IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

12 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
FooNight FooDay, Columns UI PSS Configuration
barty
post May 7 2009, 19:59
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 6-May 09
Member No.: 69571



QUOTE (qwertz @ May 7 2009, 07:56) *
2) Couple of things to change:

$puts(bottom.h,40) -> increase the toolbar height at the bottom
$puts(play.button.top,$sub(%_height%,36)) -> adjust top position of playback buttons
$puts(play.button2.top,$sub(%_height%,33)) -> adjust top position of play list switcher
$imagebutton($sub(%_width%,32),$sub(%_height%,40),22,35,$get_ps_global(image.path)'/icons/logo_off1.png',$get_ps_global(image.path)'/icons/logo_on1.png',WINDOWSIZE:$if2(%foonight_default_width%,820):$if2(%foonight_default_height%,620);REFRESH,,) -> change $sub(%_height%,40) and adjust top position of resize button
finally:
$movepanel_c(Seekbar,10,$sub(%_height%,8),$sub(%_width%,150),5)
$movepanel_c(Volume,$sub(%_width%,130),$sub(%_height%,8),120,5)
where $sub(%_height%,8) is the top position and 5 is the height of the bars


pardon my ignorance, but I can't figure out where to put this. I tried placing in script > track list and script > per second but it had no effect (I took out your comments, of course).

edit: sorry, never mind, I found it. right on empty spot in panel and select splitter settings.

QUOTE (qwertz @ May 7 2009, 07:56) *
3) Well we certainly had the same idea, I already implemented it wink.gif



fantastic! please add it to your package when you have a chance.

This post has been edited by barty: May 8 2009, 05:34
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post May 8 2009, 08:29
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



@tgpo

Yes, no problem, maybe I'll also add a small playlist

@Hatredcopter

Install foo_exvar and enter the variables, as seen in the screenshot.



Remember to restart foobar

It's purely optional, foo_exvar has to be installed, entering variables is up to you.

@barty

These are the default variables you have to change, if you want to increase the height of the seek- volume bars. For example, change $puts(bottom.h,40) to perhaps $puts(bottom.h,55), to increase the bottom toolbar size. Now the position of the buttons is incorrect, so you'll adjust $puts(play.button.top,$sub(%_height%,36)) etc.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tgpo
post May 8 2009, 13:12
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 3-June 08
Member No.: 54015



QUOTE (qwertz @ May 8 2009, 02:29) *
@tgpo

Yes, no problem, maybe I'll also add a small playlist


Something like this?



--------------------
http://www.tgpo.org
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post May 8 2009, 15:04
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



New Version:

v1.1

- added compact mode
- added 2nd playlist
- added optional Playlist Tabs (turned off by default)
- bug fixes
- dropped FooDay
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pee_wee
post May 8 2009, 15:07
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 6-April 09
Member No.: 68720



ugh I use fooday, anyway to implement the compact mode into it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post May 8 2009, 15:11
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



Easier to change the foonight colors.


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hatredcopter
post May 8 2009, 16:05
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 7-May 09
Member No.: 69592



QUOTE (qwertz @ May 8 2009, 15:29) *
@Hatredcopter

Install foo_exvar and enter the variables, as seen in the screenshot.



Remember to restart foobar

It's purely optional, foo_exvar has to be installed, entering variables is up to you.


Done, This is what it looks like.


About the foorun_nightday.xml where do i import this?

In the album covers my directory example is this D:\My Music\Arch Enemy\Doomsday Machine - 2005\cover.jpg
how do i set this also? crying.gif

So far this is how the theme looks like

I got an error on the Ratings thingy :|

Sorry for the bother hope you could help me
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post May 8 2009, 16:29
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



Re-download the archive, I forgot to include the rating stars to the pack.

Do not import foorun_nightday.xml, or you will lose your Run Service settings. Open it with notepad and copy/paste the settings manually to Preferences -> Run Services.

For album art:
Right click on the left panel menu to open PSS -> Script -> per Track, and search for:
$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,)folder.jpg
replace it with:
$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,)cover.jpg

The same applies for ELPlaylist: Right click on the Playlist -> Settings -> field definition -> __ART.COVER__




Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hatredcopter
post May 8 2009, 17:10
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 7-May 09
Member No.: 69592



Done dude, is that all i need to do?
Thanks for your help.
By the way is there any chance to change the title bar?


Hope to see more awesome themes from you in the future wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pee_wee
post May 8 2009, 18:41
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 6-April 09
Member No.: 68720



I seen the script error on the ratings was gonna post but ya beat me to it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vvs
post May 8 2009, 18:57
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-April 05
Member No.: 21341



QUOTE (Hatredcopter @ May 8 2009, 18:10) *
By the way is there any chance to change the title bar?


Yes, changing your windows theme. Google will help you, if do not know how to do it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tgpo
post May 8 2009, 20:36
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 3-June 08
Member No.: 54015



Am I missing a component to make the ratings work? I'm getting the same script error using a fresh download.


--------------------
http://www.tgpo.org
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Erich_2
post May 8 2009, 21:34
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 10-September 08
Member No.: 58107



QUOTE (tgpo @ May 8 2009, 20:36) *
Am I missing a component to make the ratings work? I'm getting the same script error using a fresh download.

"Re-download the archive, I forgot to include the rating stars to the pack."
Do it again. It works.

This post has been edited by Erich_2: May 8 2009, 21:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post May 8 2009, 21:34
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



What version of WSH Mod are you using? Should be 1.1.7.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
naserbaser
post May 9 2009, 00:00
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 14-January 07
Member No.: 39665



Just wanted to say thanks alot for this, looks great!
Thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hawk
post May 10 2009, 00:12
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 2-May 02
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 1936



Since implementing the new 1.1b I have only two choices in the 'Filter' panel. Just Albums/Artist or Year/Artist.
How do I get the 3th one back? So I can see Artist/Album/Year?

:edit:

I found how to solve my 'problem'.

Preferences|Columns UI|Add vertical Splitter|Filter.

smile.gif

This post has been edited by Hawk: May 10 2009, 00:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pee_wee
post May 10 2009, 04:48
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 6-April 09
Member No.: 68720



any thoughts as to why I am getting this?

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post May 10 2009, 09:34
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



You changed the font. If it doesn't work with the default font either, turn on unicode in windows.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pee_wee
post May 10 2009, 13:49
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 6-April 09
Member No.: 68720



thanks, helped a bunch when I have the language pack installed.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Erich_2
post May 10 2009, 14:04
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 10-September 08
Member No.: 58107



QUOTE (pee_wee @ May 10 2009, 13:49) *
thanks, helped a bunch when I have the language pack installed.

@pee_wee
What language pack? crying.gif Windows? - Foobar? - Fonts? crying.gif
Tell us more where to find and what to do. What font did help?

Erich
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pee_wee
post May 10 2009, 16:06
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 6-April 09
Member No.: 68720



I had to get mine off my windows xp disk. google enable unicode.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foo_peter
post May 10 2009, 17:15
Post #47





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 25-September 06
Member No.: 35595



Thanks for this great layout

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tgpo
post May 11 2009, 19:46
Post #48





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 3-June 08
Member No.: 54015



Just did a fresh install of Foobar to latest stable, and a fresh install of this theme. The ratings show up now, but now the cover artwork doesn't refresh when the song changes. If I click on an item at the top (Info/Bio/etc) and click back to the artwork it shows the proper cover.

If I click next to navigate through songs, the cover is always one behind. It's always showing the cover for the song I last played.

This post has been edited by tgpo: May 11 2009, 19:54


--------------------
http://www.tgpo.org
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post May 11 2009, 20:25
Post #49





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



I only noticed this right after importing the config, once foobar is restarted, it works fine. I think WSH Mod is the culprit here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tgpo
post May 11 2009, 20:31
Post #50





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 3-June 08
Member No.: 54015



I re-re-installed the theme, and all is well now. No idea what the problem was since my installation is exactly the same, using exactly the same files, but it's working now. Weird.


--------------------
http://www.tgpo.org
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

12 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2014 - 20:03