IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

29 Pages V  « < 15 16 17 18 19 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Kameleon by Br3tt, Columns UI configuration
Falstaff
post Mar 9 2009, 01:01
Post #401





Group: Members
Posts: 2800
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (Bigcorrudo @ Mar 8 2009, 22:57) *
Yes, of course. everything is done according to the instructions


1. for the Chronflow problem, it is a chronflow issue, try to download the last available drivers for your graphic card, that might fix it... if not, try a post in the chronflow topic, thanx.

2. for your WSH display pb, it is because you haven't installed the font saxmono, maybe i've forgot it in my package ... you can easily find it on dafont.com
or change the line :
var g_font = gdi.Font(-9, weight_normal, italic_no, uline_no, "saxmono");

by replacing saxmono by another font ...



--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jalz
post Mar 9 2009, 07:45
Post #402





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 11-May 07
Member No.: 43382



QUOTE (Jalz @ Feb 26 2009, 19:50) *
Hi there, first of all, thanks a lot Falstaff for your hard work, this is an excellent configuration.

My Album Art (folder.jpg) is displaying correctly for most of my albums except when it comes to multi-disc albums because i put each disc on separate folders, something like this:

%artist%\%date% - %album%\Disc %discnumber%\

How can I display the Album Art for those multi-disc albums without having to put the same picture (folder.jpg) in each "Disc N" folder?

Thanks in advance.


I still need help with this. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Mar 9 2009, 08:30
Post #403





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



I don't use Kameleon, but I think it's similar to Curacao. You have to rewrite some code in ELP and PSS to go up the dir if there's no folder.jpg in the music folder.

So I would say you copy the pictures. wink.gif



Edit: When will the final come, Br3tt? I'm waiting impatiently. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bubi jackson: Mar 9 2009, 08:33


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bigcorrudo
post Mar 9 2009, 15:27
Post #404





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 17-June 08
Member No.: 54507



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Mar 9 2009, 08:01) *
QUOTE (Bigcorrudo @ Mar 8 2009, 22:57) *
Yes, of course. everything is done according to the instructions


1. for the Chronflow problem, it is a chronflow issue, try to download the last available drivers for your graphic card, that might fix it... if not, try a post in the chronflow topic, thanx.

2. for your WSH display pb, it is because you haven't installed the font saxmono, maybe i've forgot it in my package ... you can easily find it on dafont.com
or change the line :
var g_font = gdi.Font(-9, weight_normal, italic_no, uline_no, "saxmono");

by replacing saxmono by another font ...

Thank you very much. Try it!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jazzthieve
post Mar 10 2009, 16:04
Post #405





Group: Members
Posts: 112
Joined: 15-September 08
Member No.: 58317



I have a small question. I noticed that with Kameleon the left panels like the lyrics panel, spectrum panel, albumart panel,....the transparency is different then that of the playlist. This is especially noticeable when using dark backgrounds. In curacao it was the same transparency for everything. Is there a way to make the transparency of the left panels match that of the playlist or vice versa.

Note I'm still on Kameleon 1.0 so I don't know if that changed with 1.1, I'm waiting for the final so I can mod that to my liking.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wildlife
post Mar 10 2009, 21:37
Post #406





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 10-March 09
Member No.: 67820



Is it possible to play an album when I double click the album in the ELP panel?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Mar 10 2009, 22:08
Post #407





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



ELP right click > settings > behaviour > click action / group


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Beruko07
post Mar 11 2009, 04:31
Post #408





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 11-March 09
Member No.: 67831



Hi,
Firstly, i greatly thank Br3tt for making such awesome skin rolleyes.gif but i'm having some problems here. well, sorry for my bad english skills but i want to know how i can remove this "diagonal cross" from my wallpaper (somehow i see it looks quite bad in it sad.gif )
ex:

Become like this


edit: now i've got a new problem ...

I already put all the tracks i need into a folder but the foobar doesn't accept it as a group but many "albums" as you can see. I tried many "sort..." ways but it has still divided the tracks into many "albums" and it's really hard to see, though there's still some albums my tracks are placed in a group. As you can see below:

=> Can anyone help me to solve these problems? ^^''

This post has been edited by Beruko07: Mar 11 2009, 08:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Mar 11 2009, 09:32
Post #409





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



In your first picture there's a "?" at the artist line, so you have to tag the files with an artist.

I also think there's no album tag.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Beruko07
post Mar 11 2009, 10:03
Post #410





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 11-March 09
Member No.: 67831



QUOTE (bubi jackson @ Mar 11 2009, 09:32) *
In your first picture there's a "?" at the artist line, so you have to tag the files with an artist.

I also think there's no album tag.

um, really thank for your advice but... is there a way to put them in one artist/artist at once? unsure.gif Because it's quite hard to tag every files one by one and there're tons of them i need to do the same...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Mar 11 2009, 10:31
Post #411





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



I did no batch tagging with foobar so far.

Are the filenames with artists?
Then select all > Properties > Automatically Fill Values /Source=File Names/ Pattern
eg. 01 - Britney Spears - I love you so > Pattern: %tracknumber% - %artist% - %title%

If filenames don't include artist you have to do this manually via freedb- or discogs-tagger or via Prperties Panel and typing the artist, afaik.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jazzthieve
post Mar 11 2009, 10:33
Post #412





Group: Members
Posts: 112
Joined: 15-September 08
Member No.: 58317



Foobar works best when all your music is properly tagged, artist and album tags are the bare minimum. You don't need to tag them one by one, just select all the songs from the same album at once and assign it an artist and album tag. Do that for all your music and it will look the way you want.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Beruko07
post Mar 11 2009, 11:09
Post #413





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 11-March 09
Member No.: 67831



Thanks everyone every much!! laugh.gif
Well, after doing as you guys told but now i'm facing a final problem here dry.gif'' That is there's some albums but has a variety of artists (ex: a vocal collections album)=> the result is it devided into many albums but with the same image blink.gif the problem i want to solve is how to group them in same path folder so that they can still be an album but with many different artists (like the "folder structure" way in the library).

I'm terribly sorry that i have too much troubles, I also tried by google but it's hopeless (maybe because of my stupid key words).

This post has been edited by Beruko07: Mar 11 2009, 11:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SSSSSS
post Mar 11 2009, 11:27
Post #414





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 11-March 09
Member No.: 67837



It's greet skin!!!!!

Thanks Br3tt!!!! laugh.gif


This post has been edited by SSSSSS: Mar 11 2009, 11:29
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Mar 11 2009, 11:30
Post #415





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



Album Artist > Various Artist or eg DJ Bumba's Top 100 > Album Artist > DJ Bumba

You need some foobar basics - read the foobar wiki


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Beruko07
post Mar 11 2009, 12:53
Post #416





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 11-March 09
Member No.: 67831



QUOTE (bubi jackson @ Mar 11 2009, 11:30) *
Album Artist > Various Artist or eg DJ Bumba's Top 100 > Album Artist > DJ Bumba

You need some foobar basics - read the foobar wiki

THNKS!! you guys really helped me a lot laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
unabatedshagie
post Mar 12 2009, 09:38
Post #417





Group: Members
Posts: 234
Joined: 2-October 05
From: Scotland
Member No.: 24838



Would it be possible to change the date display code to the following code in the Group Header of ELPlaylist?

CODE
$put(%_DATE_%,$left(%date%,4))

$ifequal($len($get(%_DATE_%)),4,
  $puts(nb1,$left($get(%_DATE_%),1))
  $puts(nb2,$left($right($get(%_DATE_%),3),1))
  $puts(nb3,$left($right($get(%_DATE_%),2),1))
  $puts(nb4,$right($get(%_DATE_%),1))


Reason I ask is I have my date in the format YYYY-MM-DD

The original code doesn't take this format into account.

This post has been edited by unabatedshagie: Mar 12 2009, 09:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SilentBob
post Mar 12 2009, 15:48
Post #418





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 23-February 05
Member No.: 20078



is it possible to collapse groups like this

+Artist
+Album
+disc1
songs
+disc2
songs
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dagneau
post Mar 12 2009, 22:52
Post #419





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-December 08
Member No.: 64863



QUOTE (unabatedshagie @ Mar 12 2009, 03:38) *
Would it be possible to change the date display code to the following code in the Group Header of ELPlaylist?

CODE
$put(%_DATE_%,$left(%date%,4))

$ifequal($len($get(%_DATE_%)),4,
  $puts(nb1,$left($get(%_DATE_%),1))
  $puts(nb2,$left($right($get(%_DATE_%),3),1))
  $puts(nb3,$left($right($get(%_DATE_%),2),1))
  $puts(nb4,$right($get(%_DATE_%),1))


Reason I ask is I have my date in the format YYYY-MM-DD

The original code doesn't take this format into account.


Everywhere where you have %_DATE_%, replace it by $year(%_DATE_%)
Hope that helps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Takaji
post Mar 14 2009, 04:25
Post #420





Group: Members
Posts: 245
Joined: 17-June 05
Member No.: 22787



I updated to the latest beta version of foobar (0.9.6.4 I think?) and my images no longer load with the Kameleon skin. Ideas, anyone?

Edit: Weird, after checking settings for a bit, the layout suddenly "changed," and all the Kameleon images loaded. Not sure what happened, but it's fixed.

This post has been edited by Takaji: Mar 14 2009, 05:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rexian
post Mar 14 2009, 21:22
Post #421





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 23-August 08
Member No.: 57418



Great UI. Thank you so very much for this one!!!!

That said, what is the correct dimension/aspect ratio for artist pics and album covers? I was trying 500x390 for Artist but, its getting distorted. Anyone has a good suggestion about correct aspect ratio.

Thanks again
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
London Mike
post Mar 14 2009, 21:54
Post #422





Group: Members
Posts: 267
Joined: 17-June 08
From: Guess...
Member No.: 54439



QUOTE (rexian @ Mar 14 2009, 20:22) *
Great UI. Thank you so very much for this one!!!!

That said, what is the correct dimension/aspect ratio for artist pics and album covers? I was trying 500x390 for Artist but, its getting distorted. Anyone has a good suggestion about correct aspect ratio.

Thanks again

You are better off having all album art EXACTLY square (download as close as you can get then resize in PS or similar), I normally use 500x500 or 700x700, then they work perfectly in Chronflow and the CD Cases in Kameleon. Artist pics are the exact opposite, you really need them similar to your screen resolution, I tend to download artist wallpaper from fan sites which works perfectly, 1024x768 or similar ratio. I also put Artist.jpg in every single album folder which enables me to have a different artist background pic for each album if I choose, or just duplicate the same Artist.jpg into each folder smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Mar 14 2009, 23:10
Post #423





Group: Members
Posts: 2800
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (rexian @ Mar 14 2009, 21:22) *
Great UI. Thank you so very much for this one!!!!

That said, what is the correct dimension/aspect ratio for artist pics and album covers? I was trying 500x390 for Artist but, its getting distorted. Anyone has a good suggestion about correct aspect ratio.

Thanks again


not possible, Kameleon doesn't distord pics ! it crops them if their ratio is different from the main window ratio, crop but keep them centered !

HTH


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rexian
post Mar 15 2009, 03:05
Post #424





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 23-August 08
Member No.: 57418



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Mar 14 2009, 18:10) *
QUOTE (rexian @ Mar 14 2009, 21:22) *
Great UI. Thank you so very much for this one!!!!

That said, what is the correct dimension/aspect ratio for artist pics and album covers? I was trying 500x390 for Artist but, its getting distorted. Anyone has a good suggestion about correct aspect ratio.

Thanks again


not possible, Kameleon doesn't distord pics ! it crops them if their ratio is different from the main window ratio, crop but keep them centered !

HTH


You are right. Refresh issue prolly. When I change the artist and come back to the newly updated artist again, the picture shows correct aspect ratio. I wonder how to use the cover art or different art in the background instead of default artist pci from the specified folder. Please let me know. I am clickinhg the foobar mask and getting the regular artist pic. It would be nice if I could get the coverart as BG or another pic. I understand the wallpaper option. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
snively
post Mar 15 2009, 03:26
Post #425





Group: Members
Posts: 120
Joined: 16-June 04
Member No.: 14704



QUOTE (dinog @ Feb 24 2009, 16:46) *
QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 23 2009, 05:14) *
QUOTE (nikolai4ik @ Feb 23 2009, 11:58) *
QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 23 2009, 13:28) *
... just read the doc , D/ 6.

there's no info about how to change %title% - %artist% to %title% unsure.gif


normally %artist% added after the %title is %album artist% tag filled and different from the %artist% tag, or if there is no group header en your ELP.


BUT, it seem to be a bug and now i always fdisplay %artist%

i'll fix that asap.


Hey Br3tt, are you fixing this in the next release or are you able to upload a temporary .fcl in the meantime? Thanks


I've been scouring this thread hopefully looking for someone who didn't like this as well. I find it a tad bit annoying. Don't really need to see the %artist% after %title% unless it's various artists. Has anyone edited that out themselves, and if so, where?

Love the theme btw Falstaff
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

29 Pages V  « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2014 - 05:26