IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

10 Pages V  « < 7 8 9 10 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[Not My Release] Library Tree
djphatic
post Dec 2 2010, 21:42
Post #201





Group: Members
Posts: 47
Joined: 13-December 09
From: Yorkshire
Member No.: 75891



QUOTE (Xerion @ Feb 26 2009, 20:03) *
And another request, make library view playlist seperate from the currently playing one, like columns UI filter panels do.


Had a play around with Library Tree and I can't see any option to enable/disable something like this. Any suggestions on how to get Library Tree to behave like Columns UI filters?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Xyzzy
post Jan 25 2011, 10:56
Post #202





Group: Members
Posts: 47
Joined: 6-December 04
Member No.: 18523



Hello

Is it possible to change names of root items in the tree (Library, ActivePlaylist, Playlist, AutoPlaylist)?

If not, dear author, please consider adding this possiblity smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
garbanzo.bean
post Feb 25 2011, 02:29
Post #203





Group: Members
Posts: 264
Joined: 25-September 08
Member No.: 58627



QUOTE (djphatic @ Dec 2 2010, 15:42) *
QUOTE (Xerion @ Feb 26 2009, 20:03) *
And another request, make library view playlist seperate from the currently playing one, like columns UI filter panels do.


Had a play around with Library Tree and I can't see any option to enable/disable something like this. Any suggestions on how to get Library Tree to behave like Columns UI filters?


I just logged in to ask this same thing. Does anyone know if this is possible?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sollniss
post Apr 9 2011, 12:49
Post #204





Group: Members
Posts: 100
Joined: 12-May 10
Member No.: 80594



Is it possible to have multiple tags in one level of the treeview like for example a list of both %<artist>% and %<composer>%?


--------------------
The very act of observing, influences what happens.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
romor
post Apr 13 2011, 18:25
Post #205





Group: Members
Posts: 673
Joined: 16-January 09
Member No.: 65630



I tried this component and it's so superb: 'Related with now playing' or showing custom tree of library items based on currently playing track is something I miss much

Can you (dev) port it to default UI as you already have components developed for?
My main concern is Facets. If Facets existed on Columns UI I'd switch right away, but as I don't see development going there and if porting is possible, it would be awful


--------------------
scripts: http://goo.gl/M1qVLQ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sixth Street
post Apr 20 2011, 04:16
Post #206





Group: Members
Posts: 81
Joined: 17-September 09
Member No.: 73255



To the dev - Can you add user defined root nodes, for both views and playlists?

This post has been edited by Sixth Street: Apr 20 2011, 04:19
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tnnds
post Jul 24 2011, 13:45
Post #207





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 21-June 11
Member No.: 91731



v0.3.4.6.1(2011/07/24)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Jul 26 2011, 10:43
Post #208





Group: Members
Posts: 2800
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



@ssenna

i miss a right click feature to re-order my Views, like "Move Up" / "Move Down", would be very very useful

Thanx by advance!


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derty2
post Aug 2 2011, 00:40
Post #209





Group: Members
Posts: 581
Joined: 5-June 11
Member No.: 91257



I have been using this "Library Tree" component for a while now.

Sometimes when I populate my CUI "NG Playlist" and then play something in "NG Playlist" and then create a "New Playlist" (in other words navigate away from "Now Playing" playlist while it is still playing), at this time if I try to re-activate the "Now Playing" playlist by Toolbar button or Menu item... NOTHING HAPPENS !
Neither Toolbar button nor Menu item will respond any more, in other words I can not go back to my "Now Playing" playlist.

This problem is intermittent and I don't always see it happening.

My other Library Viewer's are "Explorer Tree" and "Filter panel" and I NEVER get that problem occuring with them.

Could ssenna the developer of this component, please review the code of this component, thanks.

This is not a bad component, I enjoy the configuration choices, but if I see this problem appear a few more times then I'm going back to "Album List" panel.

By the way, a feature request please... I enjoy formatting complex views with very long strings of text, is there any chance you can add "RGB(x,x,x)" color syntax so I can have multiple colors on one line when viewing a list in "Library Tree" ? It would be nice.

For the record, "Album List" panel allows color syntax scripting, but not so with "Library Tree".

This post has been edited by derty2: Aug 2 2011, 00:42
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derty2
post Aug 2 2011, 10:00
Post #210





Group: Members
Posts: 581
Joined: 5-June 11
Member No.: 91257



This is a redundant reply; mods please merge into previous post, thanks.

What I should have typed:
--------------------------------------------------------------
Sometimes, I get a problem of "loss of interactivity" when using "Library Tree"...
If I select a line in "Library Tree", and thus send items to my CUI "NG Playlist", and then click and play an item in "NG Playlist",
If I then create a "New Playlist" (in other words navigate away from "Now Playing" playlist while it is still playing), at this time if I try to re-activate the "Now Playing" playlist by Toolbar button or Menu item... NOTHING HAPPENS !
Neither Toolbar button nor Menu item will respond any more, in other words I can not go back to my "Now Playing" playlist.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fabiospark
post Sep 25 2011, 20:53
Post #211





Group: Members
Posts: 472
Joined: 16-February 05
Member No.: 19881



Hi everybody.

I read all the thread but didn't see the answer to this:

- is it possible to have many "views" under one grouping costant or tag label?
(In playlistTree it was called "Folder" and it was a costant)

Example:
CODE
Library
  +Emily
      +Title
      +Album - title
      +...
  +Music
      +Artist - album - title
      +Performer - instrument
  +Spoken
      +BBC radio
      +Lectures
      +Audiobooks


Thanks.

PS

@ q-stankovic:

How do you compare it to our old PLT,
in smartness and in performances?

Is this slow too when filled with many views?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ImSp
post Dec 8 2011, 12:54
Post #212





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 2-June 10
Member No.: 81079



I've made some custom views for media library, but they all getting displayed in wrong alphabetical order. For example:
C
B
A
instead
A
B
C

Are there something that could help me?

This post has been edited by Frank Bicking: Dec 8 2011, 16:56
Reason for edit: Moved into this topic.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
White_Shadow
post Dec 8 2011, 13:28
Post #213





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 3-May 11
Member No.: 90287



Could you please provide a bit more information?

Which Library Viewer do you use? Where are Items displayed (Libary itself like in facets or a Library Viewer Playlist)?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ImSp
post Dec 8 2011, 13:36
Post #214





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 2-June 10
Member No.: 81079



I'm using Library Tree viewers, though in Album List viewer everything is fine.
It looks like this:
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
White_Shadow
post Dec 8 2011, 13:51
Post #215





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 3-May 11
Member No.: 90287



I'm not familiar with the sql tree viewer (if that is, what you're talking about), but propably you're missing the "ORDER BY" statement in the Node Properties. See here http://www.palm-internet.eu/foobar2000/com...ialogQuery.html and here http://www.palm-internet.eu/foobar2000/com...ialogBatch.html for more informations.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ImSp
post Dec 8 2011, 14:09
Post #216





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 2-June 10
Member No.: 81079



As i can see, this is not sql tree viewer
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Emerelle
post Dec 8 2011, 14:17
Post #217





Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 3-November 11
Member No.: 94918



It could be playlist tree mod - not sure though. ImSp, mind sharing where you got the skin from? Looks very nice!

This post has been edited by Emerelle: Dec 8 2011, 14:18
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
White_Shadow
post Dec 8 2011, 14:20
Post #218





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 3-May 11
Member No.: 90287



It's definitely the Library Tree Component from here http://www.google.de/url?sa=t&rct=j&am...seQ&cad=rja. I've googled it. wink.gif

But the search through the net didn't give some good results... I'm sorry, I'm not able to help you.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Emerelle
post Dec 8 2011, 14:26
Post #219





Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 3-November 11
Member No.: 94918



From the readme in library tree:

You can specify how to split nodes by using "\" and "|".
The previous nodes to "\" are sorted with ascending order.
The other side, the pevious nodes to "|" are sorted with decending order.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ImSp
post Dec 8 2011, 14:45
Post #220





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 2-June 10
Member No.: 81079



White_Shadow
Anyway, thank you for help =)

Emerelle
Hey, it worked just fine! I just installed last version of player with this new skin today, and used my old view presets, the one with "|", from old foobar, where everything was working fine for years. Thank you!
I got this skin from here

This post has been edited by ImSp: Dec 8 2011, 14:46
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Emerelle
post Dec 9 2011, 18:40
Post #221





Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 3-November 11
Member No.: 94918



ImSp, great to hear! I am not using library tree since album list panel works fine for me (I have several of them in a tab stack biggrin.gif) but it looks like it all depends on wether you use backslash or pipe for new nodes.
Thanks for the link, very appreciated! I will take a close look at this skin smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
extracampine
post Dec 16 2011, 14:57
Post #222





Group: Members
Posts: 204
Joined: 24-July 07
Member No.: 45592



Would be great if this worked with default UI....
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Dec 16 2011, 15:26
Post #223





Group: Members
Posts: 4469
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



i use it with foo_popup_panels. as the name suggests, it's a popup window and you can't embed it in your layout but it works well enough for me. just make sure you set the close button to hide the window - that way all settings are retained for further use.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ua freeman
post Mar 13 2012, 20:10
Post #224





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 17-September 09
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 73264



How to create an autoplaylist? The query pattern should contain the following
NOT %last_played% DURING LAST 15 WEEKS AND %artist% IS 1, 2, 3, 4, 5. (Multiple values must be included)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MrMonkey
post Jan 28 2013, 15:10
Post #225





Group: Members
Posts: 80
Joined: 22-August 10
Member No.: 83276



QUOTE (derty2 @ Aug 1 2011, 18:40) *
Sometimes when I populate my CUI "NG Playlist" and then play something in "NG Playlist" and then create a "New Playlist" (in other words navigate away from "Now Playing" playlist while it is still playing), at this time if I try to re-activate the "Now Playing" playlist by Toolbar button or Menu item... NOTHING HAPPENS !
Neither Toolbar button nor Menu item will respond any more, in other words I can not go back to my "Now Playing" playlist.


QUOTE (derty2 @ Aug 2 2011, 04:00) *
Sometimes, I get a problem of "loss of interactivity" when using "Library Tree"...
If I select a line in "Library Tree", and thus send items to my CUI "NG Playlist", and then click and play an item in "NG Playlist",
If I then create a "New Playlist" (in other words navigate away from "Now Playing" playlist while it is still playing), at this time if I try to re-activate the "Now Playing" playlist by Toolbar button or Menu item... NOTHING HAPPENS !
Neither Toolbar button nor Menu item will respond any more, in other words I can not go back to my "Now Playing" playlist.


Is Library Tree still supported? I don't see any updates since 7/2011. I love the component except for issues similar to those that derty2 describes. If I add files to a folder monitored as a media library folder, the Library Tree takes a while to update and, during that time, it will hang. For example, right-clicking in Library Tree to add a track to the playlist will bring up an hourglass pointer and then time out after a few seconds. Once the media library is 'refreshed', normal functionality returns to Library Tree. This happens whether the monitored folders are local or networked.

Could this possibly be fixed? I don't see this hang in any of the other components that I use.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

10 Pages V  « < 7 8 9 10 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd September 2014 - 01:13