IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

lost link between cue and wav\flac
marre
post Oct 11 2008, 06:55
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 11-October 08
Member No.: 59908



I used EAC to rip to wav both with and without creating cue sheets. Then I converted my wav files to flac and cannot use the cue files ? what can I do to repair the wav-cue files or can I create new cue files?

This post has been edited by marre: Oct 11 2008, 06:56
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Alex B
post Oct 11 2008, 11:33
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1303
Joined: 14-September 05
From: Helsinki, Finland
Member No.: 24472



The filename corrector in CUEtools can esily mass fix the filenames inside the cue sheets. It works also with disc image files. CUEtools needs .NET Framework 2.0 and some Visual C++ runtime files, but these are freely available if you don't have them installed yet. (I assume you are using a Windows PC since you mentioned EAC).

You can use the standard Windows Search for finding all cue files in a certain directory path and simply drag the cue files to the filename corrector window. Test the procedure with a few files first.

Moitah's original CUEtools site is here: http://moitah.net/
and here's a new version by Gregory S. Chudov: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=66233

EDIT

I forgot to mention that the files need to be organized in separate album folders. If the cue sheet has only one filename the folder can contain only one audio file that gets referred. If you have multi-disc albums in a single folder you need to organize the discs in subfolders or exclude them and fix those cue files by other means.

This post has been edited by Alex B: Oct 11 2008, 12:43


--------------------
http://listening-tests.freetzi.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marre
post Oct 11 2008, 17:13
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 11-October 08
Member No.: 59908



Alex,

I'm currently having all my 200 cue and flac files on one folder.
When I want to play one CD with Foobar200 I just drag the cue files to the player.

Could you suggest a workflow that gives me a good structure, still have +1000 CD's to rip.

\Marre

This post has been edited by marre: Oct 11 2008, 17:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th December 2014 - 12:45