IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

101 Pages V  « < 69 70 71 72 73 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
CUETools versions 1.9.5 through 2.1.5 (current), AccurateRip support & more
Zodler
post Feb 10 2012, 21:14
Post #1751





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 30-September 08
Member No.: 58846



Hi guys, I used EAC before until I discovered this. It's so much faster than EAC. I have a question and didn't find an answer. I rip to FLAC tracks. However I don't know which Flac to use. There are 4 options in CueRipper:
libFLAC
FLACCL
libFlake
flake
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Feb 10 2012, 21:41
Post #1752





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Google says:
FLAC (official)
Flake
FLACCL
(A prefix of lib just means that the host program [in this case, CUETools] will access the given FLAC encoder as a DLL [dynamic linked library] rather than as an executable.)

Basically: If you just want to encode FLAC without worrying too much about probably-small improvements (Flake) or co-processing with your graphics card (FLACCL), then just use the official encoder (flac.exe).

This post has been edited by db1989: Feb 10 2012, 21:42
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lipidicman
post Feb 10 2012, 22:22
Post #1753





Group: Members
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 41533



Total newbie to this program here, thank you for this gem.

My query. I've got a load of files that I know the offset is +102 as confirmed by CUETools.

I don't see any point in correcting them (and CUETools warns me when I do it by entering the offset manually I should only do it for temporary files for burning, right?). I'm running CUETools because I want to verify with ARv2.

However, ARv2 doesn't seem to show up in the results for these offset files.. Is this normal?

My quick fix is to run 'Verify' with the 'Offset' box set to 102. Then I get the ARv2 results

Since the log files show that I did this, I'm happy but am I doing 'the right thing'?

This post has been edited by lipidicman: Feb 10 2012, 22:23
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post Feb 11 2012, 04:07
Post #1754





Group: Members
Posts: 417
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE (lipidicman @ Feb 10 2012, 22:22) *
However, ARv2 doesn't seem to show up in the results for these offset files.. Is this normal?
see this and several posts that follow.
QUOTE
My quick fix is to run 'Verify' with the 'Offset' box set to 102. Then I get the ARv2 results
Since the log files show that I did this, I'm happy but am I doing 'the right thing'?
Yes, as you discovered ARv2 will only show when the file offset matches the record but this feature makes verification possible without changing the actual file offset.


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lipidicman
post Feb 11 2012, 11:34
Post #1755





Group: Members
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 41533



QUOTE (korth @ Feb 11 2012, 04:07) *
QUOTE (lipidicman @ Feb 10 2012, 22:22) *
However, ARv2 doesn't seem to show up in the results for these offset files.. Is this normal?
see this and several posts that follow.
QUOTE
My quick fix is to run 'Verify' with the 'Offset' box set to 102. Then I get the ARv2 results
Since the log files show that I did this, I'm happy but am I doing 'the right thing'?
Yes, as you discovered ARv2 will only show when the file offset matches the record but this feature makes verification possible without changing the actual file offset.
Thank you. The posts on the ARv2 issue are interesting. I was aware of the issue with v1 but I'm not clear on the CRC and CRC2 issues. More reading to do! I also need to read up on the CTDB. I think for now though, I can batch run CUETools to get the results I wanted.

edit: just watching my batch run. I'm seeing it submit to the CTDB database (a CRC32 of the whole disc, minus the extremes?). Now, I'm guessing it does this when the AR matches, but there is no CTDB entry. I'm hoping that my manual setting of the offset is fine here :/

This post has been edited by lipidicman: Feb 11 2012, 12:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mheitm
post Feb 11 2012, 12:17
Post #1756





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 8-November 11
Member No.: 95030



Can somebody please explain how to use batch mode? Ideally I would like to split all FLAC files in a directory structure into per-track files but I have not found any documentation on the batch functionality, nor have my own attempts worked. Whenever I input a directory as Input Path I get an error message 'Batch mode cannot be used with the output path set manually'. This does not help because I have not found any other way to set it. The Template looks promising but is grayed out and cannot be touched.

Thanks for any help!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zodler
post Feb 11 2012, 12:30
Post #1757





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 30-September 08
Member No.: 58846



So I'm using CueRipper, I'm wondering how can I add an artist to a track? The problem is that if the online database has only one artist for every track, CueRipper doesn't show the artist column next to the track name anymore. Now imagine I want to change one track's artist name, how to show the artist column again so that I can edit it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post Feb 11 2012, 15:14
Post #1758





Group: Members
Posts: 417
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE (mheitm @ Feb 11 2012, 12:17) *
I input a directory as Input Path I get an error message 'Batch mode cannot be used with the output path set manually'. This does not help because I have not found any other way to set it. The Template looks promising but is grayed out and cannot be touched.
Next to Output: there is a drop-down selection (down arrow). Switch it from Manual to Use template. There is another drop-down next to Input:. There you can switch to Multiselect Browser or Drag'n'drop mode for multiple inputs. Note that the pop-up windows are disabled in batch mode.

This post has been edited by korth: Feb 11 2012, 15:51


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post Feb 11 2012, 15:28
Post #1759





Group: Members
Posts: 417
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE (Zodler @ Feb 11 2012, 12:30) *
CueRipper doesn't show the artist column next to the track name anymore.
CUERipper only shows the Artist column next to the track on Various Artists discs. The V/A button doesn't do anything, this is a Known issue. Sorry I can't help.


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mheitm
post Feb 11 2012, 16:49
Post #1760





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 8-November 11
Member No.: 95030



QUOTE (korth @ Feb 11 2012, 15:14) *
QUOTE (mheitm @ Feb 11 2012, 12:17) *
I input a directory as Input Path I get an error message 'Batch mode cannot be used with the output path set manually'. This does not help because I have not found any other way to set it. The Template looks promising but is grayed out and cannot be touched.
Next to Output: there is a drop-down selection (down arrow). Switch it from Manual to Use template. There is another drop-down next to Input:. There you can switch to Multiselect Browser or Drag'n'drop mode for multiple inputs. Note that the pop-up windows are disabled in batch mode.


Thanks, works great now with only a top level directory... way cool. This feature was just too hidden for me ;-)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wipeout
post Feb 12 2012, 12:07
Post #1761





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 28-March 04
Member No.: 13053



QUOTE (korth @ Feb 1 2012, 16:27) *
I see what you're trying to do but I don't think %track artist% is in the metadata. Not all fields are available from (musicbrains, freedb, ctdb) unfortunately.
For compilation discs, the artist listed on the Tracks page of CUERipper is %artist% and on the Meta page is %album artist%. On single artist discs, both have the same value but only %artist% is written to the tags.

BTW, the syntax you would have needed was
TrackFilenameFormat=$if(%track artist%,%tracknumber% - %track artist% - %title%,%tracknumber% - %title%) had the %track artist% field been available. Putting the spaces and dashes between the [] was incorrect.


Speaking of musicbrainz metadata, is it possible to add support for things like musicbrainz_albumid, as per http://wiki.musicbrainz.org/MusicBrainz_Picard/Tags/Mapping ? I embed that value in all my flac image rips to quickly and uniquely identify a release. I just found CUETools and being able to do this in a single step would be mind-bogglingly awesome!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lipidicman
post Feb 12 2012, 13:14
Post #1762





Group: Members
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 41533



This program is awesome.

I've been doing a lot of reading and googling, and working my way through the thread.

I need a few more pointers though.

I'm checking rips that came from an Olive 4HD. So, I have FLACS with insecure ripping, offset, no track 1 pregap and no cuesheets. First I set the offset to 102, correct for the Matsushita in the Olive. Lots of discs verify fine. Then I noticed that the CTDB showed pregap times on some of the failures, often at 00:00:32/33. If I set the 'Pregap' under 'Extra' then they verify fine.

Example with only offset set
CODE
[CUETools log; Date: 11/02/2012 11:14:50; Version: 2.1.2a]
Offset applied: 102
[CTDB TOCID: jTA_Aihx1LiEMBjpmI3N63ILFak-] found.
[ CTDBID ] Status
[56f6ca88] (215/539) Has pregap length 00:00:33
[3c9c12b9] (324/539) Has pregap length 00:00:33
[AccurateRip ID: 000d9ddc-0064c42e-7909b509] disk not present in database.

Track Peak [ CRC32 ] [W/O NULL]
-- 87.3 [5803885A] [60C761C3]
01 81.5 [73C75AA2] [9081E5B0]
02 85.5 [C3D7DDA7] [D3A2F7DF]
03 87.3 [6081ACA9] [7F45C852]
04 82.3 [E04A93F0] [84D70C9C]
05 82.6 [EE52AD19] [73CE1ABC]
06 85.7 [88A9933C] [4E334EF9]
07 79.6 [4D4C89C6] [E5ED8697]
08 76.2 [AAB809E6] [9021DF72]
09 83.3 [D8CA945C] [77F0ACC1]


and with the pregap manually set
CODE
[CUETools log; Date: 12/02/2012 09:42:25; Version: 2.1.2a]
Pregap length 00:00:33.
Offset applied: 102
[CTDB TOCID: jTA_Aihx1LiEMBjpmI3N63ILFak-] found.
[ CTDBID ] Status
[56f6ca88] (215/539) Differs in 10340 samples @00:00:42-00:00:51
[3c9c12b9] (324/539) Accurately ripped
[AccurateRip ID: 000d9f26-0064cb44-7c09b609] found.
Track [ CRC ] Status
01 [db7e8d86] (143/673) Accurately ripped
02 [bb292fb4] (145/672) Accurately ripped
03 [68cee165] (145/670) Accurately ripped
04 [56a2afc7] (143/670) Accurately ripped
05 [3b25294d] (145/670) Accurately ripped
06 [a04d3f25] (145/674) Accurately ripped
07 [3152bf90] (141/663) Accurately ripped
08 [359023eb] (141/667) Accurately ripped
09 [6f941718] (138/659) Accurately ripped
AccurateRip v2:
01 [635bedf3] (015/673) Accurately ripped
02 [d2ac719e] (014/672) Accurately ripped
03 [09b0f586] (015/670) Accurately ripped
04 [ddf493c0] (015/670) Accurately ripped
05 [0bf68518] (015/670) Accurately ripped
06 [6c2a2238] (015/674) Accurately ripped
07 [5cf02fcf] (014/663) Accurately ripped
08 [959a3008] (015/667) Accurately ripped
09 [75aba5a5] (014/659) Accurately ripped
Offsetted by -1296:
01 [214d6306] (002/673) Accurately ripped
02 [7a9d5ce4] (002/672) Accurately ripped
03 [c8b06385] (002/670) Accurately ripped
04 [4f751407] (002/670) Accurately ripped
05 [b69b789d] (002/670) Accurately ripped
06 [c1a5be85] (002/674) Accurately ripped
07 [1c2d8710] (002/663) Accurately ripped
08 [9063389b] (002/667) Accurately ripped
09 [54f7ed8b] (002/659) Accurately ripped
Offsetted by -389:
01 [47c192be] (128/673) Accurately ripped
02 [b144bfa3] (126/672) Accurately ripped
03 [6a2161ef] (127/670) Accurately ripped
04 [647b1edb] (127/670) Accurately ripped
05 [1fcecbc6] (127/670) Accurately ripped
06 [3855d593] (127/674) Accurately ripped
07 [05d72e68] (125/663) Accurately ripped
08 [e2ff4cb2] (128/667) Accurately ripped
09 [4b344bca] (124/659) Accurately ripped
Offsetted by -18:
01 [8e3ddeb6] (088/673) Accurately ripped
02 [0f9905aa] (087/672) Accurately ripped
03 [c3075889] (086/670) Accurately ripped
04 [f6892a0f] (085/670) Accurately ripped
05 [994dea67] (086/670) Accurately ripped
06 [8efcb2b1] (088/674) Accurately ripped
07 [22cead00] (085/663) Accurately ripped
08 [9a614b51] (084/667) Accurately ripped
09 [5813f1e2] (085/659) Accurately ripped
Offsetted by -537:
01 [b01f839e] (000/673) No match but offset
02 [12319edf] (011/672) Accurately ripped
03 [170e1917] (011/670) Accurately ripped
04 [a3a9452b] (011/670) Accurately ripped
05 [098faa2a] (011/670) Accurately ripped
06 [c66a364b] (011/674) Accurately ripped
07 [aaee95c8] (011/663) Accurately ripped
08 [75453b4e] (011/667) Accurately ripped
09 [d139774b] (010/659) Accurately ripped
Offsetted by -148:
01 [43dc7e66] (000/673) No match but offset
02 [1c160ef0] (007/672) Accurately ripped
03 [15bb988d] (006/670) Accurately ripped
04 [95d0d617] (007/670) Accurately ripped
05 [24e607b1] (007/670) Accurately ripped
06 [2e619fdd] (007/674) Accurately ripped
07 [d66a26f0] (006/663) Accurately ripped
08 [c7d61287] (006/667) Accurately ripped
09 [1e2a5090] (006/659) Accurately ripped
Offsetted by 691:
01 [62ea8b7e] (000/673) No match but offset
02 [e70e99fb] (003/672) Accurately ripped
03 [44e5757f] (003/670) Accurately ripped
04 [ea7675fb] (003/670) Accurately ripped
05 [0e4189ae] (003/670) Accurately ripped
06 [4736c0c3] (003/674) Accurately ripped
07 [6ccb8828] (003/663) Accurately ripped
08 [41fa10ca] (003/667) Accurately ripped
09 [dc8dd15a] (003/659) Accurately ripped
Offsetted by 1212:
01 [d7d732e6] (000/673) No match but offset
02 [85bee900] (200/672) Accurately ripped
03 [034a35ed] (200/670) Accurately ripped
04 [9d5930d7] (200/670) Accurately ripped
05 [21c25f21] (200/670) Accurately ripped
06 [837cdafd] (200/674) Accurately ripped
07 [580fa170] (200/663) Accurately ripped
08 [b137c717] (200/667) Accurately ripped
09 [77f542fe] (200/659) Accurately ripped
Offsetted by 1218:
01 [9c4217d6] (000/673) No match
02 [6999a1ae] (000/672) No match but offset
03 [3a8cb8e1] (000/670) No match
04 [bd61b2bf] (000/670) No match
05 [ad0a1ec3] (000/670) No match
06 [de97b479] (002/674) Accurately ripped
07 [b23ba7a0] (002/663) Accurately ripped
08 [8f9cb9f5] (002/667) Accurately ripped
09 [0e36083e] (002/659) Accurately ripped

Track Peak [ CRC32 ] [W/O NULL]
-- 87.3 [58E05CB2] [60C761C3]
01 81.5 [73C75AA2] [9081E5B0]
02 85.5 [C3D7DDA7] [D3A2F7DF]
03 87.3 [6081ACA9] [7F45C852]
04 82.3 [E04A93F0] [84D70C9C]
05 82.6 [EE52AD19] [73CE1ABC]
06 85.7 [88A9933C] [4E334EF9]
07 79.6 [4D4C89C6] [E5ED8697]
08 76.2 [AAB809E6] [9021DF72]
09 83.3 [D8CA945C] [77F0ACC1]


Great! Now, I have others where there is no CTDB result so I'm trialling 32/33/37 (from some googling).

Any others I should be trying? Is 00:00:33 zero seconds 33 frames? What about 00:02:00? Any other tips?

This post has been edited by lipidicman: Feb 12 2012, 13:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post Feb 12 2012, 19:40
Post #1763





Group: Members
Posts: 417
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE (lipidicman @ Feb 12 2012, 13:14) *
I'm checking rips that came from an Olive 4HD
Interesting device.
QUOTE
Any other tips?
Trying the common pregaps of 32, 33, 37 is a good start.
The discs in question may not be in either database so additional attempts may not help.
Suggestion: re-rip these using CUERipper or EAC w/CTDB plugin and compare.

a few notes:
Offset is in samples; pregap is in frames (or sectors)
588 samples per frame (sector); 75 frames (sectors) per second; 588*75=44100 samples per second
lead-in of 2 seconds or 150 frames (sectors) is assumed and not needed in CUETools

This post has been edited by korth: Feb 12 2012, 19:43


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lipidicman
post Feb 12 2012, 21:27
Post #1764





Group: Members
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 41533



QUOTE (korth @ Feb 12 2012, 19:40) *
QUOTE (lipidicman @ Feb 12 2012, 13:14) *
I'm checking rips that came from an Olive 4HD
Interesting device.

Off topic but it's a PC motherboard with a nice soundcard and a screen. It was nearly impossible to get the files off (took Ubuntu to extract from the archive format it uses to backup to on a FAT disk) to save a friend from re-ripping.

I'd set up a Vortexbox to do the same thing. At least then you have more flexibility and access to the files and you can use Squeezeboxes to play.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mjb2006
post Feb 14 2012, 09:47
Post #1765





Group: Members
Posts: 763
Joined: 12-May 06
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 30694



QUOTE (korth @ Feb 11 2012, 07:28) *
The V/A button doesn't do anything, this is a Known issue.


Just got this one clarified via the bug tracker on SourceForge:

QUOTE (G. Chudov)
This button parses freedb entries in 'artist / track' format. It's disabled for non-freedb entries and when track names are not in 'artist / track' format.

It's a similar situation for the Codepage button:

QUOTE (G. Chudov)
This button is only enabled for freedb entries that are suspected of being non-unicode, and translates them to local codepage. This rarely happens, and never if your local codepage is latin1.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pandev92
post Feb 14 2012, 14:36
Post #1766





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 14-February 12
Member No.: 97155



Hello, sorry for my porr english but I need your help. I downloaded the latest version of cuetools for split the albums of my japanese collection of music, but seems that the cuetools codification is bad or have a problem, because when I split a track with a japanese carachteres , the spliteed track give the name *?????*and other stranges words sad.gif.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post Feb 16 2012, 01:04
Post #1767





Group: Members
Posts: 417
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE (pandev92 @ Feb 14 2012, 14:36) *
when I split a track with a japanese carachteres , the spliteed track give the name *?????*and other stranges words sad.gif.
Did you uncheck Force ANSI filenames and Remove special characters
in Advanced Settings? Similar question asked here and answered here.

This post has been edited by korth: Feb 16 2012, 01:05


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lipidicman
post Feb 16 2012, 20:14
Post #1768





Group: Members
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 41533



I'm now experimenting with CueRipper and I'm impressed. I've been using EAC (and REACT) for years, but wow, this is easy to setup. I *really* like the minimal interface. I think I'd recommend it where I knew the person didn't want to read a book before setting it up. I might even adopt it myself.

I have a few questions as I can't seem to find any documentation.*

1) Are the three modes: burst, secure and paranoid the same as EAC modes? Secure seems just as fast. Perhaps I need to try some more drives.
2) Does it always Test and Copy as the log implies?. I usually do T&C with Burst in EAC, but only copy in Secure mode
3) Why does the program produce an EAC log? Is it using something from EAC, or just mimicking it?
4) "Correction files for burst rips with errors are submitted to CTDB" isn't this quite a problem for the CTDB?

*Please don't take this as complaining and I'd like to offer help with documentation if it is needed at all.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lipidicman
post Feb 16 2012, 21:35
Post #1769





Group: Members
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 41533



Another issue. I want to use CueTools to verify a directory containing directories of albums. If I use the multiselect browser and tick the top level then under each album it selects the cuesheet and the files. Then it seems to verify each album twice and wants to overwrite the log. Can I change this so I don't have to select each cuesheet individually?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post Feb 17 2012, 06:28
Post #1770





Group: Members
Posts: 417
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE (lipidicman @ Feb 16 2012, 20:14) *
1) Are the three modes: burst, secure and paranoid the same as EAC modes?
Not exactly. Paranoid mode in EAC really hammers a drive.
QUOTE
2) Does it always Test and Copy as the log implies?. I usually do T&C with Burst in EAC, but only copy in Secure mode
Secure mode in EAC makes at least two passes if C2 isn't set so you are still sort of doing T&C without test showing in the log. CUERipper makes 1 to 31 retries in secure mode and 2 to (I believe) 63 retries in paranoid mode. So that's 2 passes in burst, a minimum of 2 passes in secure and a minimum of 3 passes in paranoid. Note that the log only shows "secure" even when using "paranoid" and only the result of the first 32 passes. So if the error is corrected after 32 passes the error still shows up in the log. No, I haven't asked yet.
QUOTE
3) Why does the program produce an EAC log? Is it using something from EAC, or just mimicking it?
It's listed as a Known issue. I never asked.
QUOTE
4) "Correction files for burst rips with errors are submitted to CTDB" isn't this quite a problem for the CTDB?
Everything is submitted but not kept. Gregory is still working on filters.
QUOTE
*Please don't take this as complaining and I'd like to offer help with documentation if it is needed at all.
Gregory wants us to write documentation for the wiki pages. I too am willing to help but I don't want lead.
QUOTE
If I use the multiselect browser and tick the top level then under each album it selects the cuesheet and the files.
I believe multiselect is intended for you to make multiple selections. If you select top level in Folder browser, CUETools works more like you want.


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lipidicman
post Feb 17 2012, 09:43
Post #1771





Group: Members
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 41533



Thanks Korth.

It's pretty awesome to see a program that can make great rips so easily.

So, with two passes 'Secure' in CueTools seems like the solution I settled on in EAC, namely Burst mode with Test and Copy.

The known issue is 'Ripper is misreported as ExactAudioCopy v0.99pb4 in cue sheet comment'. I'm talking about it creating an 'EAC log'. Just seems odd to me.

With documentation I could only help with the writing, I clearly don't have the knowledge about CueTools yet. However I learn fast cool.gif

I have a few odd logs from scanning my collection that I'll post up when I've pored over them. I'll have a more thorough read through the thread as well and take some notes.



Cheers again.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mjb2006
post Feb 17 2012, 10:18
Post #1772





Group: Members
Posts: 763
Joined: 12-May 06
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 30694



Re: EAC format...Some people want rip logs, and some (most?) of those people want the log to be in the format that EAC uses. Currently the only log that CUERipper produces is in EAC's format. XLD (ripper for Mac OS) writes EAC-style logs, too! I suspect it has something to do with certain file-sharing forums running scripts that check people's uploaded rips, including logs, for various and sometimes dubious measures of quality.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lipidicman
post Feb 17 2012, 10:59
Post #1773





Group: Members
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 41533



QUOTE (mjb2006 @ Feb 17 2012, 10:18) *
Re: EAC format...Some people want rip logs, and some (most?) of those people want the log to be in the format that EAC uses. Currently the only log that CUERipper produces is in EAC's format. XLD (ripper for Mac OS) writes EAC-style logs, too! I suspect it has something to do with certain file-sharing forums running scripts that check people's uploaded rips, including logs, for various and sometimes dubious measures of quality.
This was pretty much the conclusion that I had come to. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lipidicman
post Feb 17 2012, 17:29
Post #1774





Group: Members
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-March 07
Member No.: 41533



It seems that CueRipper uses the generally recommended EAC settings:

CODE
Used drive : PLEXTOR DVDR PX-716A Adapter: 1 ID: 0

Read mode : Secure
Utilize accurate stream : Yes
Defeat audio cache : Yes
Make use of C2 pointers : No

Read offset correction : 30
Overread into Lead-In and Lead-Out : No
Fill up missing offset samples with silence : Yes
Delete leading and trailing silent blocks : No
Null samples used in CRC calculations : Yes
Used interface : Native Win32 interface for Win NT & 2000
Gap handling : Appended to previous track


With EAC I found this drive can overread. Perhaps I made a mistake, or does CueRipper always set this to 'No'?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post Feb 17 2012, 18:36
Post #1775





Group: Members
Posts: 417
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE (lipidicman @ Feb 17 2012, 17:29) *
With EAC I found this drive can overread. Perhaps I made a mistake, or does CueRipper always set this to 'No'?
Similar question asked and answered. I have a Plextor CDR capable of Overread into Lead-In and Lead-Out. Also No in CUERipper. It hasn't been an issue on rips so far. Gregory now has a Plextor PX-W1210A and has already added a workaround for that drive in the next version but I don't see anything in the notes about Overread. You might be interested that a Test & Copy checkbox option was added 3 days ago.

This post has been edited by korth: Feb 17 2012, 18:40


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

101 Pages V  « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st July 2014 - 03:58