IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Trouble: playbakck stops after each track!
lctm
post Sep 28 2008, 12:28
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 26-September 08
Member No.: 58680



Hi,
I have been using foobar for a few days and love it (enough to write a guide of winamp-like features in foobar), but have a major problem right now:

Whenever I play a playlist, when it comes to the end of any track, the playback just stops. It never goes on with the next track. Anyone has an idea about this?

I looked in forus but didn;t find anything...
Thanks!

Config: I use WinXP, the Default UI (actually I tried the columns UI, the same thing was happening), and various components including:
scheduler, facets, popoupplus, audioscrobbler, amip wrapper, playcount, dop, lastfm_radios, dspsoundtouch

Ol.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
smkk
post Sep 28 2008, 12:34
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 603
Joined: 18-November 07
Member No.: 48839



"Menu > Playback > Stop After Current" activated maybe?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Sep 28 2008, 12:36
Post #3





Group: Developer
Posts: 820
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



See in the Menu if you have "Playback-->Stop after current" option checked.

There is also a related option in Preferences--> General--> Other (Reset stop-after-current when stopping)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lctm
post Sep 28 2008, 12:38
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 26-September 08
Member No.: 58680



Thanks you guys!!! That was it.
How stupid am I.

Just a problem with myhotkeys config being different from what I used to have...

Also, I didn't think of that because in Winamp the "Stop after current" option is automatically reset when stopping. I think.

Now I can turn all my components on again =/

QUOTE (smkk @ Sep 28 2008, 05:34) *
"Menu > Playback > Stop After Current" activated maybe?


This post has been edited by lctm: Sep 28 2008, 12:52
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shakey_snake
post Sep 28 2008, 17:54
Post #5





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 4322
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Cincinnati
Member No.: 37036



QUOTE (lctm @ Sep 28 2008, 07:38) *
Thanks you guys!!! That was it.
How stupid am I.

Just a problem with myhotkeys config being different from what I used to have...

Also, I didn't think of that because in Winamp the "Stop after current" option is automatically reset when stopping. I think.

foobar2000 can do that too:
File ->Preferences -> General -> 'Reset Stop-after-current when stopping'


--------------------
elevatorladylevitateme
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th December 2014 - 12:04