IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

22 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_lastfm_radio
jogibaer
post Sep 21 2008, 23:55
Post #76





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-September 08
Member No.: 58523



Phew, that's a big one emot-toot.gif

I always wondered, how I could make use of the URLs embedded in the comment tag - especially the image-link.

I don't know exactly where the infos come from, which are presented by the newest version, but the next step in tagging would be the examination of a per track track.getinfo query. In this case there would be additional information for
  • album-position: Track number
  • toptags: Genre - only the top-rated, but i think using all available would go against usability
  • listeners/playcount: could be used to calculation a general rating

Maybe there are more. I think the most valuable are the toptags. Using them would bring more life to the enhanced "Last.fm Radio" context menu.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rectangle
post Sep 22 2008, 07:20
Post #77





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 233
Joined: 18-December 02
From: Geelong
Member No.: 4141



I just want to thank you very much for this wonderful plugin. I really missed not having LastFM integrated into foobar after using Amarok on my other Linux machine. I was using LastFMProxy but this is so much easier to use! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hesher
post Sep 22 2008, 08:40
Post #78





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 23-June 08
Member No.: 54758



Thanks for the plugin. It is a really really good one.

Just feature suggestions-

1. has been said before, but still - a love/ban button. (most of us are not really going to go to the last.fm website to love a track..)
2. maybe some more tags information - like description in the "comments" tag or , i'm going far here but maybe get genre and style from allmusic... (i don't even know if allmusic has an api, but if it does then this would be so awesome!)


Thanks!
p.s - I know the second one is a little far fetched. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
joen
post Sep 22 2008, 09:25
Post #79





Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 14-June 07
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 44368



Many thanks for the new version, excellent improvements smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halabund
post Sep 22 2008, 15:51
Post #80





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 40705



A very minor polish request: Could you please focus the text box by default in the custom station window? Presently the drop-down box is focused when the window is opened.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 23 2008, 16:09
Post #81





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Aug 30 2008, 18:12) *
I also frequently get this error when trying to play a song from a previously generated playlist:
Unable to open item for playback (Invalid ticket (403)):
"http://kingpin6.last.fm/user/c9aba423b670940774b96984f728630e.mp3"

QUOTE (bvm @ Sep 12 2008, 14:34) *
I'm getting "Invalid Ticket(403)" every time I try to play the playlist (no matter what playlist).


I always get that error. The playlists are generated but I can't listen to any song.

CODE
Unable to open item for playback (Invalid ticket (403)):
"FOO_LASTFM_RADIO://kingpin6.last.fm/user/d307a1ae9db2144e0945e5a66ded26a9.mp3LASTFM"


This post has been edited by Superunknown: Sep 23 2008, 16:28
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nausea
post Sep 23 2008, 16:29
Post #82





Group: Developer
Posts: 142
Joined: 4-March 03
Member No.: 5322



Superunknown: do you have a specific station (artist, user, tag) for which this *always* occurs? I see it too sometimes (but usually just for a few tracks...), but am not sure if it is just Last.fm weirdness or something more specific.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 23 2008, 17:01
Post #83





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



QUOTE (nausea @ Sep 23 2008, 16:29) *
Superunknown: do you have a specific station (artist, user, tag) for which this *always* occurs? I see it too sometimes (but usually just for a few tracks...), but am not sure if it is just Last.fm weirdness or something more specific.

It happens on every station, always: I've never managed to hear any single track til then.
BTW, thanks a lot for your contribution with this plug-in.

Another question : I've seen that a new playlist is created each time I try to open a new station. Is it possible to make a specific Last.fm foobar playlist who will be the one and only playlist used by this plug-in ?

This post has been edited by Superunknown: Sep 23 2008, 17:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TomBarlow
post Sep 24 2008, 13:38
Post #84





Group: Members
Posts: 585
Joined: 30-July 07
Member No.: 45750



I have a slight feature request: sometimes I leave a playlist open for a while, and when I come back, I try and play the first track in it, but the thing has timed out and I get an error for each track in the playlist:
CODE
Unable to open item for playback (Invalid data, received line length exceeds limit):
"FOO_LASTFM_RADIO://kingpin5.last.fm/user/caca6f73d326668d554064afe3fab59b.mp3LASTFM"

It would be nice if when this happens it automatically deleted everything in the playlist and went to receive more tracks, as I was just going to play the radio anyway.

Also, %album% seems to exist as a field even if it's empty, i.e. $if(%album%,do this,do that) always seems to do this, but never that... I think it's messing with the album art as well, CUI's artwork view shows a random pic from my artwork folder instead of the "no last.fm art" pic it's meant to. Edit: actually that last bit's wrong, but things like [ : %album%] are definitely returning " : " when there's no album instead of nothing...

This post has been edited by TomBarlow: Sep 26 2008, 17:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kopf
post Sep 24 2008, 16:14
Post #85





Group: Members
Posts: 125
Joined: 10-January 07
From: Dublin
Member No.: 39488



This is fantastic! Thank you!


--------------------
http://ventolin.org - sredzkistra▀e
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
starchaos
post Sep 24 2008, 20:04
Post #86





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 13-September 08
From: Silvermoon City
Member No.: 58240



Thanks a ton! I have it setup now to where I don't even need the client anymore. Now I just need to setup a way so I can love/hate tracks from foobar and I'll be all set.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/starchaos
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jogibaer
post Sep 25 2008, 09:14
Post #87





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-September 08
Member No.: 58523



QUOTE (halabund @ Sep 22 2008, 16:51) *
A very minor polish request: Could you please focus the text box by default in the custom station window? Presently the drop-down box is focused when the window is opened.


Ooops - a part I have totally overseen ...

After trying some lastfm:// urls with minor success THIS is a beauty wub.gif

Even the history drop-down is helpfull, but could be improved be listing the queries one did by using the context menu.

Another point:
On last.fm there are some streams/cds of audio books. Using the website with the embedded player it is possible to listen to the whole cd. Is there a api functionality to get a playlist for such cds and listen to them through foobar?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 25 2008, 15:41
Post #88





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



How the hell did you manage to make this app run ? Still get that invalid ticket error thing :-(
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nausea
post Sep 25 2008, 15:58
Post #89





Group: Developer
Posts: 142
Joined: 4-March 03
Member No.: 5322



QUOTE (Superunknown @ Sep 25 2008, 14:41) *
How the hell did you manage to make this app run ? Still get that invalid ticket error thing :-(

Could you try the following please? Go to the album page for one of the tracks you are trying to play (link is in the context menu), and see if the track is marked "full track". I haven't found any real evidence that this makes a difference, but there was some speculation in a discussion of the API.

Does the official client work for you?

Also, do you subscribe to Last.fm? Perhaps that has some effect...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 25 2008, 16:03
Post #90





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



QUOTE (nausea @ Sep 25 2008, 15:58) *
QUOTE (Superunknown @ Sep 25 2008, 14:41) *
How the hell did you manage to make this app run ? Still get that invalid ticket error thing :-(

Could you try the following please? Go to the album page for one of the tracks you are trying to play (link is in the context menu), and see if the track is marked "full track". I haven't found any real evidence that this makes a difference, but there was some speculation in a discussion of the API.

Does the official client work for you?

Also, do you subscribe to Last.fm? Perhaps that has some effect...

Thanks for your answer nausea. So it is not written "full track" on the album page, but it is possible that it appears on some. I've just tried with 3 tracks proposed by the app and none displayed this information on the album page.

The official client works perfectly here.

And I do no subscribe to Last.fm.

Thanks for your support, I've waited to a long time such a dll so I can't wait to enjoy it !
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nausea
post Sep 25 2008, 16:10
Post #91





Group: Developer
Posts: 142
Joined: 4-March 03
Member No.: 5322



Do you have any other components installed or DSPs enabled which might be causing multiple accesses to the files? The "tickets" are only good for a single use, so this could be a reason.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 25 2008, 18:01
Post #92





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



QUOTE (nausea @ Sep 25 2008, 16:10) *
Do you have any other components installed or DSPs enabled which might be causing multiple accesses to the files? The "tickets" are only good for a single use, so this could be a reason.

I don't think so but I'm not sure. Here are the components installed on my foobar config :

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 28 2008, 00:27
Post #93





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



It works after a clean re-install with foobar 0.9.5.6.
Unfortunately, it doesn't tell me if the problems are coming from a component from my regular config or its version (I fit on 0.9.5.0 in order to keep PanelsUI).

Does anybody know if this plug in is compatible with 0.9.5.0 ?

This post has been edited by Superunknown: Sep 28 2008, 13:17
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mobyduck
post Sep 28 2008, 09:42
Post #94





Group: Members
Posts: 573
Joined: 24-April 03
From: Italy
Member No.: 6159



Hi nausea and thank you for your work on this component.

Using v0.4 I sometimes get a pop-up warning Problem retreiving (sic) Last.fm radio playlist: Empty playlist. but the (custom) station keeps playing nevertheless.

Alessandro

This post has been edited by mobyduck: Sep 28 2008, 09:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 28 2008, 15:03
Post #95





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



I've managed to make it work on my good ol' config (updated from 0.9.5.0 to 0.9.5.2). I really love this plug-in !

Now I'm trying to display the album art directly into track info mod. Does anybody know how to do so ?

This post has been edited by Superunknown: Sep 28 2008, 15:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nausea
post Sep 28 2008, 16:58
Post #96





Group: Developer
Posts: 142
Joined: 4-March 03
Member No.: 5322



mobyduck: I'll work on less invasive error messages for the next update (also see TomBarlow's comment). Spelling too...

Superunknown: Glad to here you got it working. I'll run some tests with different foobar2000 versions to work out the minimum requirement. I personally use the default UI with the latest version so compatibility issues have probably largely passed me by.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 28 2008, 17:12
Post #97





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



QUOTE (nausea @ Sep 28 2008, 16:58) *
mobyduck: I'll work on less invasive error messages for the next update (also see TomBarlow's comment). Spelling too...

Superunknown: Glad to here you got it working. I'll run some tests with different foobar2000 versions to work out the minimum requirement. I personally use the default UI with the latest version so compatibility issues have probably largely passed me by.

Thanks a lot for this component !
By the way, one of the best thing that could be add is the ability to do not open a playlist for each station but getting some kind of unique last.fm playlist option.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbullethammer
post Sep 29 2008, 06:21
Post #98





Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 23-September 08
Member No.: 58561



I'm too stupid... sad.gif

How should I config my CUI Artwork Viewer to show the images providen by this component ? ?

Thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halabund
post Sep 29 2008, 08:57
Post #99





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 40705



xbullethammer, Use the built-in artwork view of Columns UI and it will just work.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hamallainen
post Sep 29 2008, 09:16
Post #100





Group: Members
Posts: 229
Joined: 1-April 04
Member No.: 13171



QUOTE (xbullethammer @ Sep 29 2008, 07:21) *
How should I config my CUI Artwork Viewer to show the images providen by this component ?
You have to configure CUI to read embedded artwork.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

22 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2014 - 02:30