IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_playlist_tree_mod, Modified version of foo_playlist_tree
Onkel Andy
post Sep 6 2008, 00:12
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 28-July 08
Member No.: 56400



QUOTE (fbuser @ Sep 4 2008, 14:13) *
The criteria has to be provided by the scheme query. Look at the examples of cwbowron here.

I've already checked them out and still don't get it. I now use the filter-string to filter out the songs I don't wanna have. I.e. "play_counter GREATER 7" works perfectly but I have no idea how to check whether a song lasts for more than 2 minutes i.e. I've tried length, length_seconds and more but nothing works.

Can you please give me a hint? Thanks alot!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Sep 6 2008, 16:44
Post #27





Group: Developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



When you apply the following snippet do your filter it should work:
CODE
AND %length_seconds% GREATER 120

It' s not directly a playlist tree issue because the filtering is done by foobar2000 API. If you have still problems, please post your query here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Sep 19 2008, 23:46
Post #28





Group: Developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



The server where I host the component is back now. The component version is now 3.6.0.1 as already detected by this Japanese site. The only difference to the previous version is, that the component is now compiled with the latest SDK.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbullethammer
post Oct 22 2008, 18:26
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 23-September 08
Member No.: 58561



Two questions:

- Will you fix the annoying bug that screws up the current playlist contents when one gives focus to the panel?

- Will you add an option for the panel to use global CUI colors? (just to make everything more consistent)

Cheers!


--------------------
<insert signature here>
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Oct 26 2008, 19:21
Post #30





Group: Developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



QUOTE (xbullethammer @ Oct 22 2008, 18:26) *
- Will you fix the annoying bug that screws up the current playlist contents when one gives focus to the panel?
This is new to me. I don't have such problems and I didn't heard about it until now. How is your tree configured and what are you exactly doing when you giving the focus to the panel?
QUOTE (xbullethammer @ Oct 22 2008, 18:26) *
- Will you add an option for the panel to use global CUI colors? (just to make everything more consistent)
No. The use is too limited to justify the effort for implementing it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xbullethammer
post Oct 26 2008, 22:07
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 23-September 08
Member No.: 58561



QUOTE
This is new to me. I don't have such problems and I didn't heard about it until now. How is your tree configured and what are you exactly doing when you giving the focus to the panel?


Nothing special, the panel is inside a tab stack and has 6 trees, one for the playlists, and the others showing the media by genre, album, etc.

Try to put the panel in some hidden place like a tab stack and then click somewhere inside the panel, your playlist will be rewritten even if you didn't pick any node...

QUOTE
No. The use is too limited to justify the effort for implementing it.

Quite comprehensible wink.gif tx for maintainig such cool component!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Oct 26 2008, 23:05
Post #32





Group: Developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



I tried it in a fresh installation with four playlist trees in a tab stack, but I can't reproduce this behaviour, even when the left click action is 'Send to active playlist'. There must be something special with your configuration which leads to this behaviour.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wizel
post Nov 17 2008, 18:09
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 30-August 07
Member No.: 46632



How can others could created dynamic filters without the use of playlist_tree???
The single reason I'm using foobar is due to these dynamic trees.
I may be missing other potentials in foobar, or other ways of creating such filters, but I can't see how to create selections for: import date, send to device, not played, most played, ... without the use of playlist_tree (_mod)

This post has been edited by wizel: Nov 17 2008, 18:11
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ledge
post Nov 17 2008, 23:10
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 13-February 06
Member No.: 27735



QUOTE (wizel @ Nov 18 2008, 05:09) *
How can others could created dynamic filters without the use of playlist_tree???
The single reason I'm using foobar is due to these dynamic trees.
I may be missing other potentials in foobar, or other ways of creating such filters, but I can't see how to create selections for: import date, send to device, not played, most played, ... without the use of playlist_tree (_mod)


the album list plugin has autoplaylists that can provide this fuctionality, i.e. a playlist that is based on a specific filter.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wizel
post Nov 18 2008, 21:13
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 30-August 07
Member No.: 46632



QUOTE (ledge @ Nov 17 2008, 23:10) *
QUOTE (wizel @ Nov 18 2008, 05:09) *

How can others could created dynamic filters without the use of playlist_tree???
The single reason I'm using foobar is due to these dynamic trees.
I may be missing other potentials in foobar, or other ways of creating such filters, but I can't see how to create selections for: import date, send to device, not played, most played, ... without the use of playlist_tree (_mod)


the album list plugin has autoplaylists that can provide this fuctionality, i.e. a playlist that is based on a specific filter.


I've been trying harder, w/o success. I see potential in the album list plugin, but can't see how to create the same filters I'm using through playlist_tree.
This is a dumpscreen from this area on my f2k. You can see how many queries I've created. I don't know how to duplicate in the albums list tab.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wizel
post Nov 19 2008, 18:54
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 30-August 07
Member No.: 46632



QUOTE (wizel @ Nov 18 2008, 21:13) *
QUOTE (ledge @ Nov 17 2008, 23:10) *

QUOTE (wizel @ Nov 18 2008, 05:09) *

How can others could created dynamic filters without the use of playlist_tree???
The single reason I'm using foobar is due to these dynamic trees.
I may be missing other potentials in foobar, or other ways of creating such filters, but I can't see how to create selections for: import date, send to device, not played, most played, ... without the use of playlist_tree (_mod)


the album list plugin has autoplaylists that can provide this fuctionality, i.e. a playlist that is based on a specific filter.


I've been trying harder, w/o success. I see potential in the album list plugin, but can't see how to create the same filters I'm using through playlist_tree.
This is a dumpscreen from this area on my f2k. You can see how many queries I've created. I don't know how to duplicate in the albums list tab.




Already answered in another post. Not possible to achieve this w/o playlist_tree_mod.
Hope support will continue for this gread component.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fireslug
post Dec 27 2008, 19:55
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 20-November 08
Member No.: 62782



I'd like to use foo_playlist_tree_mod (PTM) to put a large number (100+) of static playlists in a nice organized tree. I'm currently building the tree by dragging files from ordinary playlists and dropping into static folders in PTM. This seems to work, but I have two problems:

1. The songs are reordered after I drop them into PTM.

2. Several of my playlists contain multiple copies of the same song, but only one copy appears in PTM.

I need the PTM playlists to be exact copies of the originals, with duplicate songs and original order. Is this possible somehow?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SardonicWrath
post Jan 13 2009, 15:22
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 11-January 09
Member No.: 65452



Hi

Thanks for the port!

But why are the playlist tree specific titleformat functions no longer available?

I would love to have my query look like this:


Query (xx Items)
--Artist (xx Albums)
-------Album (xxTracks)
---------------Track
---------------Track
---------------Track
---------------Track
---------------Track
-------Album (xx Tracks)
---------------Track
---------------Track
---------------Track

is that possible without %_foldercount% and %itemcount%?

This post has been edited by SardonicWrath: Jan 13 2009, 15:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Jan 13 2009, 16:05
Post #39





Group: Developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



QUOTE (SardonicWrath @ Jan 13 2009, 15:22) *
But why are the playlist tree specific titleformat functions no longer available?

QUOTE
playlist tree specific titleformat functions and variables are no longer available in the search box, which is a separate panel (Playlist Tree Mod Search) of this component[/b]
It's only in the search box. I edited the first post to make it more clear. The reason is that this search was implemented with the use of global titleformat, which is no longer available. So, you can still use the variables for defining your queries.

This post has been edited by fbuser: Jan 13 2009, 16:06
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SardonicWrath
post Jan 13 2009, 16:36
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 11-January 09
Member No.: 65452



don't works for me.

if i use
%artist%|%album% %_foldercount%|[$num(%tracknumber%,2) - ]%title%
i get
artist
---album ?
------Track

am i using it in a wrong way?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Jan 13 2009, 19:48
Post #41





Group: Developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



You need to do it this way:

CODE
%artist%|%album% @format<'%_itemcount%'>|[$num(%tracknumber%,2) - ]%title%

%_itemcount% instead of %_foldercount%, because there are no subfolders for album, enclosing the expression in @format<''>, because you want to evaluate the tree node and not every single item of the library.

This post has been edited by fbuser: Jan 17 2009, 20:14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Jan 17 2009, 20:28
Post #42





Group: Developer
Posts: 678
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



%_foldercount% has to be used, if you want to show the album count for the artist node.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hoolyboy
post Jan 20 2009, 01:13
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 22-May 08
Member No.: 53704



please forgive my newbie ignorance but where might one find guidance as to what to do with foo_playlist_tree_mod once you've installed it? i mean the basics, as in what one needs to do to get one of these spiffy sounding trees to show up in the first place.

it sounds like Tabs are involved ... but really, i'm simply lost here.


--------------------
- using foobar2000 v0.9.6.1 on a P4 2.4Ghz + 1Gb with WinXP SP2.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Jan 20 2009, 02:28
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



Especially a title formatting reference would be nice, I didn't find anyone.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SardonicWrath
post Jan 20 2009, 02:41
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 11-January 09
Member No.: 65452



QUOTE (bubi jackson @ Jan 20 2009, 02:28) *
Especially a title formatting reference would be nice, I didn't find anyone.

http://www.bazquux.com/wiki/Foobar2000:Pla...e#Documentation

for titleformatting reference: foobar menu > help > title formatting help
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Jan 20 2009, 03:01
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



argh, I have overlooked the Tutorial Link with the special tags - thank you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bubi jackson: Jan 20 2009, 09:36


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Jan 22 2009, 00:21
Post #47





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



Hi.

I made a query with the average rating ( sum of rating/itemcount) but the sorting is in the "computer" order.



Is there a way to get the natural sorting?

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by bubi jackson: Jan 22 2009, 00:24


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Jan 24 2009, 00:46
Post #48





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



Nobody any idea?


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dan Popescu
post Jan 24 2009, 08:23
Post #49





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 13-April 08
Member No.: 52757



$padcut(__CALCULATED_VALUE__,6) - it pads with ' ' and only displays values up to 999.99%
or
$pad(__CALCULATED_VALUE__,6,'0') - pads with 0 and sorts well up to 999.99%, but shows all values

if you need values higher than 999.99% use 7 or 8 instead of 6
QUOTE (bubi jackson @ Jan 24 2009, 01:46) *
Nobody any idea?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Jan 24 2009, 12:03
Post #50





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



Thanks Dan Popescu but it doesn't work.

I made an example query with integers now, the maximum is 500% cause highest rating is 5. With $padcut PTM makes no difference of
CODE
210%
25 %
250%


But I'm so a dumbhead headbang.gif

I don't need percentage display. I could take the simple average - so the maximum is 5 and everythig is ok.

Here is my query:
CODE
'['@quote<@format<$div($sum('%rating%'),%_itemcount%)>>'.'
@quote<@format<$right($div($mul(100,$sum('%rating%')),%_itemcount%),2)>>'] '
[%album% • ][%totaldiscs%cd • ]%album artist%[ • %date%]|
[cd%discnumber%|]
[%tracknumber%. ][%track artist% - ]%title%
$if(%rating%,$repeat($char(9733),%rating%)$repeat( •,$sub(5,%rating%)),)


This post has been edited by bubi jackson: Jan 24 2009, 12:03


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

6 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2014 - 19:49