IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V  « < 4 5 6  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_playlist_tree_mod, Modified version of foo_playlist_tree
q-stankovic
post Jan 9 2012, 22:36
Post #126





Group: Members
Posts: 1740
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



Did you at all ask for help?! blink.gif


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kwazulu
post Jan 11 2012, 06:07
Post #127





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 11-December 11
Member No.: 95744



I just discovered this plugin today, the next step in my search for the perfect library view. Despite its steep learning curve, I can see it's a great piece of software already.

I have a feeling the answer to this question will be that there's no way to do this, but I'm wondering if there's any way to define the icons for parts of the TreeView other than just folder and leaf icons. In other words, I want to define the appearance of expand/collapse and the lines. See here to see what I mean: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms...9(v=vs.85).aspx

I would also be quite happy just not displaying the lines and +/-, but it seems that when you turn them off, there is no assignable alternative available (for example, by being able to set the behavior for "single click" to "toggle group expansion"). Instead the only way I can find to expand and collapse items without lines seems to be the keyboard arrows. Unfortunately, what I am trying to design is for a touch display that strives to minimize keyboard use. Any ideas for how I might either change the icons/lines used or remove them but retain click-triggered expanding and collapsing?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kwazulu
post Jan 13 2012, 06:36
Post #128





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 11-December 11
Member No.: 95744



I would edit my last post, but I don't seem to have the option anymore. I've addressed my problem by editing the Windows UI graphics themselves. Kind of extreme, but it got the job done! I'm very happy with the plugin so far, but I now have a new question:

Is there any known way to pass a variable from either WSH or PSS to the Tree Mod? I see that I can refresh queries with PSS/WSH buttons, but what would really be useful is if I could create toggle buttons to alter my Tree results. For example, by default I have classical works sorted (under their respective composers) by genre (orchestral, chamber, keyboard, opera, etc) before the tier with composition date and work title. Sometimes I would prefer to see all works by a composer chronologically, without the genre tier. Rather than having two separate queries, a button that toggles whether the genre tier is displayed would be a very elegant detail. As far as I know the only way to achieve this would be if Tree Mod could access a variable from outside itself, and perhaps that's possible, but I haven't figured out how yet.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

6 Pages V  « < 4 5 6
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th July 2014 - 02:59