IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

85 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Columns UI appearance, Post a screenshot of your config!
servimo
post Aug 2 2008, 01:57
Post #101





Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 8-April 07
Member No.: 42330





My simple config, too.

This post has been edited by servimo: Aug 2 2008, 02:01
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Liberal Zed
post Aug 2 2008, 04:10
Post #102





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 31-July 08
Member No.: 56518



Simple, not efficient. I do love my coverflow, though.



Components shown:
Chronflow, NGPlaylist, Dropdown Playlist, HSH panel.
Edited NG status bar a tad, and mooched the HSH panel seekbar and volume code from Br3tt's ibiza config.

This post has been edited by Liberal Zed: Aug 2 2008, 04:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
anonnamiss
post Aug 2 2008, 04:12
Post #103





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 9-October 07
Member No.: 47699



okay, I'm dying here. how do you get album art in the playlist? what components & codes do you use?

Sorry, I'm a complete CUI noob.



ack, ignore, someone mentioned that you use ELPlaylist unsure.gif

This post has been edited by anonnamiss: Aug 2 2008, 04:20
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
unkwn
post Aug 2 2008, 06:30
Post #104





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 28-June 06
From: Sweden
Member No.: 32321



QUOTE (anonnamiss @ Aug 1 2008, 22:12) *
okay, I'm dying here. how do you get album art in the playlist? what components & codes do you use?

Sorry, I'm a complete CUI noob.



ack, ignore, someone mentioned that you use ELPlaylist unsure.gif

You can also use NGplaylist, it's a lot less flexible than what you can do in ELPlaylist though.


--------------------
Ignorance is bliss.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
servimo
post Aug 2 2008, 07:12
Post #105





Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 8-April 07
Member No.: 42330



I don't have a Graphic Card so could not use Chronflow.
I am always in shuffle order, don't need to choose song for playing.
For me is efficient.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sune
post Aug 3 2008, 03:00
Post #106





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 18-October 06
Member No.: 36519



So, after a long time without checking for new components, I discovered ElPlaylist, Panel Stack Splitter, and WSH panels... and finally I made a config I'm happy with.

All the buttons and stuff are made by me. the ones to the right are for minylirics, searching lyrics in songmeanings and creating a lyric txt file, which makes the whole process pretty fast. I like having my lyrics :P



with lyrics:


with track info (I'll probably change this one... with bigger album art and more complete info with a better layout)


and with side panel hidden, to get a more compact foobar using only playlists. the idea was to resize the window to make it smaller, not so wide. but the spectrum panel doesn't resize.. so I just took the screenshot like this


sune

This post has been edited by sune: Aug 3 2008, 03:01
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ZeeJay
post Aug 3 2008, 06:44
Post #107





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 22-February 08
Member No.: 51505



QUOTE (sune @ Aug 2 2008, 23:00) *
So, after a long time without checking for new components, I discovered ElPlaylist, Panel Stack Splitter, and WSH panels... and finally I made a config I'm happy with.

All the buttons and stuff are made by me. the ones to the right are for minylirics, searching lyrics in songmeanings and creating a lyric txt file, which makes the whole process pretty fast. I like having my lyrics tongue.gif



with lyrics:


with track info (I'll probably change this one... with bigger album art and more complete info with a better layout)


and with side panel hidden, to get a more compact foobar using only playlists. the idea was to resize the window to make it smaller, not so wide. but the spectrum panel doesn't resize.. so I just took the screenshot like this


sune


Absolutely perfect!
Finally a setup I'd love to have here...
Congrats for your work!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Harun
post Aug 4 2008, 06:10
Post #108





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 13-March 07
Member No.: 41449



nice config sune! smile.gif

would you be willing to share your config?

I got lazy when I upgraded to the version of foobar that doesn't support panels ui, and I just gave up on my own config. tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Aug 4 2008, 10:25
Post #109





Group: Members
Posts: 2800
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (sune @ Aug 3 2008, 04:00) *
So, after a long time without checking for new components, I discovered ElPlaylist, Panel Stack Splitter, and WSH panels... and finally I made a config I'm happy with.

All the buttons and stuff are made by me. the ones to the right are for minylirics, searching lyrics in songmeanings and creating a lyric txt file, which makes the whole process pretty fast. I like having my lyrics tongue.gif

...

sune


very nice work sune smile.gif i'm happy to see new configs with PSS (Panel Stack Splitter)


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
callisto
post Aug 4 2008, 22:52
Post #110





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



A quick setup of my foobar2k under darwine on my macbook...



--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LifesSweetDrug
post Aug 6 2008, 23:14
Post #111





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 29-July 08
Member No.: 56432



QUOTE (sune @ Aug 3 2008, 02:00) *
So, after a long time without checking for new components, I discovered ElPlaylist, Panel Stack Splitter, and WSH panels... and finally I made a config I'm happy with.

All the buttons and stuff are made by me. the ones to the right are for minylirics, searching lyrics in songmeanings and creating a lyric txt file, which makes the whole process pretty fast. I like having my lyrics tongue.gif



with lyrics:


with track info (I'll probably change this one... with bigger album art and more complete info with a better layout)


and with side panel hidden, to get a more compact foobar using only playlists. the idea was to resize the window to make it smaller, not so wide. but the spectrum panel doesn't resize.. so I just took the screenshot like this


sune


Sorry I might sound like a complete newb, but how the hell do you get it looking that good?

Can you post your config or a guide on how to get it to look that good?

Any help would be much appreciated! ;-)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sune
post Aug 7 2008, 01:08
Post #112





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 18-October 06
Member No.: 36519



well thanks

I am going to post it, possibly tonight, or tomorrow, I'm just changing a couple of things
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Snowsfall
post Aug 7 2008, 03:56
Post #113





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 2-May 06
Member No.: 30331



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
core
post Aug 7 2008, 08:24
Post #114





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 3-May 08
Member No.: 53253



Here's mine

columns ui
ngplaylist
chronflow



Very simple but was the first time ever on foobar config biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crtcmp
post Aug 7 2008, 14:38
Post #115





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 17-July 08
Member No.: 55918



QUOTE (sune @ Aug 3 2008, 04:00) *
with track info (I'll probably change this one... with bigger album art and more complete info with a better layout)


I would very much like to know how you made the panel that displays the technical info for the selected track.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tomthomson
post Aug 7 2008, 16:05
Post #116





Group: Members
Posts: 81
Joined: 4-July 06
From: Erfurt, Germany
Member No.: 32538



finally abandoned panelsui and switched to columnsui again,
well, dont miss very much from panelsui, except for the group headers, which looked nicer smile.gif


This post has been edited by tomthomson: Aug 7 2008, 16:06
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
callisto
post Aug 7 2008, 16:48
Post #117





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



QUOTE (crtcmp @ Aug 7 2008, 15:38) *
I would very much like to know how you made the panel that displays the technical info for the selected track.


This is most likely be achieved with the Track Info Panel and standart titleformatting like for example %__codec_profile%


--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crtcmp
post Aug 7 2008, 19:04
Post #118





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 17-July 08
Member No.: 55918



QUOTE (callisto @ Aug 7 2008, 17:48) *
This is most likely be achieved with the Track Info Panel and standart titleformatting like for example %__codec_profile%


Thanks, the download link in thread doesn't work though, at least not for me. Maybe it's just temporary.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fak0u
post Aug 8 2008, 04:50
Post #119





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 26-July 08
Member No.: 56329



I'm new to Foobar2000 & Colums UI
this is my first config cool.gif

This post has been edited by fak0u: Aug 8 2008, 14:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fak0u
post Aug 8 2008, 05:13
Post #120





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 26-July 08
Member No.: 56329





is it possible to hide the "artist" (or album, or year) from the filter section (at the very top of it) ?

This post has been edited by fak0u: Aug 8 2008, 14:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kanak
post Aug 8 2008, 05:52
Post #121





Group: Members
Posts: 1190
Joined: 12-January 06
From: Cambridge, MA
Member No.: 27052



QUOTE (fak0u @ Aug 8 2008, 00:13) *
another version


Fantastic. I've copied your style wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sune
post Aug 8 2008, 06:00
Post #122





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 18-October 06
Member No.: 36519



QUOTE (fak0u @ Aug 8 2008, 06:13) *
is it possible to hide the "artist" (or album, or year) from the filter section (at the very top of it) ?


Is that a browser panel? (foo_browser, I mean)

If so, there is the option to hide column headers in the preferences
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bowen_tk
post Aug 8 2008, 06:38
Post #123





Group: Members
Posts: 168
Joined: 1-November 06
Member No.: 37040



QUOTE (fak0u @ Aug 7 2008, 21:50) *
I'm new to Foobar & Colums UI
this is my first config cool.gif

http://f4k3.free.fr/temp/fb2k-2008-08-08.jpg



Can you share your fcl ? please
thanks in advance
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fak0u
post Aug 9 2008, 16:38
Post #124





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 26-July 08
Member No.: 56329



how do i do ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
/mnt
post Aug 9 2008, 21:40
Post #125





Group: Members
Posts: 697
Joined: 22-April 06
Member No.: 29877



Just spent a most of my time last night on Columns UI, which I have not used in a while. The layout is based on my default ui layout.



--------------------
"I never thought I'd see this much candy in one mission!"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

85 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th October 2014 - 20:58