IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Upload forum rules

- No over 30 sec clips of copyrighted music. Cite properly and never more than necessary for the discussion.


- No copyrighted software without permission.


- Click here for complete Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service

Akkurat's REACT mod
Akkurat
post May 10 2008, 17:31
Post #1


REACT Mod developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 929
Joined: 14-November 07
From: Finland
Member No.: 48750



All the information is located in REACT:Mods Wiki page.

DOWNLOAD
Attached File  REACT_2.0.akku.b04.zip ( 977.46K ) Number of downloads: 8948
MD5: 8fe597a23a65db3a29f87186e5b34d4a
SHA-1: 862fb0509f8f981e47b07d125bd756a535512366


Attached File  REACT_2.0.akku.b03.zip ( 352.41K ) Number of downloads: 13900
MD5: edd7eab98c6ed2c95da591b7149eeead
SHA-1: 4684f1961f77b5424975e6d527be148ba4c3611b


Attached File  REACT_2.0.akku.b02.zip ( 330.42K ) Number of downloads: 1020
MD5: ec51393f9d762299308abd5bbf3083cb
SHA-1: f08899cb4f391b2c1b978545a81090e934cb9f7c


This post has been edited by Akkurat: Jun 7 2009, 20:54
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Akkurat
post Aug 21 2009, 11:24
Post #2


REACT Mod developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 929
Joined: 14-November 07
From: Finland
Member No.: 48750



Thanks for the thanks. smile.gif

1) Are you compiling the source yourself? If yes, "Use AutoIt v3.2.12.1 to compile. Newer AutoIt versions might not be compatible with this script.".. this is already told in the source code, lines #28-29. Newer stable AutoIt version has script-breaking changes, e.g.: "RegRead() and RegWrite() no longer use hex strings for REG_BINARY types - native binary datatypes are enforced."

2) You're supposed to first install the original REACT2.0 and then overwrite the install dir with my mod as recommended in "REACT 2" topic in red text, the same topic that you got the glob.exe quote from. I.e. my mod only contains files that replace/update older/original files, it's not a "complete packet".

Why is the glob.exe changes Tycho has made so important to you? Are you compiling all tools yourself? Or checking all source codes? So far there hasn't been any problems with glob.exe (from original REACT2.0). IMHO it's safe to use.

HTH
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bsleeth
post Aug 21 2009, 18:32
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 1-January 08
Member No.: 50038



Thank you for your very kind an gentle response. I guess I should have read the source a bit closer.

QUOTE (Akkurat @ Aug 21 2009, 03:24) *
1) Are you compiling the source yourself? ...
Yes, and I am using v3.3.0 ... and compiling for x64 as well. I had a few tweaks in REACT2 and fewer tweaks in REACT2.ssb16. My last remaining "fixes" are for VA handling (especially to ensure the cuesheet PERFORMER for VA albums is set to "Various Artists", not "Various"). I also want the cuesheet file name to include the image extension (e.g., "artist-album.imgext.cue" not "artist-album.cue"). With your mods, I think I am down to the cuesheet name ... and frankly this can be done in the .cfg file.

QUOTE (Akkurat @ Aug 21 2009, 03:24) *
2) You're supposed to first install the original REACT2.0 and then overwrite
Missed this one too. I was thinking you were providing a "one-stop" download. Thank you for the clarification.

QUOTE (Akkurat @ Aug 21 2009, 03:24) *
Why is the glob.exe changes Tycho has made so important to you?
I agree that Tycho's changes are safe (appears that he added the -c command option, quotes the file names, and outputs the command/file-list as one line. Actually, I do not use Glob.exe. I am using a modified version of the REACT-image.cfg. Again, many of my mods are now no longer needed as you have already incorporated them (launching album art download only if no art found, problems related to discname and dsicnumber, handling of the metamp3 error related to file names ending in 2+ periods, etc.).

At this point, I think I need to see about using your mod out-of-the-box in order to see if any of my changes are still needed.

Thank you again for your quick and kind response as well as your continued work on this great tool.

Regards,
Brian
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bsleeth
post Aug 21 2009, 20:19
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 1-January 08
Member No.: 50038



Feature Request: Require Artwork Yes/No

I always want to include artwork when I RIP a CD. Sometimes, I save the image with the wrong name (especially if there are special characters in the artist/album name). Other times, it may take me awhile to find the right image and/or scan the cover and touch it up. As a result, I may not have an image available by the time EAC launches the external compression task. This results in the creation of my output without album art.

Would it be possible to add an additional option that would pause the script if artwork is not found. In general, the modification would include:
  1. A new option in the .ini file which when set to 1 will not allow the script to continue until artwork is found.
  2. Change the .cfg scripts so that if the "require artwork" is enabled, the script will:
    • Output the name of the image file (file pattern?) that needs to exist before it will continue
    • Delay for a short time
    • Recheck for the existence of an image, if not found, go back and delay again

It would also be nice to allow the user to continue without the artwork; however, I am not sure how you would implement this. I use CHOICE; however the command-line switches for CHOICE have changed on Vista ... besides, I believe you need to do something special on XP in order to even get the old MS-DOS version of the program.

Thank you for your consideration of this request,
Brian
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st October 2014 - 10:39