IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

44 Pages V  « < 4 5 6 7 8 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_httpcontrol, control foobar via http
soulruins
post May 30 2008, 21:49
Post #126





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22-May 08
Member No.: 53711



Perfect! Update iPhone (PDA) template for v0.75:


Download
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foo_peter
post May 30 2008, 22:34
Post #127





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 25-September 06
Member No.: 35595



@oblikoamorale

Wow! amazing... amazing ... Thanks a lot !
Works really fine here..
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post May 31 2008, 04:41
Post #128





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



d'oh! I forgot to remove the 'no-cache' http header in 0.75, which evil nature prevents caching and generates unneccessary traffic when serving favicon, pictures and any other files (excluding always reloading main interface). fixed 0.75 is re-uploaded.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
soulruins
post Jun 1 2008, 17:39
Post #129





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22-May 08
Member No.: 53711



Again update iPhone (PDA) template for v0.75:


Download
  • add top panel
  • add rating and genre items
  • add iphone spring_board icon
  • del tech info (ver, bitrate etc)
  • fix vert/horiz view
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carmenm
post Jun 2 2008, 10:31
Post #130





Group: Members
Posts: 720
Joined: 24-November 05
From: Grenoble
Member No.: 25981



Amazing oblikoamorale !!! Thank you so much!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
drcursor
post Jun 2 2008, 22:14
Post #131





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-June 08
Member No.: 53994



Easter egg:

"
Happy birthday, oblikoamorale! :-)

"
..so...happy birthday!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ritsl
post Jun 7 2008, 00:07
Post #132





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 2-December 06
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 38275



Here's my latest version of the Opera/Firefox sidebar, updated to include album art as offered in 0.7.5, and also simplified much more:
This screenshot shows it in combination with the brand new Opera 9.5 skin.

Download the zipped files (previous version also included, with the same update for album art)

And thanks for the reload support, oblikoamorale. Made it so much easier to tweak the HTML smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foo_peter
post Jun 10 2008, 19:44
Post #133





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 25-September 06
Member No.: 35595



It is simply a dream and even if I have stoned me, I will see this now rather than in my Foobar

now actually missing only the lyrics I get to this point because someone can help me?

Thank you in advance and all made this possible




foo_peter
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alkasar
post Jun 22 2008, 23:05
Post #134





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 14-November 06
Member No.: 37575



this is a great plugin smile.gif thanks a lot.

Is it possible to enhance the html template to have vertical scroll only on the playlist area ?
the goal is to have buttons and now_playing area always visible.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hancoque
post Jun 23 2008, 00:39
Post #135





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 27-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 11530



You can accomplish this by putting a div element around the playlist table. Assign it a unique id (I use "playlist"), so that it looks like this:
CODE
<div id="playlist">
    <table id="pl">
        [PLAYLIST]
        ...
    </table>
</div>

Now add the following JavaScript function to the JavaScript section in the HTML head:
CODE
function fit() {
    var playlist = document.getElementById('playlist');

    playlist.style.position = 'static'; // important for the onresize event
    var top = playlist.offsetTop;
    var left = playlist.offsetLeft;

    playlist.style.overflowY = 'auto';

    playlist.style.top = top + 'px';
    playlist.style.left = left + 'px';
    playlist.style.right = left + 'px';
    playlist.style.bottom = '8px'; // fit this to your taste
    playlist.style.position = 'absolute';
}

To make sure it is executed every time the page (re)loads or is resized, the body element has to be modified this way:
CODE
<body onload="mouse_capture_init(); fit();" onresize="fit();">


This post has been edited by Hancoque: Jun 23 2008, 01:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carmenm
post Jun 25 2008, 16:36
Post #136





Group: Members
Posts: 720
Joined: 24-November 05
From: Grenoble
Member No.: 25981



Does anybody see a way to do a template using sproutcore??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Jun 26 2008, 15:23
Post #137





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



nice, Hancoque. thanks. once been trying to make something similar, but failed. nice.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ritsl
post Jun 26 2008, 20:08
Post #138





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 2-December 06
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 38275



Indeed nice. I've updated my Opera/Firefox sidebar templates to include the table scroll smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Athyndmion
post Jun 28 2008, 11:17
Post #139





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 12-January 08
Member No.: 50403



Excellent plugin. Thanks a lot, oblikoamorale.

I installed it on my girl friend's computer, who listens to her music on a desktop computer, but she prefers using her laptop on her sofa for other geeky activities. So she was interested in having a tool to control her music remotely.

There is a problem, though. When she connects to foo_httpcontrol server using Firefox, it quickly reaches 99% CPU usage, and she has to kill Firefox. She has a 512MB / 1.5GHz laptop with Win XP SP2, she uses Firefox 2.0.0.14 and foo_httpcontrol 0.75.
I tried to connect to her server with my own laptop (4GB / 2.6GHz dual core under Win XP SP3) and I get 50% CPU usage for 10 to 20 seconds, then it drops to 0-3% for a while, and jump back to 50%.

Her playlist is big, which is probably the problem (but I read you are testing the plugin on a 23k playlist). She has about 38k tracks.

--

BTW, I personnally use foo_httpcontrol in conjunction with a edcast streaming server and a secured ssh connection with a tunnel. The stream is public, non secured, but the http control can only be performed locally (So I ssh/tunnel the http requests). It works very well with my 10k playlist, but I do not tried with the last version of foo_httpcontrol.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Jun 28 2008, 13:18
Post #140





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



38k tracks is an obvious overload.
it takes some time for plugin to process so many tracks internally, but it should be less than a second. and, what's more significant, generated html page size in this case is enormous, something around 5Mb. apparently mozilla is having troubles loading and displaying such big pages.
perhaps it is a good idea to try opera 9.5. 23k playlist displays just fine, even with instant page redrawing option turned on.
but in my opinion, the only comfortable solution in case of a (very) big playlists is to uncheck 'retrieve playlist' in plugin settings.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Athyndmion
post Jun 28 2008, 14:26
Post #141





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 12-January 08
Member No.: 50403



QUOTE (oblikoamorale @ Jun 28 2008, 13:18) *
but in my opinion, the only comfortable solution in case of a (very) big playlists is to uncheck 'retrieve playlist' in plugin settings.


Thank you. I was thinking of such possibility, but I did not look at the settings. I was also wondering if it would be possible to reduce the size of the web page by, e.g., only displaying the list of artists or albums, and when you click on one of them, it retrieves the list of tracks for the particular artist / album.
This is probably far more complex to implement since the playlist is not necessarily ordered by artist/album.

An alternative solution would be to retrieve tracks according to a query that would be given through a web form. So, if the query is carefully chosen, there would not be a huge list to display.

I will also take a look at opera 9.5, but I love Firefox too.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hamallainen
post Jun 28 2008, 15:00
Post #142





Group: Members
Posts: 229
Joined: 1-April 04
Member No.: 13171



To reduce the page size wouldn't it be possible to display only a limited amout of the playlist splitted in multiple pages ?
For exemple : with a 10k songs playlist. Only display 1k songs at once but splitted in 10 pages.
The number of songs displayed per page could be defined in the préferences
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Jun 28 2008, 15:32
Post #143





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



Athyndmion, sadly I'm not interested in reproducing autoplaylists/playlists query/media library etc in html interface.

Hamallainen, I've thought about it before but got stuck on two things: I'm amazingly lazy, and personally I don't need such page switching. and I'm lazy again.

sorry.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Jun 29 2008, 17:56
Post #144





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



well... some spare time today has been spent fiddling with this bastard:
CODE
    v0.76 29 Jun 2008
        add: improved remote access logging;
        add: scrollable playlist area (by Hancoque);
        add: autoscroll to now playing track;
        add: multipage playlist. number of per-page entries is set in
             "Page entries" settings field. entering 0 disables multipage;
        fix: mostly invisible glitches;
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hamallainen
post Jun 29 2008, 20:38
Post #145





Group: Members
Posts: 229
Joined: 1-April 04
Member No.: 13171



so you're not so lazy wink.gif
The multi page works quite well. Big playlist should not be a problem anymore.
And the scrollable playlist is a nice addition too.
Thanks to you and Hancoque
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hancoque
post Jun 29 2008, 22:26
Post #146





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 27-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 11530



Strangely the playlist disappears in IE7 when a now-playing track is present. It has something to do with the autoscroll feature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Jun 30 2008, 02:56
Post #147





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



can't test due to absence of IE7... thanks g#d I don't have it smile.gif
try removing the autoscroll part in fit() function of the template file maybe?

This post has been edited by oblikoamorale: Jun 30 2008, 02:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hancoque
post Jun 30 2008, 07:46
Post #148





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 27-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 11530



I've just tested it with your default template and found out that the fit function doesn't have any effect in quirks mode when using IE6 or IE7. If I remove the doctype declaration in my own otherwise XHTML compliant template and thus force the browser to interpret it in quirks mode I experience the same problem. In standards compliance mode however IE7 correctly applies the fit function to make the playlist scrollable while in IE6 it still doesn't work (which is either my fault or that of IE6). But as I said, the playlist gets eaten by IE7 if the code inside the "if (npelem)" condition is executed. Just accessing npelem.offsetTop, offsetHeight or scrollTop triggers the bug. So you don't even have to change any values, which means that even code like below already causes the problem:

CODE
if (npelem)
{
    var foo = npelem.offsetTop;
}

CODE
if (npelem)
{
    var foo = offsetHeight;
}

CODE
if (npelem)
{
    var foo = scrollTop;
}

Strange, isn't it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ritsl
post Jun 30 2008, 08:38
Post #149





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 2-December 06
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 38275



I've had a problem with 0.76: the playlist wasn't shown anymore. Tried in various browsers, switched to the original template and saw the same. But then I stopped the music, switched playlists and things started working properly again. After some more trying, I figured out that after switching to a new playlist, it tries to automatically go to the page were the 'now playing' song is on - even though that song is not present on the newly chosen playlist. If the page number is not available in the new playlist because it is shorter, the playlist will not be shown at all.

Presumably this is the same thing as Hancoque is talking about.

This post has been edited by Ritsl: Jun 30 2008, 08:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Jun 30 2008, 08:59
Post #150





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



Hancoque, could it be that assigning nowplaying id to an <tr> element of playlist causes this weird problem? what do you, as html guru, would suggest?

Ritsl, thanks for detailed report! I think it is a different issue which I thought I've fixed already.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

44 Pages V  « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th December 2014 - 21:35