IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Reflacer, VBScript to re-flac, decode, encode, and re-encode to MP3
kmitch
post Sep 13 2008, 15:45
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 4-February 08
Member No.: 51021



Version 2.03 has been released.

== 09/13/2008 _v2.03_ ==
* Fixed bug when resizing images in MP3 mode
* Rewrote code to allow FLACReplayGain to use multiple processors

This version fixes the issue that smw was encountering.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
philaphonic
post Jan 16 2009, 16:26
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 29-April 04
Member No.: 13785



Kmitch, thank you very much for this script!

I have two questions:

(1) Is it possible to force reflacer to update the date and time of the reflac'd files? If so, how?

(2) I seem to be having trouble with some long directory names in the .cfg. Should directories with spaces include "" around them?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by philaphonic: Jan 16 2009, 16:27
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
philaphonic
post Jan 16 2009, 16:44
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 29-April 04
Member No.: 13785



Apparently the script has a problem with certain non-FLAC files when reflac'ing. When the script encountered an .MKV file just now on my system, it gave an unhandled exception error and stopped:

Unhandled Exception: System.Data.ConstraintException: Column 'SrcDirectory, SrcF
ilename' is constrained to be unique. Value 'C:\Downloads\! Keep\Sample (Seaso
n 3), Episode 06.mkv' is already present.
at System.Data.UniqueConstraint.CheckConstraint(DataRow row, DataRowAction ac
tion)
at System.Data.DataTable.RaiseRowChanging(DataRowChangeEventArgs args, DataRo
w eRow, DataRowAction eAction, Boolean fireEvent)
at System.Data.DataTable.SetNewRecordWorker(DataRow row, Int32 proposedRecord
, DataRowAction action, Boolean isInMerge, Int32 position, Boolean fireEvent, Ex
ception& deferredException)
at System.Data.DataTable.InsertRow(DataRow row, Int32 proposedID, Int32 pos,
Boolean fireEvent)
at System.Data.DataRowCollection.Add(DataRow row)
at Reflacer.DSetControl._AddFileToTable(String Filename)
at Reflacer.ProcessMaster.ProcessFolder(DirectoryInfo Folder)
at Reflacer.ProcessMaster.ProcessFolder(DirectoryInfo Folder)
at Reflacer.ProcessMaster.ProcessFolder(DirectoryInfo Folder)
at Reflacer.ProcessMaster.ProcessFiles()
at Reflacer.Reflacer.Main(String[] CommandLineArgs)

Any ideas?

This post has been edited by philaphonic: Jan 16 2009, 16:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
philaphonic
post Jan 20 2009, 21:43
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 29-April 04
Member No.: 13785



A different Windows x64 installation gave me this error today with Reflacer:

Description:
Stopped working

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: reflacer.exe
Problem Signature 02: 2.3.0.0
Problem Signature 03: 48c140f3
Problem Signature 04: System.Data
Problem Signature 05: 2.0.0.0
Problem Signature 06: 47577a33
Problem Signature 07: 7f6
Problem Signature 08: 29
Problem Signature 09: System.InvalidOperationException
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033

Does Reflacer work on Vista x64?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kmitch
post Jan 20 2009, 23:00
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 4-February 08
Member No.: 51021



QUOTE
(1) Is it possible to force reflacer to update the date and time of the reflac'd files? If so, how?

No, the only time date/times are modified are if you create MP3s, Reflacer uses the time stamp to determine if changes have been made to the FLAC file to re-encode the MP3 in synchronize mode.

QUOTE
(2) I seem to be having trouble with some long directory names in the .cfg. Should directories with spaces include "" around them?

No, the program should place the quotes around the filenames when calling FLAC. Long directory names could cause issues if they cause the command to be too long for windows to handle.

QUOTE
Apparently the script has a problem with certain non-FLAC files when reflac'ing. When the script encountered an .MKV file just now on my system, it gave an unhandled exception error and stopped:

Looks like a bug, I've got a few more to address that were posted on Google Code, but am working on another project at the moment. When I get that one stable, I'll take another look at Reflacer.

QUOTE (philaphonic @ Jan 20 2009, 16:43) *
Does Reflacer work on Vista x64?

I don't have a Vista x64 environment to test in. I can't really tell from the error message where the problem might lie.

This post has been edited by kmitch: Jan 20 2009, 23:02
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
paulgj
post Jan 22 2009, 09:50
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 105
Joined: 5-July 04
From: Bellevue, WA,USA
Member No.: 15075



Hello,

I just did a test and ReFLAC'ed a directory of files I had previously clean ripped with EAC+FLAC (just to see if there would be any differences) I received the error shown in the attached screen shot.

Hope this helps.

Thanks!


--------------------
Foobar 9.6.9, FLAC 1.2.1b, EAC 0.99 pb 5
Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
paulgj
post Jan 22 2009, 10:31
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 105
Joined: 5-July 04
From: Bellevue, WA,USA
Member No.: 15075



hmmm, just reripped and tried again and this time ReFLACer completed normally. Weird.


--------------------
Foobar 9.6.9, FLAC 1.2.1b, EAC 0.99 pb 5
Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
probedb
post Jan 26 2009, 22:53
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 1214
Joined: 6-September 04
Member No.: 16817



Hmm, I've tried this again and it crashes....MSs error says something about system.io directory not found but there's nothing in the log file.

Any thoughts? Rogue characters or something??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
probedb
post Feb 2 2009, 19:29
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 1214
Joined: 6-September 04
Member No.: 16817



This is still crashing....it crashes whether in Test or ReFLAC. It only happens on certain files but isn't writing anything useful to the logs....any ideas?

The songs themselves play fine.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
flacflac
post Apr 17 2010, 18:14
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 56
Joined: 3-December 07
Member No.: 49229



Hey everyone,

is there a single executable that allows a user to simply drag-and-drop a folder of FLAC files onto and get a folder of mp3s in V0-2 quality? I know Foobar is a great way to take care of conversions but it's not ideal for an elderly friend of mine... . smile.gif

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BoraBora
post Apr 18 2010, 22:32
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 17-November 04
From: Paris, France
Member No.: 18179



QUOTE (flacflac @ Apr 17 2010, 19:14) *
Hey everyone,

is there a single executable that allows a user to simply drag-and-drop a folder of FLAC files onto and get a folder of mp3s in V0-2 quality? I know Foobar is a great way to take care of conversions but it's not ideal for an elderly friend of mine... . smile.gif

Thanks.

Try File Blender?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th August 2014 - 00:35