IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Columns UI in 0.9.5: Del Key disabled?, Keyboard Shortcuts
John Doe
post Jan 10 2008, 17:49
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 240
Joined: 6-January 04
Member No.: 11006



Just updated to FB2K 0.95. Since then the Del Key is not recognized anymore.
I created a custom keyboard shortcut but that is not the same because befor you could remove "passively selected" tracks from the playlist (ie by adding them from the database and not actively select them). That is not possible with custom shortcuts.

Yours JD


/edit: content

This post has been edited by John Doe: Jan 10 2008, 17:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Jan 11 2008, 12:15
Post #2





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4474
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



I suppose you are not using the Default UI or the most recent version of Columns UI. As of foobar2000 0.9.5, the playlist view is expected to implement editing actions like deleting tracks using the Delete key.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John Doe
post Jan 11 2008, 13:12
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 240
Joined: 6-January 04
Member No.: 11006



Hm I was using Columns UI 0.2.0 beta1. I'll check if there's an updated version (again...an automatic update function would be an evolutionary, timesaving step!!).

JD
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John Doe
post Jan 11 2008, 14:35
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 240
Joined: 6-January 04
Member No.: 11006



Updated Columns UI without luck: Del key still not working properly.

JD
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Jan 11 2008, 16:47
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



It works for me which version you're using? Please try the latest alpha version if you haven't done so.

This post has been edited by thuan: Jan 11 2008, 16:48
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
John Doe
post Jan 15 2008, 10:32
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 240
Joined: 6-January 04
Member No.: 11006



I'm using Columns UI v0.2.1alpha10v3 (is that an official version counting? ;-)

JD

This post has been edited by John Doe: Jan 15 2008, 10:49
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lucser
post Jan 17 2008, 06:51
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 22-April 07
Member No.: 42754



Hello All,

For me is also not working. What is worst is that I've tried to find some info about it (if is disabled/bug/etc or how to enable) but not able to find.
It is strange for me since is a basic thing, beeing as important as possibility to add tracks to playlist.

Thanks in advance

Edit

Now I use as workaround: adding to the preferences-context menu the command " edit/ remove from playlist".

This post has been edited by lucser: Jan 17 2008, 07:03
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2014 - 14:15