IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

32 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_vis_shpeck, Winamp visualisation plugins wrapper
cartman(2vd)
post Dec 22 2007, 23:30
Post #76





Group: Members
Posts: 240
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 33888



QUOTE (livedead13 @ Dec 22 2007, 22:47) *
interesting.

i would like to uninstall winamp. what folders exactly are needed?


you need only plugins dir (well you need only specific files from it but if youre not sure then just copy whole dir) and maybe one key in registry for spcheck to find "winamp install directory"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
livedead13
post Dec 22 2007, 23:51
Post #77





Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 14-November 05
Member No.: 25768



shpeck wouldn't detect the MilkDrop plugin unless directed to the entire WinAmp directory, which i copied to the Foobar directory.

anyone know of a better way?

Moderation:Removed unnecessary full quote of the preceding post.

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Jan 7 2010, 00:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Dec 23 2007, 00:23
Post #78





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



Sure. Shpeck doesn't "detect" anything. You choose one directory (called "Winamp directory", but that's not too important), in which resides a subdirectory called "Plugins", containing the real plugins' DLL files. No registry entries are checked, nothing else needs to be anywhere (like fake winamp.exe to fool the plugin installers).

So why didn't I make it so that you choose only the "Plugins" subdirectory directly?
As a matter of fact, it was like that in a few first versions, but I changed it, because I needed to derive more paths from the base directory for emulating Winamp functions, which some plugins (might?) need. Those are things like location of shared "winamp.ini", the "winamp base dir" itself or "current skin dir" (hardcoded to "%winamp%\Skins\Winamp Modern", fyi).

Moderation:Removed unnecessary full quote of the preceding post.

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Jan 7 2010, 00:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kiteroa
post Dec 23 2007, 01:18
Post #79





Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 17-January 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 39740



I'm trying to put a panel (with some buttons etc in it) on top of the shpeck panel but they get overwritten by shpeck every second or so.

The wmpvis component handles this situation OK.

Is this something you could/would be able to do something about?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Dec 23 2007, 01:30
Post #80





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



QUOTE (Kiteroa @ Dec 23 2007, 01:18) *
I'm trying to put a panel (with some buttons etc in it) on top of the shpeck panel but they get overwritten by shpeck every second or so.
Unfortunately, I have no idea what are you talking about. What kind of "panel"? Does it deal with panels UI? And how overwritten? Like the visualisation is drawn over the element above it? More verbose description, maybe a screenshot, anything will do.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kiteroa
post Dec 23 2007, 05:42
Post #81





Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 17-January 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 39740



Sure - I'm running panels ui and drawing a large panel with shpeck in it over the whole foobar window. I'm then drawing a track display panel over the bottom of the main(shpeck) panel with some buttons and track display info in it.

The second panel with buttons etc. flashes on and disappears under the shpeck panel. Thinking about maybe this is more a panels-ui issue than a shpeck one - except that panels ui does handle other visulisations work OK in this way!

A screenshot shows only the shpeck panel!

Moderation:Removed unnecessary full quote of the preceding post.

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Jan 7 2010, 00:22
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JadeElephant
post Dec 27 2007, 11:26
Post #82





Group: Members
Posts: 113
Joined: 10-October 06
From: Honolulu, USA
Member No.: 36194



OK I'm giving the panel version a go again. Any chance of making the 'title bar with buttons' transparent ON TOP of the visualization until mouse-over? Or is it possible to make the title bar more configurable, as in for putting more buttons(immediately launching other visualizations, for instance) on it, colors, etc.?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Dec 27 2007, 23:49
Post #83





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



QUOTE (JadeElephant @ Dec 27 2007, 11:26) *
Any chance of making the 'title bar with buttons' transparent ON TOP of the visualization until mouse-over?
Most likely it isn't, the real window content is drawn directly by the plugin, no external application (or wrapper) can modify it reliably.
QUOTE (JadeElephant @ Dec 27 2007, 11:26) *
Or is it possible to make the title bar more configurable, as in for putting more buttons(immediately launching other visualizations, for instance) on it, colors, etc.?
It is possible, though I don't fully understand the reason.
"Immediately launching other visualisations" - the Stupid Majority thinks you don't change your visualisation plugin every minute, afaik it's the same in the original Winamp itself. Why would you need that?
"Colors" - I was thinking about allowing users to choose font and color of the titlebar to fit more easily in existing configs, still I haven't made it configurable (yet?) because I didn't have time and because there were some things not easy to make customizable (e.g. the buttons are once created bitmap, with one color scheme). But I also thought the titlebar itself is not so important, because everybody would hide it asap anyway, as you can bind any suitable keys for its functions in "Preferences" or use plugin controls (like [space] for preset change in MilkDrops) when you give it keyboard focus.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
casedawg
post Dec 28 2007, 16:18
Post #84





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28-December 07
Member No.: 49919



Wow, this plug is amazing. Foobar always was a bit lacking in the visualization department, but you've filled the void nicely. I now have no reason to use another music player, and I'd bet this plug combined with the new beta will convert many people to Foobar. Well done.

On another note, I installed the latest version of Winamp with Milkdrop2 and AVS, but spheck only recognizes AVS. Any ideas?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Dec 28 2007, 16:59
Post #85





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



QUOTE (casedawg @ Dec 28 2007, 16:18) *
On another note, I installed the latest version of Winamp with Milkdrop2 and AVS, but spheck only recognizes AVS. Any ideas?
*click*
Or is it something different?

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Dec 28 2007, 17:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JadeElephant
post Dec 29 2007, 08:10
Post #86





Group: Members
Posts: 113
Joined: 10-October 06
From: Honolulu, USA
Member No.: 36194



QUOTE (Yirkha @ Dec 27 2007, 17:49) *
QUOTE (JadeElephant @ Dec 27 2007, 11:26) *

Any chance of making the 'title bar with buttons' transparent ON TOP of the visualization until mouse-over?
Most likely it isn't, the real window content is drawn directly by the plugin, no external application (or wrapper) can modify it reliably.
QUOTE (JadeElephant @ Dec 27 2007, 11:26) *
Or is it possible to make the title bar more configurable, as in for putting more buttons(immediately launching other visualizations, for instance) on it, colors, etc.?
It is possible, though I don't fully understand the reason.
"Immediately launching other visualisations" - the Stupid Majority thinks you don't change your visualisation plugin every minute, afaik it's the same in the original Winamp itself. Why would you need that?

You're right of course, I don't change my plugin every minute, it would just be convenient to change the visualization being used in a panel(or cycle through them) without having to go into the preferences or use the title bar. I'm kinda anal about wasted space in my build, which is why I'd want to be able to add things to the title bar if I chose to use it. Being able to customize colors and fonts would be great!

I pretty much consider this an essential component now, so, again, thank you very much for it.:-D
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
casedawg
post Dec 29 2007, 12:45
Post #87





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 28-December 07
Member No.: 49919



QUOTE (Yirkha @ Dec 28 2007, 07:59) *
*click*
Or is it something different?

Thanks, got it working...I guess I didn't read the topic as closely as I thought the first time through cool.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DeepAnger
post Jan 20 2008, 07:22
Post #88





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 2-February 03
Member No.: 4835



Hi,

Thank you for this great component. That was one of the reason that made me switch to 0.9.5 and new Default UI.

The latest Milkdrop 2.0d from Winamp 5.52 isn't recognized anymore (Refresh list makes it disappear from the list of available plugins).

I hope you can fix this.

Greetings.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Jan 20 2008, 11:29
Post #89





Group: Members
Posts: 2804
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (Yirkha @ Dec 3 2007, 02:45) *
QUOTE (Spirit_of_the_ocean @ Dec 3 2007, 00:49) *

QUOTE (Yirkha @ Dec 2 2007, 05:36) *

@ vis inside a panel:
Sure. Waiting for update Foobar SDK release.


This is really strange what you are saying. blink.gif
Panels are part of columns ui, aren't they? So you have to use this SDK? Sorry If my question is noobish.
For creating a ui element you will have to wait for the new Foobar SDK.


Ah, panel, UI element, component, so much new words to learn and distinguish... I meant an UI element inside 0.9.5+ default UI, of course.
The point is I have never used any non-standard UI in fb2k, so don't know anything about the columns UI's interface, for example. But if there's demand, I'll look at it.


first, congratulation for this nice vis components smile.gif

2nd, i add a request for using it as a columnsUI/panelsUI panel, which are used most but not less than the defaultUI by the community smile.gif

thanx by advance, and keep the good work


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Jan 20 2008, 15:04
Post #90





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Jan 20 2008, 11:29) *
2nd, i add a request for using it as a columnsUI/panelsUI panel, which are used most but not less than the defaultUI by the community smile.gif
Erm, have you finished reading the topic? I thought it's been working as a CUI panel since December 15.


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Jan 20 2008, 18:27
Post #91





Group: Members
Posts: 2804
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



OOps, no sorry, i'm going to try this now !!!

thx

Moderation:Removed unnecessary full quote of the preceding post.

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Jan 7 2010, 00:23


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
$char(9836)
post Jan 24 2008, 16:14
Post #92





Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 19-September 06
From: Söderköping
Member No.: 35367



Can someone please post a working dl link to this plugin smile.gif


--------------------
I just like listening to music
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WWNSX
post Jan 24 2008, 18:17
Post #93





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 24-October 07
Member No.: 48172



QUOTE ($char(9836) @ Jan 24 2008, 07:14) *
Can someone please post a working dl link to this plugin smile.gif

The links on post number 1 page 1 still work or are you talking about the milkdrop plugins?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
$char(9836)
post Jan 27 2008, 17:13
Post #94





Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 19-September 06
From: Söderköping
Member No.: 35367



QUOTE (WWNSX @ Jan 24 2008, 18:17) *
QUOTE ($char(9836) @ Jan 24 2008, 07:14) *

Can someone please post a working dl link to this plugin smile.gif

The links on post number 1 page 1 still work or are you talking about the milkdrop plugins?

The server didn't like my computer or something, worked when I used a proxy
edit: by the way, THANK you sooo much for this plugin, it's a godsend I tell you!

This post has been edited by $char(9836): Jan 27 2008, 17:16


--------------------
I just like listening to music
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keepitsimple
post Jan 28 2008, 12:16
Post #95





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 18-January 08
Member No.: 50591



I cant find the plugins. I see the vis_*.dll in the directory and I can play them in winamp but foobar doesnt see them when I press refresh. I am using foobar 0.9.5, winamp 5.51 and shpeck 0.1.1. I have no other components than foobar default and shpeck.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jan 28 2008, 12:49
Post #96





Group: Members
Posts: 1344
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Copy the nscrt.dll file from the Winamp dir to your foobar2000 dir.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u3 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.6
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keepitsimple
post Jan 28 2008, 16:49
Post #97





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 18-January 08
Member No.: 50591



I now copied the file. I still dont see any visualizations.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jan 28 2008, 17:24
Post #98





Group: Members
Posts: 1344
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Read that the newest version of MD2 doesn't work, and have you selected the correct dir(the one before plugins)?


--------------------
Windows 8.1u3 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.6
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keepitsimple
post Jan 28 2008, 18:12
Post #99





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 18-January 08
Member No.: 50591



lol, thx a lot.

for other noobs out there. the directory is /winamp _not_ /winamp/plugins
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Funkstar De Luxe
post Feb 1 2008, 00:24
Post #100





Group: Members
Posts: 582
Joined: 4-January 03
From: Scotland
Member No.: 4415



Just wanted to thank you for this plugin - it's amazing. AVS and Foobar, match made in heaven!
Thanks again, you time is much appreciated!


--------------------
http://www.animarecordings.com/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

32 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th December 2014 - 01:58