IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_rg_trn, ReplayGain override
kjoonlee
post Oct 27 2007, 09:41
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2526
Joined: 25-July 02
From: South Korea
Member No.: 2782



QUOTE (Frank Bicking @ Aug 10 2007, 00:41) *
Replaygain override (foo_rg_trn), configureable at Preferences | Playback | Replaygain override.


(See Frank Bicking's original post for screenshot, please.)

This plugin was previously linked from:
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=48223
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=57523

Is there any chance it will get support for 0.9.5's random order?


--------------------
http://blacksun.ivyro.net/vorbis/vorbisfaq.htm
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
reil
post Oct 27 2007, 16:23
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 10-March 05
From: seattle, wa
Member No.: 20513



it shows up on mine.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cristox
post Oct 27 2007, 16:50
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 30-April 07
Member No.: 43066



QUOTE (reil @ Oct 27 2007, 17:23) *
it shows up on mine.


here too
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mrinferno
post Oct 27 2007, 18:21
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 19-June 07
Member No.: 44533



yip, me too.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Oct 27 2007, 20:03
Post #5





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 902
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



Heh, I didn't think there were anyone else than TrN that thought that the plugin was a good idea.
The current issue with it is that the last shuffle is not listed in the settings, due to Random pushing them shuffles down a step.
I went over my source when 0.9.5 beta 1 was released and I could not find any harmful effects of this, just the aforementioned mislabeling and missing order.
I'll fix this bug soon and make a post here when I do.


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Oct 27 2007, 21:20
Post #6





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 902
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



There we go, 0.1.2 should work fine in both 0.9.5 and 0.9.4.x.
The override settings may be displaced when upgrading, but since there's a brand new shiny mode, you probably want to adjust them anyway.
My plugins
foo_rg_trn-0.1.2.zip
foo_rg_trn-changelog.txt


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Seldaek
post Oct 27 2007, 21:20
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 134
Joined: 7-October 05
From: Belgium
Member No.: 24935



Thanks once again for this Zao.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mrinferno
post Oct 27 2007, 21:31
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 19-June 07
Member No.: 44533



ah, just updated and now i see what was happening, thanks for the update!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kjoonlee
post Oct 28 2007, 10:34
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 2526
Joined: 25-July 02
From: South Korea
Member No.: 2782



Thank you! smile.gif


--------------------
http://blacksun.ivyro.net/vorbis/vorbisfaq.htm
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Valery_Kondakoff
post Jun 26 2008, 10:23
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 4-January 08
Member No.: 50140



QUOTE (kjoonlee @ Oct 28 2007, 13:34) *
Thank you! smile.gif


Works well on FB2K 0.9.5.4b2. Thank you for very useful plugin!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sounds Blast
post Jun 26 2008, 22:33
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 311
Joined: 30-May 08
Member No.: 53920



DOES NOT WORK FOR ME ON, FB2K 0.9.5.4b2 It loads but i hear no difference. I set default replay gain to none, and selected the replaceable override to my desire with no difference. Still too loud, went back to default replay gain setup and works correctly. So, am i doing something wrong or did you just load the .dll and said it worked fine, because it dont work for me yet.
Edit: seems to be working now, had to restart to reset the playback setting, and i had to keep my playback settings in the default replay gain playback set. Pretty nice plugin.

This post has been edited by ActiveThoughts: Jun 26 2008, 22:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Jul 27 2008, 09:45
Post #12





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 902
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



You had me scared there that I might have to dig into the horrible ball of mud the source code for the plugin is. Good to hear that you got it working.


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sounds Blast
post Jul 29 2008, 23:29
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 311
Joined: 30-May 08
Member No.: 53920



yep, works great. thanks for this very USEFUL plugin smile.gif Just had to re-set my play back options for the plugin to make the changes that i made. ( really it's a one time set up and you are good to go, thanks to all those option you enabled us to choose from.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Jan 14 2010, 00:11
Post #14





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 902
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



For the half dozen users this component has: it's now updated to the new preferences page system of 1.0 in 0.1.3.
Component download page


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hamallainen
post Jan 14 2010, 00:30
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 229
Joined: 1-April 04
Member No.: 13171



Thanks.
I find it very useful.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Scidd0w
post Jan 14 2010, 14:46
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 161
Joined: 22-December 02
Member No.: 4204



Thank you very much Zao!
Although I don't see the settings page that often, it's more of a set it and forget it component, I do find this component very usefull.

(I'm still hoping for a something similar component for the standard crossfader dsp!)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Squeller
post Jan 14 2010, 14:57
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 28-August 02
Member No.: 3218



Thank you! I think there are more than a half dozen users. 7 maybe wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zao
post Jan 14 2010, 14:58
Post #18





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 902
Joined: 25-September 03
From: Umeň, Sweden
Member No.: 9001



If I were to do that (which I do not currently), I would do it much like my eqsplit component.
That component is a DSP that contains several Equalizer DSPs. It splits the audio into several channels, feeds it through the respective equalizer and re-merges it again.

A conditional crossfader would remember the current playback order and bypass the contained crossfader DSP when appropriate.


--------------------
Zao shang yong zao nong zao rang zao ren zao.
To, early in the morning, use a chisel to build a bathtub makes impatient people hot-tempered.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
seigert
post Jan 14 2010, 15:03
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 4-December 07
From: Saint-Petersburg
Member No.: 49257



QUOTE (Squeller @ Jan 14 2010, 16:57) *
7 maybe wink.gif


...or even 8!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Scidd0w
post Jan 14 2010, 15:44
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 161
Joined: 22-December 02
Member No.: 4204



QUOTE (Zao @ Jan 14 2010, 06:58) *
If I were to do that (which I do not currently), I would do it much like my eqsplit component.
[...]
A conditional crossfader would remember the current playback order and bypass the contained crossfader DSP when appropriate.
Sounds like the perfect solution for me!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gob
post Jan 15 2010, 08:33
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 412
Joined: 13-July 03
From: bc.ca
Member No.: 7732



Thanks Zao. I'm using it here too =]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
_stranger_
post Jan 15 2010, 11:26
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 47
Joined: 28-October 07
Member No.: 48260



Same here. Keep this plugin up.
Thank you very much!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Reflection
post Apr 10 2010, 23:48
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 14-March 05
Member No.: 20637



Thanks, this is exactly what I needed smile.gif

I usually listen in Shuffle Tracks or Shuffle Album mode... this works perfectly!

This post has been edited by Reflection: Apr 10 2010, 23:49
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
edwardar
post Apr 11 2010, 08:31
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 8-July 04
Member No.: 15139



Great plugin! I'm always forgetting to switch replaygain mode back to album from track after using shuffle!

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porcus
post Jan 13 2012, 12:47
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 1842
Joined: 30-November 06
Member No.: 38207



Feature suggestion: choose track mode or album mode based on path pattern.

(I'd like to choose track mode for my various artists folders.)


--------------------
One day in the Year of the Fox came a time remembered well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 3rd September 2014 - 09:11