IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[feature request] foo_fileops
thuan
post Oct 21 2007, 11:58
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



1. If a preset has no Destination directory then pop up the chose directory dialog.

2. Please add an option for "Same as source file directory" for destination directory.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kanak
post Oct 21 2007, 14:41
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1190
Joined: 12-January 06
From: Cambridge, MA
Member No.: 27052



3. Please make the entries in "file Name Pattern Selector" editable.

This post has been edited by kanak: Oct 21 2007, 14:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dremora
post Oct 22 2007, 05:42
Post #3





Group: Developer
Posts: 81
Joined: 25-February 07
From: Dublin, Ireland
Member No.: 40959



QUOTE (thuan @ Oct 21 2007, 13:58) *
2. Please add an option for "Same as source file directory" for destination directory.

Just use "Rename" function instead of "Move".
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Oct 22 2007, 09:21
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



Then explain me, how can I make subdirectory with rename function.

EDIT: @foosion, is there any chance my first request will be implemented? It'd be really handy.

This post has been edited by thuan: Oct 22 2007, 09:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Peti
post Oct 22 2007, 14:35
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 20-October 05
From: Czech Republic
Member No.: 25243



It would be very nice to have such customizable scheme for file naming as it was in the old component.
Also I miss option for configure which files should be moved. Eg. if I would like to move and rename wavpack correction files along with wavpack lossy files and move *.jpg to the destination folder.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Oct 22 2007, 14:41
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



You may want to take a look at the pinned threads in this subforum.


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
start78
post Oct 29 2007, 10:06
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 192
Joined: 3-March 05
Member No.: 20320



[request]
Make it possible to choose whether files are handeled in alphabetical order or in the order the selected files where sorted in playlist.

I posted it here (with detailed explanation) but perhaps that post was ignored because this request belongs to this thread...

This post has been edited by start78: Oct 29 2007, 10:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lo-fi
post Nov 7 2007, 23:24
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 24-March 06
From: Mexico
Member No.: 28812



Please add an option for lowercase/uppercase the file extensions


--------------------
last.fm/user/boces
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dutchbeard
post Nov 10 2007, 10:42
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 17-July 07
Member No.: 45392



[quote name='start78' date='Oct 29 2007, 11:06' post='526178']
[request]
Make it possible to choose whether files are handeled in alphabetical order or in the order the selected files where sorted in playlist.

I would put it stronger: just handel the files in the order as they are displayed in the playlist, it is the logical thing to do, and finally makes the %list_index% variable a viable option. See my earlier post about
"proper %list_index% behaviour"!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Paweł
post Nov 26 2007, 14:45
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 28-August 07
From: Augustów
Member No.: 46562



[bug] when selected items contains online radio entries or CD tracks then File Operations group in context menu should be hidden or inactive.

This post has been edited by Paweł: Nov 29 2007, 14:01
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
start78
post Dec 13 2007, 17:34
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 192
Joined: 3-March 05
Member No.: 20320



QUOTE
Issues fixed since beta 7
  • File Operations sorts files by path rather than using order of tracks (in playlist etc) it was invoked on.

Thanks a lot! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
start78
post Feb 18 2008, 10:12
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 192
Joined: 3-March 05
Member No.: 20320



Even in 0.9.5.1b2 foo_fileops doesn't "see" a flash-card if it's completely empty. If i want to copy files to a fresh formated cf-card (FAT16) the preview is empty and the "Run" button is greyed out. If i create at least one file or folder on the cf-card foo_fileops suddenly "sees" it and lets me copy files to it.

Problem is reproduceable on other pcs with other card readers and other kinds of flash drives. Didn't test it with an empty hdd, though.

Pre 0.9.5 versions never had problems like this so i don't think this behaviour is intended. If it is intended i'd like to know why...

<edit>typo</edit>

This post has been edited by start78: Apr 14 2008, 07:29
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
winguy2003
post Jan 3 2009, 02:43
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 18-August 08
Member No.: 57241



QUOTE (lo-fi @ Nov 7 2007, 17:24) *
Please add an option for lowercase/uppercase the file extensions

Could you please take this into consideration? Or how about the option to set the file extension on auto/manual? With that, we could type in our own extension. Then lower/uppercase is easily possible. Also, changing the extension is possible too. (e.g. .fla <-> .flac)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ZeeJay
post Jan 3 2009, 23:12
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 22-February 08
Member No.: 51505



Ability to create NEW tag-based-named folders, just like Masstagger until the version 1.6

Thanx


Forget it. My mistake.

This post has been edited by ZeeJay: Jan 3 2009, 23:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
saxa
post Jan 7 2009, 00:41
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 10-June 08
Member No.: 54170



QUOTE (lo-fi @ Nov 7 2007, 23:24) *
Please add an option for lowercase/uppercase the file extensions


I need this feature, too smile.gif

Alternatively it were possible to get file operations back to masstagger...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andrew2009
post Jul 29 2009, 23:07
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-July 09
Member No.: 71885



When I listen bad song in my playlist, I want quickly delete it physically.
OK, I press alt+del (captured to context/now playing - delete file), see confirmation box, choose yes and what I get? File can not be deleted because it playing now smile.gif !

Therefore i want:
1. "Confirm deleting" box can be removed. I have 3000+ bad songs in my big playlist. I listen music on the background and play video game. Must i switch to Foobar and waste time on each bad song to delete it?
2. Fix deleting error caused file is now busy. Before deleting file, it must be released from reading: player must go to next track or stop, if this is only track in playlist.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Jul 29 2009, 23:47
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 2352
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



Not sure but maybe this will help.
Found via search on delete current.

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=53305

terry

Anything else you want wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wimmel
post Jun 17 2012, 21:35
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 17-June 12
Member No.: 100797



Please make it possible to store destination folder in preset.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Jun 17 2012, 21:42
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 2352
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



All my presets store destination folder. Could you give more detail.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wimmel
post Jun 17 2012, 21:59
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 17-June 12
Member No.: 100797



My mp3 player has 2 driveletters (internal and external storage). I've created 2 presets which during creation pointed to the respective folder. When I use File Operation>copy>preset, the last used folder is re-used, regardless of the setting.

Foobar v1.1.12a on Win7-SP1 x64
Foo_fileops 2.1.3


I'm terribly sorry. After selecting a preset it helps to press load. I don't know what I did to wreck it, but now it works like a charm.

This post has been edited by Wimmel: Jun 17 2012, 22:05
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Jun 17 2012, 22:20
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 2352
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



glad you got is sorted
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derty2
post Nov 30 2012, 20:10
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 581
Joined: 5-June 11
Member No.: 91257



I would like to request the addition of a "Path Length" column in the File Operations Preview window.

In this column, for each line, you would see a string such as "131 chars" (for example).
This would be immensely helpful before users actually committed to Move or Copy operations with foobar2000.

If a user sees some of the lines in the "Path Length" column saying "284 chars" (for example) then he has immediate feedback about future problems with this operation (transgression of NTFS filesystem 255 char path limit).

Thus, the user gets a chance to re-edit the "Destination folder" and/or the "File name pattern" fields before pressing the "Run" button.

This little enhancement to foobar2000's "File Operations Setup" GUI would benefit many users especially those who prefer not to use $cut to overcome this problem, and it would add positive, precise and helpful feedback to all users of the Copy/Move functions.

I think it is a great idea and would appreciate if the foobar2000 dev team gave it some thought.

Thankyou.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gxf4c3
post Jan 23 2013, 13:31
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 16-June 12
Member No.: 100771



Hi everyone
why there is no possibility in foo_fileops to specify certain file types to copy to the destination folder, just like in converter setup? it's kinda weird that i can copy any non-musical file from source folder while converting (e.g only folder.jpg) but in "file operations setup" i can only choose to "copy entire source folder content" dry.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd September 2014 - 03:32