IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
foobar2000 0.8: set up Columns UI and Navigator, was: "5 hours later, UI issues" (TOS #6)
DaigNut
post Sep 3 2007, 22:26
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-September 07
Member No.: 46767



<big sigh>

I'm using version 0.8, and for various reasons, I can't and don't want to upgrade to 0.9. I've been killing myself trying to figure out how I can upgrade my UI. I've finally figured out how to install Columns UI, but couldn't get any further. I've tried to install Navigator, but I must be an idiot because I can't figure out where to paste the code given in the readme file. I also tried just going to the basic cut/paste page, but didn't get very far here either.

I've searched the Wiki and the forums here, and the most basic instructions for upgrading the UI seem to be missing.

I would be happy to pay someone to help me with this. Please PM me if you're interested. I really just want a fairly basic setup, something like this.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Funkstar De Luxe
post Sep 3 2007, 23:12
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 4-January 03
From: Scotland
Member No.: 4415



Hmm, I'll be quite blunt here but I have no intention to offend;

That forum you linked to is full of nonsense. Use the latest foobar and go to www.fooblog2000.com


--------------------
http://www.animarecordings.com/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DaigNut
post Sep 4 2007, 00:06
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-September 07
Member No.: 46767



QUOTE (Funkstar De Luxe @ Sep 3 2007, 17:12) *
Hmm, I'll be quite blunt here but I have no intention to offend;

That forum you linked to is full of nonsense. Use the latest foobar and go to www.fooblog2000.com


I'm assuming you mean the Empirical Audio forum? This is the manufacturer for the USB converter I use, which is a totally no-holds bar converter.

The other forum was referenced from the Wiki.

Anywho, I finally figured out how to install Navigator. Simple, but not clearly explained, you need to click the "import" button on the Display > Columns UI > Other tab.

Thanks for the pointer to the blog. I'll go there now...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 18:19