IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Columns UI: How to enable sidebar?
User 007
post Apr 7 2007, 09:23
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 7-April 07
Member No.: 42292



Hi!

I installed the latest version of foobar2000 and Columns UI. Unfortunately, I noticed that I have no sidebar and no chance to enable it. There are no option for enabling it in prefs. The player works OK but the only way to get something to the left side of the playlist is to choose the playlist sidebar, which doesn´t enable to attach any panels in it.

Is this some general problem? I searched trough the forums but I was not able to get any reason for this problem.

Actually, this seems not to be a columns_ui issue, either, because the sidebar cannot be enabled even when used the default UI.

Thanks in advance,
User JB
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Apr 7 2007, 13:18
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



Playlist sidebar is a ColumnUI's feature. It can be added in the layout tab in ColumnUI settings in foobar Preferences. Right click to any parent node (node that can have children node like any splitter) you want to add the sidebar select Insert Panel -> Playlist Switcher.

You can add any panel to the interface the same way as above. But of course you have to install the appropriate component first.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
User 007
post Apr 7 2007, 13:58
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 7-April 07
Member No.: 42292



QUOTE (thuan @ Apr 7 2007, 15:18) *
Playlist sidebar is a ColumnUI's feature. It can be added in the layout tab in ColumnUI settings in foobar Preferences. Right click to any parent node (node that can have children node like any splitter) you want to add the sidebar select Insert Panel -> Playlist Switcher.

You can add any panel to the interface the same way as above. But of course you have to install the appropriate component first.


Thanks a lot, guy. The wiki for newbies has remained unupdated causing me to search for a way to configure the soft for my preferences from a wrong place. But now the software seems to be good for me. One question still, does foobar support mp3 streams? And does it support stream capturing to a mp3 file?

Thanks,
User JB
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shakey_snake
post Apr 7 2007, 15:35
Post #4





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 4322
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Cincinnati
Member No.: 37036



Foobar is not a stream ripper.


--------------------
elevatorladylevitateme
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Apr 8 2007, 00:27
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



As snake said, unfortunately no. Try something as Streamripper.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2014 - 05:23