IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
dBpoweramp Music Converter R12
spoon
post Jan 31 2007, 21:43
Post #1


dBpowerAMP developer


Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2749
Joined: 24-March 02
Member No.: 1615



Illustrate are very pleased to announce Release 12 of Music Converter.

Complete rewrite, new design, every aspect updated & improved. Full Unicode support, Windows 98 to Vista support. Brief overview of changes:

CD Ripper - Secure Ripper, c2 support (reference), AMG meta data with Album art & rating, ultra secure ripping mode (reference).

All Codecs updated to latest versions, all improved.

Multi-CPU encoder support (reference).

New Batch Converter, new scripting engine, new Reference version,

New DSP design allows for live effects.

dBpoweramp

-----

A special thanks to the members of HydrogenAudio who helped with CD Rippers development.


--------------------
Spoon http://www.dbpoweramp.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pdq
post Jan 31 2007, 21:56
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 3407
Joined: 1-September 05
From: SE Pennsylvania
Member No.: 24233



Congratulations spoon!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kwanbis
post Feb 1 2007, 00:23
Post #3





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2362
Joined: 28-June 02
From: Argentina
Member No.: 2425



great, how can i claim my PP upgrade to R12?


--------------------
MAREO: http://www.webearce.com.ar
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
evereux
post Feb 1 2007, 09:43
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 907
Joined: 9-February 02
From: Cheshire, UK
Member No.: 1296



Excellent news spoon. This is a welcome addition to the world of secure rippers.

I've announced this on daefeatures too. smile.gif


--------------------
daefeatures.co.uk
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spoon
post Feb 1 2007, 10:17
Post #5


dBpowerAMP developer


Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2749
Joined: 24-March 02
Member No.: 1615



> PP upgrade to R12?

Will appear on Registered Download Retrieval today.


--------------------
Spoon http://www.dbpoweramp.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eli
post Feb 1 2007, 15:40
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 16-October 03
Member No.: 9337



Fantastic news! I cant say enough good things about this ripper. Now I REALLY want to see the other apps updated and integrated into a music library tool! Keep up the great work spoon. I now have a new default ripper!!!


--------------------
http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=21072
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Clemech
post Feb 1 2007, 19:38
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 89
Joined: 17-September 05
Member No.: 24520



QUOTE (Eli @ Feb 1 2007, 09:40) *
Fantastic news! I cant say enough good things about this ripper. Now I REALLY want to see the other apps updated and integrated into a music library tool! Keep up the great work spoon. I now have a new default ripper!!!

I too can see this being my default ripper eventually... and it's something which can be recommended to others too short of time to get involved with setting up EAC.

This may be the time for two quick queries which put me off (I haven't used it for a while so these things may have been sorted now anyway).

(1) When I played with the earlier version all my ripped MP3s ended up in a folder in alphabetical order, not track order. As EAC works fine for me - and I'm short of time too - I didn't get involved in finding the solution to this.

(2) Also, I find it easy to switch Lame versions with EAC - as the new alpha is so good I want to use this, not the version Spoon's undoubtedly excellent prog is bundled with.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eli
post Feb 1 2007, 20:16
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 16-October 03
Member No.: 9337



QUOTE (Clemech @ Feb 1 2007, 13:38) *
(1) When I played with the earlier version all my ripped MP3s ended up in a folder in alphabetical order, not track order. As EAC works fine for me - and I'm short of time too - I didn't get involved in finding the solution to this.

Try this string in the naming box:
CODE
[IFCOMP][IFVALUE]Various Artists[]Various Artists\[album][IFMULTI] (Disc [disc])[]\[album][IFMULTI] (Disc [disc])[] - [track] - [artist] - [title][][IF!COMP][IFVALUE]album artist,[album artist],[artist][]\[album][IFMULTI] (Disc [disc])[]\[artist] - [album][IFMULTI] (Disc [disc])[] - [track] - [title][]



If you are using logs, then add this:
CODE
[rippedtopath][IFCOMP][album][IFMULTI] (Disc [disc])[].txt[][IF!COMP][artist] - [album][IFMULTI] (Disc [disc])[].txt[]




QUOTE
(2) Also, I find it easy to switch Lame versions with EAC - as the new alpha is so good I want to use this, not the version Spoon's undoubtedly excellent prog is bundled with.


You can use the comand line encoder with dBp to use any available LAME builds.

This post has been edited by Eli: Feb 2 2007, 00:56


--------------------
http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=21072
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Teknojnky
post Feb 1 2007, 20:29
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 335
Joined: 12-April 06
Member No.: 29453



use [rippedtopath] along with your preferred filename mask to keep logs in the ripped folder.


--------------------
Last.FM Nodes for your library @ http://build.last.fm/item/356
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
goodnews
post Feb 1 2007, 20:45
Post #10





Group: Banned
Posts: 232
Joined: 20-January 06
Member No.: 27228



How good is the the MP3 Encoder by Fraunhofer include with the dbPoweramp Reference version? Is it a recent, licensed full version encoder? How good is the quality - have thy fixed previous encoder bugs?

I like it that dBpoweramp offers both LAME and Fraunhofer encoders in the Reference version...

Also does this new version support adding an Album Art graphic via the new album art tags included in the FLAC 1.1.3 codec?

This post has been edited by goodnews: Feb 1 2007, 20:47
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Clemech
post Feb 1 2007, 20:55
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 89
Joined: 17-September 05
Member No.: 24520



Cheers, Eli. I'll follow your advice. Thanks again!

This post has been edited by Clemech: Feb 1 2007, 21:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gotsila
post Feb 1 2007, 21:10
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 31-May 04
Member No.: 14435



Great work! But what happened to AAC Nero Digital codec ???? sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spoon
post Feb 1 2007, 22:33
Post #13


dBpowerAMP developer


Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2749
Joined: 24-March 02
Member No.: 1615



The Fraunhofer is licensed and is their latest encoder code.

m4a encoder / decoder will appear in beta next week.


--------------------
Spoon http://www.dbpoweramp.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rudefyet
post Feb 1 2007, 22:36
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 229
Joined: 29-December 03
From: Columbus, Ohio
Member No.: 10785



Congrats!

I'll definitely be purchasing the reference version in the next couple weeks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
_io_
post Feb 2 2007, 01:21
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 31-December 02
Member No.: 4333



Just a couple of queries after a quick try

The last version had options for delete source track and copy tags from source which seem to have been removed or am I missing something?

I see the tags are copied by default except on the one album I tried the replay gain tags were not.

io
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mdmuir
post Feb 2 2007, 01:34
Post #16





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 195
Joined: 14-May 03
From: Omaha, Nebraska USA
Member No.: 6617



Did pressure from Apple force you to discontinue the AAC/itunes encoder? I miss the ability to use dbpoweramp to make m4a files using the itunes engine. And, congrats! I have been using your product for a long time!


--------------------
you will make mp3's for compatibility reasons.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jamesbaud
post Feb 2 2007, 03:31
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 15-December 03
Member No.: 10468



QUOTE (Eli @ Feb 1 2007, 12:16) *
QUOTE

(2) Also, I find it easy to switch Lame versions with EAC - as the new alpha is so good I want to use this, not the version Spoon's undoubtedly excellent prog is bundled with.


You can use the comand line encoder with dBp to use any available LAME builds.


Can someone who has successfully configured the r12 command line encoder with LAME.exe share how it's done?

I posted in the dBpoweramp support forum but did not receive a responsive reply.

http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=11914
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spoon
post Feb 2 2007, 10:19
Post #18


dBpowerAMP developer


Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2749
Joined: 24-March 02
Member No.: 1615



>Apple force you to discontinue the AAC/itunes encoder

No, will be out next week.

---

Delete source is now a DSP effect, as will be the ID Tag removal / alteration, this is currently underdevelopment, so a few weeks.


--------------------
Spoon http://www.dbpoweramp.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mostafa
post Feb 2 2007, 11:03
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 15-July 06
Member No.: 32936



Congratulations i cannot wait for nero aac encoder
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madxcream
post Feb 2 2007, 20:36
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 17-March 05
Member No.: 20691



I'll definately be buying this when ripping to Cue sheet and Single file is implemented. This is definately a work of art.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
archagon
post Feb 3 2007, 06:42
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 27-February 05
From: Silicon Valley
Member No.: 20184



What are the recommended CD Ripper settings?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
evereux
post Feb 3 2007, 10:27
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 907
Joined: 9-February 02
From: Cheshire, UK
Member No.: 1296



archagon, It's recommended to configure the secure mode options (C2 detection if your version supports it) and probably leave the rest as default.

spoon, Is it / could it be planned to have the option to convert all to uppercase all first characters?


--------------------
daefeatures.co.uk
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spoon
post Feb 3 2007, 10:51
Post #23


dBpowerAMP developer


Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2749
Joined: 24-March 02
Member No.: 1615



QUOTE (evereux @ Feb 3 2007, 09:27) *
archagon, It's recommended to configure the secure mode options (C2 detection if your version supports it) and probably leave the rest as default.

spoon, Is it / could it be planned to have the option to convert all to uppercase all first characters?


It should appear as a DSP effect.


--------------------
Spoon http://www.dbpoweramp.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
g0a
post Feb 3 2007, 11:34
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 30-April 03
Member No.: 6299



Great!

I remember there have been long threads about the new ripper and various drives. What is the recommend drive working best with that ripper? Overread depending on offset and HTOA would be nice.

Thanks.

This post has been edited by g0a: Feb 3 2007, 11:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
evereux
post Feb 4 2007, 11:38
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 907
Joined: 9-February 02
From: Cheshire, UK
Member No.: 1296



Find a drive that's good at DAE. Ergo it will then be good with dBpoweramp. But, as you've said, there have been many threads on this subject recently.


--------------------
daefeatures.co.uk
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

5 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd September 2014 - 04:58