IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
aacPlus vs nero AAC
lordraiden
post Nov 29 2006, 20:26
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25699



Coding Technology aacPlus Encoder 8.0.0 or latest nero AAC codec, which is better??
Any good cd ripper with nero aac codec??
What settings are god for aacplus? What is the diference between aacplus and aacplus v2

Thanks, and sorry for my english

This post has been edited by lordraiden: Nov 29 2006, 20:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vitos
post Nov 29 2006, 21:07
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 7-February 05
From: Warsaw, Poland
Member No.: 19663



Please use search function.


--------------------
Not really a Signature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lordraiden
post Nov 29 2006, 21:20
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25699



QUOTE (vitos @ Nov 29 2006, 14:07) *
Please use search function.

My english is very poor is very dificult for my search in the forum I try and finally i didn't find nothing
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HotshotGG
post Nov 29 2006, 22:03
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1593
Joined: 24-March 02
From: Revere, MA
Member No.: 1607



QUOTE
Coding Technology aacPlus Encoder 8.0.0 or latest nero AAC codec, which is better??
Any good cd ripper with nero aac codec??
What settings are god for aacplus? What is the diference between aacplus and aacplus v2

Thanks, and sorry for my english


It depends on what circumstances you plan on using it for. I would go with the latest Nero AAC encoder.


--------------------
College student/IT Assistant
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lordraiden
post Nov 29 2006, 22:14
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25699



I want encode my cds to aac for my ipod at 160 or 128, What software do you use for encode cds and files with nero aac encoder??
I used easy cdda extractor with nero codec but the new versions of this soft haven't support for nero codec only for AACplus

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HotshotGG
post Nov 29 2006, 22:41
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1593
Joined: 24-March 02
From: Revere, MA
Member No.: 1607



QUOTE
I want encode my cds to aac for my ipod at 160 or 128, What software do you use for encode cds and files with nero aac encoder??
I used easy cdda extractor with nero codec but the new versions of this soft haven't support for nero codec only for AACplus


If your encoding to your Ipod go with the Itunes AAC encoder then. What you decide to rip with greatly depends on what OS you are on.

http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?title=AAC_encoders

This post has been edited by HotshotGG: Nov 29 2006, 22:42


--------------------
College student/IT Assistant
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lordraiden
post Nov 29 2006, 23:06
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25699



QUOTE (HotshotGG @ Nov 29 2006, 15:41) *
QUOTE
I want encode my cds to aac for my ipod at 160 or 128, What software do you use for encode cds and files with nero aac encoder??
I used easy cdda extractor with nero codec but the new versions of this soft haven't support for nero codec only for AACplus


If your encoding to your Ipod go with the Itunes AAC encoder then. What you decide to rip with greatly depends on what OS you are on.

http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?title=AAC_encoders

My OS is windows
Why is better for ipod use apple codec than nero codec?
Do you know any software for encode with nero aac codec?

This post has been edited by lordraiden: Nov 29 2006, 23:06
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vitos
post Nov 30 2006, 00:02
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 7-February 05
From: Warsaw, Poland
Member No.: 19663



If you are using iPod, then most probably you already must use iTunes to transfer songs. AAC encoder in iTunes is of good quality, so using it would be most convenient for you.

And BTW - iPods don't support aacPlus, so using this format would give you bad results.


--------------------
Not really a Signature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lordraiden
post Nov 30 2006, 00:20
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25699



QUOTE (vitos @ Nov 29 2006, 17:02) *
If you are using iPod, then most probably you already must use iTunes to transfer songs. AAC encoder in iTunes is of good quality, so using it would be most convenient for you.

And BTW - iPods don't support aacPlus, so using this format would give you bad results.


But i like more nero codec, Do you know any software that uses nero codec??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vitos
post Nov 30 2006, 00:26
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 7-February 05
From: Warsaw, Poland
Member No.: 19663



Any software which accepts commandline encoders, for example Exact Audio Copy or Foobar2000. And Nero commandline AAC encoder can be dowloaded for free, you don't need to be full Nero Burning software owner (just if you don't know).


--------------------
Not really a Signature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lordraiden
post Nov 30 2006, 01:17
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25699



QUOTE (vitos @ Nov 29 2006, 17:26) *
Any software which accepts commandline encoders, for example Exact Audio Copy or Foobar2000. And Nero commandline AAC encoder can be dowloaded for free, you don't need to be full Nero Burning software owner (just if you don't know).


Ok thaks i finally use eac with Ultimate EAC Pack r12

One more question, it is the same:
aacenc32.dll 4.5.9.0
neroAacDec.exe 1.0.0.2 (Nero Digital Audio Decoder)
Both encoders produces the same quality what is the diference, what is the best? , more new??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
smok3
post Nov 30 2006, 01:52
Post #12


A/V Moderator


Group: Moderator
Posts: 1727
Joined: 30-April 02
From: Slovenia
Member No.: 1922



latest version of the nero encoder and decoder can be found @
http://www.nero.com/nerodigital/eng/down-ndaudio.php


--------------------
PANIC: CPU 1: Cache Error (unrecoverable - dcache data) Eframe = 0x90000000208cf3b8
NOTICE - cpu 0 didn't dump TLB, may be hung
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
audiomars
post Nov 30 2006, 08:31
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 16-September 05
From: India
Member No.: 24505



QUOTE (lordraiden @ Nov 30 2006, 04:50) *
But i like more nero codec, Do you know any software that uses nero codec??


Be aware that there are issues with gapless playback on iPods when you use the Nero encoder.

audiomars


--------------------
Reason is immortal, all else mortal
- Pythagoras
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lordraiden
post Nov 30 2006, 20:45
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25699



>> aacenc32.dll 4.5.9.0 included in Nero 7 Premium
>> neroAacEnc.exe 1.0.0.2 (Nero Digital Audio encoder)
Both encoders produces the same quality
what is the diference?
What is the best?
aacenc32.dll is in the nero software it is more updated than neroAacEnc??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vitos
post Nov 30 2006, 23:14
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 7-February 05
From: Warsaw, Poland
Member No.: 19663



Just use the latest neroAacEnc.exe - that's all.


--------------------
Not really a Signature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mangix
post Dec 3 2006, 00:12
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 587
Joined: 26-February 06
Member No.: 28077



both of them should be the same, so it shouldn't be a surprise that they give the same or similar results.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rootkit
post Nov 3 2007, 19:49
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 30-March 06
Member No.: 28990



QUOTE (lordraiden @ Nov 29 2006, 20:26) *
Coding Technology aacPlus Encoder 8.0.0 or latest nero AAC codec, which is better??
Any good cd ripper with nero aac codec??
What settings are god for aacplus? What is the diference between aacplus and aacplus v2

Thanks, and sorry for my english

Where did you get the Coding Technology encoder?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LaserSokrates
post Nov 3 2007, 20:09
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 9-March 06
From: NRW, Germany
Member No.: 28371



QUOTE
Where did you get the Coding Technology encoder?


Isn't it part of Winamp?

This post has been edited by LaserSokrates: Nov 3 2007, 20:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kornchild2002
post Nov 3 2007, 20:56
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 2067
Joined: 8-April 05
From: Cincinnati, OH
Member No.: 21277



I think it is part of Winamp.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lordraiden
post Nov 18 2007, 12:48
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25699



Also easy cdda extractor has AAC plus

http://www.codingtechnologies.com/products/aacPlus.htm
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 10:05