IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_joystick_control plugin, plugin to control song playback via joystick buttons
Alexi
post Aug 21 2007, 15:45
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37464



QUOTE (isamu @ Aug 20 2007, 22:44) *
QUOTE (Alexi @ Aug 20 2007, 20:30) *

QUOTE (isamu @ Aug 14 2007, 05:38) *

I'm using an Xbox 360 controller. Is there a way to assign the action of dragging the playback slider bar back and forth to the analog sticks?


Any idea what the analog sticks come up as under the joystick properties?


I believe up and down is X axis and left and right is Y axis.


But doesn't the gamepad have two analog sticks?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
isamu
post Aug 21 2007, 23:52
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 17-July 02
Member No.: 2632



QUOTE (Alexi @ Aug 21 2007, 06:45) *
QUOTE (isamu @ Aug 20 2007, 22:44) *

QUOTE (Alexi @ Aug 20 2007, 20:30) *

QUOTE (isamu @ Aug 14 2007, 05:38) *

I'm using an Xbox 360 controller. Is there a way to assign the action of dragging the playback slider bar back and forth to the analog sticks?


Any idea what the analog sticks come up as under the joystick properties?


I believe up and down is X axis and left and right is Y axis.


But doesn't the gamepad have two analog sticks?


Yeah, but I(as well as most people), only care about the left one smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keikonium
post Aug 22 2007, 02:29
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 1-May 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 30281



This plugin is awesome!
I have a few requests:

- The ability to make the keys disabled when certain programs have focus. For example, I amusing my PS2 controller as my media "joystick" and using it to play some computer games. When I am in those games, if I press the keys I have assigned, it messes with my music. So if we could disable the keys when specified programs have focus, that'd be great.

- Have little text boxes beside each key entry where we can put custom titles so we know which "button 1, button 2" etc is where on the joystick. Or just make it so we can 'rename' "button 1" etc as X, or Triangle or something. It would make it easier to remember what button does what.

- Maybe have configs you could save and load button mappings from?

Also, if you're taking requests for commands, then:

- Stop
- Activate Now Playing
- Send To Playlist...
- foo_run commands
- Everything foobar can do to a file (I think you can get a full list the way panels_ui does it?)

Thats all for now, this plugin is really awesome smile.gif.


--------------------
Song List: keikoniumboards.ke.funpic.org/files/songlist.html
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TheTravis
post Sep 7 2007, 14:58
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 10-May 06
Member No.: 30639



Working perfect with Microsoft Sidewinter. I hope that you have enough time and you're willing to develop this great plugin even better -thanks

This post has been edited by TheTravis: Sep 7 2007, 14:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Alexi
post Oct 12 2007, 07:28
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37464



New Version (beta stage)

Hey hey everyone.

I am pleased to release my latest version, which still is in a state of flux... but is working (for me atleast).
  • New Configuration Interface
  • Multiple Joystick Support
  • Many new actions

If anyone wants to try it, I have posted it at http://foobar2000.mofo.ca/joystick_control/

Please let me know if it works or not.

I still want to...
  • have an option to change the sensitivity of the axis
  • option to change how fast actions repeat
  • add some visual clue to the interface to help figure out what button being pressed corresponds to which number
  • and most importantly, find free time for this.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
buktore
post Oct 12 2007, 08:23
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 506
Joined: 24-November 06
Member No.: 38011



Doesn't work for me. sad.gif I can set key at setting screen (very nice new action by the way.) but when i press button at my joystick. nothing happen.

Old version work fine. Hope you can fix it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Alexi
post Oct 12 2007, 08:24
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37464



I made a quick bug fix but didn't give it a new version number. However, I noticed one person has downloaded it so far (124.157.225.XXX) so please make sure you grab a new copy. It fixes a bug where some commands would crash foobar (like stop) - but it works now biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
buktore
post Oct 12 2007, 08:36
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 506
Joined: 24-November 06
Member No.: 38011



Nice man biggrin.gif seem to work now.

but i can't set "repeat" at all. (The repeat checkbox cannot be set) is this normal?

and my action don't repeat at all. at first i thought it's normal but i see you intend to have action to repeat. so i report it here.

This post has been edited by buktore: Oct 12 2007, 09:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Alexi
post Oct 12 2007, 15:31
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37464



QUOTE (buktore @ Oct 12 2007, 01:36) *
Nice man biggrin.gif seem to work now.

but i can't set "repeat" at all. (The repeat checkbox cannot be set) is this normal?

and my action don't repeat at all. at first i thought it's normal but i see you intend to have action to repeat. so i report it here.


the checkbox should be greyed out until I get some more time to work on it - there's actually a hidden 3rd column which will contain this information.

But all actions should repeat if you hold down a button long enough. (for example I mapped `up' to increase font size, and can hold it down (well up) and the font keeps on growing really large until I let go.)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
buktore
post Oct 12 2007, 16:03
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 506
Joined: 24-November 06
Member No.: 38011



Nope. I assign "up" on my joystick to increase volume. I have hold it for minute now and no repeat.

Last version i used (0.1.1 tor edition i think) the joy axis does repeat command. but my button don't.

I use china fake PS1 usb joystick if you want to know. and it work properly.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DarkBlackCorner
post Nov 29 2007, 18:50
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 11-February 06
Member No.: 27694



Keikonium mentioned a useful way to identify buttons. Two other ways could be to automatically detect the controller format (PS2 / XBox / etc) or simply have LED type lights added to be beside each button in the list.

...just a thought wink.gif


--------------------
darkblackcorner - in the dark since 1986
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vario
post Nov 30 2007, 02:40
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 3-September 07
Member No.: 46759



QUOTE (DarkBlackCorner @ Nov 29 2007, 12:50) *
Keikonium mentioned a useful way to identify buttons. Two other ways could be to automatically detect the controller format (PS2 / XBox / etc) or simply have LED type lights added to be beside each button in the list.

...just a thought wink.gif

might be a pretty cool app for a carputer to simplify the interface.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Alexi
post Nov 30 2007, 03:50
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37464



QUOTE (DarkBlackCorner @ Nov 29 2007, 11:50) *
...simply have LED type lights added to be beside each button in the list.


That's exactly what I want to do. Times a bit short unfortunately as I recently started a new jorb.

Thanks for the input - it is great motivation.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sai Kyou
post Dec 9 2007, 13:46
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 49037



Ok, great work on this plugin. It's pretty sweet that I can get rid of my crappy logitech multimedia keyboard and use my already present joystick(that I use as a sidebrake for the sim LFS) to control foobar.

But...
I am experiencing one bug, whenever I close foobar2000, it actually stays active in the task manager and eats 90~99% CPU..

Version 1.1 does not have this problem.

It only seems to happen with my Microsoft Sidewinder Forcefeedback 2 joystick. It doesn't happen when only my G25 steering wheel is plugged in.

Problem persists with both standard windows drivers and Sidewinder drivers.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MoonWolf
post Mar 11 2008, 15:34
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 1-March 08
Member No.: 51703



I want to assign [context/now playing] set rating to a joy stick.
Although it is doing by the keyboard shortcut using Quick Tagger, the collision of a hot key has been a problem. crying.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blueghost
post Mar 16 2009, 02:02
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 15-March 09
Member No.: 67979



*bump

I just want to know is there anyone keeping the 0.1.1 or 0.0.2 of this useful plugin?

I seriously want it biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MSPE
post Apr 2 2009, 03:28
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-April 09
Member No.: 68581



I downoaded both of them before their unavailability.

Check out on my FTP subfolder :
http://programs.mspe.eu/FooBar/Components
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
d0ng
post Apr 2 2009, 15:29
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 18-December 06
Member No.: 38804



Thanks for the link, going to check if it works with the 360 controller, looks pretty sweet.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
limer
post Apr 6 2009, 16:10
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 1-February 05
Member No.: 19516



Thanks for the link!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
morganit
post Sep 11 2009, 16:31
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 28-October 08
Member No.: 61197



Can someone upload it again please?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
watch
post Oct 14 2009, 18:49
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 14-October 09
Member No.: 74021



QUOTE (morganit @ Sep 11 2009, 15:31) *
Can someone upload it again please?

rapidshare.com/files/292996441/foo_joystick_control_0.1.1_stable.zip
rapidshare.com/files/292996527/foo_joystick_control_0.2.0_beta.zip
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
morganit
post Oct 14 2009, 20:42
Post #47





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 28-October 08
Member No.: 61197



Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
stundistpatsuk
post May 6 2010, 22:21
Post #48





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 21-March 10
Member No.: 79201



Thanks. Any chance of seeing 1.0.1 support?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd September 2014 - 13:38