IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

22 Pages V  « < 10 11 12 13 14 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_scheduler, Plugin for scheduling actions like play, stop, system shutdown/wake up
gadelat
post Dec 23 2009, 01:16
Post #276





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 29-September 09
Member No.: 73580



I use integrated speakers in LCD monitor. They doesn't play if monitor is turned off. I want to use foo_scheduler as alarm clock at morning. When i go to bed, i put computer to standby. Computer will wake up at the morning and music will start play, but i doesn't hear anything because monitor won't turn on. When i try wake up computer from standby mode manually (by pressing a key), monitor will turn on. So, can you integrate such a feature for turning monitor on after waking up into foo_scheduler? Without that feature is foo_scheduler useless for me sad.gif My OS is Windows 7. I used foo_scheduler with pleasure on WXP but in this time i used external speakers so there wasn't problem. Unfortunately they are gone now and integrated one are enough for me.

This post has been edited by gadelat: Dec 23 2009, 01:32
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Dec 23 2009, 10:55
Post #277





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (gadelat @ Dec 23 2009, 03:16) *
So, can you integrate such a feature for turning monitor on after waking up into foo_scheduler? Without that feature is foo_scheduler useless for me sad.gif My OS is Windows 7. I used foo_scheduler with pleasure on WXP but in this time i used external speakers so there wasn't problem. Unfortunately they are gone now and integrated one are enough for me.

Ok, I'll see what can be done in this situation.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Dec 23 2009, 11:31
Post #278





Group: Members
Posts: 1339
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Any update on my issue? =)


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.5
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Dec 23 2009, 13:01
Post #279





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (Andreasvb @ Dec 23 2009, 13:31) *
Any update on my issue? =)

No, sorry. Now I'm focused on developing the 4th version. All bug fixes will be there.

This post has been edited by andrew_smolko: Dec 23 2009, 13:03
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gren
post Jan 15 2010, 21:34
Post #280





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 17-September 06
Member No.: 35284



QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Dec 23 2009, 06:01) *
QUOTE (Andreasvb @ Dec 23 2009, 13:31) *
Any update on my issue? =)

No, sorry. Now I'm focused on developing the 4th version. All bug fixes will be there.


smile.gif You are a great man.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jan 15 2010, 21:58
Post #281





Group: Members
Posts: 1339
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



It was an update, that it will be fixed, hopefully in the next version.
All I wanted to know.

I'm still using the older version, that one works flawless.

Thanks.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.5
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
randal1013
post Jan 17 2010, 05:13
Post #282





Group: Members
Posts: 306
Joined: 1-March 06
Member No.: 28189



QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Sep 7 2009, 16:20) *
Seems that Windows 7 brings new problems to foo_scheduler. Mixer volume isn't read right, date-time event is broken under certain conditions... So the development of the 4th version has been started. It's going to be a freeware version as it has been before. Of course new features will be implemented. I just need some free time!

would/could one of the new features be the ability to set a timer, like after x minutes execute an action? i'd love it if i could set foobar to pause after 15 minutes.

thanks for the component smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gren
post Jan 17 2010, 06:33
Post #283





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 17-September 06
Member No.: 35284



QUOTE (randal1013 @ Jan 16 2010, 22:13) *
QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Sep 7 2009, 16:20) *
Seems that Windows 7 brings new problems to foo_scheduler. Mixer volume isn't read right, date-time event is broken under certain conditions... So the development of the 4th version has been started. It's going to be a freeware version as it has been before. Of course new features will be implemented. I just need some free time!

would/could one of the new features be the ability to set a timer, like after x minutes execute an action? i'd love it if i could set foobar to pause after 15 minutes.

thanks for the component smile.gif


You can, kind of. It takes a little extra work but just create an event for now and the action list should have delay 15 minutes. The only part he'd need to implement would be to allow a pause rather than just start/stop.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jan 17 2010, 13:50
Post #284





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (gren @ Jan 17 2010, 08:33) *
You can, kind of. It takes a little extra work but just create an event for now and the action list should have delay 15 minutes. The only part he'd need to implement would be to allow a pause rather than just start/stop.

I'd say, create a menu item event.
Pause/unpause has been implemented in 4.0 (which is still under construction smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Vittorio
post Jan 27 2010, 18:49
Post #285





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 25-January 09
Member No.: 65972



Hi, just to want to thank you for this great script, Andrew!

It's the component I use mostly cool.gif I even made a couple of buttons for each event and the configuration page to save time in navigating through the menu.

It's almost perfect, but I'd like to see one more feature, as requested few times before: Some kind of display, status bar or similar to show the remaining time and/or the currently active event.

Until now I mostly use it as a sleep timer when I go to bed, but I'd also like to wake up with my favourite songs.
The wake up from hibernation/standby doesn't work for me. I tried date/time events after "suspend" or "hibernate", but the screen stays black.
As for my understanding, it is not possible to wake up from hibernation, since the computer is powered off and the only way to start it again is the (O/l) button.
Maybe I have to set up the BIOS, but I got a notebook and there's not much customization in the settings.
I'm not sure, but I guess, there's been some software I used that worked and woke up the system from standby or hibernation. But that's long time ago and I don't remember anything.

Any ideas anyway?

This post has been edited by Vittorio: Jan 27 2010, 18:50
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jan 27 2010, 21:09
Post #286





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (Vittorio @ Jan 27 2010, 20:49) *
It's almost perfect, but I'd like to see one more feature, as requested few times before: Some kind of display, status bar or similar to show the remaining time and/or the currently active event.

I remember, don't worry. As for hibernate, it's possible to wake up computer from this mode. The only thing you need is a motherboard that supports this feature. It seems that yours doesn't.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Vittorio
post Jan 27 2010, 21:45
Post #287





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 25-January 09
Member No.: 65972



QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Jan 27 2010, 21:09) *
I remember, don't worry.

Wow, thanks for the quick response. I'm glad to hear that smile.gif

QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Jan 27 2010, 21:09) *
As for hibernate, it's possible to wake up computer from this mode. The only thing you need is a motherboard that supports this feature. It seems that yours doesn't.

Hmm, probably... I'll take a look at the BIOS and manual of my notebook.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jan 28 2010, 00:00
Post #288





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (Vittorio @ Jan 27 2010, 23:45) *
QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Jan 27 2010, 21:09) *
As for hibernate, it's possible to wake up computer from this mode. The only thing you need is a motherboard that supports this feature. It seems that yours doesn't.

Hmm, probably... I'll take a look at the BIOS and manual of my notebook.

You said that some software had worked... Then maybe the hardware isn't a reason, maybe OS configuration doesn't allow to wake up. If you are using Windows 7 take a look at option "Sleep/Allow wake timers" in Advanced Settings of Power Options. It may be disabled for your current power profile. Don't know whether such option exists in previous versions of Win.

This post has been edited by andrew_smolko: Jan 28 2010, 00:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gren
post Feb 9 2010, 04:53
Post #289





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 17-September 06
Member No.: 35284



foobar crashed and the crash report showed foo_scheduler 3.5.4 as a possible culprit. Anyone else seen this?


http://help.foobar2000.org/troubleshooter/...31ce76851f3f593
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Feb 9 2010, 20:52
Post #290





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (gren @ Feb 9 2010, 06:53) *
foobar crashed and the crash report showed foo_scheduler 3.5.4 as a possible culprit. Anyone else seen this?
http://help.foobar2000.org/troubleshooter/...31ce76851f3f593

Yeah, I've seen this. Well, I've released 3.55 with a few bug fixes. Use 3.53 or 3.55 while the 4th version is being under construction.

This post has been edited by andrew_smolko: Feb 9 2010, 20:56
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gren
post Feb 13 2010, 07:37
Post #291





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 17-September 06
Member No.: 35284



QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Feb 9 2010, 13:52) *
QUOTE (gren @ Feb 9 2010, 06:53) *
foobar crashed and the crash report showed foo_scheduler 3.5.4 as a possible culprit. Anyone else seen this?
http://help.foobar2000.org/troubleshooter/...31ce76851f3f593

Yeah, I've seen this. Well, I've released 3.55 with a few bug fixes. Use 3.53 or 3.55 while the 4th version is being under construction.


smile.gif sounds good, I'm excited.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pappabjoern
post Feb 16 2010, 23:00
Post #292





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 16-February 10
Member No.: 78220



Hi!
I've been looking for something like this scheduler and this is just great! I posted earlier this day that I couldn't get it to work but It's working now!
Thx for a great plugin!

This post has been edited by pappabjoern: Feb 16 2010, 23:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jite
post Feb 19 2010, 21:01
Post #293





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 19-February 10
Member No.: 78306



Firstly thanks for the intention to implement Pause/Unpause. It's really great! It's kruto! smile.gif Waiting impatiently.

QUOTE
would/could one of the new features be the ability to set a timer, like after x minutes execute an action? i'd love it if i could set foobar to pause after 15 minutes.

Of course, this is already implemented -> 1) 15:00 Start ... 15:15 stop. 2) start, delay 15 min, stop.
How about pause after 15 tracks?
I understand that this may cause a conflict with the time rules... Let it be with low priority.

I'm go on (may be it's easy realized, who knows).
How about events? For example:
8:00 --> action GoWork (Set volume, set playlist "lstWork", start, after 5 tracks cause event "Relax")
on event "Relax" --> action GoRest (set playlist "lstRest", start, after 2 tracks cause event "Load")
on event "Load" --> action GoWork
...

And one more wish: Remember position in (each) playlist, which was stopped/paused last time. Track number... or even track time. smile.gif

Thanks for good plugin.

This post has been edited by jite: Feb 19 2010, 21:14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
m910q
post Feb 25 2010, 08:17
Post #294





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 25-February 10
Member No.: 78485



When using the hybrid sleep mode in Windows 7, scheduler will not take up my computer. If I disable hybrid to use Hibernate, it works just fine.
I have tried to update both Foobar(from 0.9 to 1.0) and Scheduler to the latest version without luck.

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Feb 25 2010, 15:40
Post #295





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (m910q @ Feb 25 2010, 10:17) *
When using the hybrid sleep mode in Windows 7, scheduler will not take up my computer. If I disable hybrid to use Hibernate, it works just fine.
I have tried to update both Foobar(from 0.9 to 1.0) and Scheduler to the latest version without luck.
Thanks!

Maybe "Sleep/Allow wake timers" in Advanced Settings of Power Options isn't set when you enable hybrid mode.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gren
post Mar 4 2010, 04:48
Post #296





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 17-September 06
Member No.: 35284



Any update, ETA, etc.? Not to be impatient but it's always nice to hear something smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Mar 4 2010, 14:37
Post #297





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (gren @ Mar 4 2010, 06:48) *
Any update, ETA, etc.? Not to be impatient but it's always nice to hear something smile.gif

I plan to release the 4th version at the end of the next week.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Mar 4 2010, 17:00
Post #298





Group: Members
Posts: 1339
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Thank you very much!


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.5
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Mar 12 2010, 21:40
Post #299





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



4.0 is ready! See the first page!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Mar 12 2010, 21:55
Post #300





Group: Members
Posts: 1339
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Thank you!

Will try it out. biggrin.gif


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.5
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

22 Pages V  « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th November 2014 - 08:18