IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

22 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_scheduler, Plugin for scheduling actions like play, stop, system shutdown/wake up
Sphix
post Oct 26 2006, 23:53
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 26-March 06
From: Brazil
Member No.: 28866



Request:
- Option to shutdown the machine after a period of time or songs played


--------------------
-foobar2000 + Burrrn + EAC
-HD 80Gb using High QualityVBR MP3s
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mpioner
post Oct 27 2006, 01:46
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 22-February 06
Member No.: 27980



QUOTE (Sphix @ Oct 27 2006, 08:53) *
Request:
- Option to shutdown the machine after a period of time or songs played

+1
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Oct 27 2006, 16:02
Post #28





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (Sphix @ Oct 27 2006, 01:53) *
Request:
- Option to shutdown the machine after a period of time or songs played


Why not to use such config:

[x] On playback end, disable after done
...some actions...
2 minutes delay
Shutdown
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RogerG
post Oct 29 2006, 07:13
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 2-April 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 29078



QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Oct 27 2006, 17:02) *
QUOTE (Sphix @ Oct 27 2006, 01:53) *

Request:
- Option to shutdown the machine after a period of time or songs played


Why not to use such config:

[x] On playback end, disable after done
...some actions...
2 minutes delay
Shutdown


There is no playback end when listening to internet radio streams.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vader897
post Oct 29 2006, 15:49
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 23-December 05
Member No.: 26592



Just thought of this, dunno if it will work... could you just set the time to run the task in 1 min then have the task as something like
-delay for X minutes
-shutdown..

I agree that an option would be better but I think this should work as a temporary work around
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Matyas
post Oct 30 2006, 11:14
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 158
Joined: 8-August 03
From: Bratislava
Member No.: 8242



Request:
Besides setting the foobar2000 volume, setting the Windows MASTER volume would be very useful.
For example, you can end the day listening the music through your headphones, where a lower windows master volume is necessary, but want to be woken up the next morning - in which case a higher windows master volume is vital.
Of course, if you forget to unplug the headphones.... But that is something you can do even if the notebook is already off...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fabiospark
post Nov 1 2006, 18:02
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 472
Joined: 16-February 05
Member No.: 19881



Is already there a way to create these actions I had with 0.8:

1) Shutdown on track end

2) Change playlist to "playlist_name" after 2h:00m

3) Change playlist to "playlist_name" on playback end

4) Change playlist to "playlist_name" at 10:30 AM

5) Exit Foobar (saving config and database files) after/on/at...

?


Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Generalverdacht
post Nov 1 2006, 18:44
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 238
Joined: 20-March 06
Member No.: 28640



thanks fot that great plugin
!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Nov 1 2006, 19:08
Post #34





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (fabiospark @ Nov 1 2006, 20:02) *
Is already there a way to create these actions I had with 0.8:

1) Shutdown on track end

2) Change playlist to "playlist_name" after 2h:00m

3) Change playlist to "playlist_name" on playback end

4) Change playlist to "playlist_name" at 10:30 AM

5) Exit Foobar (saving config and database files) after/on/at...

?

Thanks

1) on playback end
2) yes
3) yes
4) yes
5) no (will be in the next version)

Why not to download and try yourself? smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fabiospark
post Nov 1 2006, 22:03
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 472
Joined: 16-February 05
Member No.: 19881



QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Nov 1 2006, 20:08) *
QUOTE (fabiospark @ Nov 1 2006, 20:02) *

Is already there a way to create these actions I had with 0.8:

1) Shutdown on track end

2) Change playlist to "playlist_name" after 2h:00m

3) Change playlist to "playlist_name" on playback end

4) Change playlist to "playlist_name" at 10:30 AM

5) Exit Foobar (saving config and database files) after/on/at...

?

Thanks

1) on playback end
2) yes
3) yes
4) yes
5) no (will be in the next version)

Why not to download and try yourself? smile.gif


Sorry, I had a look but, obviously, it had not been a careful one.

Anyway, I can't find the way to do the # 2 in the list above: which event should I start with?
In my post, I was meaning: "change to that playlist after two hours from when I check this command. At least, from when I close the settings window.
In the player list I can only see "On playback end" and in the date/time list I cant see a "delay"
time field. Yes, I saw there is a delay action but I have to start with an event first, so?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TheTravis
post Nov 1 2006, 23:21
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 10-May 06
Member No.: 30639



Thank you very much andrew_smolko!

Requests:
- Event: Track change
- Action: Foobar command

Then I can use foo_run with cwb_hooks to check wether i have album art for the album and run CoverDownloader if i haven't.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
_eclectic_
post Nov 2 2006, 06:37
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 28-April 06
Member No.: 30148



Wow, just when I think there is nothing else that can be added, somebody creatively comes up with a fantastic idea! Thanks, I will put this to good use, esp. when on the road with my notebook, and one of those hotel alarm clocks that play fuzz and are impossible to set right.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bobjua
post Nov 2 2006, 07:32
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 7-August 05
From: Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 23761



Right now im just using 1 playlist all the time, (i have albums organized with .m3u files). how do i make it so it goes back to the first track of the playlist, its not very useful when it only plays the last song on the playlist. (its on the last song because i played the whole playlist when i fell asleep.

Edit: i kind of fixed it. i just made the last song a really long loud one.

This post has been edited by Bobjua: Nov 2 2006, 07:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Nov 2 2006, 11:55
Post #39





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (fabiospark @ Nov 2 2006, 00:03) *
QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Nov 1 2006, 20:08) *

QUOTE (fabiospark @ Nov 1 2006, 20:02) *

Is already there a way to create these actions I had with 0.8:
...
2) Change playlist to "playlist_name" after 2h:00m
...

...
2) yes
...

...
Anyway, I can't find the way to do the # 2 in the list above: which event should I start with?


Oops smile.gif It can be done in my development build, not in public release 3.01. Wait for the next version. There it will be possible to start scheduler action lists from main menu. The configuration will look like this:

[x] On menu item "Item identifier"
  • 5 minutes delay
  • Shutdown


This post has been edited by andrew_smolko: Nov 2 2006, 13:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Spi
post Nov 3 2006, 12:36
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 3-May 05
Member No.: 21855



thanks man i waited long for this one,

THANK YOU SO MUCH
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
trance
post Nov 4 2006, 17:56
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 6-August 03
Member No.: 8196



Oh lord, thank you! blink.gif

This the only components that keeping me from migrating to v.9.x!!

I'll have to see if its as good as in v.8.x biggrin.gif


--------------------
Sonic Rhythms -> http://www.sonicrhythms.com
My Online Playlist! -> http://www.audioscrobbler.com/user/trance
TranceAddict Forums -> http://www.tranceaddict.com/forums
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Nov 4 2006, 22:45
Post #42





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



3.05 is ready!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Nov 5 2006, 13:33
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 1339
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Thanks, finally got the "timer" to work, thanks to the menu item addition =)

Unfortunately there's no way to see the remaining time, a title format would be good to use in e.g. Trackinfo or statusbar/caption.

Thanks.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.5
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neooffs
post Nov 8 2006, 04:01
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 12-April 04
Member No.: 13442



hello,
can you make the plugin allow twice or more equal events?
I like to shutdown when the playback ends, but also like to close the player sometimes...

ty anyway
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kalmark
post Nov 8 2006, 08:47
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 599
Joined: 9-October 03
From: ZZ 9 Plural Z Alpha
Member No.: 9230



Could you add a warning if the user tries to save an event for a past date? Maybe it could even be smart warning, meaning it would offer a correction, too. For example: user tries to save an event for 7am 2nd November on the 5th November, a warning window pops up saying "event date is in the past, would you like to save it for 7am 6th November (so the next day 7am)", and user would be able to either accept the change or go back and edit or even save it with the "useless" setting.
What do you think?
(I almost missed a wake up alarm because of not changing the date on a past event smile.gif )
A very good component, though, I never knew how much I was missing a scheduler until recently smile.gif


--------------------
Life is Real...
(But not in audio :) )
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Nov 8 2006, 14:39
Post #46





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE
Unfortunately there's no way to see the remaining time, a title format would be good to use in e.g. Trackinfo or statusbar/caption.

Marked, as TODO for future versions.
QUOTE
can you make the plugin allow twice or more equal events?

Already in TODO list! smile.gif
QUOTE (kalmark @ Nov 8 2006, 10:47) *
Could you add a warning if the user tries to save an event for a past date? ...

No problem, added to TODO list.

This post has been edited by andrew_smolko: Nov 8 2006, 14:48
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jackassbikeco
post Nov 9 2006, 06:31
Post #47





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 27-October 05
Member No.: 25376



I can't seem to get a timer that I make to work. I make a new timer, I set a delay for say 5 min, then after that I have it shutdown foobar. I click the menu to run scheduler event click the timer, 5 min passes and nothing happens. Can someone post what they are using for their timer settings so I know if I am doing this right.

oh and i have version 3.05 if that makes a difference.

THanks,
Josh

This post has been edited by jackassbikeco: Nov 9 2006, 06:33
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gren
post Nov 9 2006, 17:40
Post #48





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 17-September 06
Member No.: 35284



QUOTE
can you make the plugin allow twice or more equal events?


What does that mean?


jackassbikeco... try it with stopping play (just because I know that has worked for me)... I have 60minute delay and then stop play. The reason I suggest using a more simple function is because I think in the past I have had timers not turn off... and alarms not go on. I haven't verified it because.... normally I'm half asleep and I can't tell if it's a software problem or me not being fully awake ~_~
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jackassbikeco
post Nov 9 2006, 19:28
Post #49





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 27-October 05
Member No.: 25376



What he means is that if he wants to have the same event twice. He wants it to allow him to setup say two identical alarms. I think that is what he means. Oh and i will try it to make a new timer again, i was kinda tired when i was playing around with it so maybe i missed something.

Thanks,
Josh
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2Pacalypse
post Nov 9 2006, 23:48
Post #50





Group: Members
Posts: 257
Joined: 27-September 05
Member No.: 24739



couple of question.

how are people saying shut down the computer in x mins. i can only seem to have it on playback end. i want it to shut down on a timer dont care if it is playing. your talking about the timer but i cant find it

I would like to request a fade in & fade out volume. Also being able to set the playback order would be cool.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

22 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th October 2014 - 15:28