IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

22 Pages V  « < 18 19 20 21 22 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_scheduler, Plugin for scheduling actions like play, stop, system shutdown/wake up
andrew_smolko
post May 30 2012, 09:08
Post #476





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (delusion @ May 30 2012, 10:54) *
stilll loving it! but have a little problem...
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=95229

I'll try to figure out what's going on, thanks for report!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post May 30 2012, 18:21
Post #477





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Post #474 was originally a separate thread, which was linked in post #475; I have merged the former into this thread, hence the now-dead link within the latter. Please do not cross-post, particularly when a dedicated thread is already established.

This post has been edited by db1989: May 30 2012, 18:22
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jun 3 2012, 12:23
Post #478





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (delusion @ May 30 2012, 10:47) *
...
i can't figure out, where the problem is. my system time is updated with NTPserver hourly.
the only thing left, not been checked, is the CMOS battery.
but if the CMOS would be almost empty, i would recognize this otherwise.

I couldn't reproduce the behavior you've described. Probably something is wrong with windows time correction.
I assume the scenario is the following:
* foo_scheduler inits waitable timer to go off on certain time.
* Your system time is corrected BUT the initiated timer IS NOT (if so then it's windows kernel bug).
* Multiple time corrections lead to 20 seconds delay.
* CMOS battery can be the reason for these multiple corrections.
I can suggest you try to use windows built in scheduler to reproduce the same problem. If it happens then I can't do anything because of the wrong behavior of windows during time correction.

This post has been edited by andrew_smolko: Jun 3 2012, 15:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
GCRaistlin
post Jun 3 2012, 12:31
Post #479





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 24-March 12
Member No.: 98049



andrew_smolko
What about the issue I reported above:
QUOTE
It seems that "Playback stop / Starting new track" event doesn't really work. As far as I understand it should happen when one track finishes playing and next track starts playing. I tried to use it for action like "Stop playback after current track and hibernate" - no success.

Is it reproducable? If yes will it be fixed? Thanks!


--------------------
Magically yours
Raistlin
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jun 3 2012, 13:28
Post #480





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (GCRaistlin @ Jun 3 2012, 14:31) *
andrew_smolko
What about the issue I reported above:
QUOTE
It seems that "Playback stop / Starting new track" event doesn't really work. As far as I understand it should happen when one track finishes playing and next track starts playing. I tried to use it for action like "Stop playback after current track and hibernate" - no success.

Is it reproducable? If yes will it be fixed? Thanks!

Use "Wait until N tracks played" action. It seems that "Playback stop / Starting new track" event fires only when user clicks next/prev track button.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
delusion
post Jun 5 2012, 13:32
Post #481





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 22-April 09
Member No.: 69173



thanksalot andrew for your support!

1. i'll try the windows built-in scheduler
2. i'll try a different ntp-client.
3. i'll go for the cmos

will give you a shout, when i a got solution.

thx for now, you rock!
fg, dls
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
acrox999
post Jun 9 2012, 10:10
Post #482





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 18-November 08
Member No.: 62650



Thank you very much for this! Been looking for some way to do this.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Qtax
post Jun 22 2012, 15:40
Post #483





Group: Developer
Posts: 27
Joined: 5-November 10
From: Sweden
Member No.: 85218



Scheduler 4.09 crashes foobar2000 v1.1.13:

CODE
Illegal operation:
Code: E06D7363h, flags: 00000001h, address: 7C812AFBh
Additional parameters: 19930520h 0012FC3Ch 016CA0BCh
Message: invalid map/set<T> iterator

Call path:
entry=>app_mainloop=>main_thread_callback::callback_run

This happens couple (or more) of times per week on my daily wake up event.
I think the crash happens just as the event is starting, but I'm not completely sure.
The system is running normally (not in sleep or anything) when the event triggers.

Attached are the two latest crash reports in full and the corresponding dump files.

Info:
CODE
App: foobar2000 v1.1.13
UI: Default User Interface 0.9.5

foo_scheduler.dll (2012-01-17 11:06:16 UTC)
    Scheduler 4.09

OS: Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 3 x86
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU          6400  @ 2.13GHz, features: MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3

Top of stack:
CODE
Stack dump analysis:
Address: 016E17E8h (foo_scheduler+C17E8h)
Address: 7C812AFBh (kernel32+12AFBh), symbol: "RaiseException" (+52h)
Address: 016CA0BCh (foo_scheduler+AA0BCh)
Address: 7C90E920h (ntdll+E920h), symbol: "strchr" (+113h)
Address: 7C9101E0h (ntdll+101E0h), symbol: "RtlAllocateHeap" (+11Ch)
Address: 7C9101DBh (ntdll+101DBh), symbol: "RtlAllocateHeap" (+117h)
Address: 01690A16h (foo_scheduler+70A16h)
Address: 016958A0h (foo_scheduler+758A0h)
Address: 016CA0BCh (foo_scheduler+AA0BCh)
Address: 0167A190h (foo_scheduler+5A190h)
Address: 016CA0BCh (foo_scheduler+AA0BCh)
Address: 016B44A8h (foo_scheduler+944A8h)
Address: 0163DF99h (foo_scheduler+1DF99h)
Address: 016BA4B8h (foo_scheduler+9A4B8h)
Address: 016E17E8h (foo_scheduler+C17E8h)
Address: 01642562h (foo_scheduler+22562h)
Address: 016E17E8h (foo_scheduler+C17E8h)
Address: 0166A147h (foo_scheduler+4A147h)
Address: 016E17E0h (foo_scheduler+C17E0h)
Address: 0056E0E4h (foobar2000+16E0E4h)
Address: 0056B008h (foobar2000+16B008h)
Address: 0047B154h (foobar2000+7B154h)
Address: 0056E0E4h (foobar2000+16E0E4h)
Address: 016B20AEh (foo_scheduler+920AEh)
Address: 01629339h (foo_scheduler+9339h)
Address: 100027D8h (shared+27D8h), symbol: "uPrintCrashInfo_OnEvent" (+B1h)
Address: 0056E0E4h (foobar2000+16E0E4h)
Address: 016AC1D0h (foo_scheduler+8C1D0h)
Address: 0045A808h (foobar2000+5A808h)
Address: 7E37B19Ch (USER32+1B19Ch), symbol: "DestroyWindow" (+0h)
Address: 0051547Dh (foobar2000+11547Dh)
Address: 00457DFFh (foobar2000+57DFFh)
Address: 01D12CFCh (foo_jesus+2CFCh)
Address: 0112FEB8h (foo_freedb2+2FEB8h)
Address: 00458853h (foobar2000+58853h)
Address: 4ECDB9F8h (gdiplus+13B9F8h)
Address: 0053A3FCh (foobar2000+13A3FCh)
Address: 0053A3FCh (foobar2000+13A3FCh)
Address: 00539C60h (foobar2000+139C60h)
Address: 00543FCCh (foobar2000+143FCCh)
Address: 7C9101DBh (ntdll+101DBh), symbol: "RtlAllocateHeap" (+117h)
Address: 00502D92h (foobar2000+102D92h)


This post has been edited by db1989: Jun 22 2012, 19:29
Reason for edit: Please use [codebox] for large items, not [code].

Attached File(s)
Attached File  failure_00000014.dmp.zip ( 61.34K ) Number of downloads: 24
Attached File  failure_00000014.txt ( 19.96K ) Number of downloads: 55
Attached File  failure_00000013.txt ( 17.59K ) Number of downloads: 89
Attached File  failure_00000013.dmp.zip ( 58.03K ) Number of downloads: 19
 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jun 22 2012, 19:20
Post #484





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



Try to reproduce this crash with only foo_scheduler installed.
And show your foo_scheduler configuration please.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Qtax
post Jun 22 2012, 21:42
Post #485





Group: Developer
Posts: 27
Joined: 5-November 10
From: Sweden
Member No.: 85218



QUOTE (andrew_smolko @ Jun 22 2012, 19:20) *
Try to reproduce this crash with only foo_scheduler installed.
And show your foo_scheduler configuration please.

It's very random, and I can't seem to reproduce it using a menu trigger, has only happened when using the timed schedule (yet).

In the (about) 3 months since this occurred the first time (4th of April) it has only happened 10 times (number of crash reports with this error).
So it's not so easy to reproduce.

Before that it worked without issue for 2-3 months.

Around the time before/when this happened first time I haven't installed any new plugins, nor changed the schedule actions (iirc).
But I could have updated foobar2000 around that time, to some then current beta.

Time and dates of the crash reports if it's of any interest.
They always occur at the time the action is scheduled to trigger.

2012-04-04 07:00
2012-04-19 15:00
2012-04-20 09:30
2012-06-04 07:30
2012-06-08 08:00
2012-06-10 12:30
2012-06-11 07:30
2012-06-13 07:30
2012-06-14 08:00
2012-06-22 08:30


Also whats the best way to show my scheduler config?

This post has been edited by Qtax: Jun 22 2012, 21:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jun 24 2012, 00:28
Post #486





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



Send me this file in private message:
c:\Documents and Settings\<UserName>\Application Data\foobar2000\configuration\foo_scheduler.dll.cfg
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dirki
post Jun 26 2012, 21:16
Post #487





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 31-October 09
Member No.: 74494



It seems, as if the scheduler, which let my computer hibernate each day at a special time, affects the computer when it is started the next time. So e.g. the scheduler lets the computer hibernate each day at 5 p.m. When it is already turned off or hibernating at 5 p.m. and when you turn it on the next time, it will go to hibernate or turn it off after starting. How could you – if it is like that - avoid it without changing „Event list“, „Action list“ of the scheduler?


--------------------
Win 7, Win Vista, newest stable foobar & EAC & Cue-Tools
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jun 26 2012, 21:28
Post #488





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Re the above, which was merged in, please note this from the rules of the Support subforum (prominently advertised):
This forum "Support - (fb2k)" is for issues with the main application itself and official (bundled) components only.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dirki
post Jun 26 2012, 21:48
Post #489





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 31-October 09
Member No.: 74494



Very sorry about that, db1989,

I didn't realize that the scheduler is a component.

And many thanks for your hints, sorry again.


--------------------
Win 7, Win Vista, newest stable foobar & EAC & Cue-Tools
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jun 26 2012, 22:06
Post #490





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (Dirki @ Jun 26 2012, 23:16) *
It seems, as if the scheduler, which let my computer hibernate each day at a special time, affects the computer when it is started the next time. So e.g. the scheduler lets the computer hibernate each day at 5 p.m. When it is already turned off or hibernating at 5 p.m. and when you turn it on the next time, it will go to hibernate or turn it off after starting. How could you – if it is like that - avoid it without changing „Event list“, „Action list“ of the scheduler?

If the actual time when an event fires, differs from the scheduled event time, the action list won't start executing. So if you hibernate your computer manually before 5 p.m. and then turn it on e.g. at 5:05, it won't hibernate again.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dirki
post Jun 26 2012, 22:19
Post #491





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 31-October 09
Member No.: 74494



Many thanks.

Sorry, I do not quite understand:

QUOTE
If the actual time when an event fires, differs from the scheduled event time...


Would this work:


--------------------
Win 7, Win Vista, newest stable foobar & EAC & Cue-Tools
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jun 29 2012, 07:53
Post #492





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



Yes, it will.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dirki
post Jun 29 2012, 09:10
Post #493





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 31-October 09
Member No.: 74494



Thank you, Andrew.


--------------------
Win 7, Win Vista, newest stable foobar & EAC & Cue-Tools
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dirki
post Jul 2 2012, 13:55
Post #494





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 31-October 09
Member No.: 74494



How can I avoid, that missed actions (e.g. hibernating) will be executed after starting the computer next time?

After shutting down the computer by the scheduler and starting again, there is a message displayed, whether foobar shall be started in normal mode or another mode. How could you avoid this message?

This post has been edited by Dirki: Jul 2 2012, 13:58


--------------------
Win 7, Win Vista, newest stable foobar & EAC & Cue-Tools
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jul 3 2012, 12:09
Post #495





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



4.10 release with small fixes.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dirki
post Jul 3 2012, 13:34
Post #496





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 31-October 09
Member No.: 74494



Thank you very much, Andrew.

And now, I guess, that message and executing missed actions will not be occur anymore.

Many thanks again.


--------------------
Win 7, Win Vista, newest stable foobar & EAC & Cue-Tools
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_smolko
post Jul 3 2012, 21:34
Post #497





Group: Developer
Posts: 145
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33384



QUOTE (Dirki @ Jul 3 2012, 15:34) *
Thank you very much, Andrew.
And now, I guess, that message and executing missed actions will not be occur anymore.

Well, I've just improved debugging support, I didn't fix exactly your problem. But when this happens again, send me crash reports and dumps. That will help me fix it faster.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dirki
post Jul 3 2012, 23:39
Post #498





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 31-October 09
Member No.: 74494



Great. How could I get these reports and dumps to let you have them later?


--------------------
Win 7, Win Vista, newest stable foobar & EAC & Cue-Tools
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sentriz
post Aug 20 2012, 13:24
Post #499





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 4-July 12
Member No.: 101166



Mine worked well (at Night), but the music didn't start in the morning.. sad.gif
http://files.senankelly.net/screenshots/9xj9kP4q.jpg < Screenshot of config.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Aug 20 2012, 14:00
Post #500





Group: Members
Posts: 1344
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



By morning you mean 12:10 at night? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Andreasvb: Aug 20 2012, 14:00


--------------------
Windows 8.1u3 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.6
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

22 Pages V  « < 18 19 20 21 22 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th December 2014 - 15:12