IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

56 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_single_column_playlist, single column playlist viewer
Superunknown
post Sep 4 2006, 13:42
Post #101





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



QUOTE (terrestrial @ Sep 4 2006, 04:18) *
QUOTE (vonmeth @ Sep 2 2006, 16:06) *

terrestrial is it possible to make it so that it can handle more formats, pretty much the ones that the current albumart panel is capable of useing?


yes, eventually.
would be great ! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 4 2006, 15:14
Post #102





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



I have in each album folder a folder.png (or. jpg actually) file with the cover, so I'd like to get it with the same command used with album art :

CODE
$left(%path%,$sub($len(%path%),$len(%filename_ext%)))folder.png


So using the model given above, I've made that line :

CODE
$imageabs(6,$add(25,$mul(-14,%tracknumber%)),$left(%path%,$sub($len(%path%),$len(%filename_ext%)))folder.png,)


But it doesn-t work sad.gif
Anyone have a solution ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FofR
post Sep 4 2006, 15:30
Post #103





Group: Members
Posts: 348
Joined: 6-August 05
From: UK
Member No.: 23747



Your image path needs to relative to the foobar directory, I suggest reading the trackinfo panel mod wiki page for details about using images.


--------------------
http://fofr.trivialbeing.net | http://fooblog2000.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Superunknown
post Sep 4 2006, 15:38
Post #104





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 20344



ohhh, it's pretty sad. I don't think it's logical to put the covers in the foobar folder, they're better with the rest of the albums... :-(
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zackorah
post Sep 4 2006, 19:15
Post #105





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 2-September 06
Member No.: 34733




I'm happy with this for a while until the plugin gets major updates I guess tongue.gif

to the guy who asked for my code;

CODE

==========
ITEM
-==========







$if(%tracknumber%,$drawrect(0,0,0,0,brushcolor-255-255-255 pencolor-null),)
$if(%cwb_queueindex%,$drawrect(0,0,0,0,brushcolor-58-110-165 pencolor-null),)
$if(%isplaying%,$drawrect(0,0,0,0,brushcolor-62-128-223 pencolor-null),)
$if(%_selected%,$drawrect(0,0,0,0,brushcolor-62-128-223 pencolor-null),)

$puts(art.width,119)
$puts(art.height,21)
$puts(art.num,$add($div($mul(%list_index%,%_height%),$get(art.height)),1))
$puts(art.offset,-$sub($sub($mul(%list_index%,%_height%),$mul($sub($get(art.num),1),$get(art.height))),%_height%))
$imageabs(0,$get(art.offset),images\column.left.png,)
$imageabs(6,$add(25,$mul(-14,%tracknumber%)),images/%album%.png,)
$imageabs(3,$add(22,$mul(-14,%tracknumber%)),images/overlay.png,)

$alignabs(5,,%_width%,%_height%,,)
$if($stricmp($num(%tracknumber%,2),09),$font(tahoma,8,bold,)$abbr(%artist%,12) - %date%,)
$if($stricmp($num(%tracknumber%,2),10),$font(tahoma,8,bold,62-128-223)$abbr(%album%,16),)
$if($stricmp($num(%tracknumber%,2),11),$font(tahoma,8,bold,)Total Tracks: $font(tahoma,8,,)%totaltracks%,)
$if($stricmp($num(%tracknumber%,2),12),$font(tahoma,8,bold,)Genre: $font(tahoma,8,,)%genre%,)
$font(tahoma,8,,)


$alignabs(125,,%_width%,%_height%,,)
$if(%tracknumber%,
$if(%isplaying%,$font(,,,233-233-233)$imageabs(122,0,images\playing.png,),$font(,,,10-36-106))
%tracknumber%$font(,,,233-233-233).
$if(%isplaying%,$font(,,,233-233-233),$font(,,,0-0-0))


$align(right,middle)
$if(%title%,$trim($left(%title%,$sub($strrchr(%title%,$char(40)),1))),) %length%

$if($strrchr(%title%,$char(40)),
$font(,,,233-233-233) $char(40)
$if(%isplaying%,$font(,,,233-233-233),$font(,,,10-36-106))
$substr(%title%,$add($strrchr(%title%,$char(40)),1),$sub($strrchr(%title%,$char(41)),1))
$font(,,,233-233-233)$char(41)
$if(%isplaying%,$font(,,,233-233-233),$font(,,,0-0-0))
)
,
$if(%isplaying%,$font(,,,233-233-233),$font(,,,0-0-0))
[%artist% - ]%title%
)


$if(%cwb_queueindex%,
$alignabs($sub(%_width%,$calcwidth(%cwb_queueindexes%),150),,%_width%,%_height%,,)
$font(,,,233-233-233)Q
$if(%isplaying%,$font(,,,233-233-233),$font(,,,140-186-236)):
$font(,,,233-233-233)$char(91)$if(%isplaying%,$font(,,,233-233-233),$font(,,,140-186-236))%cwb_queueindexes%$char(47)%cwb_queuelength%$font(,,,233-233-233)$char(93)
$if(%isplaying%,$font(,,,233-233-233),$font(,,,0-0-0))
,)


$align(right,)

---------------


GROUP

-----------------

$if(%tracknumber%,
$drawrect(0,0,0,0,brushcolor-62-128-223 pencolor-null)$padding(4,0)
$imageabs(0,0,images\title.png,)
$font(tahoma,7,,233-233-233)
$align(left,middle)$if(%CDID%,$char(91)$font(,,,140-186-236)%CDID%$font(,,,233-233-233)$char(93),)
$padding(120,0)
$align(left,middle)

$if(%album artist%,
$if($strrchr(%album artist%,$char(12300)),
$font(,,,140-186-236)$char(12300)$font(,,,233-233-233)$substr(%album artist%,2,$sub($len(%album artist%),1))$font(,,,140-186-236)$char(12301)
,%album artist%)
,)

$if($and(%album artist%,%album%),$font(,,,140-186-236) - $font(,,,233-233-233),)
$trim($left(%album%,$sub($strrchr(%album%,$char(40)),1)))

,
$drawrect(0,0,0,0,brushcolor-130-130-255 pencolor-null)$padding(4,0)
$align(center,)$font(tahoma,7,italic,0-0-0)~ Singles ~
)

$imageabs(0,0,images\column.left.png,)




With updates every xx seconds, more image types, and ability to include images from other drives then this plugin would be complete, Imo!

EDIT: Took out two comments that shouldn't have been in the code

EDIT2: oh and draggable sorting ohmy.gif

Moderation: Converted [ code ] to [ codebox ] to preserve forum layout.

This post has been edited by foosion: Sep 5 2006, 09:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
legzalito
post Sep 4 2006, 21:24
Post #106





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 3-April 06
Member No.: 29127



That is really amazing!

It seems rather limitating though.. But, when the improvements you speak about will be here, it will be just great!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cartman(2vd)
post Sep 5 2006, 13:49
Post #107





Group: Members
Posts: 240
Joined: 10-August 06
Member No.: 33888



QUOTE (zackorah @ Sep 4 2006, 20:15) *

I'm happy with this for a while until the plugin gets major updates I guess tongue.gif

...


your layout si quite awsome can you share these images also?

CODE
$imageabs(0,$get(art.offset),images\column.left.png,)
$imageabs(3,$add(22,$mul(-14,%tracknumber%)),images/overlay.png,)
$imageabs(0,0,images\title.png,)


and your lineheight and group by parameters?

... when i come home from work i would like to try to use your layout and im looking really forward to it smile.gif thanks for you work

This post has been edited by cartman(2vd): Sep 5 2006, 13:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zackorah
post Sep 5 2006, 17:16
Post #108





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 2-September 06
Member No.: 34733



http://zack.leafo.net/foobar

Everything for my new layout is on there; I deleted the images (overwritten) for my older one, sorry :s
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BlindSeer
post Sep 5 2006, 21:36
Post #109





Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 27-April 03
Member No.: 6220



QUOTE (acedriver @ Sep 3 2006, 15:06) *
QUOTE (BlindSeer @ Sep 4 2006, 06:00) *

Nice component. It would be very useful to have a setting wherein tracks that are not part of a group would not be given a header. Thanks.

I use $if(%singletrack%,,%album%%disc%) for Group by and tagged the files with "SINGLETRACK=1"

When I try this, it produces a header for every single track preceded by non-single tracks. I would prefer no header at all.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fitret
post Sep 5 2006, 22:32
Post #110





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 21-November 04
Member No.: 18246



QUOTE (zackorah @ Sep 5 2006, 12:16) *
http://zack.leafo.net/foobar

Everything for my new layout is on there; I deleted the images (overwritten) for my older one, sorry :s


I'm trying to use this and I'm having one slight issue. You appear to be pulling album art from your App Data folder, but I have all of my album art stored in the folder that the songs are stored in (and it's also stored in the tags, I think). Anyways, I tried changing the one line to:

$imageabs(6,$add(25,$mul(-14,%tracknumber%)),$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,'folder.jpg'),)

but it's not loading the image. I also tried folder.png, no luck. I printed out the result of the $replace() statement, and the path is correct. Any ideas as to why this wouldn't be working?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zackorah
post Sep 5 2006, 22:41
Post #111





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 2-September 06
Member No.: 34733



QUOTE (Fitret @ Sep 5 2006, 15:32) *
QUOTE (zackorah @ Sep 5 2006, 12:16) *

http://zack.leafo.net/foobar

Everything for my new layout is on there; I deleted the images (overwritten) for my older one, sorry :s


I'm trying to use this and I'm having one slight issue. You appear to be pulling album art from your App Data folder, but I have all of my album art stored in the folder that the songs are stored in (and it's also stored in the tags, I think). Anyways, I tried changing the one line to:

$imageabs(6,$add(25,$mul(-14,%tracknumber%)),$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,'folder.jpg'),)

but it's not loading the image. I also tried folder.png, no luck. I printed out the result of the $replace() statement, and the path is correct. Any ideas as to why this wouldn't be working?


it HAS to be png, files can't come from another drive other than foobar too, and try..

$imageabs(6,$add(25,$mul(-14,%tracknumber%)),$replace(../../%path%,%filename_ext%,'folder.png'),)

Read back a few in the topic, someone did something like this.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fitret
post Sep 5 2006, 22:51
Post #112





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 21-November 04
Member No.: 18246



QUOTE (zackorah @ Sep 5 2006, 17:41) *
QUOTE (Fitret @ Sep 5 2006, 15:32) *

QUOTE (zackorah @ Sep 5 2006, 12:16) *

http://zack.leafo.net/foobar

Everything for my new layout is on there; I deleted the images (overwritten) for my older one, sorry :s


I'm trying to use this and I'm having one slight issue. You appear to be pulling album art from your App Data folder, but I have all of my album art stored in the folder that the songs are stored in (and it's also stored in the tags, I think). Anyways, I tried changing the one line to:

$imageabs(6,$add(25,$mul(-14,%tracknumber%)),$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,'folder.jpg'),)

but it's not loading the image. I also tried folder.png, no luck. I printed out the result of the $replace() statement, and the path is correct. Any ideas as to why this wouldn't be working?


it HAS to be png, files can't come from another drive other than foobar too, and try..

$imageabs(6,$add(25,$mul(-14,%tracknumber%)),$replace(../../%path%,%filename_ext%,'folder.png'),)

Read back a few in the topic, someone did something like this.


I knew the png thing, which is why I tried it out, but I didn't know about the hard drive thing. My foobar is on a different drive than my MP3s, and I plan on keeping it that way. I'm assuming that (hopefully soon) the plugin will be updated to load art from other hard drives?

This post has been edited by Fitret: Sep 5 2006, 22:52
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zackorah
post Sep 6 2006, 00:40
Post #113





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 2-September 06
Member No.: 34733



QUOTE (Fitret @ Sep 5 2006, 15:51) *
I knew the png thing, which is why I tried it out, but I didn't know about the hard drive thing. My foobar is on a different drive than my MP3s, and I plan on keeping it that way. I'm assuming that (hopefully soon) the plugin will be updated to load art from other hard drives?


Yeah, that is how it is for me, seperate 200gb hard drive for music. Thus the reason I just batch converted my art to png, and batch resized to 100x100 and renamed to album and put into the app dir sleep.gif.

EDIT: infact, terrerstrial do you plan to release the source code?

This post has been edited by zackorah: Sep 6 2006, 00:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vonmeth
post Sep 6 2006, 01:11
Post #114





Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 30-March 06
Member No.: 29018



Edit: Someone already answered the question I was going to answer. wink.gif

This post has been edited by vonmeth: Sep 6 2006, 01:13
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fitret
post Sep 6 2006, 01:30
Post #115





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 21-November 04
Member No.: 18246



QUOTE (zackorah @ Sep 5 2006, 19:40) *
QUOTE (Fitret @ Sep 5 2006, 15:51) *


I knew the png thing, which is why I tried it out, but I didn't know about the hard drive thing. My foobar is on a different drive than my MP3s, and I plan on keeping it that way. I'm assuming that (hopefully soon) the plugin will be updated to load art from other hard drives?


Yeah, that is how it is for me, seperate 200gb hard drive for music. Thus the reason I just batch converted my art to png, and batch resized to 100x100 and renamed to album and put into the app dir sleep.gif.

EDIT: infact, terrerstrial do you plan to release the source code?


I also have a seperate 200gb drive for music. Maybe I should do this... did you do it in photoshop? I know how to resize and change to png in batch mode, but not how to rename the file based on the directory structure. (All of my music is Artist\Album\music.mp3)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tool++
post Sep 6 2006, 12:44
Post #116





Group: Members
Posts: 959
Joined: 27-May 05
Member No.: 22329



QUOTE (zackorah @ Sep 6 2006, 00:40) *
QUOTE (Fitret @ Sep 5 2006, 15:51) *


I knew the png thing, which is why I tried it out, but I didn't know about the hard drive thing. My foobar is on a different drive than my MP3s, and I plan on keeping it that way. I'm assuming that (hopefully soon) the plugin will be updated to load art from other hard drives?


Yeah, that is how it is for me, seperate 200gb hard drive for music. Thus the reason I just batch converted my art to png, and batch resized to 100x100 and renamed to album and put into the app dir sleep.gif.

EDIT: infact, terrerstrial do you plan to release the source code?



How would I do this?

All my art is in F:\music\Artist\[Year]Album\folder.png/jpg

Whereas foobar is in D:\fb2k sad.gif


--------------------
hi
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lextune
post Sep 6 2006, 13:23
Post #117





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 5-August 05
Member No.: 23715



First off, amazing work man. smile.gif

Second. Is it possible to select multiple tracks for tagging and/or converting purposes?


--------------------
foobar2000 + EAC + Burrrn = Happiness
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
acedriver
post Sep 6 2006, 13:34
Post #118





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 29-May 04
Member No.: 14390



QUOTE (lextune @ Sep 6 2006, 20:23) *
First off, amazing work man. smile.gif

Second. Is it possible to select multiple tracks for tagging and/or converting purposes?

yes, you can.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/acedriver
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lextune
post Sep 6 2006, 13:36
Post #119





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 5-August 05
Member No.: 23715



Can someone enlighten me? smile.gif


--------------------
foobar2000 + EAC + Burrrn = Happiness
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FofR
post Sep 6 2006, 14:02
Post #120





Group: Members
Posts: 348
Joined: 6-August 05
From: UK
Member No.: 23747



ctrl+click the items?


--------------------
http://fofr.trivialbeing.net | http://fooblog2000.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
acedriver
post Sep 6 2006, 14:05
Post #121





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 29-May 04
Member No.: 14390



ctrl+click and shift+click


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/acedriver
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lextune
post Sep 6 2006, 14:07
Post #122





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 5-August 05
Member No.: 23715



Hmmm....yeah, thanks, but how about with just the mouse, (like the regular Columns UI) I don't want to have to ctrl+click 20 times if I can avoid it.


--------------------
foobar2000 + EAC + Burrrn = Happiness
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tool++
post Sep 6 2006, 14:13
Post #123





Group: Members
Posts: 959
Joined: 27-May 05
Member No.: 22329



Shift Click start, then shift click end of where you want to select.


Will select all between those points.


--------------------
hi
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lextune
post Sep 6 2006, 14:14
Post #124





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 5-August 05
Member No.: 23715



EDIT: Shift+click at least narrows it down to 2 clicks. tongue.gif

Thanks again. smile.gif


2ND EDIT: Thanks tool, just realized that. wacko.gif

tongue.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lextune: Sep 6 2006, 14:15


--------------------
foobar2000 + EAC + Burrrn = Happiness
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Blitzmeister
post Sep 6 2006, 16:13
Post #125





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 9-May 06
Member No.: 30579



Hoping someone can help me out here. What part do i change to get a black selection bar instead of white?
CODE
$if($strcmp($mod(%_playlist_number%,2),1),
$drawrect(,,,,brushcolor-45-45-45 pencolor-null))

$padding(2,0)
$font(Calibri MOD2,8,,$if(%isplaying%,85-217-255,170-170-170))
[ %tracknumber% ]$replace(%title%,'(',$font(,,bold italic,204-204-204)'(')


Cheers smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

56 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 14:13