IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

15 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_title, new version for 0.9
Nova5000
post Jul 19 2006, 19:43
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 74
Joined: 20-May 05
Member No.: 22163



Just a quick question related to making skins.

How do I make text bold?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quiark
post Jul 19 2006, 19:54
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-March 05
Member No.: 20385



Hmm.. wait for the next release

/me writing a new item to the TODO list smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nova5000
post Jul 19 2006, 20:19
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 74
Joined: 20-May 05
Member No.: 22163



In that case, I suggest italics as well tongue.gif

Just made my first skin which was really easy, and I'll maybe do more in the future. Thanks for this sweet pluging!

Looking forward to a the next version!!!

Cheers,

Nova
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tool++
post Jul 19 2006, 20:57
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 959
Joined: 27-May 05
Member No.: 22329



oooh, it finally worked when I started fb2k by doubleclicking the EXE.


--------------------
hi
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bachi-Bouzouk
post Jul 19 2006, 21:36
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 591
Joined: 3-May 05
From: Dijon, France
Member No.: 21852



Congratulations, it works now, I started in another directory before, changing the directory made it working.


--------------------
Foobar 0.9.X manual - http://eolindel.free.fr/foobar0.9/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
joeblow1102
post Jul 20 2006, 03:28
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 29-March 06
Member No.: 28969



QUOTE (tool++ @ Jul 19 2006, 13:57) *
oooh, it finally worked when I started fb2k by doubleclicking the EXE.


Yeah, this worked for me. Thanks for finding that. Ok, I have 3 feature requests before I start using this. One was already raised with remember the position of foo_title. Second, how about always on top configuration. And third, can I either click or double-click on foo_title to raise my playlist. Thanks for the great plugin. I almost have a minibar!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quiark
post Jul 20 2006, 10:15
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-March 05
Member No.: 20385



Remembering position will be in the next release which will be soon released smile.gif

What do you mean by always on top configuration ? Is what we discussed about in http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....46595&st=0# ?

Just create a button with action set to Activate.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
joeblow1102
post Jul 20 2006, 14:40
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 29-March 06
Member No.: 28969



always on top is a setting where say i minimize foobar and open up another window. if foo_title was in the middle of the screen, and i open up another program, i would still be able to see foo_title. it's kind of a "i can always see foo_title" thing.

oh and duh, i didn't think of that.

This post has been edited by joeblow1102: Jul 20 2006, 14:40
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quiark
post Jul 20 2006, 15:32
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-March 05
Member No.: 20385



Well it should work like this (that foo_title is always on top). It sometimes happens to me that foo_title goes into the background but once I activate it, it stays on the top.

So you say it doesn't work on your computer ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nova5000
post Jul 20 2006, 16:31
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 74
Joined: 20-May 05
Member No.: 22163



I think it could be good, that if you have a skin with no buttons, that you could then double click the foo_title bar and foobar would maximize.. Is that possible?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quiark
post Jul 20 2006, 16:45
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-March 05
Member No.: 20385



Well it is possible but I don't think it's a good way of doing it from the design point of view.

Maybe to have special events like click on the window, right click, double click and configurable by the user...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vonmeth
post Jul 20 2006, 17:12
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 30-March 06
Member No.: 29018



Just wanted to say thanks! I'm loving this plugin. I had been wanting something like this to complement my minimal setup I have for Litestep, and this is indeed perfect. =)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
joeblow1102
post Jul 20 2006, 18:49
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 29-March 06
Member No.: 28969



QUOTE (Quiark @ Jul 20 2006, 08:32) *
Well it should work like this (that foo_title is always on top). It sometimes happens to me that foo_title goes into the background but once I activate it, it stays on the top.

So you say it doesn't work on your computer ?

i drag it to the top of my screen, and it stays on top, but then i open up another program, such as my browser and for some reason it disappears. it goes under my start bar.


QUOTE (Nova5000 @ Jul 20 2006, 09:31) *
I think it could be good, that if you have a skin with no buttons, that you could then double click the foo_title bar and foobar would maximize.. Is that possible?

this is what i was suggesting above when i said this "And third, can I either click or double-click on foo_title to raise my playlist."

QUOTE (Quiark @ Jul 20 2006, 09:45) *
Well it is possible but I don't think it's a good way of doing it from the design point of view.

Maybe to have special events like click on the window, right click, double click and configurable by the user...

and this is a really good idea, better than our simple one.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quiark
post Jul 20 2006, 19:00
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-March 05
Member No.: 20385



QUOTE
i drag it to the top of my screen, and it stays on top, but then i open up another program, such as my browser and for some reason it disappears. it goes under my start bar.


You have the start bar on the top of the screen ? I'm asking just to be sure that foo_title doesn't jump to the bottom of your screen:)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
1stdayonthejob
post Jul 20 2006, 19:04
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 18-December 05
Member No.: 26495



is there going to be support for non English folder names? It doesn't seem to display the covers when my folder names aren't in English
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
joeblow1102
post Jul 20 2006, 19:17
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 29-March 06
Member No.: 28969



QUOTE (Quiark @ Jul 20 2006, 12:00) *
QUOTE
i drag it to the top of my screen, and it stays on top, but then i open up another program, such as my browser and for some reason it disappears. it goes under my start bar.


You have the start bar on the top of the screen ? I'm asking just to be sure that foo_title doesn't jump to the bottom of your screen:)


huh? yeah, my start bar is at the top of my screen, and foo_title um i forget the word, but like when i drag it to the top, it snaps there, but it disappears when i open up another program and i can't get it back because i think it hides under the start bar.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djet
post Jul 20 2006, 19:34
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 121
Joined: 13-July 05
Member No.: 23312



Nice one! cool.gif
Bug: It shows up as a Form1 windows with default .net icon when I switch apps with Alt+Tab.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nova5000
post Jul 20 2006, 19:55
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 74
Joined: 20-May 05
Member No.: 22163



QUOTE (djet @ Jul 20 2006, 20:34) *
Nice one! cool.gif
Bug: It shows up as a Form1 windows with default .net icon when I switch apps with Alt+Tab.


I confirm this one.

And yeah, what you suggested Quiark with the actions is much better.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quiark
post Jul 21 2006, 00:33
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-March 05
Member No.: 20385



QUOTE (djet @ Jul 20 2006, 20:34) *
Nice one! cool.gif
Bug: It shows up as a Form1 windows with default .net icon when I switch apps with Alt+Tab.


Well I don't consider that a bug.. I'll write foo_title there, ok, but someone will have to come with an icon as I'm unable to draw one myself:)

As for not working always on top... I'll have to find out how to solve it, setting Form.AlwaysOnTop = true seems not to be enough..

This post has been edited by Quiark: Jul 21 2006, 00:34
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quiark
post Jul 21 2006, 01:12
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-March 05
Member No.: 20385



QUOTE (joeblow1102 @ Jul 20 2006, 19:49) *
QUOTE (Quiark @ Jul 20 2006, 09:45) *

Well it is possible but I don't think it's a good way of doing it from the design point of view.

Maybe to have special events like click on the window, right click, double click and configurable by the user...

and this is a really good idea, better than our simple one.


I still don't like it though. What if I want to add support for more windows in the future (though I'm not completely sure about that smile.gif ? I'll make it skin specific probably...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tool++
post Jul 21 2006, 12:19
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 959
Joined: 27-May 05
Member No.: 22329



Just tried making my own skin.

Text rendering is really weird - no cleartype and it doesn't seem to support "HaxrCorp 4088 Caps" as a font, :(


--------------------
hi
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Quiark
post Jul 21 2006, 12:25
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-March 05
Member No.: 20385



Yes, ClearType is turned off, because of a bug in GDI+ (probably). It causes the text to have ugly black outline (on a transparent black skin). I'm using a simple matrix antialiasing, but it doesn't work on some computers sad.gif

I don't have that font.. try to write it without 'Caps' or so..
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djet
post Jul 21 2006, 16:55
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 121
Joined: 13-July 05
Member No.: 23312



QUOTE (Quiark @ Jul 21 2006, 03:33) *
Well I don't consider that a bug.. I'll write foo_title there, ok, but someone will have to come with an icon as I'm unable to draw one myself:)

But there is no need in this app icon at all, it just clutters Alt+Tab list. Couldn't you just never show this window in Alt+Tab?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpS
post Jul 22 2006, 13:28
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 3-July 06
Member No.: 32492



I was wondering if theres any way to add a basic foobar visualization object onto the the skin. I have made a rather spiffy skin (looks like an OLED display...well, supposed to at least dry.gif ) ) and i think that would really look good on it. The skin isnt done yet (just a few buttons to add) so i'll post it when im done with it. But here's a preview:
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nova5000
post Jul 22 2006, 19:15
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 74
Joined: 20-May 05
Member No.: 22163



You could I suppose, make an animation following the example in the documentation, but would be very visualizing tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

15 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2014 - 14:10