IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic
Official Playback Statistics component, Split from "foobar2000 v0.93 beta 1"
db1989
post Jul 16 2006, 22:56
Post #1





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



I think this is the fixed playcount : http://www.foobar2000.org/beta/components.html ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
4nt1
post Jul 17 2006, 00:10
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 494
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18811



ok thats great to see a fixed playcount component but all my files user play_counter instead of play_count and my hotness rating scheme works off play_counter... is it possible to setup the component so i can choose the name of the play_count to be play_counter...

surely I am not the only person with this dilema and I have 40,000 mp3's this will take a long time to convert all the names..

also the lats played timestamp seems a huge number.. is there any way to get some more sense out of how it works...

If I have to get used to it, then thats fine but can we also have first played in the statistics db as well...


thanks for the awesome work on foobar.. always appreciated and loved...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ARiel G.
post Jul 17 2006, 00:50
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 11-May 06
From: Jerusalem
Member No.: 30672



QUOTE (dv1989 @ Jul 16 2006, 23:56) *
I think this is the fixed playcount : http://www.foobar2000.org/beta/components.html ?

I don't know what with you, but i think the new beta play_count official dosen't seem to work al all...
No <PLAY_COUNT> nor <LAST_PLAYED> tags has added.

Furtermore, as 4nt1 just sayed above me, i also have used play_count unofficial and all my files taged different from play_count official standart,
Is it possiable to make an advace option in play_count official to choose tag standard?

Thanx.

This post has been edited by ARiel G.: Jul 17 2006, 00:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hakubo
post Jul 17 2006, 01:01
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 260
Joined: 20-April 06
Member No.: 29815



Official playcount doesn't add any tags to files. It keeps information in foobar's cfg file, as I heard.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ARiel G.
post Jul 17 2006, 01:09
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 11-May 06
From: Jerusalem
Member No.: 30672



QUOTE (Hakubo @ Jul 17 2006, 02:01) *
Official playcount doesn't add any tags to files. It keeps information in foobar's cfg file, as I heard.


- I think you may right in the past, but the new plugin "Collects statistics about tracks from your Media Library being played. Statistics can be displayed using %last_played% and %play_count%, or using a context menu command. Now includes option to write statistics to file tags." Foobar play count beta

- And again, i don't even find the component properties, even He is in the "components" section.

This post has been edited by ARiel G.: Jul 17 2006, 01:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hakubo
post Jul 17 2006, 01:16
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 260
Joined: 20-April 06
Member No.: 29815



Oops, my bad.
Haven't tried the latest beta yet. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Hakubo: Jul 17 2006, 01:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lorraine
post Jul 17 2006, 01:47
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 25-June 06
Member No.: 32238



I like what I see but the playcount thing is a big deal for me. I like stats and a lot of my playlists are built from them.

As people have already said, the new playcount.dll on the beta page does work now but it writes %play_count% rather than %play_counter% so it's not compatible with the stats I've already built up. I'm not wiping them to start again and changing all my %play_counter% tags to %play_count% by hand would take forever. blink.gif Also, I can't see anywhere to change the % of song complete before it counts as played and I think it has to be the whole thing... crying.gif

So I'm still staying away from the beta for now I guess.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rocketsauce
post Jul 17 2006, 05:27
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 8-May 02
From: Hollywood, CA
Member No.: 2000



QUOTE (Lorraine @ Jul 16 2006, 17:47) *
I'm not wiping them to start again and changing all my %play_counter% tags to %play_count% by hand would take forever.


Why by hand? Couldn't you use Masstagger to copy the values from %play_counter% to %play_count%?

Robert


--------------------
http://ivechosendisco.tumblr.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
4nt1
post Jul 17 2006, 05:59
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 494
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18811



yeah you could do that but all the last played dates and first played dates do not match up...

so its not as simple as play_counter to play_count

i wish it was but it isnt.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ARiel G.
post Jul 17 2006, 08:44
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 11-May 06
From: Jerusalem
Member No.: 30672



QUOTE (ARiel G. @ Jul 17 2006, 02:09) *
QUOTE (Hakubo @ Jul 17 2006, 02:01) *

Official playcount doesn't add any tags to files. It keeps information in foobar's cfg file, as I heard.


- I think you may right in the past, but the new plugin "Collects statistics about tracks from your Media Library being played. Statistics can be displayed using %last_played% and %play_count%, or using a context menu command. Now includes option to write statistics to file tags." Foobar play count beta

- And again, i don't even find the component properties, even He is in the "components" section.


I reply to myself, i mistake, play_count official did work, but not in the meaner that the quote from the site sayed. He store the information in the data base (or the cfg file), but not in the file tags nor i can't find any propeties window to force write to file or something like this.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The Link
post Jul 17 2006, 08:49
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 665
Joined: 27-November 02
Member No.: 3911



QUOTE (ARiel G. @ Jul 17 2006, 09:44) *
I reply to myself, i mistake, play_count official did work, but not in the meaner that the quote from the site sayed. He store the information in the data base (or the cfg file), but not in the file tags nor i can't find any propeties window to force write to file or something like this.
Did you have a look at the advanced options section in the preferences?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ARiel G.
post Jul 17 2006, 08:57
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 11-May 06
From: Jerusalem
Member No.: 30672



QUOTE (The Link @ Jul 17 2006, 09:49) *
QUOTE (ARiel G. @ Jul 17 2006, 09:44) *

I reply to myself, i mistake, play_count official did work, but not in the meaner that the quote from the site sayed. He store the information in the data base (or the cfg file), but not in the file tags nor i can't find any propeties window to force write to file or something like this.
Did you have a look at the advanced options section in the preferences?


unsure.gif

I don't look before, but now:



Sorry, what a shame.. Thanx.

This post has been edited by ARiel G.: Jul 17 2006, 08:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Russell777
post Jul 17 2006, 11:23
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 559
Joined: 13-April 06
Member No.: 29483



QUOTE (ARiel G. @ Jul 17 2006, 02:09) *
QUOTE (Hakubo @ Jul 17 2006, 02:01) *

Official playcount doesn't add any tags to files. It keeps information in foobar's cfg file, as I heard.


- I think you may right in the past, but the new plugin "Collects statistics about tracks from your Media Library being played. Statistics can be displayed using %last_played% and %play_count%, or using a context menu command. Now includes option to write statistics to file tags." Foobar play count beta

- And again, i don't even find the component properties, even He is in the "components" section.


The download link takes me back to foobar's main page,does anyone have that 1.1 version of playcount?


--------------------
Favourite artist:CD-R
Favourite album:700MB
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Jul 17 2006, 11:56
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 1741
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



I haven't expected that the official play_count plugin would be developed further. As i know it was created for purpose of testing. Now let me ask if the developer/s are considering to add some features to make the unofficial play_counter plugin (and all its annoyments) completely needless.

I am thinking about the already mentioned opportunity to define the percentage of a track when the playcount has to be added and the info "first_played". In that context i hope that Peter and Holger will think about how useful %added% and %play_stamp% could be.

This post has been edited by q-stankovic: Jul 17 2006, 12:00


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ARiel G.
post Jul 17 2006, 12:28
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 11-May 06
From: Jerusalem
Member No.: 30672



QUOTE (Russell777 @ Jul 17 2006, 12:23) *
The download link takes me back to foobar's main page,does anyone have that 1.1 version of playcount?


I don't know, but the link take me to foobar's optional beta component. And yes, i have it, but i don't know how to upload or transfer it..

This post has been edited by ARiel G.: Jul 17 2006, 12:30
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pIv
post Jul 17 2006, 12:28
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 288
Joined: 9-July 03
Member No.: 7668



What is format new tag - LAST_PLAYED_TIMESTAMP.


I want create script with two actions:

1. change all LAST_PLAYED to LAST_PLAYED_TIMESTAMP
2. rename play_counter to play_count

and apply it to all my library, but without format of LAST_PLAYED_TIMESTAMP I don't create this script.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ARiel G.
post Jul 17 2006, 12:32
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 11-May 06
From: Jerusalem
Member No.: 30672



QUOTE (pIv @ Jul 17 2006, 13:28) *
What is format new tag - LAST_PLAYED_TIMESTAMP.


I want create script with two actions:

1. change all LAST_PLAYED to LAST_PLAYED_TIMESTAMP
2. rename play_counter to play_count

and apply it to all my library, but without format of LAST_PLAYED_TIMESTAMP I don't create this script.


Why u would do this? does unofficial play_count still under development?
What is the profit to move to official play_count?

This post has been edited by ARiel G.: Jul 17 2006, 12:33
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Jul 17 2006, 12:48
Post #18





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4439
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



QUOTE (ARiel G. @ Jul 17 2006, 13:32) *
What is the profit to move to official play_count?
No crashes.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eisteh
post Jul 17 2006, 12:56
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 95
Joined: 4-April 06
Member No.: 29165



so, do i undestand right, that the option on advanced preferences enables official playcount to write the file tags?
But it uses other tags than the unofficial did?

So, if I'm right, then i just have to rename the tags used by unofficial to the ones the official does, enable this advanced option and 'use' it as i 'used' the unofficial one?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Masahiko
post Jul 17 2006, 14:01
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 5-February 05
Member No.: 19611



QUOTE (Russell777 @ Jul 17 2006, 12:23) *
The download link takes me back to foobar's main page,does anyone have that 1.1 version of playcount?


Use right clic and Save Target As...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pepoluan
post Jul 17 2006, 14:29
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 1455
Joined: 22-November 05
From: Jakarta
Member No.: 25929



QUOTE (Russell777 @ Jul 17 2006, 17:23) *
The download link takes me back to foobar's main page,does anyone have that 1.1 version of playcount?
I think it's got to do with a server overload or somesuch.

I got that result many many many times trying to download something from foobar2000's site. Admin's solution? Keep trying, you're bound to succeed sometime in the future...

Hmm yeah huh.gif helpful...


--------------------
Nobody is Perfect.
I am Nobody.

http://pandu.poluan.info
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Case
post Jul 17 2006, 15:38
Post #22





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2243
Joined: 19-October 01
From: Finland
Member No.: 322



QUOTE (pepoluan @ Jul 17 2006, 16:29) *
QUOTE (Russell777 @ Jul 17 2006, 17:23) *
The download link takes me back to foobar's main page,does anyone have that 1.1 version of playcount?
I think it's got to do with a server overload or somesuch.

I got that result many many many times trying to download something from foobar2000's site. Admin's solution? Keep trying, you're bound to succeed sometime in the future...

Hmm yeah huh.gif helpful...


This is off topic but the server uses anti hotlinking features that prevent downloading when referer doesn't match server. Some so called privacy tools disable referers, you may want to examine options in the software that you use.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
beto
post Jul 17 2006, 16:16
Post #23





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 713
Joined: 8-July 04
From: Sao Paulo
Member No.: 15173



can I invoke the playcount fields written to the DB in masstagger in this version? previous one prevented me from doing that....

thanks.


--------------------
http://volutabro.blogspot.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RadioactiveMan
post Jul 17 2006, 16:30
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 14-September 02
From: Munich
Member No.: 3367



QUOTE (Case @ Jul 17 2006, 16:38) *
This is off topic but the server uses anti hotlinking features that prevent downloading when referer doesn't match server. Some so called privacy tools disable referers, you may want to examine options in the software that you use.



I tried it with three different browsers. Opera 9, Firefox 1.5, IE7. It didn't work anywhere. Also right click and "Save as..." gives me only the index.html. I don't use any proxys or such stuff. Is there perhaps another way to get that component?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Russell777
post Jul 17 2006, 16:48
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 559
Joined: 13-April 06
Member No.: 29483



QUOTE (RadioactiveMan @ Jul 17 2006, 17:30) *
QUOTE (Case @ Jul 17 2006, 16:38) *

This is off topic but the server uses anti hotlinking features that prevent downloading when referer doesn't match server. Some so called privacy tools disable referers, you may want to examine options in the software that you use.



I tried it with three different browsers. Opera 9, Firefox 1.5, IE7. It didn't work anywhere. Also right click and "Save as..." gives me only the index.html. I don't use any proxys or such stuff. Is there perhaps another way to get that component?


Same here.Can anyone who has obtained it please upload it to wherever is possible?


--------------------
Favourite artist:CD-R
Favourite album:700MB
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st October 2014 - 19:37