IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

157 Pages V  « < 146 147 148 149 150 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[seemingly abandonware] iPod manager, also known as foo_dop
bulletproof2k
post Dec 16 2011, 11:31
Post #3676





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 15-January 11
From: Russia
Member No.: 87344



QUOTE (emte @ Dec 15 2011, 00:55) *
I can't send aa and aax (Audible) to iPod Classic. It says they're not supported by the iPod, but they are as a matter of fact - on Apple's website. What's wrong?

You need a component iPhoneCalc.dll that must be placed manually into the folder "Components" and restart foobar and don't forget use "Enable" in Preferances

This post has been edited by bulletproof2k: Dec 16 2011, 11:32


--------------------
♪ ♪ ♪ (((d[^_^]b))) ♪ ♪ ♪
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
emte
post Dec 16 2011, 12:00
Post #3677





Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 11-February 10
Member No.: 78081



It's still not working.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bulletproof2k
post Dec 16 2011, 15:28
Post #3678





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 15-January 11
From: Russia
Member No.: 87344



QUOTE (emte @ Dec 16 2011, 14:00) *
It's still not working.

You can convert this files in AAC and ALAC see settings:

are you sure you did it?



--------------------
♪ ♪ ♪ (((d[^_^]b))) ♪ ♪ ♪
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
emte
post Dec 16 2011, 16:17
Post #3679





Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 11-February 10
Member No.: 78081



Firstly, I don't want to convert it to aac or mp3 because it's already lossy. What's more, foobar can't decode these files so how could it encode them to aac or mp3. I want to have it transferred to the device to the right place as it is.

This post has been edited by db1989: Dec 16 2011, 16:46
Reason for edit: removing pointless full quote of huge post
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bulletproof2k
post Dec 16 2011, 17:14
Post #3680





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 15-January 11
From: Russia
Member No.: 87344



QUOTE (emte @ Dec 16 2011, 18:17) *
Firstly, I don't want to convert it to aac or mp3 because it's already lossy. What's more, foobar can't decode these files so how could it encode them to aac or mp3. I want to have it transferred to the device to the right place as it is.

iPhone Folders or no.

QUOTE (emte @ Dec 15 2011, 00:55) *
I can't send aa and aax (Audible) to iPod Classic. It says they're not supported by the iPod, but they are as a matter of fact - on Apple's website. What's wrong?

Among the many music formats iPhone understands only the following:

AC (16 to 320 Kbps)
AIFF
AAC Protected (from iTunes Music Store)
MP3 (16 to 320 Kbps)
MP3 VBR
Audible (format 2,3,4)
Apple Lossless
WAV

Your formats:

аа, aax - Audible Enhanced Audiobook File, You can send only iPhone, iPod using iTunes only!!!

iPod manager does not support these formats, but the version of the component test, possibly by its developers and solve your problem after a while)))

This post has been edited by db1989: Dec 17 2011, 20:11
Reason for edit: merging posts; please edit instead


--------------------
♪ ♪ ♪ (((d[^_^]b))) ♪ ♪ ♪
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cowbell40
post Dec 17 2011, 17:38
Post #3681





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 17-December 11
Member No.: 95846



QUOTE (sixtyeightwhiskey @ Nov 5 2011, 21:06) *
QUOTE (ainz @ Oct 28 2011, 02:26) *
I also hastily upgraded to the latest (10.5) iTunes (Windows 7 x64), giving me the "Failed to locate function AMDeviceNotificationGetThreadHandle" error.

Removing iTunes (including the 3 additional "Apple ..." installed program entries) and installing 10.4.1 again (available from here), as well as deleting the iTunes metadata folder under "My Music" has fixed everything and not resulted in any further problems.

And "check for updates automatically" has now been disabled in the iTunes preferences! wink.gif


I tried this, it didn't work for me sad.gif
A couple of days ago, my sister installed the new iTunes on my computer, and since then, I have been getting the "Failed to locate function AMDeviceNotificationGetThreadHandle" error.
I tried the following things:
-reinstalling the older 10.4.1 iTunes with your above instructions
-updating foobar
-updating foo_dop

None seem to work, still get the error. Can't access my iPod sad.gif


Try uninstalling ALL components of iTunes including:
-iTunes
-QuickTime
-Apple Software Update
-Apple Mobile Device Support
-Bonjour
-Apple Application Support (iTunes 9 or later)

Then reinstalling iTunes 10.4.1. For me, simply installing an earlier version of iTunes (I also went with 10.4.1) didn't do the trick on its own, rather, I had to reinstall all these other components as well before foo_dop would recognize my iPod Touch.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bulletproof2k
post Dec 17 2011, 18:40
Post #3682





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 15-January 11
From: Russia
Member No.: 87344



blink.gif How this will solve his problem?

This post has been edited by db1989: Dec 17 2011, 20:10
Reason for edit: removing pointless and gigantic full quote of above post


--------------------
♪ ♪ ♪ (((d[^_^]b))) ♪ ♪ ♪
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
emte
post Dec 17 2011, 20:26
Post #3683





Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 11-February 10
Member No.: 78081



Yeah, it seems foo_dop doesn't support them, although the support would be very welcome as I don't want to use that sh*tty iTunes.

Cheers.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ainz
post Dec 19 2011, 03:06
Post #3684





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 28-October 11
Member No.: 94757



QUOTE (bulletproof2k @ Dec 17 2011, 17:40) *
blink.gif How this will solve his problem?


cowbell40 is re-iterating that it's necessary to remove several other Apple components that install with iTunes before installing the older version to rollback to a working state (as I stated in my original post).

- Apple Software Update
- Apple Mobile Device Support
- Apple Application Support (iTunes 9 or later)

These components are also involved in managing the USB connection to the device.
I don't believe QuickTime & Bonjour matter, but removing them too shouldn't do any harm.

It sounded like sixtyeightwhiskey did not remove everything first.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spuuunit
post Dec 19 2011, 12:39
Post #3685





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 19-January 11
Member No.: 87437



Do you think it would it be possible to sync to a phone instead (Xperia Ray I had in mind)?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
csthopper
post Dec 22 2011, 15:42
Post #3686





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 13-April 10
Member No.: 79837



QUOTE (bholio @ Nov 11 2011, 21:54) *
I was able to successfully sync a few hundred songs to my iphone4s iOS5, not 5.0.1

I used the experimental version (0.6.9.7).

After foodop sent to iphone, I had to start itunes which showed the songs as being 'other'. I then went to my iphone-->music and my songs showed up on the list in itunes. From there, selected one of the songs and played it. Playing the song seemed to repair everything. The songs suddenly showed up under music on the iphone, and next time I connected to itunes, the music showed up as music and not other.

Just to be clear, from itunes, I went to my iphone/music, then told itunes to play the song FROM my phone on the computer. Playing the song seems to have caused something to be fixed.

No album art. I'll live.

I already had phonecalc library from the foodop download page installed.


This worked for me as well on my iPhone 3gs with OS5. Only thing to to add is when you play the song off your iphone, you will see the status at the top of iTunes stating "Updating files". Once I see that message, then I know I'm good to go. I don't bother with cover art, so I can't speak for that.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blushades
post Dec 30 2011, 14:53
Post #3687





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 30-December 11
Member No.: 96127



Finally got this working again (with my iPhone 4)! For those who are still having trouble (like how I had been), here are the instructions on how I got my setup working...

1. Download iTunes64Setup.exe (iTunesSetup.exe for 32-bit users)
2a. Extract AppleApplicationSupport.msi and AppleMobileDeviceSupport64.msi from iTunesSetup.exe using WinRAR (or alternatives)
2b. Install the two extracted files
3a. Download iPod manager 0.6.9.7 Experimental and iPhoneCalc library 2
3b. Extract iPod manager 0.6.9.7 to %programfiles(x86)%\foobar2000\components (%programfiles% for 32-bit users)
3c. Extract iPhoneCalc to %programfiles(x86)%\foobar2000 (%programfiles% for 32-bit users)
4. Run foobar2000

Tried this on a virtual os Windows 7 Pro x64 as well.

This post has been edited by blushades: Dec 30 2011, 14:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
my_heroine
post Jan 2 2012, 22:38
Post #3688





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 27-February 09
Member No.: 67465



I did that, but I got the following error when clicking synchronise:

"Error reading ArtworkDB database: Unsupported format or corrupted file"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kkangje
post Jan 4 2012, 06:41
Post #3689





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 4-January 12
Member No.: 96224



please update for ios 5.01

album art does not work;
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Der Internet
post Jan 6 2012, 15:46
Post #3690





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 27-December 09
Member No.: 76387



QUOTE (celebration @ Jan 6 2012, 11:45) *
I finally got an alternate option! No more itunes, and no more messing with outdated foobar ipod manager.

Follow the steps:

1. install itunes(I know this could be hard for you, but some dll files are required from itunes installation package)

2. go to [removed] , download the software. I know the website is in Chinese, just download
the software, and you will find the language option for installation. You can install English version of it.
3. Run the software(You antispyware might report threat, as did mine, I deleted the suspicious file, and it still works fine).
4. Plug in your ipod (mine is ipod touch 4th generation with iOS5.0.1), the software will recognize it, then you can drag in your music anyway you want, or you can just delete music from your music library. And it supports album art!
5. Enjoy and it's free!

there are much better standalone tools like this... e.g. http://www.copytrans.net/ its free. and no chinese Version + no spyware

This post has been edited by db1989: Jan 6 2012, 16:47
Reason for edit: Hey, this site sounds great!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MWP
post Jan 7 2012, 06:25
Post #3691





Group: Members
Posts: 56
Joined: 10-November 03
Member No.: 9765



So i picked up a 4S 16GB yesterday (5.0.1).
I installed the latest fod_doo and the iphonecalc DLL from the offical site.

I then picked my music (all MP3s, no transcoding), put it in a playlist and sync'ed that playlist to the 4S.
It correctly showed the files to be added, then went through the process of copying & writing the gapless info.
Unplugged the phone and... no music on the 4S??

I checked the 4S settings usage info page, it shows 0 songs.

So to recheck, i replugged in the phone, and used foo_dop to "load library". All the music is there.

So whats going on here?
Why cant i see the music on the iPhone?

Thanks in advance!!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
frogworth
post Jan 7 2012, 09:45
Post #3692





Group: Members
Posts: 168
Joined: 30-December 09
Member No.: 76511



QUOTE (MWP @ Jan 7 2012, 15:25) *
So i picked up a 4S 16GB yesterday (5.0.1).
[...]
So whats going on here?
Why cant i see the music on the iPhone?

Thanks in advance!!


Really, it would only take scrolling up this page to see that iOS5 is not supported yet.
See here for supported models and iOS versions.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kompot
post Jan 7 2012, 13:02
Post #3693





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 20-July 07
Member No.: 45480



Some thoughts on album art not working on iOS5 and foo_dop 0.6.9.7.

Created two files with embedded album art (both AAC encoded using foobar converter and Nero AAC encoder). One album art embedded with foobar and another one with neroAacTag.exe (which is part of Nero AAC "package"). Dropped both files to iTunes. Album art in the first one was NOT visible by iTunes (right click -> get info in iTunes). The second was ok. So I unchecked options to embed album art in foo_dop, sent files to iPhone and got no album art for both files. So maybe thereis is some album art processing in foo_dop even if option "do embed" is not set.

Also I tried to embed album art on-the-fly by using external converter as a batch script (using the same neroAacTag.exe), but it seems like foo_dop converter capabilities are more limited than standard converter. In this thread
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=92746
I described how I didn't succeed with embedding album art by standard converter because %path% titleformatting is not passed to external converter. But in case of foo_dop even "simple" titleformatting (like %album%) is not passed.

So, a feature request (probably connected with thread mentioned above) - add ability to pass all titleformatting to external converters.

This post has been edited by kompot: Jan 7 2012, 13:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phibercrack
post Jan 7 2012, 16:33
Post #3694





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 37014



hi,

maybe somebody can help me with that:
i would like to rename the title field if the genre is Audiobook:

$if($stricmp($meta(genre),audiobook),%title%,($puts(char,')')$puts(tag,%album%)$puts(spacer,$strchr($get(tag),$get(char)))$trim($right($get(tag),$sub($len($get(tag)),$get(spacer))))[ '['$num(%discnumber%,2)/$num(%totaldiscs%,2)']']))

can somebody check that script, i doesn't work :-(

thanks phiber
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
frogworth
post Jan 8 2012, 04:20
Post #3695





Group: Members
Posts: 168
Joined: 30-December 09
Member No.: 76511



QUOTE (phibercrack @ Jan 8 2012, 01:33) *
i would like to rename the title field if the genre is Audiobook:

$if($stricmp($meta(genre),audiobook),%title%,($puts(char,')')$puts(tag,%album%)$puts(spacer,$strchr($get(tag),$get(char)))$trim($right($get(tag),$sub($len($get(tag)),$get(spacer))))[ '['$num(%discnumber%,2)/$num(%totaldiscs%,2)']']))


Firstly, you're checking if genre is audiobook and then returning %title% if it's true, followed by the rest otherwise. I'd think you want to swap %title% with the stuff afterwards.
I'm not quite sure what you're doing with the rest - the open brackets before the first $puts seem superfluous(?), and I'm not clear whether you therefore actually have matching brackets, for a start...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phibercrack
post Jan 8 2012, 09:33
Post #3696





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 31-October 06
Member No.: 37014



thanks for your answer.

i would like to rername the title field if the genre is audiobook.
and the title-field should be filled with the information from album-field+[discnumber/totaldiscs] but everthing should be cut in front of the first bracket within the album-field.

yes, you are right, the open brackets before the first $puts is sensless.. :-)
everything with the $puts works fine (e.g. with "format from other field) , but not with the ipod-metadata-mapping :-(

$if($stricmp($meta(genre),audiobook),$puts(char,')')$puts(tag,%album%)$puts(spacer,$strchr($get(tag),$get(char)))$trim($right($get(tag),$sub($len($get(tag)),$get(spacer))))[ '['$num(%discnumber%,2)/$num(%totaldiscs%,2)']'],%title%)

example (genre = audiobook)
album-name= series (series-no.) series-name
dicsnumber = 7
totaldiscs = 13

title = series-name [07/13]

thx
phiber
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MWP
post Jan 13 2012, 03:39
Post #3697





Group: Members
Posts: 56
Joined: 10-November 03
Member No.: 9765



QUOTE (frogworth @ Jan 7 2012, 00:45) *
QUOTE (MWP @ Jan 7 2012, 15:25) *
So i picked up a 4S 16GB yesterday (5.0.1).
[...]
So whats going on here?
Why cant i see the music on the iPhone?

Thanks in advance!!


Really, it would only take scrolling up this page to see that iOS5 is not supported yet.
See here for supported models and iOS versions.


Ahhh what??
I scroll up and see people talking about iOS5 saying that it works (except for album art)??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sonvolt
post Jan 13 2012, 11:45
Post #3698





Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 14-August 09
From: Edinburgh
Member No.: 72310



I use method described in post #3651, works for me..

This post has been edited by db1989: Jan 15 2012, 22:47
Reason for edit: removing unnecessary full quote of above post
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wan
post Jan 15 2012, 22:31
Post #3699





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53633



I have the same problem as MWP.
I add songs in foobar, they even show in iTunes but not on the iphone. I tried everything in the menu (synchronize, rebuild database, etc) without success.



vs



See? the Eros Ramazzotti album doesn't show in the iphone though the files are in the device.


EDIT: OK, a hacky thing to do for the songs to show is to send the "ipod view" playlist to the iPhone.
The album art is still not being saved correctly, though (it shows in iTunes)

This post has been edited by Wan: Jan 15 2012, 22:32
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mcai8rw2
post Jan 19 2012, 11:56
Post #3700





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 24-November 11
Member No.: 95374



Hello All,

I have had a search on the forums... but i couldn;t come up with anything. Probably because the keywords I am using to search, are so generic.

In ITUNES... if i transfer a particular album onto my IPOD, in my Albums list it appears as ONE album, with many tracks.

In FOOBAR, if i transfer the SAME album to my ipod, Foobar SPLITS the album up into the different artists, and i end up with LOADS of copies of the same album.

So... please can anyone advise me on how to get foo_dop to sort my albums by album title... and not take artist into consideration on the album.

I'm relatively certain this has something to do with the metadata / Database mapping... but i am REALLY struggling to get my head around what strings like this:

$if($stricmp($meta(album artist),various artists),1,%ipod_compilation%)

Actually mean. So any help would be dearly appreciated.

Sincerely

This post has been edited by mcai8rw2: Jan 19 2012, 11:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

157 Pages V  « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2014 - 08:25