IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

14 Pages V  « < 11 12 13 14 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_playlists_dropdown, Playlists Dropdown - Columns UI Extension
mixcherry
post Sep 6 2009, 10:29
Post #301





Group: Developer
Posts: 255
Joined: 9-July 04
From: Poland / Warsaw
Member No.: 15201



Middle click action configuration changed in latest version. Go to Preferences -> Display -> Columns UI extensions -> Playlists Dropdown -> General -> Middle click. Choose File/Remove Playlist.


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
goldenfingaz
post Sep 6 2009, 11:56
Post #302





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 8-September 06
Member No.: 34952



QUOTE (mixcherry @ Sep 6 2009, 03:29) *
Middle click action configuration changed in latest version. Go to Preferences -> Display -> Columns UI extensions -> Playlists Dropdown -> General -> Middle click. Choose File/Remove Playlist.

Thank for the quick answer buddy. laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mixcherry
post Sep 8 2009, 02:57
Post #303





Group: Developer
Posts: 255
Joined: 9-July 04
From: Poland / Warsaw
Member No.: 15201



Version 0.7.5:
  • Added customizable icons for different playlists (see screenshot on first page). Built-in icons taken from Fugue Icons set.
Download: www.fb2k.org/show.php?id=142


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Sep 8 2009, 03:04
Post #304





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



Lovely, thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Sep 8 2009, 03:07
Post #305





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



QUOTE (mixcherry @ Sep 7 2009, 14:57) *
Version 0.7.5:
  • Added customizable icons for different playlists (see screenshot on first page). Built-in icons taken from Fugue Icons set.

mixcherry,

thank you for adding customizable icons support!

Now I can mark some of my playlists as important and so on.

A very handy new feature!

Robertina.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Sep 8 2009, 03:34
Post #306





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



Saving custom icons preview is really nice, it's great
But, deleting custom icon preview would mean removing Playlist Dropdown, then adding the component again, right?

[edit] And overlay icons are unchangeable
Another thing: can custom icons be set dependent on playlist names: i.e. I set CD icon on playlist "Audio CD"; if I delete the playlist and then create again playlist "Audio CD" it's set to default icon

This post has been edited by 2E7AH: Sep 8 2009, 03:49
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mixcherry
post Sep 8 2009, 03:54
Post #307





Group: Developer
Posts: 255
Joined: 9-July 04
From: Poland / Warsaw
Member No.: 15201



@Robertina, thank you.

QUOTE (2E7AH @ Sep 8 2009, 03:34) *
Saving custom icons preview is really nice, it's great
But, deleting custom icon preview would mean removing Playlist Dropdown, then adding the component again, right?
"Custom icons preview" is just history of 10 last opened files. Currently there is no "easy" way to remove elements from history. I'll add option to clear history. Thanks for suggestion.

QUOTE (2E7AH @ Sep 8 2009, 03:34) *
[edit] And overlay icons are unchangeable
Another thing: can custom icons be set dependent on playlist names: i.e. I set CD icon on playlist "Audio CD"; if I delete the playlist and then create again playlist "Audio CD" it's set to default icon

Changeable overlay icons are on my to-do list. Auto-assigned icons dependent on playlist name/lock/size is a great idea. It could be based on title formatting or simple filters (eg. "*CD* -> disc.png"). On the other hand, I'd like to keep this component simple and easy to use, so any suggestions to the way icons should be auto-assigned are welcome.

This post has been edited by mixcherry: Sep 8 2009, 04:17


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Sep 8 2009, 04:24
Post #308





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



Maybe drop-down box with your 7 default icons, and up to last 10 custom icons, responding on input box for entering playlist filter like CUI filters it's columns i.e. "*missing" for selected warn.png; "*search*; *result*" for selected search.png...
It won't take much space and it will cover titleformatting if it's easy for implementing. Only that input box maybe isn't so much great suggestion

Or if you could implement something like fields are defined in CUI filter preferences, on the left side icon or image name and on the right titleformatting filter and their precedence as their shown order

This post has been edited by 2E7AH: Sep 8 2009, 04:30
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SCOOTER_CS
post Sep 8 2009, 09:38
Post #309





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-September 09
Member No.: 73001



QUOTE
how do you activate it? I am keen to use this plugin but I can't see how to turn on the dropdown list. I have the plugins from the stable package off foosion's site and am using Columns ui on foobar 0.91.

All you need is the latest Columns UI plugin (remember to activate it here: Preferences -> Display -> User interface module /reset/). Then, you can simply add my component to your toolbar (right-mouse-button on toolbar and Toolbars -> Playlists Dropdown) or add it as a panel - using Columns' Layout page (Preferences -> Display -> Columns UI -> Layout).


I can't activate plugin anyway. unsure.gif I pushed "reset all" and "reset page" buttons everywhere. And here is no "User interface module". My Screenshot
PLZ help me with screenshots. I use Foobar2000 v0.9.5.6.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Sep 8 2009, 09:44
Post #310





Group: Members
Posts: 4454
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



you need to download columns UI. tongue.gif

http://yuo.be/columns.php
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SCOOTER_CS
post Sep 8 2009, 10:14
Post #311





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-September 09
Member No.: 73001



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Sep 8 2009, 11:44) *
you need to download columns UI. tongue.gif

http://yuo.be/columns.php


oh, thank you biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mixcherry
post Sep 9 2009, 08:14
Post #312





Group: Developer
Posts: 255
Joined: 9-July 04
From: Poland / Warsaw
Member No.: 15201



Version 0.7.5.2:
  • More convenient icon chooser
  • Fixed XP/Classic Theme glitches
  • Added options to reset default icons / clear custom icons history
  • Improved performance
Download: www.fb2k.org/show.php?id=142 / foobar2000.org/components


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Sep 23 2009, 17:05
Post #313





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



When option in "preferences > general > other > mouse wheel..." is unchecked, mouse wheel isn't scrolling in playlist dropdown and middle click isn't functioning properly (It may be a problem in CUI itself)

BTW, I think that instead "use middle mouse button to reorder playlist" more convenient behavior would be left click - hold and drag for reordering
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mixcherry
post Sep 24 2009, 00:17
Post #314





Group: Developer
Posts: 255
Joined: 9-July 04
From: Poland / Warsaw
Member No.: 15201



QUOTE (2E7AH @ Sep 23 2009, 17:05) *
When option in "preferences > general > other > mouse wheel..." is unchecked, mouse wheel isn't scrolling in playlist dropdown and middle click isn't functioning properly (It may be a problem in CUI itself)
This is intended. As the option says: if it's unchecked, you have to set focus on UI element to use mouse wheel (ie. click on it at first).
As for middle-click problem: I can't reproduce it. What exactly does not work?

QUOTE
BTW, I think that instead "use middle mouse button to reorder playlist" more convenient behavior would be left click - hold and drag for reordering
Good idea - added to To-Do list.

________________

New version 0.7.6:
  • Code rewrite/clean-up/optimization (performance significantly improved on large number of playlists)
  • Changed color handling to be compatible with core functions like $blend() or $transition()
  • Replaced color fields (%_text% etc.) with function $color() taking appropriate parameters ($color(text) etc.)
  • Removed $offset_colour() function (using core $blend() now)
  • $calculate_blend_offset() function renamed to $blend_offset()
  • Replaced %incontrol% field with opposite %_list% field
  • Changed default title/style formatting strings
Download: www.fb2k.org/show.php?id=142

Please note that due to internal changes, title/style formatting strings will be reset after update to 0.7.6.


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Sep 24 2009, 08:38
Post #315





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



Thanks for the new version and to-do smile.gif

When the "mouse wheel" option is unchecked CUI panels don't work as it should (don't have focus but they scroll) but DUI elements do.

I first click on playlist dropdown - it opens (it should have focus) but the panel below playlist dropdown accepts mouse wheel action and scrolls. I can't use wheel when dropping files in playlist dropdown for playlist that aren't visible (max visible items)

I thought that middle click rearrangement also doesn't work in this case, but it works
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Erich_2
post Sep 27 2009, 21:31
Post #316





Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 10-September 08
Member No.: 58107



Oh, I hate to loose all my settings!

QUOTE
Old setting (only in "Display"):
$if(%isactive%,$rgb(158,212,255,255,255,255)● %title%,
$if(%isplaying%,$rgb(255,128,64,255,255,255)√ %title%, %title%))
$rgb(158,212,255,255,255,255)
$if(%isactive%,' (visible'$if(%isplaying%,', '$rgb(255,128,64,255,255,255)'playing')')',$rgb(255,128,64,255,255,255)$if(%isplaying%,' (playing)'))
$tab(3)[ '('%lock%')']$tab(2)
$rgb(127,127,127,255,255,255)' ('%length%')')




Left picture: Visible (blue), playing (red); right picture: when visible and playing are the same.

Can sameone help me to get this result (or a similar) in new version 0.7.6?

Erich

This post has been edited by Erich_2: Sep 27 2009, 21:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mixcherry
post Sep 27 2009, 23:02
Post #317





Group: Developer
Posts: 255
Joined: 9-July 04
From: Poland / Warsaw
Member No.: 15201



QUOTE (Erich_2 @ Sep 27 2009, 21:31) *
Oh, I hate to loose all my settings!

Sorry for the inconvenience. If someone updated the component and wants to get the old settings, then (s)he must revert to older version of the component, copy the strings somewhere and then use them in new version (modifying them to match latest changes).

As for your question. Have you actually tried to use your formatting string in 0.7.6? Latest changes in the component shouldn't affect the code like yours and it should work without problems. I checked it and it looks exactly like in your pictures - is that what you wanted?


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Erich_2
post Sep 28 2009, 14:52
Post #318





Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 10-September 08
Member No.: 58107



QUOTE
Latest changes in the component shouldn't affect the code like yours and it should work without problems. I checked it and it looks exactly like in your pictures - is that what you wanted?

Oh, easy...
I was impressed by your "Replaced color fields (%_text% etc.) with function $color() taking appropriate parameters ($color(text) etc.)"
So I thought there where so much changes to do with my $color declaration.

Thank you, this was what I wanted. smile.gif
Erich
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Oct 9 2009, 18:12
Post #319





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



mixcherry,

my main CUI layout simply consists of foo_uie_playlists_dropdown, Playlist tabs and Columns Playlist.

If I choose a playlist by clicking on a playlist's tab I am able to see the actually marked track (not playing) in this playlist because it is focused.

Choosing a playlist with Playlists Dropdown the focus remains on your component without the possibility to identify the marked track(s) in this playlist.

Could you please consider to change this behaviour or has it something to do with my configuration?

f2k 0.9.6.9, Columns UI 0.3.8.0, Playlists Dropdown 0.7.6
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mixcherry
post Oct 11 2009, 12:31
Post #320





Group: Developer
Posts: 255
Joined: 9-July 04
From: Poland / Warsaw
Member No.: 15201



I can see highlighted items even when Playlists Dropdown is focused (you can see it on my screenshot - notice that 'Something' has gray background). Do you use XP/Vista theming or 'classic' windows style? I've tried it with classic style and still highlighted (but not playing) items have grayed background even if my component is focused.

I can't reproduce your problem (or I don't fully understand what do you mean). 'Auto-UNfocus' on playlist select is not an option (it's against UI guidelines). You can try unfocusing Playlists Dropdown by hitting enter or escape key after selecting playlist.


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Oct 12 2009, 12:14
Post #321





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



Something must had been wrong with my PC-/foobar-configuration.

I regained the old behaviour by performing a system restore and cannot reproduce the described situation any more.

Thank you for your investigation, also for your hint to press enter or escape.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KeyLogic
post Jan 2 2010, 18:51
Post #322





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 22-February 09
Member No.: 67259



Hi.

Question: is there a way to access the dropdown playlist via a button? I want to have it next to my other media buttons to save space.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mixcherry
post Jan 3 2010, 00:32
Post #323





Group: Developer
Posts: 255
Joined: 9-July 04
From: Poland / Warsaw
Member No.: 15201



QUOTE (KeyLogic @ Jan 2 2010, 18:51) *
Hi.

Question: is there a way to access the dropdown playlist via a button? I want to have it next to my other media buttons to save space.

No, there is no such option.


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wojtek
post Jan 3 2010, 11:18
Post #324





Group: Members
Posts: 268
Joined: 21-August 04
Member No.: 16417



QUOTE
No, there is no such option.


So the question remains - is it possible to add such? ;>


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shiphtfour
post Jan 4 2010, 09:38
Post #325





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 26-May 09
Member No.: 70147



Thanks for the sweet plugin! Would it be possible to add an %album_count% function or whatever you want to call it that would count the number of albums in the playlist?

Also, anyone made some cool custom icons for this or know where I can get some?

This post has been edited by shiphtfour: Jan 4 2010, 09:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

14 Pages V  « < 11 12 13 14 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st September 2014 - 16:06