IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

45 Pages V  « < 43 44 45  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_audioscrobbler 1.4.7, standalone Audioscrobbler component
marc2003
post Feb 8 2014, 13:34
Post #1101





Group: Members
Posts: 4593
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



i mean the foobar console. you can open this via the main View menu. it tells you when it submits tracks and it also reports errors whenever it is unable to do so.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Skazzy
post Feb 8 2014, 14:18
Post #1102





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 26-November 13
Member No.: 112593



Yeah, already figured that out (in fact it wasn't even in my components folder!) and updated the first post;now all works well. Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Germ86
post Feb 12 2014, 03:07
Post #1103





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 6-August 08
Member No.: 56778



I'm having a really difficult time trying to get foo_audioscrobbler to work with foo_dop.

It works if I'm just playing tracks on foobar2000, but not with tracks I've imported from my iPod through the foo_dop component. This is devastating. I've been scrobbling since 2006 - almost 10 years. I've tried a variety of things to get this working, including rolling back to older versions of foobar from when I know it was working (i had created backups). No matter what I try I always get the following error in the console:
iPod manager: Apple iPod/iPhone connected. Device Instance Path: USB\VID_05AC&PID_1261\000A27001391F41D
Audioscrobbler: Handshake successful.
Audioscrobbler: Submitting 10 of 16 cached tracks...
Audioscrobbler: Submission failed: Plugin bug: Not all request variables are set - Invalid Timestamp

It seems to have stopped working January 1st, 2014. Seems like some kind of programming bungle involving timestamps..? Does anyone know how to fix this? Please? Is anyone still able to scrobble through foo_dop ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
adyry
post Feb 20 2014, 11:40
Post #1104





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 16-January 14
Member No.: 114036



Recently (I think after adding few WSH Panel mods, but what do they have to do with foo_audioscrobbler?) my scrobbler started jamming - after listening to a few songs he stops on handshake, therefore not scrobbling any further songs (luckily he's adding them to queue for scrobbling). After restarting foobar I can scrobble them from history (With "Submit" button) but, still, it's quite irritating, I have to restart foobar like once per hour/two. Is there any solution?

plugins I use:
CODE
Core (2013-06-14 09:44:34 UTC)
foobar2000 core 1.2.8
foo_albumlist.dll (2013-02-11 11:28:58 UTC)
Album List 4.5
foo_audioscrobbler.dll (2010-06-04 07:27:04 UTC)
Audioscrobbler 1.4.7
foo_cdda.dll (2013-03-07 09:48:32 UTC)
CD Audio Decoder 3.0
foo_converter.dll (2013-06-14 09:09:50 UTC)
Converter 1.5
foo_customdb.dll (2009-05-09 17:17:06 UTC)
Custom Database 0.0.9a
foo_discogs.dll (2014-02-20 10:31:29 UTC)
Discogs Tagger 1.32
foo_dop.dll (2011-06-28 17:25:35 UTC)
iPod manager 0.6.9.7
foo_dsp_eq.dll (2013-02-11 11:28:58 UTC)
Equalizer 1.0
foo_dsp_std.dll (2013-06-14 09:10:08 UTC)
Standard DSP Array 1.3
foo_facets.dll (2011-08-18 18:06:16 UTC)
Facets 1.0
foo_fileops.dll (2013-02-11 11:28:10 UTC)
File Operations 2.2
foo_input_std.dll (2013-06-14 09:44:34 UTC)
Standard Input Array 1.0
foo_masstag.dll (2014-01-16 17:48:38 UTC)
Masstagger 1.8.4
foo_plorg.dll (2011-05-05 18:03:00 UTC)
Playlist Organizer 2.4
foo_quicktag.dll (2010-09-01 09:15:08 UTC)
Quick Tagger 1.0.3
foo_rgscan.dll (2013-06-14 09:09:54 UTC)
ReplayGain Scanner 2.2
foo_clownware.dll (2013-02-14 10:17:08 UTC)
UI Hacks 2013-02-14
foo_ui_std.dll (2013-06-14 09:44:34 UTC)
Default User Interface 0.9.5
foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod.dll (2013-06-16 15:26:39 UTC)
WSH Panel Mod 1.5.6
foo_unpack.dll (2013-02-11 11:28:10 UTC)
ZIP/GZIP/RAR Reader 1.6
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lord Crow
post Apr 7 2014, 03:39
Post #1105





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98010



Is there any way to exclude folders from being submitted? I have 2 separate music folders, A and B, and don't want B to submit anything. I really don't want to add a %skip% tag.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Odinos
post Apr 21 2014, 16:39
Post #1106





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 19-October 12
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 103946



the plays from my ipod classic are not being scrobbled. the console displays this error:

CODE
iPod manager: Device properties: DBVersion: 3, FireWireGUID: 000A27002127C69C
iPod manager: Apple iPod/iPhone connected. Device Instance Path: USB\VID_05AC&PID_1261&MI_00\000A27002127C69C&AAPL0
Error reading iTunesPrefs file: Object not found
Error reading iTunesPrefs file: Object not found
Error reading iTunesPrefs file: Object not found
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tommitytom
post Jun 12 2014, 13:09
Post #1107





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 5-December 12
Member No.: 104981



Hey folks! This plugin has recently stopped working as of June 8th. Every time I try to scrobble a track this appears in the console:
CODE
Audioscrobbler: Still awaiting handshake. Cache contains 523 tracks.

It seems it is also not just me having this issue, as per the comments on this page (with some getting other, more verbose errors):
http://www.last.fm/group/foo_audioscrobbler

Any suggestions? Cheers smile.gif

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jun 12 2014, 16:34
Post #1108





Group: Members
Posts: 4593
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



last.fm have had serious ongoing problems for the last 5-6 days now but it appears to have settled down in the last day. i'm not having any problem scrobbling at the moment.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tommitytom
post Jun 12 2014, 17:19
Post #1109





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 5-December 12
Member No.: 104981



Ah OK. Still having problems my end but I'll give it a few more days and hope it resolves itself. Cheers smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jun 12 2014, 17:32
Post #1110





Group: Members
Posts: 4593
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



here's something you could try...

- hold down shift and then click on the File menu>browse configuration folder which will open windows explorer.
- close foobar
- open the configuration folder in explorer
- move the file named foo_audioscrobbler.dll.cfg somewhere safe.
- now start foobar again and goto file>preferences>tools>audioscrobbler. enter your last.fm username/password again (this is because we moved your old config file)
- play a track and see if it handshakes/scrobbles.

if it doesn't, then last.fm are still having issues. close foobar and then you can copy your old file back into the configuration folder, overwriting the new one that was just created.

if the new congfiguration works, you can close foobar and put the old file back in place. if you start foobar and you still have issues, it might be because the cache is too big. you may have to consider ditching your old file with all the cached scrobbles from the last few days and starting fresh.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lordfrikk
post Jun 13 2014, 05:49
Post #1111





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 6-November 09
Member No.: 74693



I think last.fm is definitely the one to be blamed here since even their official client is spotty at best when it comes to scrobbling songs, not to mention the loading spinners keep going forever.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Reith
post Jun 13 2014, 11:49
Post #1112





Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 11-July 09
From: California
Member No.: 71369



I can only speak for myself, but foo_audioscrobbler is the only last.fm client I've ever used that has NEVER done wrong by me (lost tracks, double submissions, other strange behavior, etc). Whenever I experience problems it does indeed turn out to be on last.fm's end.

Its only flaw is lack of updates. I'd love to see a new version with libre.fm support... but you can't have it all, I suppose. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Reith: Jun 13 2014, 11:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Jun 13 2014, 12:41
Post #1113





Group: Members
Posts: 387
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



I never had problems with foo_audioscrobbler except for the last few days, when last.fm have this issues on the site, with connectivity..
Now is ok...

This post has been edited by mire777: Jun 13 2014, 12:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
torturesauce
post Jul 7 2014, 04:11
Post #1114





Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 8-February 10
Member No.: 77981



Anyone having issues with audioscrobbler on version 1.3.3 beta? The console says it's stuck on awaiting a handshake.

EDIT: Or is the site having issues again?

This post has been edited by torturesauce: Jul 7 2014, 04:20
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jul 7 2014, 04:57
Post #1115





Group: Members
Posts: 4593
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



http://status.last.fm/

QUOTE
Submissions: Critical
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

45 Pages V  « < 43 44 45
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2014 - 10:48