IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

45 Pages V  « < 42 43 44 45 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_audioscrobbler 1.4.7, standalone Audioscrobbler component
luppa
post Jun 29 2013, 21:11
Post #1076





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 19-June 11
Member No.: 91652



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jun 29 2013, 18:42) *
no. you can choose it to ignore tracks if they are not monitored as part of your library. or you can mess around with title formatting so it ignores tracks based on their tags or other properties but not on playlist names.


OK, thanks for your answer. I guess I'll make copies of the tracks I have on the training playlist outside my library folder, that's not too hard.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
flaicher
post Jul 6 2013, 20:03
Post #1077





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 26-June 13
Member No.: 108833



QUOTE (flaicher @ Jun 26 2013, 17:48) *
For some reason audioscrobbler likes to scrobble "ReVamp - Here's My Hell" mostly after long tracks and rarely after shorter tracks.
Long = about +15min tracks (most of Beardyman's lives exceed that limit).
I tried to actually listen to Here's My Hell to fix the glitch but the next day I had some extra scrobbles already.

I found out that the problem was "Simple Last.fm Scrobbler" for android. I apologize for blaming foo_audioscrobbler for the mess.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Jul 6 2013, 20:13
Post #1078





Group: Members
Posts: 706
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jun 29 2013, 19:42) *
(...) or you can mess around with title formatting so it ignores tracks based on their tags (...)



You mean I can configure current audioscrobbler to omit some tracks based on title formatting? how? where?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jul 6 2013, 20:52
Post #1079





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



QUOTE (EpicForever @ Jul 6 2013, 21:13) *
QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jun 29 2013, 19:42) *
(...) or you can mess around with title formatting so it ignores tracks based on their tags (...)



You mean I can configure current audioscrobbler to omit some tracks based on title formatting? how? where?

Audioscrobbler need a value in %title% for it to scrobble.
You can use the field remappings to your advantage.

It works, Audioscrobbler: Skipping track due to missing artist or title info.
I haven't tried this, but theoretically this should work:
Maybe you've a tag called SKIP_LASTFM and if it has a value, following will make it not submit it.
CODE
$if(%skip_lastfm%,,%title%)

Notice the 2 commas. First comma is if the tag has a value which we don't want, instead we put it after the second so it's fired only when the tag is null.

Use it in Audioscrobbler's Title field.

This post has been edited by Andreasvb: Jul 6 2013, 21:13


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Jul 6 2013, 21:58
Post #1080





Group: Members
Posts: 706
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



Thanks, it works !!!

After adding said tag to file and suggested title formatting string in Title config of Audioscrobbler 1.4.7., console shows:

Opening track for playback: "M:\Lekka lipenia\Cheesfest\Wiksa\Svenson & Gielen – Twisted (Original Mix).mp3"
Audioscrobbler: Skipping track due to missing artist or title info.

Opening track for playback: "M:\Lekka lipenia\Cheesfest\Wiksa\Baauer - Harlem Shake (2012)\01 Harlem Shake.mp3"
Audioscrobbler: Skipping track due to missing artist or title info.

In fact both files have every required tags smile.gif . This is how it works smile.gif . Nice trick smile.gif . Again foobar's tagging ability and possibility of adding said tag as a standard tag in Properties Window makes foobar the best music player in the world smile.gif

This post has been edited by EpicForever: Jul 6 2013, 22:06
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
astaras
post Aug 1 2013, 23:43
Post #1081





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 27-July 13
Member No.: 109329



I had a version 2.3.1 installed that apparently works with the lastfm client.
I was trying to clean up my foobar installation and used the diagnose option --
it claimed that 2.3.1 had been associated with crashes, though I'd never experienced
any.

It gave me a link to follow that took me to foo_audioscrobbler 1.47 from 3 years ago as an
update for 2.3.1. Well, I tried it... that was on the 27th of july... I can tell, because once
I installed it there was no more scrobbling after that date (until today when I switched
back to 2.3.1).

1.4.7 -- claimed to be configured -- it had my user name configured maybe the
proxy was wrong...but when I chose a menu option on the player to goto my profile,
(lastfm../astaras), the player crashed.

So ... I'm just reporting that 1.4.7 of foo_audioscrobbler crashes more often for me
than 2.3.1.... So I wouldn't recommend upgrading from a 2012 dated V2.3.1 to a
2010 V1.4.7. Maybe the diagnostics page needs updating?

Thought I'd mention it here, since the diag page pointed to this as the discussion place
for this extension. I found out it wasn't scrobbling due to the crash -- that was due to
trying to look up the artist of a playing song to see if it was one I knew (it was).

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Aug 1 2013, 23:55
Post #1082





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



You've got everything wrong.
This is a completely different component, and it should not crash, never had for me.
How is it crashing? What I know it doesn't have a feature to lookup an artist.

Check the Console what it says and why it can't submit your scrobbles.

It doesn't have anything to do with the official component, which you need the Last.fm client to use anyway.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
astaras
post Aug 7 2013, 09:25
Post #1083





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 27-July 13
Member No.: 109329



QUOTE (Andreasvb @ Aug 1 2013, 23:55) *
You've got everything wrong.

I'm sorry, I was going by the foobar2000.org's troubleshooter, which
says:

Where it says:
foo_audioscrobbler.dll : Audioscrobbler 2.3.1
Reason: Repeated crash reports.
Download the latest version...
(http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_audioscrobbler)

I.e. it claims the component, here, is an update for 2.3.1.

If that is wrong, perhaps you want to take it up with the ones who provide
the link from the official plugin (2.3.1) to this plugin's update
page. It's a bit confusing, at the very least.
QUOTE
This is a completely different component, and it should not crash.
How is it crashing?

What should? I get "foobar2000 has stopped working"...
QUOTE
What I know it doesn't have a feature to lookup an artist.
Check the Console what it says and why it can't submit your scrobbles.

It was a feature to pull down recent plays by favorites or most listened
to or recently from your last.fm history. To look up the artist
name, I tried to pull up my recent history, which would tell me
what songs I played and likely point me to the artist -- so it was
a rather indirect means of looking up an artist...

I'm not sure what component "owns" those menu items...

under Library, the top 3 entries are for last.fm: top tracks,
loved tracks and recent.

They are still there even with the extension removed. So now
I'm confused...Don't know where those came from -- I do know that
they used to work. (I have some playback lists
based on my listening history).
QUOTE
It doesn't have anything to do with the official component,
which you need the Last.fm client to use anyway.

Maybe those menu items belong to the official component and it
got removed in some way that the menu items didn't?

It crashes on those menu items, now, no matter which lastfm
scrobbler I have installed. Though the lastfm scrobbler
has had the advantage that it scrobbles.

I thought this one did too, but maybe I had the previous official version
installed before this...I do know it didn't need a client..which the new one
does -- something I found annoying at first, but now, not so much, since it's
handier than going to my lastfm home page to look up artist for currently
playing selections...

But those menu items are the killers, and they used to work...

Another thing to add to my investigate list... (way too long!) ;-(

The message on the diagnostics page seems to be a bit confusing,
saying this extension is an upgrade for the official one.


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Aug 7 2013, 09:36
Post #1084





Group: Members
Posts: 4437
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



those last.fm options on the Library menu causing foobar to crash are provided by foo_softplaylists. development has stopped but another forum member (romor) has provided a fixed version here: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....st&p=811096

This post has been edited by marc2003: Aug 7 2013, 09:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Aug 7 2013, 10:37
Post #1085





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Unfortunately they both share the same name, which make it very confusing indeed.

This is the unofficial component, the one most of us here use: http://mp3tag.de/en/fb2k.html [ Florian's foobar2000 stuff ]


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
astaras
post Aug 8 2013, 05:26
Post #1086





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 27-July 13
Member No.: 109329



QUOTE (Andreasvb @ Aug 7 2013, 10:37) *
Unfortunately they both share the same name, which make it very confusing indeed.


It doesn't take alot of AI to have some smarts that if the current version is >2 and the "updated version is <2", then it is likely they are talking about 2 different products that could be handled differently.

Going forward, one or the other or both of the plugins could add some other item of identification. I was surprised the fm plugin wasn't named foo_fm or something similar...but they've also been using the audioscrobbler verb a while as well. But last.fm is clearly a branded product -- is there anyone else that uses an audioscrobbler???...

Does the from florian have any menu items that I might be seeing? Or...howcan I track down those mysterious menu entries on the Library menu??...(sigh)...

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Aug 8 2013, 08:18
Post #1087





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



The menus are from foo_softplaylists, as marc2003 wrote.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
astaras
post Aug 8 2013, 09:55
Post #1088





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 27-July 13
Member No.: 109329



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:36) *
those last.fm options on the Library menu causing foobar to crash are provided by foo_softplaylists. development has stopped but another forum member (romor) has provided a fixed version here: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....st&p=811096

Awesome -- then neither foo-audio scrobbler is at fault?
It's something completely unrelated....!? Oi.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aztek
post Sep 4 2013, 13:54
Post #1089





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-August 13
Member No.: 109587



the plugin is still being developed? It would be nice to add icon/bar that says if track is scrobbling/scrobbled/not scrobbling (time to 'scrobbled' status would be very cool too biggrin.gif).

...or is there already way to tell that without lastfm app? it's the only reason why i still use lastfm's desktop application.


--------------------
Last.fm: Aztek92
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Sep 4 2013, 14:21
Post #1090





Group: Members
Posts: 4437
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



given how long it's been since we've seen the devleoper/had any updates, i don't think development is active any more.

as for time to scrobble, that's easy. for a track less than 8 minutes long, just divide the length by 2. anything over 8 minutes will be scrobbled after 4 minutes of play. you're not one these people who listens to as little of a track as is possible for it count as a scrobble before skipping to the next one? rolleyes.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aztek
post Sep 4 2013, 15:11
Post #1091





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-August 13
Member No.: 109587



Divide %playback_time_remaining% by 2 is not a solution. Time will depend on track lenght, not how long song is playing.

Anyway, I was thinking about Playback Statistics:
http://s4.ifotos.pl/img/playbackj_nweqqaw.jpg
It can tell, that song was played more that 50% and add +1 to play count.
Is there a way to use this function to create an icon, that can tell if track was counted?

QUOTE
you're not one these people who listens to as little of a track as is possible for it count as a scrobble before skipping to the next one? rolleyes.gif
Maybe yes, maybe no. I just skip some parts of songs sometimes or jump back to some point.

This post has been edited by Aztek: Sep 4 2013, 15:21


--------------------
Last.fm: Aztek92
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Sep 4 2013, 15:38
Post #1092





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Why would you presume he was talking about the time remaining? I imagine logically that he meant one of the %length%-type mappings, in conjunction with another for the elapsed time if you want some kind of countdown to scrobbling.

This post has been edited by db1989: Sep 4 2013, 15:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Sep 4 2013, 15:43
Post #1093





Group: Members
Posts: 4437
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



i suppose using the length as a rough guide is no use if you add seeking into the mix.

the only way i know of to keep track of the real time elapsed is by writing a script for WSH panel mod. i'll knock up a quick bodge job.

edit: add this panel to your layout: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=70363

then put this script in it. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132...e%20elapsed.txt

it's only plain text. sue me. tongue.gif

screenshot:



This post has been edited by marc2003: Sep 4 2013, 16:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Sep 4 2013, 17:04
Post #1094





Group: Members
Posts: 4437
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



there was a tiny little bug in my script. it didn't update the display when playback stops. now fixed - same link as above.

i should also mention it will show "Not playing" if you close the script editor and foobar is playing. it obviously has no way to track how much time has elapsed so you need to start a new track for it to show anything.

This post has been edited by marc2003: Sep 4 2013, 17:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aztek
post Sep 4 2013, 20:03
Post #1095





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-August 13
Member No.: 109587



Nicely done, thanks a lot for your time biggrin.gif
Here is how i used it (for your info wink.gif), above the cover biggrin.gif



This post has been edited by Aztek: Sep 4 2013, 20:05


--------------------
Last.fm: Aztek92
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
daviszarins
post Oct 15 2013, 22:11
Post #1096





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 22-June 13
From: Latvia
Member No.: 108779



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Sep 4 2013, 16:43) *
the only way i know of to keep track of the real time elapsed is by writing a script for WSH panel mod. i'll knock up a quick bodge job.

edit: add this panel to your layout: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=70363

then put this script in it. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132...e%20elapsed.txt

Thanks for this useful script! It could come handy some time. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dmskekels
post Nov 1 2013, 22:24
Post #1097





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 1-November 13
Member No.: 111356



Has anyone else been having trouble with foo_audioscrobbler?

My Foobar will scrobble the first song in a playlist, then throw the rest in the cache, and when I click "Submit cache", it says
CODE
Audioscrobbler: Previous submission still in progress


When I restart foobar, it'll tell it to submit the cache again and it gives me...
CODE
Audioscrobbler: Submitting 10 of 295 cached tracks...

It never submits anything and it just stays there, with any further attempts to scrobble giving me "previous submission still in progress".

I found a quick fix for a while in where I would delete my foo_audioscrobbler.dll.cfg file in an attempt to clear my cache, but that no longer works.

The only reason why I haven't moved back to the official Scrobbler desktop tool is because I use several complex conditional %artist% remappings. crying.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Skazzy
post Feb 8 2014, 11:18
Post #1098





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 26-November 13
Member No.: 112593



Is it me or the plugin doesn't work anymore?! It's been five days since the last update was made on the site.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Feb 8 2014, 11:44
Post #1099





Group: Members
Posts: 4437
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



it's working fine for me. have you checked the console for messages?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Skazzy
post Feb 8 2014, 13:04
Post #1100





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 26-November 13
Member No.: 112593



It's the third time I have uninstalled and re-installed everything in my foobar setup and still it's not working. By console do you mean the lastfm profile where it shows what's playing?
L.E. I figured through the console that the time was way off according to it; re-set it through windows time; made sure that the correct time and location was set into the lastfm site and it worked. Thanks a lot marc for opening my eyes to use the console!

This post has been edited by Skazzy: Feb 8 2014, 13:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

45 Pages V  « < 42 43 44 45 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2014 - 22:12