IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

30 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_quicksearch, Improved from foo_uie_search
NEMO7538
post May 8 2006, 00:04
Post #51





Group: Developer
Posts: 815
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Version 0.8 is out ... with Tagz presets now. Download from first post.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
krazy
post May 8 2006, 04:24
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 3-June 03
Member No.: 6981



Thanks for your work on this Nemo, it is one of those plugins which is really necessary for a large media library. Can't wait for a 0.9 port wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post May 12 2006, 18:16
Post #53





Group: Developer
Posts: 815
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Version 0.9 is out ..... download from first post.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Schinkentoni
post May 12 2006, 20:11
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 100
Joined: 8-February 02
Member No.: 1288



The icon looks somehow strange to me, even changing it does not solve the issue.
+ the search focus is not in the vertical center (to be strict, although that's just a tiny problem)


edit: XP Prof. SP2

This post has been edited by Schinkentoni: May 12 2006, 21:04
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mil3s
post May 12 2006, 20:30
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 400
Joined: 22-February 06
Member No.: 27971



Yay, 0.9 support is certainly getting closer. biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post May 12 2006, 20:39
Post #56





Group: Developer
Posts: 815
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (Schinkentoni @ May 12 2006, 11:11) *
The icon looks somehow strange to me, even changing it does not solve the issue.

Looks strange .... thanks for reporting.
what is your system? [if W2K, you may need gdiplus.dll in your foobar folder]
Do you see the icons int the prefs page?

This post has been edited by NEMO7538: May 12 2006, 20:40
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keikonium
post May 12 2006, 20:43
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 1-May 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 30281



I'm also having a problem with the update. I can see the icons ( + sign, folder, arrows etc) in the prefrences, but not on the toolbar.

I am running WinXP SP2

EDIT:

Oh, new glitch:

I removed the bar, and than readded it. Now only half the icon shows up lol:



This post has been edited by Keikonium: May 12 2006, 20:46


--------------------
Song List: keikoniumboards.ke.funpic.org/files/songlist.html
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post May 12 2006, 21:09
Post #58





Group: Developer
Posts: 815
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Reproduced ... will fix as soon as i can.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shade[ST]
post May 12 2006, 23:45
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 1189
Joined: 19-May 05
From: Montreal, Canada
Member No.: 22144



Is there any idea on when the .9 port will be ready? In a week or so, perhaps?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zurman
post May 13 2006, 00:44
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 238
Joined: 22-February 04
Member No.: 12193



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ May 12 2006, 12:09) *
Reproduced ... will fix as soon as i can.

I get the same bug (XP SP2, foobar 0.8.3). I use only the undocked bar.
I also wonder why there is an unused space on the right of the bar. huh.gif
Also, could it be possible to resize the bar ? unsure.gif

Anyway, thanks for this plugin and for maintaining it biggrin.gif





This post has been edited by Zurman: May 13 2006, 00:46
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zurman
post May 13 2006, 00:57
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 238
Joined: 22-February 04
Member No.: 12193



Other bugs in preferences, the "add" and "change" buttons don't work

This post has been edited by Zurman: May 13 2006, 00:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keikonium
post May 13 2006, 06:21
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 1-May 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 30281



QUOTE (Zurman @ May 12 2006, 17:57) *
Other bugs in preferences, the "add" and "change" buttons don't work


They work for me huh.gif.

If you're wondering why they are 'greyed' out it's cause you have to actually make a change in the first box below the buttons. If you change that box, it enables the change button. If you alter the second box (%****%) it enables the add button. No point on having them enabled all the time if they are useless when you haven't made alterations wink.gif.

Also, a quick request...

Could you possibly make the background of the icon area customizable? My theme is all dark colors (blacks, blues and greys). The background of the icon area is bright white >_<. The text input background color is changable, so I'd hope it wouldn't be to hard to code :S? If not, thats okay.

Thanks for the great plugin... keep it up wink.gif.


--------------------
Song List: keikoniumboards.ke.funpic.org/files/songlist.html
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post May 13 2006, 11:10
Post #63





Group: Developer
Posts: 815
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (Keikonium @ May 12 2006, 21:21) *
If you're wondering why they are 'greyed' out it's cause you have to actually make a change in the first box below the buttons. If you change that box, it enables the change button. If you alter the second box (%****%) it enables the add button. No point on having them enabled all the time if they are useless when you haven't made alterations wink.gif.

Correct ... that is the intended behaviour
QUOTE (Keikonium @ May 12 2006, 21:21) *
Could you possibly make the background of the icon area customizable? My theme is all dark colors (blacks, blues and greys). The background of the icon area is bright white >_<. The text input background color is changable, so I'd hope it wouldn't be to hard to code :S? If not, thats okay.

Thanks for the great plugin... keep it up wink.gif.

It is also the intended behaviour (background should apply to the icon as well) and working fine here on W2k, but for some reason it is spoiled with XP. I'm currently fighting to have it work on XP as well.

This post has been edited by NEMO7538: May 13 2006, 11:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chaser
post May 13 2006, 11:28
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 404
Joined: 30-August 04
From: Germany, Bavaria
Member No.: 16641



Hi NEMO, I seem to miss some dependenies. Do I need the MSVCR80ers?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chaser
post May 13 2006, 11:40
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 404
Joined: 30-August 04
From: Germany, Bavaria
Member No.: 16641



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ May 12 2006, 18:16) *
Version 0.9 is out ..... download from first post.

QUOTE
This plugin only works with Foobar 0.8.3 at the moment.
(first post)

What now??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
toology
post May 13 2006, 11:54
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 96
Joined: 5-September 05
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 24323



0.9 is the version of the plugin itself as far as I can see, it has nothing to do with fb2k 0.9 compatibility, smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chaser
post May 13 2006, 19:21
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 404
Joined: 30-August 04
From: Germany, Bavaria
Member No.: 16641



Thank you toology! Now I see... Sorry!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post May 13 2006, 20:52
Post #68





Group: Developer
Posts: 815
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (Schinkentoni @ May 12 2006, 11:11) *
+ the search focus is not in the vertical center (to be strict, although that's just a tiny problem)

Fixed here, will be in the next version when i'm done with the icon problem.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bfly
post May 13 2006, 21:06
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 26-March 03
Member No.: 5690



What's the advantage of this plugin over dbsearch?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crem0r
post May 13 2006, 21:56
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 29-April 06
Member No.: 30174



QUOTE (bfly @ May 13 2006, 22:06) *
What's the advantage of this plugin over dbsearch?

I think it's rather comparable with the Playlist Search (F3). The advantage is that you don't have to press F3 first because it's a panel wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post May 14 2006, 10:08
Post #71





Group: Developer
Posts: 815
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Version 0.9.3 is out, and the icon display problem with XP sould be fixed, thanks to foosion for his support.
(Please confirm, I have tested on XP but we never know).

The search text should be now vertically centered.

This post has been edited by NEMO7538: May 14 2006, 10:09
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Schinkentoni
post May 14 2006, 10:28
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 100
Joined: 8-February 02
Member No.: 1288



Yes, my "problems" are fixed, thank you
btw., did you change the size of the search field, because it's only resizable to a certain degree
pic shows max size:
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post May 14 2006, 10:41
Post #73





Group: Developer
Posts: 815
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Thanks for the confirmation.
BTW, the toolbar is not resizable at the moment, I will implement resizing in a future version.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BenniP
post May 14 2006, 10:57
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 16-February 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 5014



Yes the icons are now correctly displayed in Windows XP!
Thank you!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zurman
post May 14 2006, 11:09
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 238
Joined: 22-February 04
Member No.: 12193



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ May 14 2006, 01:41) *
Thanks for the confirmation.
BTW, the toolbar is not resizable at the moment, I will implement resizing in a future version.

Works fine here too. And there's no unused space anymore, thanks cool.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

30 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd September 2014 - 15:25