IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Various Offtopic Posts, split from Columns UI config thread
raab
post Feb 5 2005, 08:54
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-February 05
Member No.: 19598



QUOTE (shasha @ Jan 30 2005, 06:14 AM)
Well, I spent some time on this.  I am not too disappointed since I started out not knowing jack when it came to configuring this thing.  I did cheat as I used Leshita's config for most of it, I just changed a lot of the colors.  What I did do differently is I modded the VU meter so that it appeared to be paneled, it isn't, I just removed the caption.  And the one thing that I really don't like about it is that no matter what other windows are in focus, the VU meter is always on top, I am trying to fix that.

http://lmsb.no-ip.com\hosted\foobar_green.jpg
http://lmsb.no-ip.com\hosted\Green.zip
*


Thats cool, i'm using it atm.. i'm pretty new to foobar so i'm trying to get my head around everything...

How do I get my trackinfo to look like that? And also what font are you using because I just have boxes instead of those arrows...

This is what it looks like atm
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
miscellanea
post Feb 8 2005, 06:10
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 229
Joined: 4-February 05
Member No.: 19579



obsolete post... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by miscellanea: Nov 30 2005, 06:13


--------------------
Non-profit Netlabel : Bump Foot
http://www.bumpfoot.net/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
miscellanea
post Feb 10 2005, 03:45
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 229
Joined: 4-February 05
Member No.: 19579



<deleted...>

This post has been edited by miscellanea: Nov 30 2005, 06:15


--------------------
Non-profit Netlabel : Bump Foot
http://www.bumpfoot.net/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
topdownjimmy
post Feb 11 2005, 04:15
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 525
Joined: 1-January 05
From: Boston
Member No.: 18762



QUOTE (trance @ Feb 10 2005, 10:00 PM)
Can someone post the string for a "nice" rating display?  Right now, my rating shows asterisk,*, for the ratings.  Which is obviously very plain.  I was thinking of circles,stars, etc. 

BTW, I would like the max rating of 6.

biggrin.gif

My config is Azrael v5.3, which is fairly well known config by Neksus.
[attachment=1292:attachment]
*


This was posted a while ago in another thread. I've changed it to use a 6-point rating scale, but you'll have to change the colors to match whatever Azrael theme you're using.

CODE
$if(%rating%,$repeat(000000|000000●,%rating%),C0C0C0|C0C0C0●●●●●●)$repeat(C0C0C0|C0C0C0●,$sub(6,%rating%))
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Feb 11 2005, 07:28
Post #5





Group: Developer
Posts: 815
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



I use this code in the first column :

CODE

$if(%_isplaying%,
$select($add($mod($div($sub(%_time_elapsed_seconds%,1),$add($len(%_playlist_total%),3)),4),1),FFFFFF|FFFFFF,40FF00|40FF00,00FFFF|00FFFF,FFFF00|FFFF00)
$if($strcmp($mod(%_time_elapsed_seconds%,$add($len(%_playlist_total%),3)),0),$repeat(,$len(%_playlist_total%)),$if($strcmp($mod(%_time_elapsed_seconds%,$add($len(%_playlist_total%),3)),1),,$if($strcmp($mod(%_time_elapsed_seconds%,$add($len(%_playlist_total%),3)),2),$repeat(,$len(%_playlist_total%)),$progress($sub($mod(%_time_elapsed_seconds%,$add($len(%_playlist_total%),3)),3),$len(%_playlist_total%),$len(%_playlist_total%), ,))))
,$num(%_playlist_number%,$len(%_playlist_total%)))


moderation: please use codebox or add linebreaks for such long lines
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
trance
post Feb 17 2005, 01:18
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 6-August 03
Member No.: 8196



Here's my updated config:
Attached Image


biggrin.gif


--------------------
Sonic Rhythms -> http://www.sonicrhythms.com
My Online Playlist! -> http://www.audioscrobbler.com/user/trance
TranceAddict Forums -> http://www.tranceaddict.com/forums
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
war59312
post Apr 20 2005, 09:06
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 23-October 04
From: U.S.A
Member No.: 17798



Sorry, no longer foobar user, due to major foobar bug. It freezes on my computer too much, even worse it's random. This is without any plug-ins even being installed. Some times I could listen to music for days and have no issue and then some times after five mins it would completely lock up my computer and have to reboot.

So back to winamp for me until 0.9 is released, then I'll it again....

mod / admin. if you wish then delete this reply to clean up post wink.gif

This post has been edited by war59312: Feb 21 2006, 05:26
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Pauli
post Nov 20 2005, 17:31
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 20-November 05
Member No.: 25885



QUOTE (Crissaegrim @ Jul 16 2005, 10:28 PM)
Someone requested my iTunes style.  Here it is.


*


How did you get the heart and hearts to work like that? With me it just puts a square box. What plugins do you have?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lolos
post Dec 11 2005, 00:44
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 10-December 05
Member No.: 26339



Hi to everyone in this gr8 forum!

It is is my first post and I just downloaded foobar2000 yesterday, however I can't find where should I put the fcs files.

Please help me or redirect me to a link to read. I did search before I post my comments but couldnt find anywhere where can I add those fcs files.

Thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jernjackson
post Jan 2 2006, 18:14
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2-January 06
Member No.: 26823



QUOTE (brumal @ Dec 22 2005, 07:47 AM)
Update to my config.


*


Hi Brumal, love that setup, what is the font your using for the playlist and where did u find them buttons?

Would you share your source for the infobox? thats the sweetest one i've seen!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DoXer
post Feb 26 2006, 21:09
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 25-September 05
Member No.: 24706



QUOTE (picmixer @ Jan 27 2005, 11:35 PM)

*

Did anybody know the name of this sytle?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mil3s
post Feb 27 2006, 14:59
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 400
Joined: 22-February 06
Member No.: 27971



Here is mine biggrin.gif


This post has been edited by mil3s: Feb 27 2006, 15:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Saxx
post Mar 1 2006, 16:16
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 1-March 06
Member No.: 28186



heeeeeelP!!!!

I can't get any off these configs working...
I've got no idea of how to import them, or what i'll have to do
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
atmosfear
post Mar 1 2006, 16:25
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 1-March 06
Member No.: 28187



Could anyone please help me in customizing foobar to look like that?
http://img503.imageshack.us/my.php?image=b...220200516dq.png

I think there are special fonts and so on.
And how could i realize such things as 'library', 'explorer' and so on shown on the left pane in the bottom?

At the moment my foobar looks like that (see screenshot)

Thanx in advance!
atmosfear
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Supacon
post Mar 20 2006, 03:50
Post #15





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 543
Joined: 19-March 04
From: Alberta, Canada
Member No.: 12841



I thought I knew how to skin this thing... a few versions ago, I had foobar beta .9 looking about the way I wanted it to, but installing the stable release overwrote my configs.

Basically, the only special formatting I want to do is to make my text that is currently playing a different color. What are the variables I need for this? Basically, just the variable for the text on a line. (Basically, I want what mil3s has done, but he didn't seem post his actual config file).

I was actually somewhat curious as to why the text color for playing songs can't just be set in the same place that you would set all your other colors. Isn't having a playing song in a different color a pretty universal desire for everyone when it comes to the look of a playlist? I'd think that it should be trivial to set this...

[edit]
Ah, nevermind.

I just found me an excellent tutorial that talks about this very thing right here:
http://tagz.brother-john.net/create_animation.html

Many thanks to Brother John for writing this!

This post has been edited by Supacon: Mar 20 2006, 04:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Supacon
post Mar 20 2006, 04:31
Post #16





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 543
Joined: 19-March 04
From: Alberta, Canada
Member No.: 12841



As an addendum to the last question of mine, I got the isPlaying color set the way I want, but is it possible to create a variation of that color for when the playing file is selected? The isPlaying overwrites the Selected Text color, but I'd like to have text a little lighter colored if the playing file is selected. Brother Johns tutorial talks about variables for selected stuff, but I don't seem to see the foobar tagz variable for this...

If there is such a variable (like isSelected) what is it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lextune
post Mar 20 2006, 16:32
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 5-August 05
Member No.: 23715



QUOTE (Supacon @ Mar 19 2006, 10:31 PM)
....I got the isPlaying color set the way I want....
*
How?

I'm trying to do the same thing............

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=42627


--------------------
foobar2000 + EAC + Burrrn = Happiness
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Supacon
post Mar 22 2006, 02:01
Post #18





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 543
Joined: 19-March 04
From: Alberta, Canada
Member No.: 12841



To independently set the color of a playing track, do the following:

Go into Preferences->Columns UI->Playlist View

Select the Globals Tab

Check "Use global variables for display"

Under the "Variables" subtab paste in this line

CODE
$set_global(cTxtPlay,$rgb(255,255,255))

Set the color in rgb 8-bit decimal values as desired. (This color, 255,255,255 is white, by the way)

Under the "Style" subtab paste the following:
CODE
$if(%isplaying%,
$set_style(text,$get_global(cTxtPlay),$get_global(cTxtPlay))
)


Voila! The playing track is whatever color you want.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bob... Just Bob
post Mar 22 2006, 02:19
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 5-June 05
Member No.: 22531



QUOTE (Strictly4me @ Feb 5 2005, 01:07 AM)
For "Rating-Stars" you need to install "Arial Unicode MS"-Font. (13,4mb)

404. crying.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
S.H.Bouwhuis
post Mar 23 2006, 18:50
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 19-March 06
Member No.: 28594



Could some people please upload their settings for foo_ui_columns ?

I'm hopeless at this kind of stuff. crying.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thorazine
post Mar 31 2006, 18:39
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 18-July 04
Member No.: 15581



QUOTE (mil3s @ Feb 27 2006, 03:59 PM)
Here is mine biggrin.gif

*


Can you share your config too apart from the screenshot? And the buttons? Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Protoss
post Mar 31 2006, 23:10
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 13-December 05
Member No.: 26379



QUOTE (miscellanea @ Feb 26 2006, 12:05 AM)
darkblue, updated for 0.9 RC and 0.1.3 pre-alpha 17v2.



Bitrate will be shown as percentage (62.5% or etc.) when tech info "encoding" is "lossless",
otherwise ("lossy" or "hybrid") in kbps (192kbps and so on).
*

Great config man...It's the only one I can seem to get to work correctly with my playlist, I have a bunch of no album songs, and your config seems to get those correctly displayed as their own 'category'. Good config, I didn't think I'd like the colors, but they seem to go very well!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nordland
post Apr 2 2006, 22:40
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 1-January 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 18754



QUOTE (brumal @ Dec 20 2005, 08:23 AM)
Update to my fooby config:
- Added columns to show missing tags, file type & play count
- Added audioscrobbler submission indicator
- Made track time display configurable (1:23, -3:37, 1:23/5:00, -3:37/5:00)
- Streamlined track info
- Added audioscrobbler submission indicator to track info
- Added color schemes to track info to match columns config
- Added 4 new color schemes



[attachment=1950:attachment]
*


What is the name of the font you are using for your track info panel?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mindflux
post Apr 4 2006, 23:44
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 19-November 03
Member No.: 9918



figured it out

This post has been edited by Mindflux: Apr 5 2006, 01:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ran Sagy
post Apr 18 2006, 05:29
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 462
Joined: 30-March 04
From: Israel
Member No.: 13133



Definitly nice work on the HA theme, picmixer. Think i'll use it after some color adjustments ;]

I wonder, how long did it take you to build a formatting string from scratch?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th September 2014 - 06:55