IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Playlist Name Enhanced, Appends item count and length to name
Wizard
post May 25 2006, 11:41
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 346
Joined: 30-September 01
Member No.: 102



QUOTE (TrNSZ @ May 24 2006, 20:10) *
XN includes a graphical layout designer.


Thanks, I will give it a try smile.gif


QUOTE (TrNSZ @ May 24 2006, 20:10) *
To create a UUID, use UUIDGEN. You should already have this, as it is included with the Microsoft Platform SDK.


I can't seem to find this... dry.gif Is it maybe part of Visual Studio 2005 and not of the SDK?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TrNSZ
post May 25 2006, 12:30
Post #27





Group: Developer
Posts: 717
Joined: 25-September 01
From: ... The Studio
Member No.: 20



QUOTE (Wizard @ May 25 2006, 06:41) *
I can't seem to find this... dry.gif Is it maybe part of Visual Studio 2005 and not of the SDK?
I am positive it is not, because I do not own Visual Studio 2005.

On my Windows 2000 machine which I use for these things, it's located in the Platform SDK "Bin" folder, which you might have in your PATH. That is "\Program Files\Microsoft Platform SDK for Windows Server 2003 R2\Bin\uuidgen.exe" here.

This is the latest version of the PSDK for Windows 2000 and higher. Maybe you need to update your development environment.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wizard
post May 25 2006, 12:33
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 346
Joined: 30-September 01
Member No.: 102



QUOTE (TrNSZ @ May 25 2006, 14:30) *
QUOTE (Wizard @ May 25 2006, 06:41) *
I can't seem to find this... dry.gif Is it maybe part of Visual Studio 2005 and not of the SDK?
I am positive it is not, because I do not own Visual Studio 2005.

On my Windows 2000 machine which I use for these things, it's located in the Platform SDK "Bin" folder, which you might have in your PATH. That is "\Program Files\Microsoft Platform SDK for Windows Server 2003 R2\Bin\uuidgen.exe" here.

This is the latest version of the PSDK for Windows 2000 and higher. Maybe you need to update your development environment.


I seem to remember that I've installed only the core functionality of the SDK, maybe I need to install some other section too. I'll see what I can find, thanks!!! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wizard
post May 25 2006, 14:20
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 346
Joined: 30-September 01
Member No.: 102



OK, i installed the "tools" section from the core sdk and i found uuidgen.

However, XN Resource Editor did not work for me very well (it crashed twice and i coundn't figure how to save as .rc files). I think i found a better one, ResEd.

I will see what I can do.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wizard
post May 30 2006, 14:39
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 346
Joined: 30-September 01
Member No.: 102



v1.2 is released (see first post).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xliu5
post Jun 6 2006, 05:01
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 1-March 05
Member No.: 20266



QUOTE (Wizard @ Apr 12 2006, 12:04) *
v1.1 released, see first post.

@xxiii: I need to make a preferences page for an exclude list, but since I use Visual C++ 2005 Express Edition which doesn't have resource dialog editor, I can't do it right now, only when I get a copy of Visual Studio 2005...


Still need this to be incorporated to be compatible with foo_browser and foo_uie_albumlist. Without excluding these two special playlists (*Browser* and Library view), it generates a new instance of these playlist instead of replacing/updating them.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cpt. Spandrel
post Jun 8 2006, 16:35
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 21-March 05
Member No.: 20801



QUOTE (xliu5 @ Jun 6 2006, 14:01) *
QUOTE (Wizard @ Apr 12 2006, 12:04) *

v1.1 released, see first post.

@xxiii: I need to make a preferences page for an exclude list, but since I use Visual C++ 2005 Express Edition which doesn't have resource dialog editor, I can't do it right now, only when I get a copy of Visual Studio 2005...


Still need this to be incorporated to be compatible with foo_browser and foo_uie_albumlist. Without excluding these two special playlists (*Browser* and Library view), it generates a new instance of these playlist instead of replacing/updating them.


Same duplucation problem happens if you have an "always send to playlist" name selected. Just due to the fact that the component actually renames the playlists so they're not 'there' anymore for other components/functions to see?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sagara
post Nov 16 2006, 11:31
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 15-August 06
Member No.: 34074



Please, implement exclude list of playlists,
it's necessary for convient use of Browser and Album List components.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuffi
post Sep 13 2007, 13:10
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 194
Joined: 10-February 07
From: kölle an rhein
Member No.: 40490



hello, useful plugin, i could like it ;-)

is it possible to say it should show information only for, lets say the "default" playlist?

i habe some playlists in row and i only need the information for playlists i'm currently listening (or used/created by foo_playlist_bind), not for playlists with i.e. radiostations in it.

also, the brackets make the shown information ugly. :-]
i'd like to define a "(" instead of "["

do you mind adding such features? or is this out of developing?

cheers

edit:
also, i found out, with showing information ON and deinstalling the plugin, by removing it and restarting foobar, the information is still shown in the playlist tabs. and no way to turn them off since uninstalling :-)
(i did not kept plugins settings as foobar asked me on restarting)

This post has been edited by fuffi: Sep 13 2007, 13:19
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wizard
post Nov 22 2007, 20:10
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 346
Joined: 30-September 01
Member No.: 102



Well, it has certainly been a long time!
For the time being, I am no longer developing the plugin. Perhaps, I'll post the source code.
@fuffi: there's an option "Edit --> Playlist Name Enhanced --> Restore names", but if you uninstall it without first using this option, you have to manually rename the playlists and remove the brackets.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gibson
post Dec 9 2007, 00:25
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-September 07
Member No.: 46762



I too would like to see a more customizable display. Changing what delimiters are used, changing what info is displayed, and so on...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
slowave
post Feb 6 2008, 03:49
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 25-January 07
Member No.: 39983



QUOTE (fuffi @ Sep 13 2007, 07:10) *
the brackets make the shown information ugly. :-]
i'd like to define a "(" instead of "["


QUOTE (gibson @ Dec 8 2007, 18:25) *
I too would like to see a more customizable display. Changing what delimiters are used, changing what info is displayed, and so on...



You can play around with the information using formatting strings. I'm using this for my playlist-switcher panel, and it replaces the ['s with ('s:

$replace($replace(%title%,'[','('),']',')')
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nameczanin
post Jun 6 2009, 09:14
Post #38





Group: Developer
Posts: 26
Joined: 17-February 09
Member No.: 67106



Hi,
your component doesn't work anymore for me. I have Windows Seven (based on Vista) and foobar2000 0.9.6.7.

QUOTE ("foobar console")
Failed to load DLL: foo_playlist_name_enhanced.dll
Reason: This component is not compatible with this version of Windows and needs to be recompiled with a newer version of the foobar2000 SDK; please contact the author of this component to obtain an updated version of this component.


And as it goes by http://www.foobar2000.org/?page=ReleaseNotes&version=096
QUOTE ("Limited compatibility with outdated components on Windows Vista")
To permanently address the “bad allocation” bug present in very old versions of the foobar2000 SDK (released before 2006-07-30), foobar2000 now refuses to load components built with affected SDK versions when running on Windows Vista. Affected components can be fixed by just recompiling them with an updated version of the foobar2000 SDK.


Could you just recompile it? I had similar thing with my foo_dock, so it looks like that method does really work (just rebuild). Thanks in advance!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sgoct
post Jan 13 2010, 23:39
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 30-December 06
Member No.: 39120



Is there any chance this could happen? I'd really like to have this functionality in foobar 1.0.

Moderation: Removed unnecessary full quote of the preceding post.

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Jan 14 2010, 13:32
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Udun
post Apr 19 2010, 15:40
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 11-May 08
Member No.: 53442



QUOTE (sgoct @ Jan 14 2010, 01:39) *
Is there any chance this could happen? I'd really like to have this functionality in foobar 1.0.
I second this smile.gif

This post has been edited by Udun: Apr 19 2010, 15:53


--------------------
Win7 Pro - latest stable foobar
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rondertaker
post Jul 6 2010, 20:55
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-July 10
Member No.: 82080



are there any currently updated components that provide a simple functionality like this? all i want to do is have my playlists tell me how long they are :)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dennis68
post Jul 6 2010, 21:04
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 17-June 10
Member No.: 81588



If you're using the default interface, use layout editing mode to add the Playlist Manager to your layout. Right click on the column headers, and you can add the columns -- items, duration, and total size. This comes with Foobar... smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rondertaker
post Jul 6 2010, 22:21
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-July 10
Member No.: 82080



thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Udun
post Dec 20 2010, 19:12
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 11-May 08
Member No.: 53442



QUOTE (Dennis68 @ Jul 6 2010, 23:04) *
If you're using the default interface, use layout editing mode to add the Playlist Manager to your layout. Right click on the column headers, and you can add the columns -- items, duration, and total size. This comes with Foobar... smile.gif

Chmm - need info on the playlist - not on an extra GUI component


--------------------
Win7 Pro - latest stable foobar
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2014 - 07:13