IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

39 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[CRASHWARE] updated foo_uie_albumart
david_dl
post Jan 19 2006, 11:06
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



QUOTE (WigBaM @ Jan 17 2006, 11:16 AM)
Also this needs to be dealt with as well please. The problem is when you have multiple sources and one of them is not there album_art shows the last good source in the list instead of continuing skipping until the next good one is found. Hope you'll get it sorted!  cool.gif
Anyway, great job!

Added: Another one, bind 'first  source' as a double-click action. Now when I double click the first source shows up only for a brief moment before it switches to second source.

FIXED SOURCE
David, I had a look into the source myself and managed to fix all of the above issues (not the system tray one though):

in uie_albumart.cpp:
CODE
bool uie_albumart::set_image(..
....
 if(!file.is_empty()){
     Bitmap bmp(string_wide_from_utf8(file.get_ptr()));
     if(bmp.GetHeight()){
   img=file;
   crnsource = n; -ADDED THIS TO FIX ALBUM COVER STAYING ON;
   break;
     }
 }


I've implemented a little walk-around on the issue with double-clicking returning the second source. In the same uie_albumart.cpp:
CODE
LRESULT WINAPI uie_albumart::on_message(HWND wnd1,UINT msg,WPARAM wp,LPARAM lp){
    static bool b_dblclick = false; -ADDED THIS VARIABLE TO INDICATE DOUBLE-CLICK
    switch(msg)
    {
    case WM_CREATE:
....
....
 break;
    case WM_LBUTTONDBLCLK:
 click_func(cfg_dblclickfunc);
 b_dblclick = true; -ADDED
 break;
    case WM_LBUTTONUP:
 if(!b_dblclick){  -ADDED
     click_func(cfg_lftclickfunc);
 }
 b_dblclick = false;
 break;
    case WM_MBUTTONUP:


Hope it helps! rolleyes.gif
*


Hi. Sorry for the delay, i've been busy with a few other things.

Thanks for the code. Saved me some effort biggrin.gif

I'll test and upload updated versions of the DLL and source shortly.

This post has been edited by david_dl: Jan 19 2006, 11:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david_dl
post Jan 19 2006, 12:47
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



Done. I uploaded the source too. I haven't tested it much but I'm tired and gotta go sleep now.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
VLSI
post Jan 19 2006, 16:09
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 11-March 03
Member No.: 5443



QUOTE (david_dl @ Jan 19 2006, 06:47 AM)
Done. I uploaded the source too.
*

You seem to have uploaded the old source again. Otherwise, thanks for the update.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david_dl
post Jan 19 2006, 21:50
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



QUOTE (VLSI @ Jan 20 2006, 04:09 AM)
QUOTE (david_dl @ Jan 19 2006, 06:47 AM)
Done. I uploaded the source too.
*

You seem to have uploaded the old source again. Otherwise, thanks for the update.
*



Sorry about that. I was trying to get it online as fast as possible at 2am blink.gif
Try again now (the "source" link at the bottom)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Habla
post Jan 19 2006, 22:59
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 23-December 05
From: Seattle, WA
Member No.: 26598



the new binary seems to still exhibit all of the old issues...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WigBaM
post Jan 19 2006, 23:03
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 4-November 03
From: Londonas, UK
Member No.: 9650



QUOTE (Habla @ Jan 19 2006, 01:59 PM)
the new binary seems to still exhibit all of the old issues...
*

works like a charm for me, except for that bug when cover is outdated when restored from system tray.


--------------------
B KaCKe.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Habla
post Jan 19 2006, 23:09
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 23-December 05
From: Seattle, WA
Member No.: 26598



It still won't scan through all of my sources.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david_dl
post Jan 20 2006, 00:07
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



QUOTE (Habla @ Jan 20 2006, 10:59 AM)
the new binary seems to still exhibit all of the old issues...
*


Did you get the one from the bottom link? (I've removed the old versions now to avoid confusion) If not, redownload it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david_dl
post Jan 20 2006, 00:13
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



QUOTE (Habla @ Jan 20 2006, 11:09 AM)
It still won't scan through all of my sources.
*


Could you explain what you mean by "scan through all of my sources."?
The test i just did is added "-$replace(%_path%,%_filename_ext%,)folder.jpg" and "-match:$replace(%_path%,%_filename_ext%,)*cover.jpg" to my sources, put two images, '1984-cover.jpg' and 'folder.jpg' in D:\Music\Van Halen\1984, then played a track from that folder. The next source function caused it to switch from folder.jpg to cover.jpg. Is this what you mean?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david_dl
post Jan 20 2006, 00:16
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



QUOTE (WigBaM @ Jan 20 2006, 11:03 AM)
QUOTE (Habla @ Jan 19 2006, 01:59 PM)
the new binary seems to still exhibit all of the old issues...
*

works like a charm for me, except for that bug when cover is outdated when restored from system tray.
*



Do you mean it fades to the new cover from a really old one? That shouldn't happen anymore, it doesn't for me. Or the cover just doesn't change? I haven't seen that happen on my setup.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ak47mega
post Jan 20 2006, 00:30
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 18-January 06
Member No.: 27186



new version bug
when nocover(default.png) image... focus
next image source not view

previous virsion work fine blink.gif

my config

match:E:\Media\Music\album_Photo\%_filename%.jpg
E:\Media\Music\album_Photo\%album%.jpg
E:\Media\Music\album_Photo\%album%.gif
-components\default.png

This post has been edited by ak47mega: Jan 20 2006, 01:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
VLSI
post Jan 20 2006, 02:01
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 11-March 03
Member No.: 5443



QUOTE (david_dl @ Jan 19 2006, 03:50 PM)
Try again now (the "source" link at the bottom)
*

I was hoping to experiment with it a bit, but a number of files are missing so I cannot compile. If it's not too much trouble, please post the whole thing whenever you get around to it. Thanks David.

EDIT: I tried using the older versions of the missing files, but the resource files don't match.

EDIT2: I can confirm ak47mega's bug report. Once you hit a track without an album cover, it gets stuck and won't display other images.

This post has been edited by VLSI: Jan 20 2006, 02:18
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spaceships
post Jan 20 2006, 04:59
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 149
Joined: 6-May 04
Member No.: 13926



i get the same bug
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Habla
post Jan 20 2006, 10:03
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 23-December 05
From: Seattle, WA
Member No.: 26598



Yeah, what they said. My strings worked fine on the previous release. Now it defaults to the my nocover.jpg image.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
waileongyeo
post Jan 20 2006, 11:06
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 101
Joined: 23-November 04
Member No.: 18278



QUOTE (david_dl @ Dec 21 2005, 10:58 AM)
Haven't tested it much, report any new problems (they are unlikely to be serious. If you are happy with the old version, don't upgrade, this adds nothing new.)

foo_uie_albumart (anim version)-fix

source
*

Modified source link error,
Probably this?

modified source

Wrong url, I get it from foo_ui_albumart mod files
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david_dl
post Jan 20 2006, 11:17
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



QUOTE (Habla @ Jan 20 2006, 10:03 PM)
Yeah, what they said. My strings worked fine on the previous release. Now it defaults to the my nocover.jpg image.
*


Hmm, maybe I shouldn't have applied WigBaM's fixes without really testing them.
I didn't actually understand the problem he was fixing, I see what's causing the current problem. Could someone outline the original problem and how i can emulate it so I can make a proper fix? (sorry I don't have much time for this at the moment)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WigBaM
post Jan 20 2006, 18:36
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 4-November 03
From: Londonas, UK
Member No.: 9650



crying.gif Sorry guys!
I do apologise! What seemed to be an easy to fix from the first look didn't quite actually worked out! I admit I didn't tested it througly, though it worked with my config.
David, I have sent you a PM with the problem explanation and new working source (I DID some tests on it this time unsure.gif )

P.S. Confirm system tray bug gone.

This post has been edited by WigBaM: Jan 21 2006, 01:10


--------------------
B KaCKe.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david_dl
post Jan 21 2006, 01:43
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



QUOTE (WigBaM @ Jan 21 2006, 06:36 AM)
crying.gif Sorry guys!
I do apologise! What seemed to be an easy to fix from the first look didn't quite actually worked out! I admit I didn't tested it througly, though it worked with my config.
David, I have sent you a PM with the problem explanation and new working source (I DID some tests on it this time  unsure.gif )

P.S. Confirm system tray bug gone.
*


No problem, it really was my fault, I should have done at least a few tests biggrin.gif
Thanks for all the effort you've put into this, its really appreciated, especially since I have very little time to spend on this atm. So, I present to you, WigBaM's fix (attached to the first post). It works fine in my setup, but I must admit, I only use the most basic functionality (only source folder.jpg, I leave it blank for no cover). I have complete confidence that this will solve your problems, WigBaM has gone to quite a bit of trouble. If it doesnt work, blame me, I probably copy and pasted it wrong wink.gif

And also, please post here if there are any other issues/features you would like fixed/added. We all want this plugin to improve (maybe simple is good, but surely its more fun to bloat it with obscure features biggrin.gif [just kidding] ), but I'm out of ideas for improvements.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david_dl
post Jan 21 2006, 01:55
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



I noticed it said WigBaM was reading this topic. That was fast. Anyway, I tend to do forum stuff backwards, I made that post, and actually uploading the files and modifying the first post was the last thing i did. (sorry bout that). So you might have to download it again to get the new version.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Habla
post Jan 21 2006, 03:16
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 132
Joined: 23-December 05
From: Seattle, WA
Member No.: 26598



Problems solved.

Thanks guys!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ak47mega
post Jan 21 2006, 04:07
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 18-January 06
Member No.: 27186



Thanks david_dl and all... laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gfngfgf
post Jan 21 2006, 07:01
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 899
Joined: 2-November 04
Member No.: 17951



Thanks for the update, WigBaM and david_dl. I can confirm that the album art does not fade when restoring from the system tray (that's a good thing).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gfngfgf
post Jan 21 2006, 20:08
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 899
Joined: 2-November 04
Member No.: 17951



Hmm, I downloaded the source last night from the very last link on the first post (the file source_again.rar), and I try to compile it, I get the error that "uie_albumart.h" can't be found. Was this an oversight?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david_dl
post Jan 21 2006, 22:28
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 604
Joined: 17-December 05
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 26461



QUOTE (gfngfgf @ Jan 22 2006, 08:08 AM)
Hmm, I downloaded the source last night from the very last link on the first post (the file source_again.rar), and I try to compile it, I get the error that "uie_albumart.h" can't be found.  Was this an oversight?
*


Damn. Not again. I need to stop uploading these files after midnight. Try again now.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mazy
post Jan 21 2006, 22:29
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 680
Joined: 11-July 03
From: Brno, Czech Rep.
Member No.: 7705



david_dl, thank you for your work on rexy's sources! i have small request - could you, please, add a combobox for selecting the edge style (none / sunken / grey)?

This post has been edited by mazy: Jan 21 2006, 22:31


--------------------
info about my tag guesser script for foo_lua (preview version available):
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showtopic=16987
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

39 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2014 - 23:45