IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Upload forum rules

- No over 30 sec clips of copyrighted music. Cite properly and never more than necessary for the discussion.


- No copyrighted software without permission.


- Click here for complete Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
EncoderPro, The pro solution for HQ audio.
CRYON
post Nov 30 2005, 09:29
Post #1





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



Download EndoderPro 3.9 FINAL

DOWNLOAD

Try this software, this is free and GPL'ed program.

Program is developed for more than two years.

HomePage:

htp://scron.republika.pl/download.html

EDIT: Changed download link to my site!

This post has been edited by CRYON: Dec 16 2005, 08:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dev0
post Nov 30 2005, 09:32
Post #2





Group: Developer
Posts: 1679
Joined: 23-December 01
From: Germany
Member No.: 731



And what exactly does it?


--------------------
"To understand me, you'll have to swallow a world." Or maybe your words.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Nov 30 2005, 09:38
Post #3





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



QUOTE (dev0 @ Nov 30 2005, 10:32 AM)
And what exactly does it?
*


This tool is designed to convert (encode) .WAV files to MP3 and MP4 (AAC). But the most important advantage is andavced configuration for MP3. It uses LAME and FAAC librarys.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shade[ST]
post Nov 30 2005, 10:29
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1189
Joined: 19-May 05
From: Montreal, Canada
Member No.: 22144



your site looks dead and you sound very very vague, general and nondescript.

Please elaborate about what "advanced configuration for mp3" is...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Nov 30 2005, 10:35
Post #5





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



QUOTE (Shade[ST] @ Nov 30 2005, 10:29 AM)
your site looks dead and you sound very very vague, general and nondescript.

Please elaborate about what "advanced configuration for mp3" is...
*


sorry for link, I updated it


in general, the advanced options are this, that common user dont use, like in lame mostly are used simple presets, yes the presets are for user that don't wanna mess with difficult options and this is good, but EncoderPro is designed for adv and common users

i don't now software (free) that offers more configuration options in easy way like EncoderPro

Try It!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Nov 30 2005, 10:56
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



In other words, it will allow me to mess up the optimally tuned presets and in exchange give me an "OMG my self-tuned music sounds so cool"-placebo effect.

- Lyx


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Nov 30 2005, 11:01
Post #7





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



QUOTE (Lyx @ Nov 30 2005, 10:56 AM)
In other words, it will allow me to mess up the optimally tuned presets and in exchange give me an "OMG my self-tuned music sounds so cool"-placebo effect.

- Lyx
*


yeah, you dont need mess up with all settings ;-)

only this you wnat or need, and not all software allows you to tweak this settings

but who cares, i give a software with power settings for user that are intrested with this, for others there are prestes
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Nov 30 2005, 11:04
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



QUOTE (CRYON @ Nov 30 2005, 11:01 AM)
only this you wnat or need, and not all software allows you to tweak this settings
*

Right, and those which dont have a good reason for this: there is no need to, unless you are a codec-developer/tester. But codec-devs/testers can handle commandline encoders. So the main "advantage" of your app is that it allows uneducated users to mess with settings which they do not understand.

- Lyx


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Nov 30 2005, 11:09
Post #9





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



QUOTE (Lyx @ Nov 30 2005, 11:04 AM)
QUOTE (CRYON @ Nov 30 2005, 11:01 AM)
only this you wnat or need, and not all software allows you to tweak this settings
*

Right, and those which dont have a good reason for this: there is no need to, unless you are a codec-developer/tester. But codec-devs/testers can handle commandline encoders. So the main "advantage" of your app is that it allows uneducated users to mess with settings which they do not understand.

- Lyx
*




If you think so, but this is not true. This software was developed for users that are intrested in advanced tunning and i don't see any point to continue discusion in this way. Command line tools also offers lots of options and u don't use this, but there are for some purpose. The purpose of options is to let users them self to chose optimal settings. Personaly i dont like prestes in lame for eg. and i use different settings for my encodings. But if you dont need this, then don't use and stick with other software, it's free wolrd of free choises.

This post has been edited by CRYON: Nov 30 2005, 11:17
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
_Raziel-BG
post Nov 30 2005, 12:19
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 2-December 04
Member No.: 18461



QUOTE (CRYON @ Nov 30 2005, 11:09 AM)
The purpose of options is to let users them self to chose optimal settings.
*

Flaw detected. Optimal settings are already available via the presets. Unless I misunderstand the meaning of the word 'optimal'.
The app is nice but there are many options that the uneducated users (myself included) don't understand. That way we can screw things up. There isn't a manual or documentation which to explain the settings.
So unexpereienced users can mess things up instead of getting better results.
Experienced users are the ones claiming the presets are the optimal choice and I seriously doubt they would want bad sounding music SO they would use presets themselves. That leaves all those advanced options to be used for the purpose of an experiment/test or something, and not for main encoding
LAME developers and testers have spent a lot of time to make the presets as optimal as possible.
I myself thought I could do a better job at defining my encoding settings. After a while I realized I was getting bigger sized files without hearing ANY difference at all. (That compared my settings vs presets). So I switched to presets.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Nov 30 2005, 12:33
Post #11





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



QUOTE (_Raziel-BG @ Nov 30 2005, 12:19 PM)
QUOTE (CRYON @ Nov 30 2005, 11:09 AM)
The purpose of options is to let users them self to chose optimal settings.
*

Flaw detected. Optimal settings are already available via the presets. Unless I misunderstand the meaning of the word 'optimal'.
The app is nice but there are many options that the uneducated users (myself included) don't understand. That way we can screw things up. There isn't a manual or documentation which to explain the settings.
So unexpereienced users can mess things up instead of getting better results.
Experienced users are the ones claiming the presets are the optimal choice and I seriously doubt they would want bad sounding music SO they would use presets themselves. That leaves all those advanced options to be used for the purpose of an experiment/test or something, and not for main encoding
LAME developers and testers have spent a lot of time to make the presets as optimal as possible.
I myself thought I could do a better job at defining my encoding settings. After a while I realized I was getting bigger sized files without hearing ANY difference at all. (That compared my settings vs presets). So I switched to presets.
*



I agree and I don't say that lame presets are bad, like i write before. The point was to make app that wrap most off lame options in one place and most of default settings are more like lame settings, with small differences. It is home made software, for most of time tested and used by couple of people and i put it on the net having in mind that it will be useful for someone.
I put this app here, to get opinions of users, that have knowlege to test this app, and i take all criticism with full understanding.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Big_Berny
post Nov 30 2005, 13:34
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 9-February 03
Member No.: 4921



Looks like a great tool! smile.gif Also if presets give very good results!

I really don't understand why there are users who bash all tools which have more options than the presets! I know that they give best quality in most cases because they are already tuned, but hey, you don't have to use this tool if you don't like it. You should support freeware programmers (also with constructiv criticism if you want) and not bash it. Just my 2 Cents. (Between there are no general "optimal settings"! Sometimes other athaa-settings give better results for example, ask guru...)

Big_Berny
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jan S.
post Nov 30 2005, 13:49
Post #13





Group: Admin
Posts: 2550
Joined: 26-September 01
From: Denmark
Member No.: 21



I downloaded this and from the look this is just a frontend. There is nothing more here than what has always been available.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Nov 30 2005, 13:53
Post #14





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



QUOTE (Jan S. @ Nov 30 2005, 01:49 PM)
I downloaded this and from the look this is just a frontend. There is nothing more here than what has always been available.
*


sorry, but this is in any mean frontend, frontend to what???

This post has been edited by CRYON: Nov 30 2005, 13:54
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Digga
post Nov 30 2005, 14:46
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 1047
Joined: 28-June 03
From: on the dock of the bay
Member No.: 7423



QUOTE (CRYON @ Nov 30 2005, 01:53 PM)
QUOTE (Jan S. @ Nov 30 2005, 01:49 PM)
I downloaded this and from the look this is just a frontend. There is nothing more here than what has always been available.
sorry, but this is in any mean frontend, frontend to what???
LAME and FAAC are the actual encoders (backend) that you could use either via CLI or GUI (frontend). Jan S. is referring to EncoderPro as being a frontend for FAAC and LAME.


--------------------
Nothing but a Heartache - Since I found my Baby ;)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Destroid
post Nov 30 2005, 14:49
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 551
Joined: 4-June 02
Member No.: 2220



Well, like a front-end to LAME (called EncoderLib.dll).

As for SimpleEnc.dll, I have no idea what MP3 encoder that is or what it's based on...

edit: aha! " - SimpleEnc some sources from ISO developing. Author is unknown, quality is not so high but it can be usefull."

This post has been edited by Destroid: Nov 30 2005, 15:00


--------------------
"Something bothering you, Mister Spock?"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Nov 30 2005, 14:54
Post #17





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



QUOTE (Digga @ Nov 30 2005, 02:46 PM)
QUOTE (CRYON @ Nov 30 2005, 01:53 PM)
QUOTE (Jan S. @ Nov 30 2005, 01:49 PM)
I downloaded this and from the look this is just a frontend. There is nothing more here than what has always been available.
sorry, but this is in any mean frontend, frontend to what???
LAME and FAAC are the actual encoders (backend) that you could use either via CLI or GUI (frontend). Jan S. is referring to EncoderPro as being a frontend for FAAC and LAME.
*



maybe yes, meybe not, for me frontend (like RazorLame etc...) is software that is only interacting with encoder (lame, faac) in command line
that is my definitions, maybe i'm worng, correct me if it's true.

EncoderPro uses .dll's with only librarys compiled inside line libmp3lame, libfaac, etc...

but if this is important, for naming of this stuff right, then please put some more light to tihis subject
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Dec 1 2005, 13:58
Post #18





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



Well, the verion 3.9 of EncoderPro is little outdated, but this is the newest version that I released on the web.

I want put here newest version, that I have produced (First time release).

This is version 5.0 FINAL (in about box is build date).

Note, that I changed name of program from EncoderPro to EncoderPro Workstation.

Download EncoderPro Workstation 5.0 FINAL:

DOWNLOAD

and here is screenshot (v5.0 FINAL):



Try It and comment.

EDIT: Removed BatchRunner, changed links to my site!

This post has been edited by CRYON: Dec 16 2005, 08:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Dec 1 2005, 14:11
Post #19





Group: Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



Why are you using the forum to host this?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Dec 1 2005, 14:13
Post #20





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



QUOTE (kode54 @ Dec 1 2005, 02:11 PM)
Why are you using the forum to host this?
*


This is not the purpose of this posts, I have my own website, but I wont opinions of people that have more knowledge of audio encoding.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Dec 1 2005, 14:16
Post #21





Group: Admin
Posts: 4619
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



If your host forbids hotlinking, then you could at least provide a link to your site.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CRYON
post Dec 1 2005, 14:21
Post #22





Group: Banned
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-November 05
Member No.: 26109



QUOTE (kode54 @ Dec 1 2005, 02:16 PM)
If your host forbids hotlinking, then you could at least provide a link to your site.
*


I see that, posting free and (propobly good) software in "Uploads" section is forbiden.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jan S.
post Dec 1 2005, 14:27
Post #23





Group: Admin
Posts: 2550
Joined: 26-September 01
From: Denmark
Member No.: 21



It is not. But this is not a hosting service.
And since you already have your own webspace there is no need to use ours.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Brink
post Dec 1 2005, 14:29
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 139
Joined: 10-September 04
From: Brazil
Member No.: 16894



www.yousendit.com
www.rapidshare.de
www.megaupload.com

You can host it in many places for free.


--------------------
Alguém pare o mundo que eu quero descer!!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ronnie_t
post Dec 1 2005, 14:32
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 17-December 02
Member No.: 4124



Looks a great tool to replace razorlame, but how can I encode using the presets??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st October 2014 - 20:17