IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

9 Pages V  « < 4 5 6 7 8 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
NoCover-Image, Show your image if no cover exist
Yotsuya
post Jul 10 2006, 14:55
Post #126





Group: Members
Posts: 1535
Joined: 8-May 06
Member No.: 30546



prettypop auto-adds the file extension so given your example you should be able to use:
|components\nocover\NoCover$rand(10)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lycox
post Jul 10 2006, 15:47
Post #127





Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 24-October 04
From: near Berlin
Member No.: 17807



QUOTE (Yotsuya @ Jul 10 2006, 14:55) *
prettypop auto-adds the file extension so given your example you should be able to use:
|components\nocover\NoCover$rand(10)

Thanks. Works great.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HYDE
post Jul 10 2006, 16:21
Post #128





Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 26-April 06
Member No.: 30048



QUOTE (Yotsuya @ Jul 10 2006, 07:55) *
prettypop auto-adds the file extension so given your example you should be able to use:
|components\nocover\NoCover$rand(10)


thanks \o/ laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
_gue_
post Aug 16 2006, 12:52
Post #129





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 22-March 06
Member No.: 28747



Two more.



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aeroman
post Aug 19 2006, 19:16
Post #130





Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 9-August 06
From: France
Member No.: 33869



Ten noCovers for those who love turntables... Enjoy



and




Download
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
callisto
post Sep 7 2006, 17:18
Post #131





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



There are mine:

no-cover:........................radiostream:...................cd-playback:...................


greetz,
callisto


--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jubei
post Sep 8 2006, 06:25
Post #132





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 13-July 04
From: Hong Kong
Member No.: 15410



I have downloaded some of the artwork but can't get foobar to display it. I'm using foobar v0.9.4. beta 1 and the source code is as follows

$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,)*
-$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,)..\*
--components\*$rand(10).png

I have 2 png files in the components folder named default0.png and default1.png.

What am i missing?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yotsuya
post Sep 8 2006, 06:37
Post #133





Group: Members
Posts: 1535
Joined: 8-May 06
Member No.: 30546



what if $rand(10) picks a number bigger than 1? if the first two sources are not satisfied then you get no image. Either make more default images or change 10 to a lower number.


--------------------
http://www.ubuntu.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jubei
post Sep 8 2006, 06:59
Post #134





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 13-July 04
From: Hong Kong
Member No.: 15410



thanks. worked after you advice.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jubei
post Sep 11 2006, 04:20
Post #135





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 13-July 04
From: Hong Kong
Member No.: 15410



Strangely, after 3 days of working, foobar has suddenly stopped displaying no cover art pngs again!! Code has not changed - I have not tweaked anything apart from DSP settings which shouldn't affect it. Normal album art is still working though, which is a relief.

Very baffled.

This post has been edited by Jubei: Sep 11 2006, 04:20
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jubei
post Sep 12 2006, 20:53
Post #136





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 13-July 04
From: Hong Kong
Member No.: 15410



QUOTE (Jubei @ Sep 11 2006, 11:20) *
Strangely, after 3 days of working, foobar has suddenly stopped displaying no cover art pngs again!! Code has not changed - I have not tweaked anything apart from DSP settings which shouldn't affect it. Normal album art is still working though, which is a relief.

Very baffled.


Well, just downloaded the latest version of album art panel and now no cover works. Still baffled at why it didn't work before since the source code is the same.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jubei
post Sep 13 2006, 05:20
Post #137





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 13-July 04
From: Hong Kong
Member No.: 15410



What the hell?? Turned off PC last night, restarted today and it is not working again!!!!!!!! I haven't changed anything.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
walla
post Sep 25 2006, 15:08
Post #138





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 3-June 06
Member No.: 31401



Something new again biggrin.gif

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
schmakk
post Oct 3 2006, 15:23
Post #139





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-October 06
Member No.: 35914



Heavily inspired by some of the previous posts, i made 10 images for "no cover"



and 10 for "stream"


I think most of them turned out decent, so im sharing smile.gif
(The forum allows 10 pictures per post, cant link them all)

Take those you like or get them all here: albumart.zip
All 20 images are in that one, around 2.5 megs.

If you want to randomly select one of them, and have streams display one of the "stream" images, place all the files in a subfolder of "components" called "albumart", then put this in a .txt file:
CODE
[foo_uie_albumart]
$if($stricmp($left(%path%,7),'http://'),'components\albumart\radio*.png',)
$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,)*front*
-$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,)*cover*
-$replace(%path%,%filename_ext%,)*
$replace(%path%,$directory(%path%,1)\%filename_ext%,)*front*
-$replace(%path%,$directory(%path%,1)\%filename_ext%,)*cover*
-$replace(%path%,$directory(%path%,1)\%filename_ext%,)*
--components\albumart\default*.png
[End]

then import that file into foo_uie_albumart. You have to select "Cycle all wildcard matches" and "Random" in the Behaviour settings, or manualle use $rand(10) in the sources to have random selection.

These sources will look for covers for your ordinary music in the same directory as the playing file is, or one directory up.

This post has been edited by schmakk: Oct 3 2006, 17:02
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
golphcart
post Oct 9 2006, 08:49
Post #140





Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 18-May 06
Member No.: 30918



Jubei: You did change the $rand(10) to $rand(2) didn't you? The random function [ $rand(x) ] picks a number from 0 to x-1, so if you make x any number that doesn't exist in your no cover image filename, then nothing will be displayed. For example, if you changed your source to:

--components\*$rand(6).png

then the random number could be 0,1,2,3,4, or 5, so that 2/3 of the time a picture will not show. got it?

This post has been edited by golphcart: Oct 10 2006, 02:26
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kieran
post Nov 29 2006, 21:27
Post #141





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 6-May 06
Member No.: 30480





just used the default icon set
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kyller
post Dec 31 2006, 20:44
Post #142





Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 12-June 06
Member No.: 31767





107x107 px
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gnostic19
post Jan 1 2007, 21:15
Post #143





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 25-December 06
Member No.: 38966



New to Foobar intricacies...how do i set a default "no cover" pic? Where in the code/preferences is this set and how is it doen? Thanks for help.

NEVER MIND......i followed some advice printed earlier in thread (what a concept, right?) and got it working.

This post has been edited by gnostic19: Jan 1 2007, 23:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nebula
post Jan 5 2007, 10:50
Post #144





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 15-December 06
Member No.: 38695



QUOTE (PiezoTransducer @ Apr 30 2006, 22:19) *


anymore like these? >.>
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DarkSol
post Jan 14 2007, 18:46
Post #145





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 14-December 06
Member No.: 38663



I have a question about prettypop up and having it display certain images.

CODE
album_art;folder;cover;coverart;front;%ALBUM%;|C:\albumart\%ALBUM%;|components\albumart\default$rand(10);*


That's what I have now, but is there any way for it to display a random stream image if I'm listening to an online radio station?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yotsuya
post Jan 14 2007, 21:32
Post #146





Group: Members
Posts: 1535
Joined: 8-May 06
Member No.: 30546



// For Online Radio
$if($strcmp($left(%path%,7),http$char(58)$char(47)$char(47)),
|components\albumart\online-radio$rand(10)
,)

// And while we're at it, for audio cd's
$if($strcmp($left(%path%,7),cdda$char(58)$char(47)$char(47)),
|components\albumart\audiocd$rand(10)
,)

// NOTE: For Prettypop you do not need to specify a file extension for your image sources, it automatically performs wildcard matching for all supported image types.

This post has been edited by Yotsuya: Jan 16 2007, 02:27


--------------------
http://www.ubuntu.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
leokennis
post Jan 19 2007, 00:33
Post #147





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 20-October 06
From: Nijmegen, NL
Member No.: 36603



I've got a pretty basic one smile.gif :


--------------------
Les mots d'amour...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bodhi
post Jan 21 2007, 22:46
Post #148





Group: Members
Posts: 261
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31712



Hi,

Do you know what is the maximum size that can be supported by an mp3 file?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bodhi
post Jan 22 2007, 21:43
Post #149





Group: Members
Posts: 261
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31712



UP Please
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
legallyillegal
post Jan 29 2007, 18:48
Post #150





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 28-January 07
Member No.: 40092





nothing too advanced, just a simple feathering of XP's music logo
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

9 Pages V  « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th September 2014 - 00:12