IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
device ID error, help with reading new drive
JHEWAK
post Mar 27 2005, 19:29
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 24-March 05
Member No.: 20885



I installed a new Drive (E) for my docs, moved all my music there, and now foobar can't play any of it.

I added the new directory in foobar, but I keep getting when I press play:


INFO (CORE) : startup time: 437 ms
INFO (CORE) : opening file for playback :
INFO (CORE) : location: "file://C:\Documents and Settings\Home\My Documents\My Music\Green_Day-American_Idiot_(Proper_Retail)-2004-XXL\Green_Day-American_Idiot_(Proper_Retail)-2004-XXL\03-green_day-holiday-xxl.mp3" (0)
ERROR (foo_output_std) : A device ID has been used that is out of range for your system.

Is the path somehow embedded in the music? How can I change the location in the info core?

Must I keep it on c?

Thanks for any help...

This post has been edited by JHEWAK: Mar 27 2005, 20:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
anza
post Mar 28 2005, 09:44
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1317
Joined: 4-January 03
From: Finland
Member No.: 4418



Are you sure you added all your music to foobar again after moving them?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
A_Man_Eating_Duc...
post Mar 28 2005, 12:00
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 930
Joined: 21-December 01
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 705



QUOTE (JHEWAK @ Mar 27 2005, 06:29 PM)
I installed a new Drive (E) for my docs, moved all my music there, and now foobar can't play any of it.

I added the new directory in foobar, but I keep getting when I press play:


INFO (CORE) : startup time: 437 ms
INFO (CORE) : opening file for playback :
INFO (CORE) : location: "file://C:\Documents and Settings\Home\My Documents\My Music\Green_Day-American_Idiot_(Proper_Retail)-2004-XXL\Green_Day-American_Idiot_(Proper_Retail)-2004-XXL\03-green_day-holiday-xxl.mp3" (0)
ERROR (foo_output_std) : A device ID has been used that is out of range for your system.

Is the path somehow embedded in the music? How can I change the location in the info core?

Must I keep it on c?

Thanks for any help...
*


Check your output settings, make sure that the output method you are using is pointing to the correct soundcard.

this is what i get when i try to play music that has been moved
CODE
INFO (CORE) : opening file for playback :
INFO (CORE) : location: "file://F:\Lossy Music\B\Breaking Benjamin\2004 - Were Not Alone\03 - Follow Me.mp3" (0)
WARNING (CORE) : error opening file for playback :
INFO (CORE) : location: "file://F:\Lossy Music\B\Breaking Benjamin\2004 - Were Not Alone\03 - Follow Me.mp3" (0)
INFO (CORE) : opening file for playback :
INFO (CORE) : location: "silence://1" (0)
INFO (foo_out_dsound_ex) : Created stream: 44100Hz 24bps 2ch


This post has been edited by A_Man_Eating_Duck: Mar 28 2005, 12:14


--------------------
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
appel78
post Mar 30 2005, 14:41
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 24-January 05
Member No.: 19274



FYI: I had the same message, turns out my soundcard wasn't properly installed.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th August 2014 - 11:54