IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

EAC > Flac Runtime/Speed Poll
How fast is your process?
You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Total Votes: 36
Guests cannot vote 
chemeye
post Mar 8 2005, 18:43
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 2-March 05
From: Theiveland, Ohio
Member No.: 20295



If your speed is faster than 1X PLEASE tell me what I can do to speed mine up!!
(Besides buying more RAM or a faster processor..)


Hello. I am new to the EAC/Flac world and posting on this forum but I have read MANY different set-up guides and related posts. I think I have EAC configured as it should be...

I am getting an average total runtime/speed of 1.3X--factoring in the little time it takes to compress to Flac--This speed drops below 1X! sad.gif

I create CUE Sheet (non-compliant)
TEST and COPY Selected Tracks-Compressed

Example: A 55min CD = 1Hr22min Total

----------------
Command Line is set for -6 -V...........................(-8 was even slower)
YES-Accurate Stream
YES-Drive Caches
NO-C2(according to EAC My drive has this and some other website source I came across along the way seconds this)[Am I correct in my understanding that a drives C2 feature is not to be trusted? But with C2 enabled, EAC will read the C2 info. first, and if there are any conflicts EAC will read and re-read the data again and again...until the errors are corrected?] -I tried the whole process with C2 Box checked YES and the speed was more like 2X I like that!

I have set my read offset correction with help of Feurio and AccurateRip
--------------

Are there any key settings I might have enabled or disabled that could speed this process up?
I did try the COPY IMAGE and create CUE Sheet Method once and it was much faster!!!!(Maybe 5X)---However, I do not yet understand how to deal with the Image and CUE Sheet--How to make them turn back into individual tracks...

This post has been edited by chemeye: Mar 8 2005, 23:06
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
chemeye
post Mar 12 2005, 20:41
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 2-March 05
From: Theiveland, Ohio
Member No.: 20295



Well, looks like nobody has any help for me..
Three(3)!!!!people voted on this poll so far, and i was one of them..come on.

Any way a little update: I have been copying Cds with Burst Mode and the speed is super fast.

..I make sure and check the CRC data matches in the text document file when the extraction/conversion process is done.
If any tracks say "copy finished" (not:"copy OK") -I re-do that track in secure mode.

With burst mode I am able to copy a 48min CD in 5min.

cool.gif I'm good with these kind of numbers...I don't mind to wait in the case of a badly scratched CD or for one or two tracks here and there...

***Can anyone tell me why NOT to use Burst mode when the source CD is in good condition and the resulting CRCs match????***
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neutral_00
post Mar 12 2005, 20:54
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 28-November 04
Member No.: 18381



How fast is your computer ?
RAM
CPU


--------------------
Death is the one thing we all face
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chemeye
post Mar 12 2005, 21:38
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 2-March 05
From: Theiveland, Ohio
Member No.: 20295



QUOTE (neutral_00 @ Mar 12 2005, 03:54 PM)
How fast is your computer ?
RAM
CPU
*



RAM: 512 PC-2700
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 3000+ Processor


Will more RAM speed up EAC?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neutral_00
post Mar 12 2005, 22:52
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 28-November 04
Member No.: 18381



QUOTE (chemeye @ Mar 12 2005, 09:38 PM)
QUOTE (neutral_00 @ Mar 12 2005, 03:54 PM)
How fast is your computer ?
RAM
CPU
*



RAM: 512 PC-2700
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 3000+ Processor


Will more RAM speed up EAC?
*



Your PC is very fast compard to this PC. smile.gif
Ram: 384 PC- 100
CPU: Intel P3 600 Mhz

It is probily your CD-Drive, in drive options of EAC there is an option to let the
drive slow to 1x. If your drive is like mine it will stay at 1x until you reboot or
open you close the CD tray dry.gif

Changing the option should make your drive stay at 4x to 6x depending on how
scratched thecd is.


--------------------
Death is the one thing we all face
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th December 2014 - 12:13