IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

111 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic
Foobar Gallery, Everyone post your foobar
hunted
post Feb 1 2005, 00:39
Post #101





Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 26-October 03
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Member No.: 9461



QUOTE (alphaex32 @ Jan 31 2005, 03:37 PM)
ah, ok. That makes things a bit more complicated though.
So, theres no way to use foo_history strings in columns?
*

Not that I know of, because the history information is not stored in the tags of the file but in a seperate file, history.flg I think.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alphaex32
post Feb 1 2005, 00:43
Post #102





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-July 04
Member No.: 15832



QUOTE (hunted @ Jan 31 2005, 06:39 PM)
QUOTE (alphaex32 @ Jan 31 2005, 03:37 PM)
ah, ok. That makes things a bit more complicated though.
So, theres no way to use foo_history strings in columns?
*

Not that I know of, because the history information is not stored in the tags of the file but in a seperate file, history.flg I think.
*



Alright, that makes sense. Kinda ruins the idea I had though sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zurman
post Feb 1 2005, 00:51
Post #103





Group: Members
Posts: 238
Joined: 22-February 04
Member No.: 12193



Some really nice foobars here smile.gif

Mine : (clic to enlarge)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Olive
post Feb 1 2005, 00:57
Post #104





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 297
Joined: 27-February 04
Member No.: 12312



QUOTE (Speek @ Jan 31 2005, 09:38 PM)


biggrin.gif
*

/me likes the no-superfluous-bs approach biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
khiloa
post Feb 1 2005, 03:21
Post #105





Group: Members
Posts: 149
Joined: 28-July 04
Member No.: 15836



QUOTE (beto @ Jan 31 2005, 06:16 PM)
QUOTE (khiloa @ Jan 31 2005, 06:40 PM)
beto and Kamelian where could I find that visual style?

and Speek: quite minimalistic setup there.. smile.gif
*


the winxp style? it's called Opus.

You can find it at deviantart.com
*


Thanks. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fakeplastictrees
post Feb 1 2005, 08:46
Post #106





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 10-January 05
Member No.: 18970



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amiti
post Feb 1 2005, 11:20
Post #107





Group: Members
Posts: 152
Joined: 1-January 05
Member No.: 18746



which fonts does Strictly4me use for his playlist view? how can you get the star symbol for rating ?


Amit
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Strictly4me
post Feb 1 2005, 12:09
Post #108





Group: Members
Posts: 308
Joined: 17-December 04
From: Vienna, Austria
Member No.: 18729



You need "Arial Unicode MS"- font for it!

((((( Strictly4me )))))
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
upNorth
post Feb 1 2005, 13:18
Post #109





Group: Members
Posts: 1099
Joined: 18-March 03
From: Oslo, Norway
Member No.: 5569



QUOTE (topdownjimmy @ Jan 31 2005, 06:44 PM)
QUOTE (upNorth @ Jan 30 2005, 01:31 PM)
My current config:

-Recently played tracks are marked by a light blue double note. Later it changes to a darker color, and the appearance goes: Double note->Single note->line->dot->nothing
*
What is the code for comparing system time to last played time?
*
My setup:

Play Count plugin (foo_playcount):
Tag: PLAY_DATE
Format: %D%M%y

Tag: JULIAN_DATE
Format: %j

Columns UI:

In globals:
CODE
recently=$if(%PLAY_DATE%,
$if($strcmp(%PLAY_DATE%,$num(%_system_day%,2)$num(%_system_month%,2)$right(%_system_year%,2)),
0
,
$if(%JULIAN_DATE%,
$puts(year,$sub(%_system_year%,1))
$puts(hour,%_system_hour%)
$puts(day,$sub(%_system_day%,$ifgreater($get(hour),11,0,1)))

$puts(monthdays,$select(%_system_month%,0,31,59,90,120,151,181,212,243,273,304,334))
$puts(yeardays,$ifequal($mod(%_system_year%,4),0,$ifgreater(%_system_month%,2,$add($get(monthdays),1),$get(monthdays)),$get(monthdays)))

$sub($add($div($get(year),4),$mul($get(year),365),$get(yeardays),$get(day),1721410),%JULIAN_DATE%)
)))

Column:
CODE
$if(%_recently%,
$select($min($add(%_recently%,1),5),
%_c_title%|%_c_title%'♫',
'♪',
' ',
' ∙',
)
)


As you can see, it uses a combination of julian date and the current date in the format ddmmyy (change the second line in the globals formatting if you use another format). In Columns UI, the julian date is calculated from the current date. Thanks to musicmusic for that part. The reason I use both, is that the julian date alone changed at noon (light blue double note to darker blue single note). So, I found that keeping the double note for all tracks played at the current date, was more along the lines of how I wanted this to work in the first place.

Edit: clarification

This post has been edited by upNorth: Feb 1 2005, 13:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
p0wder
post Feb 3 2005, 11:01
Post #110





Group: Members
Posts: 347
Joined: 22-July 02
From: USA
Member No.: 2721



Very defaultish. smile.gif

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
4nt1
post Feb 3 2005, 12:32
Post #111





Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18811



screenshot

here is my latest smile.gif


Moderation: Converted image to link. Please do not inline images larger than approx. 800x600 and 80KB. For lager images please use links and preferably thumbnails in your post.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Leech
post Feb 3 2005, 13:51
Post #112





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 31-January 05
Member No.: 19497



QUOTE (4nt1 @ Feb 3 2005, 08:32 AM)
screenshot

here is my latest smile.gif
*


nice one, dude!

i have something similar to you, but i really like this one..

can you share your configs? biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
krazy
post Feb 3 2005, 17:34
Post #113





Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 3-June 03
Member No.: 6981



My current foobar
<http://sameold.freeownhost.com/fooscrn.png>
Slightly modified Azrael, mostly to recognise Various artist albums, resize and display replaygain the way I want. smile.gif

This post has been edited by krazy: Feb 3 2005, 17:34
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
indispositon
post Feb 3 2005, 21:47
Post #114





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 1-June 04
Member No.: 14448



all your configurations are ugly as hell.

http://uploaded.interestingnonetheless.net...tion/foobar.jpg
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
upNorth
post Feb 3 2005, 22:06
Post #115





Group: Members
Posts: 1099
Joined: 18-March 03
From: Oslo, Norway
Member No.: 5569



QUOTE (indispositon @ Feb 3 2005, 09:47 PM)
all your configurations are ugly as hell.

http://uploaded.interestingnonetheless.net...tion/foobar.jpg
*

QUOTE (indispositon @ Jul 4 2004, 03:33 AM)
hi neksus. i downloaded your config, and i like it. but my foobar doesn't look like yours does. i don't know why. i exported the file and everything, but it looks different.
*
huh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Syxxpacc
post Feb 3 2005, 22:18
Post #116





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 12-July 04
Member No.: 15379



QUOTE (4nt1 @ Feb 3 2005, 02:32 PM)
screenshot

here is my latest smile.gif
*


w00t w00t that one rocks smile.gif share your config plz smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kamelian
post Feb 3 2005, 22:21
Post #117





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 30-January 05
Member No.: 19444



QUOTE (khiloa @ Jan 31 2005, 06:40 PM)
beto and Kamelian where could I find that visual style?


If you cant find the VS tell me.
Ill send it by e-mail.

QUOTE (fakeplastictrees @ Feb 1 2005, 07:46 AM)

*


How did you get the tabbed Panel on top of the playlist panel?

And how did get 2 tabbed panel's ohmy.gif ?

It's really cool
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ajax3
post Feb 3 2005, 23:03
Post #118





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 3-February 05
Member No.: 19561



Can someone tell me how he make it??


How many tabbed panel stack has he got?? How has he turn on them??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kamelian
post Feb 3 2005, 23:18
Post #119





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 30-January 05
Member No.: 19444



QUOTE (Stratman @ Jan 27 2005, 11:59 AM)
QUOTE (amiti @ Jan 27 2005, 01:56 AM)
Stratman , what Visualization are you using??


Amit
*



I'm using G-Force with the border disabled.

Xerion, your set-up kicks a%@!
*



Stratman your visualization is great.

Could you tell how you have taken the border from the windows.

I tried to edit the boot.txt, but couldnt find anything about that.

help me please crying.gif

P.S. - Sorry by my bad english
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Xerion
post Feb 4 2005, 00:31
Post #120





Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 17-November 04
Member No.: 18177



GForce can be made borderless by going to your windows user directory (something like c:\Documents and Settings\<username>) which has a subfolder called G-Force. Inside there is a file named "Preferences (foobar2000).txt". In that file you can change the NoBo property from 0 to 1
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Olive
post Feb 4 2005, 00:58
Post #121





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 297
Joined: 27-February 04
Member No.: 12312



QUOTE (ajax3 @ Feb 3 2005, 11:03 PM)
Can someone tell me how he make it??


How many tabbed panel stack has he got?? How has he turn on them??
*

3 'min heighted' in the toolbar and one in the sidebar. hold down the shift key to add several tabbed panels. good luck biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MrEnergizer
post Feb 4 2005, 00:58
Post #122





Group: Members
Posts: 164
Joined: 1-January 05
Member No.: 18757



wow so simple!!
Thx a lot Xerion
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
4nt1
post Feb 4 2005, 01:07
Post #123





Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18811



QUOTE (Leech @ Feb 3 2005, 10:51 PM)
QUOTE (4nt1 @ Feb 3 2005, 08:32 AM)
screenshot

here is my latest smile.gif
*


nice one, dude!

i have something similar to you, but i really like this one..

can you share your configs? biggrin.gif
*


here you go smile.gif
config

QUOTE (Xerion @ Feb 4 2005, 09:31 AM)
GForce can be made borderless by going to your windows user directory (something like c:\Documents and Settings\<username>) which has a subfolder called G-Force. Inside there is a file named "Preferences (foobar2000).txt". In that file you can change the NoBo property from 0 to 1
*


omg i love you sooo much, i guess i never figured the config file would be in my user folder.... hmmm
guess i prove my lack of intelligence once again smile.gif

i really appreciate it thanks

here is my final version now complete smile.gif

screenshot


moderation: converted images to links. please do not inline images larger than 800x600 and 80KB
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SuperPhly
post Feb 4 2005, 01:42
Post #124





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 29-April 04
Member No.: 13790



QUOTE (Olive @ Feb 3 2005, 03:58 PM)
QUOTE (ajax3 @ Feb 3 2005, 11:03 PM)
Can someone tell me how he make it??


How many tabbed panel stack has he got?? How has he turn on them??
*

3 'min heighted' in the toolbar and one in the sidebar. hold down the shift key to add several tabbed panels. good luck biggrin.gif
*



Yeah... that didn't work for me. I hold down shift and click on the top... not able to add one at all. I have tried everything...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MrEnergizer
post Feb 4 2005, 02:07
Post #125





Group: Members
Posts: 164
Joined: 1-January 05
Member No.: 18757



You have to hold down shift( keep shift pressed for the whole action) and right mse click on the panel seperators.... then Layout -> Tabbed Panel Stack (even though it is ticked) and left mse click.....another panel appears.
Hope you understand that!

This post has been edited by MrEnergizer: Feb 4 2005, 02:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

111 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st August 2014 - 06:41