IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

31 Pages V  « < 5 6 7 8 9 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Foo_uie_albumart, Very simple album art panel
alphaex32
post Nov 29 2004, 04:56
Post #151





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-July 04
Member No.: 15832



I noticed that you plan to add support for album art embedded in the files. I have already tagged all of my mp3s with album art using musicmatch, and this would be very nice. I was wondering, though, does anyone know where the art is actually stored in the files? I looked at the metadata and I dont see any id3 tag for "Image" or "Art" or anything. It is the same for itunes, you can embed album art, but I don't see where in the tag it is being stored. I want to know because I want to have a playlist column which will have a check if the file has album art stored.

On a side note, Ive been tagging my files with lyrics and I realized that I can now do database searches based on the song lyrics. Very cool...just thought I'd share smile.gif

This post has been edited by alphaex32: Nov 29 2004, 05:09
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xchaser
post Nov 29 2004, 05:09
Post #152





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 10-May 04
Member No.: 13999



Sorry I edit the post but I got my answer.

This post has been edited by xchaser: Nov 29 2004, 05:47
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Digisurfer
post Nov 29 2004, 08:24
Post #153





Group: Members
Posts: 371
Joined: 10-August 04
From: Canada
Member No.: 16174



Out of curiosity, I did a quick comparison using bicubic interpolation and figured I might as well share my results:

Left = Without | Right = With



Again, great work on this plugin. Looking forward to seeing all future advancements made with it.

PS: Took me forever, but I scanned in every cover I had which I would never have done if not for this component. Even though I'm happy and the results looks pretty good, I do not want to be repeating that experience any time again soon, lol. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
waileongyeo
post Nov 29 2004, 14:22
Post #154





Group: Members
Posts: 101
Joined: 23-November 04
Member No.: 18278



QUOTE (Digisurfer @ Nov 29 2004, 03:24 PM)
Out of curiosity, I did a quick comparison using bicubic interpolation and figured I might as well share my results:

Left = Without | Right = With



Again, great work on this plugin. Looking forward to seeing all future advancements made with it.

PS: Took me forever, but I scanned in every cover I had which I would never have done if not for this component. Even though I'm happy and the results looks pretty good, I do not want to be repeating that experience any time again soon, lol. wink.gif
*


wao.. impressive result. The image quality differs so much! blink.gif
bicubic interpolation is really good. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nbv4
post Nov 29 2004, 17:10
Post #155





Group: Members
Posts: 186
Joined: 27-June 03
Member No.: 7420



is anyone else able to get this to work with the panel tabs plugin? I'm using columns_ui beta 3 along with the beta 3 versions of the panel stacker and the latest version of album_art. Whats weird is that the album art panel works fine when not stacked, but if I add it to the stack, nothing shows up, its just a white space.

screen shots:

http://img96.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img96&image=foo3.png
http://img131.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img131&image=foo2.png

these two were made with the same settings and plugin versions, in the first one it was in the stack, and the second one its just a regular panel...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
esa372
post Nov 29 2004, 17:30
Post #156





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 429
Joined: 5-September 04
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 16796



QUOTE (nbv4 @ Nov 29 2004, 09:10 AM)
is anyone else able to get this to work with the panel tabs plugin? I'm using columns_ui beta 3 along with the beta 3 versions of the panel stacker and the latest version of album_art.
Mine works fine, but I'm using:
Columns UI 0.1.2 beta 3
Tabbed Panel 0.1.5
Album Art Panel 0.034


--------------------
Clowns love haircuts; so should Lee Marvin's valet.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nbv4
post Nov 29 2004, 18:49
Post #157





Group: Members
Posts: 186
Joined: 27-June 03
Member No.: 7420



QUOTE (esa372 @ Nov 29 2004, 08:30 AM)
QUOTE (nbv4 @ Nov 29 2004, 09:10 AM)
is anyone else able to get this to work with the panel tabs plugin? I'm using columns_ui beta 3 along with the beta 3 versions of the panel stacker and the latest version of album_art.
Mine works fine, but I'm using:
Columns UI 0.1.2 beta 3
Tabbed Panel 0.1.5
Album Art Panel 0.034
*
thats exactly the versions I'm using. After some screwing around with restarting the player, adding the panel, removing the panel, adding the tab, removing the tab, I finally got it to work. :\
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pIv
post Nov 30 2004, 08:55
Post #158





Group: Members
Posts: 290
Joined: 9-July 03
Member No.: 7668



When new version for ui_columns ver. 1.0.2.b4 is compiled?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rexy
post Dec 1 2004, 03:10
Post #159





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 28-February 04
Member No.: 12351



Sorry I haven't had time to work on this lately.
It seems that the same code won't compile with the new extension SDK and it seems like I need to make some small changes to make it compile.
Bicubic interpolation has been implemented for a while now, but I didn't want to release because I also implemented some other stuff and they have some bugs that I didn't have time to weed out (primarily unicode problems with wild card sources).
I'll prolly get some time to work on this over the upcoming weekend.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moonwhaler
post Dec 1 2004, 19:00
Post #160





Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-May 04
From: Heidelberg, Germany
Member No.: 14010



That is great news! Keep it going.
Moon


--------------------
"If there 's no soul in the computer's music, it's because nobody put it there." - Björk.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dr.zick
post Dec 5 2004, 22:06
Post #161





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 23-March 04
Member No.: 12931



hey 'sup ...
cool plugin, i got it working on one of my computers that had msvcp71.dll already (installed with after-effects, i think). anyways my other computer it won't work on. dropped msvcp71.dll into my %systemroot%\system32\ (xp sp2) and it said that it couldn't find it. tried regsvr32 ... said it couldn't find the file in the path i provided even though i'm looking right at it, and it's there. any ideas guys?

also for suggestions:
-probably already mentioned (didn't read the full thread, yet, sorry smile.gif) but png support (especially 32-bit) would be awesome, also maybe a configuration for what type of box to display it in (like flat or sunken), and maybe be able to put a watermark on the window.

just some ideas ...

keep it up, the goodness that is!

-B
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moonwhaler
post Dec 5 2004, 23:20
Post #162





Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-May 04
From: Heidelberg, Germany
Member No.: 14010



QUOTE (dr.zick @ Dec 5 2004, 11:06 PM)
hey 'sup ...
cool plugin, i got it working on one of my computers that had msvcp71.dll already (installed with after-effects, i think).  anyways my other computer it won't work on.  dropped msvcp71.dll into my %systemroot%\system32\ (xp sp2) and it said that it couldn't find it.  tried regsvr32 ... said it couldn't find the file in the path i provided even though i'm looking right at it, and it's there.  any ideas guys?
*


Easy thing: Just put the DLLs in your foobar2K-root folder. And it's done.
Moon


--------------------
"If there 's no soul in the computer's music, it's because nobody put it there." - Björk.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
metal_termite
post Dec 6 2004, 05:31
Post #163





Group: Members
Posts: 538
Joined: 10-July 04
Member No.: 15248



QUOTE (rexy @ Nov 30 2004, 09:10 PM)
Sorry I haven't had time to work on this lately.
It seems that the same code won't compile with the new extension SDK and it seems like I need to make some small changes to make it compile.
Bicubic interpolation has been implemented for a while now, but I didn't want to release because I also implemented some other stuff and they have some bugs that I didn't have time to weed out (primarily unicode problems with wild card sources).
I'll prolly get some time to work on this over the upcoming weekend.
*

sweet smile.gif

your plugin has precedence over most others for me. as soon as the new albumart plugin is updated, i update all the rest
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dr.zick
post Dec 6 2004, 06:16
Post #164





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 23-March 04
Member No.: 12931



yeah i'll try that ... even though i don't like storing dll's that way. i don't understand why dropping into system32 didn't and why regsvr32 didn't work ... just plain odd.

about my suggestions though, i was thinking. 95% of the people who think png support would be cool think so because they want to add drop shadows to the album cover ... so, why not just have something that does that for you. maybe like a special fx frame that includes border options like include border checkbox that when activated opens other options like border width, color, style (dotted, solid, etc.) and then maybe an option for drop shadows that when activated adds shadow color, direction (angle), alpha, etc.

but i'm not sure how much work that might be, png support might just be easier (or maybe even .ico format).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LiTEMaTTeR
post Dec 6 2004, 07:27
Post #165





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 8-April 04
Member No.: 13327



Ok Ive tried this for over an hour now. crying.gif I'm completely lost. I installed the newest foo_uie_albumart.dll.I also got colum UI and foo_uie_tabs on a completely virgin fresh copy of foobar 0.8.3. Now I do see all 3 installed when I look under perfernces but I don't understand how do I get the acutual album art tab/pannel to appear? Basiclly, how can I turn this thing "on" smile.gif

Also, I see somepeopleare able to display the track info in yet another pannel? Is this another compent if so which?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shaneh
post Dec 6 2004, 07:37
Post #166





Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 11-November 04
Member No.: 18068



@alphaex32:

There is the field:
ID3FID_PICTURE (APIC)

which seems to store the cover. At least that is what I use in my Toaster plugin for winamp ( http://forums.winamp.com/attachment.php?s=&postid=1525401 ) and it seems to work ok.

@Digisurfer:

There are a few album art tools that will pull the cover from online sites and add it as folder.jpg.

http://louhi.kempele.fi/~skyostil/projects/albumart/ Album Cover Art Downloader
http://home.comcast.net/~s3oftware/fr_interior.htm Mp3 Amazon Album Art Downloader (MA3D)
http://str8dog.com/archive/2004/03/22/767.aspx Album Art Downloader

This post has been edited by shaneh: Dec 6 2004, 07:53


--------------------
[url=http://www.myplugins.info/]Music Plugins[/url]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Moonwhaler
post Dec 6 2004, 13:42
Post #167





Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-May 04
From: Heidelberg, Germany
Member No.: 14010



QUOTE (LiTEMaTTeR @ Dec 6 2004, 08:27 AM)
Ok Ive tried this for over an hour now.  crying.gif  I'm completely lost. I installed the newest foo_uie_albumart.dll.I also got colum UI and foo_uie_tabs on a completely virgin fresh copy of foobar 0.8.3. Now I do see all 3 installed when I look under perfernces but I don't understand how do I get the acutual album art tab/pannel to appear? Basiclly, how can I turn this thing "on" smile.gif

Also, I see somepeopleare able to display the track info in yet another pannel? Is this another compent if so which?
*


The best is to read some of the newer posts in the official ColumnsUI thread. But to help you fast: The latest ColumnsUI is not working with most of the (UI dependent) components, because some of them are not compiled against the new SDK. So the only thing you have to do is waiting for the developers to update their comps... cool.gif

Moon


--------------------
"If there 's no soul in the computer's music, it's because nobody put it there." - Björk.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
esa372
post Dec 6 2004, 15:46
Post #168





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 429
Joined: 5-September 04
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 16796



QUOTE (LiTEMaTTeR @ Dec 5 2004, 11:27 PM)
Ok Ive tried this for over an hour now.  crying.gif  I'm completely lost. I installed the newest foo_uie_albumart.dll.I also got colum UI and foo_uie_tabs on a completely virgin fresh copy of foobar 0.8.3. Now I do see all 3 installed when I look under perfernces but I don't understand how do I get the acutual album art tab/pannel to appear? Basiclly, how can I turn this thing "on" smile.gif
AFAIK, the components that are working together right now are:
Columns UI 0.1.2 beta 3 (foo_ui_columns)
Tabbed Panel 0.1.5 (foo_uie_tabs)
Album Art Panel 0.034 (foo_uie_albumart)

QUOTE (LiTEMaTTeR @ Dec 5 2004, 11:27 PM)
Also, I see somepeopleare able to display the track info in yet another pannel? Is this another compent if so which?
Track Info Panel 0.1 (foo_uie_trackinfo)


--------------------
Clowns love haircuts; so should Lee Marvin's valet.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dr.zick
post Dec 6 2004, 16:36
Post #169





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 23-March 04
Member No.: 12931



you should pro'ly mention that not only is msvcp71.dll required but so is msvcr71.dll (gotta pay attention the the console output, i'm such a dummy) ...
i'm curious why visual c++ 7.1 was used; was that the only compiler rexy had. i've noticed alot of complaints/misunderstandings/questions 'bout this. wouldn't it be easier to compile under version 6 (runtimes come with xp) ... i finally got it working but if weren't somewhat of a nerd, i wouldn't have.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LiTEMaTTeR
post Dec 6 2004, 17:58
Post #170





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 8-April 04
Member No.: 13327



Great! Thanks so much. I got all those proper versions now (I needed a diff version of Colum UI..which was the trick). Finally, can see the album pannel. I'm used to Foo_tunes and wanted to try a diff compement since that has stopped development. smile.gif

QUOTE (esa372 @ Dec 6 2004, 06:46 AM)
QUOTE (LiTEMaTTeR @ Dec 5 2004, 11:27 PM)
Also, I see somepeopleare able to display the track info in yet another pannel? Is this another compent if so which?
Track Info Panel 0.1 (foo_uie_trackinfo)
*


Now this is only thing which still doesnt work. When I right click on the sidebar and go under the menu I see 'Album Art' etc but I dont see anything for Track Info. I have foo_uie_trackinfo.dll version 0.1.1 in the compents dir. I do see it under prefernces.
Maybe I need a different version or is there another way to get it to show in the sidebar? Not sure why its not working ?? huh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
esa372
post Dec 6 2004, 18:22
Post #171





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 429
Joined: 5-September 04
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 16796



QUOTE (LiTEMaTTeR @ Dec 6 2004, 09:58 AM)
I have foo_uie_trackinfo.dll version 0.1.1 in the compents dir. I do see it under prefernces.
Maybe I need a different version or is there another way to get it to show in the sidebar? Not sure why its not working ?? huh.gif
I think you might need to use Track Info Panel 0.1, not 0.1.1. That's the one I'm using, and it works great.
cool.gif


--------------------
Clowns love haircuts; so should Lee Marvin's valet.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LiTEMaTTeR
post Dec 6 2004, 18:43
Post #172





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 8-April 04
Member No.: 13327



esa372:

I found the problem I have tabbs 0.1.6. Oddly all the links on its thread point to the newestand not older versions. That will get it all to work I think. Anybody have a link to 0.1.5?

This post has been edited by LiTEMaTTeR: Dec 6 2004, 18:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rexy
post Dec 9 2004, 00:24
Post #173





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 28-February 04
Member No.: 12351



OK, I know you're waiting for the new version. I just had a longer look at how to get it to compile with the new ui_extension. I got it to compile, but now the context menu (now with all the functionalities possible to assign to certain clicks) won't work (menu_action() isn't even getting called when the menu gets destroyed for some reason... probably the whole menu stuff has been changed). And also for some reason the variable notifiers won't notify the panel when the variables get changed. Also, there are still problems with special characters and wild card sources (which otherwise work very nicely), and also ever since I changed to GDI+ for the bicubic interpolation, seldom WM_PAINT doesn't get called when it should be getting called by the system itself (it getting unhidden and other stuff).
I think that's most of it.
However, I'm not sure if I'll have time to fix all these things any time soon. Finals are coming up and right after finals I'm gonna go abroad for three weeks... so, yeah.
Sorry, everyone.
I think I'll just spend like 10 minutes cleaning up the code and I'll just release the source. If I do so, will anyone make an effort to continue it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Dec 9 2004, 00:52
Post #174


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



QUOTE (rexy @ Dec 8 2004, 11:24 PM)
I got it to compile, but now the context menu (now with all the functionalities possible to assign to certain clicks) won't work (menu_action() isn't even getting called when the menu gets destroyed for some reason... probably the whole menu stuff has been changed).
*

The definition for that function changed.. so you aren't overriding it anymore. You just need to change the user_data param from type void * & to void *.

This post has been edited by musicmusic: Dec 9 2004, 00:56


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
filon
post Dec 9 2004, 01:50
Post #175





Group: Members
Posts: 222
Joined: 10-February 04
From: Warsaw
Member No.: 11932



QUOTE (rexy @ Dec 8 2004, 03:24 PM)
OK, I know you're waiting for the new version. I just had a longer look at how to get it to compile with the new ui_extension. I got it to compile, but now the context menu (now with all the functionalities possible to assign to certain clicks) won't work (menu_action() isn't even getting called when the menu gets destroyed for some reason... probably the whole menu stuff has been changed). And also for some reason the variable notifiers won't notify the panel when the variables get changed. Also, there are still problems with special characters and wild card sources (which otherwise work very nicely), and also ever since I changed to GDI+ for the bicubic interpolation, seldom WM_PAINT doesn't get called when it should be getting called by the system itself (it getting unhidden and other stuff).
I think that's most of it.
However, I'm not sure if I'll have time to fix all these things any time soon. Finals are coming up and right after finals I'm gonna go abroad for three weeks... so, yeah.
Sorry, everyone.
I think I'll just spend like 10 minutes cleaning up the code and I'll just release the source. If I do so, will anyone make an effort to continue it?
*


I'm sure there will be someone who can take care of the plugin. If only I could have more time...

This post has been edited by filon: Dec 9 2004, 01:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

31 Pages V  « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2014 - 21:29