IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

41 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_trackinfo, now-playing/selected-item panel
mazy
post Nov 16 2004, 00:41
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 680
Joined: 11-July 03
From: Brno, Czech Rep.
Member No.: 7705



QUOTE (metal_termite @ Nov 15 2004, 04:53 PM)
thanks!
*
talking about ear? i liked that waaay back when i was using winamp wink.gif.

Phi: last version is great, but could you make that world-wrap configurable? i would like to have it disabled. and i have request, though i'm almost sure that it would be way too hard to implement - showing cut off text in hints, when you hower mouse over them. too hard and messy, right? ... anyway, great plugin, thanks!

This post has been edited by mazy: Nov 16 2004, 00:51


--------------------
info about my tag guesser script for foo_lua (preview version available):
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showtopic=16987
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
desigrid
post Nov 16 2004, 06:57
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 7-January 04
Member No.: 11009



Minor bug: panel does not display information of currently focused track on fb2k's start-up (first playlist item is shown instead). Otherwise, new version works great here smile.gif.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rexy
post Nov 16 2004, 07:25
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 28-February 04
Member No.: 12351



This is a wonderful plugin if you want to remove the status bar, but still have info you want to see but you don't want it to encumber the playlist... you know? tongue.gif
Anyhow, thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sandman2012
post Nov 16 2004, 07:42
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 295
Joined: 27-March 04
Member No.: 13034



QUOTE (rexy @ Nov 15 2004, 10:25 PM)
This is a wonderful plugin if you want to remove the status bar, but still have info you want to see but you don't want it to encumber the playlist... you know? tongue.gif
Anyhow, thanks!
*

Yeah. I now have my playlist pretty small - just artist and song title - and use the trackinfo tab for album and other info.

Thanks Phi. smile.gif

edit: I am "teh" typo king!

This post has been edited by Sandman2012: Nov 16 2004, 07:42
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chairman85
post Nov 16 2004, 08:12
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 72
Joined: 13-March 03
Member No.: 5461



QUOTE (mazy @ Nov 15 2004, 03:41 PM)
Phi: last version is great, but could you make that world-wrap configurable? i would like to have it disabled.


Seconded
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zurman
post Nov 16 2004, 12:08
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 238
Joined: 22-February 04
Member No.: 12193



QUOTE (juglesh @ Nov 15 2004, 02:46 PM)
QUOTE (Zurman @ Nov 15 2004, 12:31 PM)
Why doesnt scrolling work here?
*


i thought not as well, but you gotta scroll with yer mouse wheel, there is no scroll bar. seems like there should be... unsure.gif

if you use your scroll alot, like reading a very long comment, then click on a track with less info, the panel will remain scrolled up, you will have to scroll back down to see the second track info. although, you will only have to scroll down one click. hmm, you just have to move your scroll wheel one click either direction and the second track will be scrolled up to the top. uhh, unless the second track has a long comment also... blink.gif anyway, the thing is not resetting itself on track changes laugh.gif

another cool pluggin, thanks!

edit: could it made so that i could select and copy the info in the panel?
*
I mean : scrolling with mouse wheel doesnt work sad.gif

Maybe its a driver probleme since I didnt install them? (but the mouse wheel works everywhere else)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Phi
post Nov 16 2004, 12:34
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 333
Joined: 1-February 03
Member No.: 4829



Thanks for the comments guys.

QUOTE (juglesh @ Nov 16 2004, 09:46 AM)
QUOTE (Zurman @ Nov 15 2004, 12:31 PM)
Why doesnt scrolling work here?
*


i thought not as well, but you gotta scroll with yer mouse wheel, there is no scroll bar. seems like there should be... unsure.gif

if you use your scroll alot, like reading a very long comment, then click on a track with less info, the panel will remain scrolled up, you will have to scroll back down to see the second track info. although, you will only have to scroll down one click. hmm, you just have to move your scroll wheel one click either direction and the second track will be scrolled up to the top. uhh, unless the second track has a long comment also... blink.gif anyway, the thing is not resetting itself on track changes laugh.gif

another cool pluggin, thanks!

edit: could it made so that i could select and copy the info in the panel?
*

Scroll bar is coming, I just haven't coded it yet. Ditto for the reset on new track. I don't think you'll ever be able to select/copy text though, sorry.

QUOTE (mazy @ Nov 16 2004, 10:41 AM)
Phi: last version is great, but could you make that world-wrap configurable? i would like to have it disabled. and i have request, though i'm almost sure that it would be way too hard to implement - showing cut off text in hints, when you hower mouse over them. too hard and messy, right? ... anyway, great plugin, thanks!
*

I knew someone was going to ask to disable the word-wrap. tongue.gif Yeah I can do that.
Showing cut off text would be much trickier, but there are a couple of tricks I could try to make this easier. Not for a while though.

QUOTE (desigrid @ Nov 16 2004, 04:57 PM)
Minor bug: panel does not display information of currently focused track on fb2k's start-up (first playlist item is shown instead). Otherwise, new version works great here smile.gif.
*

Thanks. I'll have a look.

@Zurman:
What OS are you running? I'm not sure if mouse-wheel scrolling will work under Win98 or older. You'll have a scroll bar soon, anyway.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nIRV
post Nov 16 2004, 12:44
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 72
Joined: 20-April 03
Member No.: 6085



some suggestions/requests

- the word-wrap thing is nice and being able to disable it will be nice but I was wondering if you could make it a step further. I would like to have some text word-wrapped and some other I dont mind being cut by the edges (the normal behaviour without word-wrap) so maybe something like $char(X)W could activate world wrap (of course if you have word-wrap on, everything will be word wrapped so in that case this code would be ignored)

- I was wondering if you could add some more options in your follow-cursor/item selected mode. I was wondering if you could expend it so it can detect multiple selection and have some %_total_selected_lenght%, %_total_selected_items%, etc. variables , that would offer nice possibilities

thanks for the work
nIRV
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zurman
post Nov 16 2004, 12:58
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 238
Joined: 22-February 04
Member No.: 12193



QUOTE (Phi @ Nov 16 2004, 03:34 AM)
@Zurman:
What OS are you running? I'm not sure if mouse-wheel scrolling will work under Win98 or older. You'll have a scroll bar soon, anyway.
*
Windows XP (no SP)
Can't wait for this scrollbar biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Phi
post Nov 16 2004, 13:00
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 333
Joined: 1-February 03
Member No.: 4829



QUOTE (nIRV @ Nov 16 2004, 10:44 PM)
some suggestions/requests

- the word-wrap thing is nice and being able to disable it will be nice but I was wondering if you could make it a step further. I would like to have some text word-wrapped and some other I dont mind being cut by the edges (the normal behaviour without word-wrap) so maybe something like $char(X)W could activate world wrap (of course if you have word-wrap on, everything will be word wrapped so in that case this code would be ignored)

Hrmm... well considering I was going to make word-wrap optional, this does seem logical I guess.

QUOTE (nIRV)
- I was wondering if you could add some more options in your follow-cursor/item selected mode. I was wondering if you could expend it so it can detect multiple selection and have some %_total_selected_lenght%, %_total_selected_items%, etc. variables , that would offer nice possibilities
*

Sure, I've had multiple-selection planned from the start.


@Zurman:
Weird. I have no idea why it wouldn't be working for you.
EDIT: does scrolling work in the albumlist panel when you move your mouse over it (without actually clicking in the albumlist)?

This post has been edited by Phi: Nov 16 2004, 13:02
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Nov 17 2004, 19:46
Post #61





Group: Developer
Posts: 819
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Nice plugin indeed !

The behavior however for multiple instances could be improved in comparison to other plugins. See This test fore more information
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkwarras
post Nov 17 2004, 22:17
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 808
Joined: 10-June 03
From: Zaragoza
Member No.: 7113



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Nov 17 2004, 10:46 AM)
The behavior however for multiple instances could be improved in comparison to other plugins. See This test fore more information
*

Phi is the author of foo_uie_tabs + foo_uie_trackinfo + foo_uie_albumart, so I think he already knows that info huh.gif


--------------------
Iván
My Blog: http://www.ivancastell.org
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
picmixer
post Nov 17 2004, 22:19
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 1428
Joined: 10-April 03
Member No.: 5916



QUOTE (jkwarras @ Nov 17 2004, 11:17 PM)
QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Nov 17 2004, 10:46 AM)
The behavior however for multiple instances could be improved in comparison to other plugins. See This test fore more information
*

Phi is the author of foo_uie_tabs + foo_uie_trackinfo + foo_uie_albumart, so I think he already knows that info huh.gif
*


Hmh, afaik rexy is the author of foo_uie_albumart.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkwarras
post Nov 17 2004, 22:27
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 808
Joined: 10-June 03
From: Zaragoza
Member No.: 7113



QUOTE (picmixer @ Nov 17 2004, 01:19 PM)
Hmh, afaik rexy is the author of foo_uie_albumart.
*

blink.gif Ups! Sorry, it's true.


--------------------
Iván
My Blog: http://www.ivancastell.org
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkwarras
post Nov 18 2004, 00:15
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 808
Joined: 10-June 03
From: Zaragoza
Member No.: 7113



Phi: When I use %comment% or$meta(comment) the panels a while to load the text if it's a long one. I use to store allmuisc album descriptions in the comment tag, and I'm using this panel to display it, but since it's a long text normally I have to scroll, and it takes a lot of time to scroll and display the text, and I see foobar usage goes up and program doesn't respond very well. When I remove the comment tag everything is fine. Is this normal? BTW: I'm using id3v2.

Thanks for your panel, it's really great smile.gif


--------------------
Iván
My Blog: http://www.ivancastell.org
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Phi
post Nov 18 2004, 13:12
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 333
Joined: 1-February 03
Member No.: 4829



QUOTE (jkwarras @ Nov 18 2004, 10:15 AM)
Phi: When I use %comment% or$meta(comment) the panels a while to load the text if it's a long one. I use to store allmuisc album descriptions in the comment tag, and I'm using this panel to display it, but since it's a long text normally I have to scroll, and it takes a lot of time to scroll and display the text, and I see foobar usage goes up and program doesn't respond very well. When I remove the comment tag everything is fine. Is this normal? BTW: I'm using id3v2.

Thanks for your panel, it's really great  smile.gif
*

Thanks. The word-wrap code I'm using currently is painfully inefficient (not to mention the drawing code), so thats probably the cause. I'm currently deciding how to incorporate all of the feature requests so far into a less hacked version of the plugin, but that code will be improved eventually.

@NEMO7538:
Multiple instances will be supported in the future.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jokull
post Nov 18 2004, 16:20
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 29-July 04
Member No.: 15867



I wasn't sure where to ask this question but here goes...

I saw a screenshot and some code which had "historical" information eg. how many times the song had been played etc. Is this a feature of a seperate component? If so what is the name and where can I find it? Thanks.

Great panel btw.

EDIT: I made a clever search for some %play_counter% syntax and found it. For those wondering it's a component called simple playcount.

This post has been edited by jokull: Nov 18 2004, 16:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
juglesh
post Nov 18 2004, 20:27
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 157
Joined: 10-January 02
From: www.RadioKDUG.com
Member No.: 978



feature request:
drag items from other panels, dialogs to _track info. i was thinking history, but could be usefull for other things like enque, database explorer, playlistfind, etc.

thanks again,


--------------------
juglesh B>{)}
www.RadioKDUG.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Nov 18 2004, 20:52
Post #69





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4474
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



QUOTE (juglesh @ Nov 18 2004, 08:27 PM)
feature request:
drag items from other panels, dialogs to _track info.  i was thinking history, but could be usefull for other things like enque, database explorer, playlistfind, etc.
*
The problem here is not, that foo_uie_trackinfo does not support dropping of tracks, but that foo_history does not support dragging of tracks (though that will be added again in a later version).


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rexy
post Nov 21 2004, 01:30
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 28-February 04
Member No.: 12351



An alternative to word wrapping would be a scrolling title. Here is the TAGZ code that I created in order to do that:
CODE
$puts(title,%title%)
$puts(padding,     )
$puts(size,43)
$ifgreater($len(%title%),$get(size),
$puts(title,$get(title)$get(padding))
$substr(
    $get(title)$get(title)    ,
    $add(    1    ,
 $mod(    %_time_elapsed_seconds%    ,
     $len($get(title))
 )
    )    ,
    $add(    $add(    1    ,
     $mod(    %_time_elapsed_seconds%    ,
   $len($get(title))
     )
 ),
 $get(size)
    )
),$get(title)
)

Change $puts(size,43) to the amount of characters you can show in one line. You could also change %title% in $puts(title,%title%) to show whatever you want or to have more than one tag in the scrolling text. Also change $puts(padding, ) to have whatever padding you'd like.
The only problem with this is that it scrolls slowly because it only scrolls one character per second (is there a way to get the time elapsed in miliseconds through TAGZ?). Another problem, actually, is that it would not look as good with non-monospace fonts, but not terriblly.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
l.s
post Nov 22 2004, 20:20
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10081



The TrackInfo panel allways redraws the whole panel and not only the modified or revealed area.

Regards, Lars
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Phi
post Nov 23 2004, 12:18
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 333
Joined: 1-February 03
Member No.: 4829



QUOTE (l.s @ Nov 23 2004, 06:20 AM)
The TrackInfo panel allways redraws the whole panel and not only the modified or revealed area.
*

Correct.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tberman333
post Nov 24 2004, 04:35
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 5-November 04
From: W Hartford, CT - USA
Member No.: 17991



QUOTE (stroke @ Nov 13 2004, 04:25 PM)
QUOTE (jokull @ Nov 13 2004, 07:55 PM)
Anyone have a cool format string to post?
*


I don't know if it's cool, but anyway here it is:
CODE
$char(1) Mode: %_trackinfo_mode%$char(10)$char(10)$if(%_trackinfo_notrack%,No track,
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------$char(10)
$char(1)CAbout the song:$char(10)
Artist: %artist%$char(10)
Title: %title%  ->%_length%<-$char(10)
Album: $if3(%album%,still unknown))$char(10)
Release date: $if3(%date%,not available yet)$char(10)
Comments: $if3(%comment%, no comments available)$char(10)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------$char(10)
$char(1)CTechnical stuff:$char(10)
$char(1)CCodec: %__codec%                                Bitrate: %__bitrate% Kbit/s$char(10)
Track Gain: $if3(%__replaygain_track_gain%, RG not applied)$char(10)
Album Gain: $if3(%__replaygain_album_gain%, RG not applied)$char(10)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------$char(10)
$char(1)CStatistics:$char(10)
This song was played %play_counter% times so far. $char(10)
Last played: %play_date% at %play_time%$char(10)
My rating: $if3(%rating% stars, not rated)


screenshot:


*


Does anyone know what you need to get the "Statistics" working on this code?


--------------------
GO WHALE!!!

[url="http://www.toddberman.com"]My Website[/url]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rocketsauce
post Nov 24 2004, 04:50
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 8-May 02
From: Hollywood, CA
Member No.: 2000



QUOTE (tberman333 @ Nov 23 2004, 07:35 PM)
QUOTE (stroke @ Nov 13 2004, 04:25 PM)
QUOTE (jokull @ Nov 13 2004, 07:55 PM)
Anyone have a cool format string to post?
*


I don't know if it's cool, but anyway here it is:
CODE
$char(1) Mode: %_trackinfo_mode%$char(10)$char(10)$if(%_trackinfo_notrack%,No track,
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------$char(10)
$char(1)CAbout the song:$char(10)
Artist: %artist%$char(10)
Title: %title%  ->%_length%<-$char(10)
Album: $if3(%album%,still unknown))$char(10)
Release date: $if3(%date%,not available yet)$char(10)
Comments: $if3(%comment%, no comments available)$char(10)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------$char(10)
$char(1)CTechnical stuff:$char(10)
$char(1)CCodec: %__codec%                                Bitrate: %__bitrate% Kbit/s$char(10)
Track Gain: $if3(%__replaygain_track_gain%, RG not applied)$char(10)
Album Gain: $if3(%__replaygain_album_gain%, RG not applied)$char(10)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------$char(10)
$char(1)CStatistics:$char(10)
This song was played %play_counter% times so far. $char(10)
Last played: %play_date% at %play_time%$char(10)
My rating: $if3(%rating% stars, not rated)


screenshot:


*


Does anyone know what you need to get the "Statistics" working on this code?
*


For the "play count" and "last played" items you need the play counter plugin:

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=20719

For the track rating you need to use a tag called "rating" and then rate your tracks. This can be done easier using the quick tag plugin.

Rob


--------------------
http://ivechosendisco.tumblr.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
salmonmoose
post Nov 24 2004, 06:37
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 22-November 04
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 18257



I seem to have a problem with the information updating if I don't have the program set in Follow Curson mode.

Profiles with playback positions don't report the time unless I double click on the track in the playlist, track advance doesn't update at all.

I understand the need for it to be posible to see the selected track info as well as the currently playing info... possibly could there be a set of tags for currently selected and then currently playing? you could then have 2 instances of track info running with info panels set up for each task? yes? no?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

41 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th November 2014 - 10:10