IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

275 Pages V  « < 205 206 207 208 209 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[seemingly abandonware] Columns UI, alternative user interface
callisto
post Mar 8 2009, 16:29
Post #5151





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



QUOTE (nevets1219 @ Mar 5 2009, 05:13) *
I seem to have ran into some trouble with the Artwork View:
I have tried setting Displayed Track to "Automatic (current selection/playing item)" and "Automatic (playlist selection/playing item)" but neither is following my current selection. However, just setting it to "Current Selection" works as expected. Am I misunderstanding "Automatic (current selection/playing item)" -- I'm interpreting it to be show the artwork for whatever item I have currently selected otherwise show the artwork for my currently playing item.


If there's an item playing, it automatically displays corresponding album art, if not it shows either "current selection" (any selected item in whatever panel) or "playlist selection" (selected item in playlist, nowhere else)


--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wojtek
post Mar 8 2009, 17:02
Post #5152





Group: Members
Posts: 268
Joined: 21-August 04
Member No.: 16417



Would it be possible to add an variable to grouping patterns returning count of grouped elements?


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Mar 8 2009, 17:16
Post #5153





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



QUOTE (lwiczek @ Mar 8 2009, 17:02) *
Would it be possible to add an variable to grouping patterns returning count of grouped elements?

answered...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wojtek
post Mar 8 2009, 19:48
Post #5154





Group: Members
Posts: 268
Joined: 21-August 04
Member No.: 16417



Sorry, missed that. Still - we know it's not possible atm, but I was asking about possibility of implementing it (-;


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
haazetzet
post Mar 8 2009, 20:04
Post #5155





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 8-March 09
Member No.: 67754



hi. is it possible to replace the filters from columns ui through the filters from facets?

greets
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chiwou
post Mar 8 2009, 20:16
Post #5156





Group: Members
Posts: 236
Joined: 5-November 04
From: Spitzbergen
Member No.: 17985



Facets its for the Default UI and not for Columns UI
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
haazetzet
post Mar 8 2009, 20:24
Post #5157





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 8-March 09
Member No.: 67754



i know but is there a way to get a similiar solution to this problem?
the filters in the CUI don't have a good search system, but in the default UI the tracks are played which i select. (which i actually don't want)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nevets1219
post Mar 8 2009, 20:41
Post #5158





Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 10-October 05
Member No.: 25022



QUOTE (callisto @ Mar 8 2009, 08:29) *
QUOTE (nevets1219 @ Mar 5 2009, 05:13) *
I seem to have ran into some trouble with the Artwork View:
I have tried setting Displayed Track to "Automatic (current selection/playing item)" and "Automatic (playlist selection/playing item)" but neither is following my current selection. However, just setting it to "Current Selection" works as expected. Am I misunderstanding "Automatic (current selection/playing item)" -- I'm interpreting it to be show the artwork for whatever item I have currently selected otherwise show the artwork for my currently playing item.


If there's an item playing, it automatically displays corresponding album art, if not it shows either "current selection" (any selected item in whatever panel) or "playlist selection" (selected item in playlist, nowhere else)

So I'm guessing if I want only the current selection to show (regardless of if any item is being played), I cannot select either of the Automatic but rather "Current Selection" and turn on "Cursor follows Playback" ?

Thanks for your help!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Anas
post Mar 8 2009, 22:55
Post #5159





Group: Members
Posts: 466
Joined: 9-May 05
From: Deutschland
Member No.: 21968



QUOTE (lwiczek @ Mar 8 2009, 19:48) *
Sorry, missed that. Still - we know it's not possible atm, but I was asking about possibility of implementing it (-;

See the Columns UI wiki for a list of requests and feature suggestions. It's listed there below NG Playlist. wink.gif

While I'm at it: Is it planned to have the ability to disable the album art for certain groups? I'm thinking of displaying album art only if the number of items in the group is equal %totaltracks%. This would be extremely useful for playlists with full albums and single tracks mixed. It would also be possible to display album art only for albums which have more tracks than just two or three. Saves space. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Anas: Mar 8 2009, 22:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MasterT
post Mar 9 2009, 22:12
Post #5160





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 27-October 07
From: Langenargen
Member No.: 48247



An option to change the vertical padding of the group headers would be very useful. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dannymichel
post Mar 10 2009, 14:10
Post #5161





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 19-January 08
Member No.: 50606



QUOTE (tedgo @ Dec 9 2008, 14:48) *
@andrea.ippo

By default incoming files will be path sorted, so i guess your files are named without a tracknumber at the beginning. They are alphabetically in their folders?
If you don't want to rename your files, go to: Preferences-->General "Sort incoming files by" and type %album artist% %date% %album% %tracknumber%
That should do the job next time you'll add files to your playlists smile.gif

Oh, and the grouping in NG Playlist:
I have set it up as
[$upper(%album artist%)][ $char(8226) %album%] and it works here.

EDIT: typo

what about artists that begin with "the"? i dont want them in with the artists that begin with "t" if you know what i mean
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tedgo
post Mar 10 2009, 14:37
Post #5162





Group: Members
Posts: 1089
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Bavaria, Germany
Member No.: 13548



[$stripprefix($upper(%album artist%))][ $char(8226) %album%]
to remove the "The" (and an "A", too) or
[$swapprefix($upper(%album artist%))][ $char(8226) %album%]
if you want to keep the "The" (and an "A") after a comma at the end of the artists name.

The same for sorting the incoming files:
$stripprefix(%album artist%) %date% %album% %tracknumber%
or
$swapprefix(%album artist%) %date% %album% %tracknumber%

This post has been edited by tedgo: Mar 10 2009, 14:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dannymichel
post Mar 10 2009, 23:05
Post #5163





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 19-January 08
Member No.: 50606



QUOTE (tedgo @ Mar 10 2009, 09:37) *
[$stripprefix($upper(%album artist%))][ $char(8226) %album%]
to remove the "The" (and an "A", too) or
[$swapprefix($upper(%album artist%))][ $char(8226) %album%]
if you want to keep the "The" (and an "A") after a comma at the end of the artists name.

The same for sorting the incoming files:
$stripprefix(%album artist%) %date% %album% %tracknumber%
or
$swapprefix(%album artist%) %date% %album% %tracknumber%

thanks
so itd be
QUOTE
[$stripprefix($upper(%album artist%))] - %DATE% - [ $char(8226) %album%] - %DISCNUMBER% - %TRACKNUMBER% - %TITLE%
? also once ive done that, how do i have it sort that way by default?

This post has been edited by dannymichel: Mar 11 2009, 00:19
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tedgo
post Mar 11 2009, 10:02
Post #5164





Group: Members
Posts: 1089
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Bavaria, Germany
Member No.: 13548



It sorts automatically all incoming files if you paste this string into "Preferences --> General --> Sort incoming files by".

For already existing playlists i advice to select all files, right-click in the playlist and choose "Sort --> Sort by...", than copy and paste this string into the box.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chiwou
post Mar 11 2009, 10:25
Post #5165





Group: Members
Posts: 236
Joined: 5-November 04
From: Spitzbergen
Member No.: 17985



@musicmusic:
I don't know if this is a bug, but in the earlier builds you could "search" (just type a letter) in the filter panels without open the search box

maybe you could readd this feature? biggrin.gif

take care
Chris-
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
balubear
post Mar 11 2009, 17:51
Post #5166





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 11-March 09
Member No.: 67848



Is it possible to hide taskbar entry with columnsUI or possible to add the feature?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zarkon
post Mar 11 2009, 18:12
Post #5167





Group: Members
Posts: 200
Joined: 7-November 04
Member No.: 18008



QUOTE (balubear @ Mar 11 2009, 08:51) *
Is it possible to hide taskbar entry with columnsUI or possible to add the feature?
See this request to hide the taskbar and musicmusic's response saying he's against the feature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
balubear
post Mar 11 2009, 18:23
Post #5168





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 11-March 09
Member No.: 67848



Damn that sucks I don't want foobar cluttering my taskbar suppose I can just tolerate it till win7.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
saivert
post Mar 11 2009, 18:40
Post #5169





Group: Members
Posts: 167
Joined: 13-June 06
Member No.: 31801



Why don't you want to have a taskbar button when foobar2000 is open anyways? If you want it hidden, just minimize foobar2000. This is standard acceptable behavior on Windows. All top level windows deserve a taskbar button.
Blame it on the taskbar instead, but don't you ever blame it on applications that your taskbar is "cluttered".
And yes, Windows 7's taskbar is a lot less cluttered. Finally MS fixed it.


--------------------
http://foobar2000.saivert.com - foobar2000 component repository
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nevets1219
post Mar 11 2009, 19:40
Post #5170





Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 10-October 05
Member No.: 25022



There are 3rd party tools that allows you to hide it. Also you can minimize it to the System Tray (Minimize to Tray).
I'm assuming [Start Menu === Task Bar ===== System Tray = Clock].

This is probably one of the many utilities that can hide it for you. I have used this before and it was relatively simple though not as straightforward.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
balubear
post Mar 11 2009, 20:07
Post #5171





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 11-March 09
Member No.: 67848



QUOTE (saivert @ Mar 11 2009, 17:40) *
Why don't you want to have a taskbar button when foobar2000 is open anyways? If you want it hidden, just minimize foobar2000. This is standard acceptable behavior on Windows. All top level windows deserve a taskbar button.
Blame it on the taskbar instead, but don't you ever blame it on applications that your taskbar is "cluttered".
And yes, Windows 7's taskbar is a lot less cluttered. Finally MS fixed it.


Calm down mate i'm not blaming the applications, the taskbar should have these options yes. As I have foobar on the desktop and visible all the time I don't need it to be on the taskbar.

Netvets that tool looks useful but i'm on x64 so it won't work.

This post has been edited by balubear: Mar 11 2009, 20:07
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Mar 11 2009, 21:51
Post #5172


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



QUOTE (Anas @ Mar 8 2009, 21:55) *
While I'm at it: Is it planned to have the ability to disable the album art for certain groups? I'm thinking of displaying album art only if the number of items in the group is equal %totaltracks%. This would be extremely useful for playlists with full albums and single tracks mixed. It would also be possible to display album art only for albums which have more tracks than just two or three. Saves space. laugh.gif
Maybe just a (setting for the) minimum number of tracks in a group before displayed the art.

QUOTE (chiwou @ Mar 11 2009, 09:25) *
I don't know if this is a bug, but in the earlier builds you could "search" (just type a letter) in the filter panels without open the search box

maybe you could readd this feature? biggrin.gif
I didn't change anything, but it seems it was broken if there was a colour code in the way. I will fix that, thanks.


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nevets1219
post Mar 12 2009, 00:52
Post #5173





Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 10-October 05
Member No.: 25022



QUOTE (balubear @ Mar 11 2009, 12:07) *
Netvets that tool looks useful but i'm on x64 so it won't work.


Lifehacker mentions an application you can look at. I somewhat doubt it'll work on x64 but it's worth a look. This seems to minimize to tray which is already available with Columns UI but minimizes them all to one spot. Maybe this can work (similar to CMDOW but more recent). Hopefully these helped.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Purple Monkey
post Mar 12 2009, 21:11
Post #5174





Group: Members
Posts: 473
Joined: 25-June 05
Member No.: 22962



I'm having a problem mixing bitmap and PNG button icons.

If I set a png as an icon after (lower in the list than) some bitmaps then all the bitmaps display as the png file:

If it comes before they are blank (stop has no associated image):


I've downloaded the latest zlib/pnglib from the columns website.

CODE
Core (2009-02-25 17:28:28)
foobar2000 core 0.9.6.3
foo_abx.dll (2008-05-24 15:23:50)
ABX Comparator 1.3.3
foo_albumlist.dll (2009-02-23 23:06:48)
Album List 4.3
foo_audioscrobbler.dll (2008-03-09 19:08:00)
Audioscrobbler 1.3.16
foo_bubble_coverflow.dll (2008-01-20 03:13:00)
Cover Flow 0.1
foo_cdda.dll (2009-02-23 23:06:42)
CD Audio Decoder 2.1.4
foo_comserver2.dll (2006-07-31 19:13:20)
COM Automation server 0.7 alpha 6
foo_converter.dll (2009-02-23 23:06:38)
Converter 1.2
foo_dsp_std.dll (2009-02-23 23:07:00)
Standard DSP Array 1.0
foo_dumb.dll (2006-05-18 18:12:00)
DUMB module decoder 0.9.7.1
foo_fileops.dll (2009-02-23 23:06:12)
File Operations 2.1.1
foo_freedb2.dll (2009-02-23 23:07:04)
freedb Tagger 0.6.1
foo_input_shorten.dll (2006-03-11 18:25:13)
Shorten decoder 0.4.2a
foo_input_std.dll (2009-02-23 23:07:38)
Standard Input Array 1.0
foo_jesus.dll (2009-01-09 20:41:00)
Autosave 0.0.2
foo_lastfm_radio.dll (2009-02-25 22:05:00)
Last.fm Radio 0.5.6b
foo_lnk.dll (2006-04-29 18:15:23)
Shell Link Resolver 1.2
foo_lyricsdb.dll (2006-07-19 22:45:00)
foo_lyricsdb 0.0.7 beta 4
foo_masstag.dll (2008-11-29 20:46:00)
Masstagger 1.7.1
foo_msnalt.dll (2008-11-29 14:50:00)
MSN Now Playing (alt) 2.4
foo_osd.dll (2006-02-28 14:08:00)
On-Screen Display GDI+ 1.52
foo_playcount.dll (2008-10-29 13:26:00)
Playback Statistics 2.1.6
foo_pqview.dll (2006-03-12 23:23:29)
foo_quicktag.dll (2008-05-01 18:39:00)
Quick Tagger 1.0.1
foo_rgscan.dll (2009-02-23 23:06:40)
ReplayGain Scanner 2.0.8
foo_run.dll (2008-01-17 20:32:00)
Run services 0.3.4
foo_ui_columns.dll (2009-02-21 23:42:02)
Columns UI 0.3.6.7
foo_ui_std.dll (2009-02-23 23:06:56)
Default User Interface 0.9.5
foo_uie_albumart.dll (2007-12-16 00:22:00)
Album Art Panel 0.2.7.1
foo_uie_albumlist.dll (2008-09-24 19:29:01)
Album list panel 0.3.2
foo_uie_graphical_browser.dll (2008-03-10 10:59:02)
Graphical Browser rev011
foo_uie_lyrics.dll (2008-12-12 09:39:20)
Lyric Show Panel 0.3.3.9 [Dec 12 2008 - 17:39:01]
foo_uie_lyrics_panel.dll (2007-08-17 22:56:00)
Lyrics panel 0.35
foo_uie_tabs.dll (2006-10-17 21:54:00)
Tabbed panel modified 0.2.5
foo_uie_trackinfo.dll (2008-11-01 13:24:00)
Track info panel 0.8
foo_uie_vis_channel_spectrum.dll (2007-08-29 21:55:00)
Channel Spectrum panel 0.07
foo_uie_vis_egoh.dll (2007-01-13 05:20:00)
Egoh Spectrum analyser (uie) 1.1.0
foo_upnp.dll (2009-02-25 23:29:25)
UPnP/DLNA Media Server and Browser 0.91
foo_winamp_ipc.dll (2007-11-03 03:49:00)
Winamp IPC emulator 0.1.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Mar 12 2009, 21:17
Post #5175


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



Yes slightly odd behaviour.. but it's probably something to do with them not being the same dimensions. Default buttons are 16x16 now.


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

275 Pages V  « < 205 206 207 208 209 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
4 User(s) are reading this topic (4 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2014 - 09:04