IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

276 Pages V  « < 188 189 190 191 192 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[seemingly abandonware] Columns UI, alternative user interface
ZeeJay
post Sep 20 2008, 16:56
Post #4726





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 22-February 08
Member No.: 51505



Feature request:
- Size of separators configurable, or an option to hide them, when needed.

Any chance?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Grand Dizzy
post Sep 21 2008, 22:22
Post #4727





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 3-November 03
Member No.: 9637



Odyssey, Iím back to reply! biggrin.gif

(Sorry to disappear for a week.)

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
You should check out EL Playlist - It offers the customization it seems you are looking for. However you will lose inline editing, but then you will have to make a choice.[/quote]
Thanks, Iíll bear that in mind.

However, Iím sure it canít be that hard to allow bold text or to change the space above or below group headers. I donít think these things would be a big departure for the extension, otherwise Iíd agree that there are other extensions for other things. Columns UI is predominantly an extension for enhancing the appearance of Foobar. It lets you change the text colour. It lets you adjust the leading (padding between lines). To me, it seems perfectly logical for Columns to allow these other two things.

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
[quote name='Grand Dizzy' post='588683' date='Sep 16 2008, 22:21']
3. Ability to specify whether text is antialiased in certain panels.[/quote]
I have never seen programs that had different settings of aa, and it really is a Windows setting - on or off.[/quote]
Iíve never seen a non-graphics program that allows antialias settings to be changed. I have no idea how possible it is; it was only a request. If itís simply a matter of 30 seconds of coding, why not include it?

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
With your complaints, I fail to see why you even have it on.[/quote]
I donít have antialiasing on. My eyes canít handle it. I just think itís a shame I canít have antialiased text for my playlist because I have large text in my playlist and I think large text looks ugly when itís not antialiased.

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
[quote name='Grand Dizzy' post='588683' date='Sep 16 2008, 22:21']
4. Ability to show data such as replaygain and codec in Item Properties.
[/quote]
Nice panel, but it seems that it should be used for editing tags.
[/quote]
You sound as though youíve never used Default UI? (The Item Properties panel is called ĎSelection Propertiesí in Default UI.)

The primary purpose of the panel is not for editing tags. You canít edit tags in Default UI. Columns UI lets you do it, but that is a bonus. The purpose of the panel is simply to show you information about the currently selected track. The Default UI version shows ReplayGain, codec info etc. so I donít see why the Columns version shouldnít allow this? Again, I wouldnít imagine it was a big job for the programmer.

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
Also there are better ways to show technical things as ReplayGain info etc.
1. Configure the statusbar
2. Create a foo_trackinfo panel
3. Create a column in the playlist
[/quote]
1. The point of the Item Properties panel is to show all the data in an easy-to-read table format. The status bar doesnít achieve this.
2. Iíve had a look at this extension and it seems to just be a replacement for Item Properties panel. Columns has its own replacement, which works well. All it needs is to feature ReplayGain info etc. and it will be working fine. Sure, Columns UI users can download a whole other extension just to gain this feature, but if a single line of code can enable it, it would seem a good idea for the programmer to do it, if he/she chooses (sorry, musicmusic, I donít know much about you!).
3. No, the only fields I want in my columns are fields I want to browse at a glance, or compare. But other information I only want to see when Iím examining a particular track. I donít need it in my columns all the time because I donít want to look at it all the time.

Besides which, I wouldnít have enough room to make columns for: filename, foldername, file path, file size, samplerate, channels, bitrate, codec, encoding, tool, tag type, track gain, track peak, album gain and album peak. All of which are displayed in the Selection Properties tag of the Default UI.

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
[quote name='Grand Dizzy' post='588683' date='Sep 16 2008, 22:21']
5. In the playlist, ability to inline-edit multiple fields in a single column.
[/quote]
I don't see how this would work in practice.[/quote]
Well you perform a normal inline edit by re-clicking on the column you want to edit, and a text box appears. With my option, it would simply look where the cursor was at the time. Any part of the text that was taken directly from a field is associated with that field, so you can edit it. If you click on text that isnít taken from a field, nothing happens.

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
If you choose to have an advanced formatting, I don't see why the developers have to make up weird workarounds to make a marginal usergroup happy.[/quote]
Arguably, most Foobar users are using it in ďadvancedĒ ways. Arguably, Columns UI itself is for advanced users. Arguably, there are many feautres in the options that a lot of people would never use.

Besides which, displaying multiple fields in a single column is hardly ďadvancedĒ! One of the default columns already does this (the track number column combines the disc and track number together). So every Foobar beginner is using this ďadvancedĒ feature from the start. Incidentally, if someone did want to inline-edit the disc and track number with Columns UI, they wouldnít be able to.

In general, you come across as quite dismissive of all my ideas (itís probably not intentional). Please bear in mind, theyíre only ideas. The author can cosider them, and may like them, or may not. Thatís up to him/her, surely? Thereís no harm in putting them to him/her, is there? And anyway whatís wrong with an option few people use?

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
Also this could be solved in a "tag-edit" layout.[/quote]
Could you elaborate please? I donít know what that is.

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
You could try make a "Maintenance" playlist (that's the way I do it). It contains the music I want to edit tags for and has a different view (note, the playlist filters).[/quote]
That sounds interesting. Youíre saying thereís a way to use multiple column configurations? If so, how would I do that?

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
[quote name='Grand Dizzy' post='588683' date='Sep 16 2008, 22:21']
Could you include an option so that double clicking on the album art[Ö] launches the image file so it appears in your default image viewer?
[/quote]
Try foo_run. With this you can make a button that opens the image with your favorite application.
[/quote]
Again, itís very easy for the author to implement, why not add it? It saves people having to use multiple extensions when one can do all these things.

I realise that some extensions are for very specific purposes/functions, but I was under the impression that Columns UI was ďthe mother of all extensionsĒ, combining lots of useful tweaks into one extension ó essential things that are missing from default Foobar, so that people can install one extension and have almost everything they need.

Now surely viewing the artwork is one of the most fundamental things you should be able to do it Foobar? Whatís the point in having all this artwork if you can only see a tiny thumbnail version of it? To me, this is something that needs fixing.

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
[quote name='Grand Dizzy' post='588683' date='Sep 16 2008, 22:21']
9. I canít select multiple items in the album list![/quote]
Admittedly, I don't use Album List, but can't you just send each selected item to the same playlist and compose a playlist that way?

If you want to edit a tag across half or your entire music collection, send the parts to a playlist, rightclick and edit Properties.[/quote]
No, it would be much slower doing it this way.

Consider the two different ways of doing it:

Editing tags for multiple items in Default UI
1. Select all the items you want to edit (2 clicks).
2. Hit the key for 'Properties'.

Editing tags for multiple items in Columns UI
1. Select first item
2. Right click second item
3. Select ĎAdd to Playlistí
4. Right click third item
5. Select ĎAdd to Playlistí
6. Right click fourth item
7. Select ĎAdd to Playlistí
[Öand so onÖ]
8. Select all playlist
9. Hit the key for 'Properties'.

The beauty of the Default UI Album List is that you can just select any files and hit a key and youíre editing their properties. I donít want to have to put those files into a playlist just to edit their properties!

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']
[quote name='Grand Dizzy' post='588683' date='Sep 16 2008, 22:21']
It would be nice if you could click anywhere on the row[/quote]
I disagree that this behavior should be changed, and I highly doubt that it will.[/quote]
I just thought it would be neater.

[quote name='odyssey' post='588691' date='Sep 16 2008, 13:13']Try foo_playlisttree_mod. It offers this kind of customization and has advanced options for creating playlists.
[/quote]
Thanks! biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Squeller
post Sep 22 2008, 07:52
Post #4728





Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 28-August 02
Member No.: 3218



Different artwork for NG playlist and Artwork panels!

With imgsize plugin for Totalcommander (searching images bigger than x), TreecopyPlus (for the copying part) and XNview I was easily able to copies of all cover images smaller than 300px. I have a lot of cover art which exceeds 1000px, I want to be safe for the future.
I renamed the original (big) ones and put the small ones as folder.jpg besides the originals.

What I want (and what maybe others want. Good for playlist performance!):

- Small images to be displayed in NG playlist and windows explorer (folder.jpg!)
- Big images to be displayed in album art panels in fb2k.

I cannot achieve this afaics? It seems an either - or situation.

This post has been edited by Squeller: Sep 22 2008, 07:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
buktore
post Sep 22 2008, 09:27
Post #4729





Group: Members
Posts: 506
Joined: 24-November 06
Member No.: 38011



@Squeller

I was doing what you want to do for a while now.

If you don't have any trouble with it, foo_uie_albumart (listed in Known potential troublemakers but I didn't experienced any crash so far and I like the ability to change mouse click function) is the easiest way.

Unless you used all 3 picture type ( blink.gif ) ... You can assign your unused art (I don't use Disc) to your main cover and have artwork panel lock to it.

But I think you might thought about these ideas already..
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
odyssey
post Sep 22 2008, 09:28
Post #4730





Group: Members
Posts: 2296
Joined: 18-May 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 6695



QUOTE (Grand Dizzy @ Sep 21 2008, 23:22) *
QUOTE (odyssey @ Sep 16 2008, 13:13) *

QUOTE (Grand Dizzy @ Sep 16 2008, 22:21) *

5. In the playlist, ability to inline-edit multiple fields in a single column.

I don't see how this would work in practice.

Well you perform a normal inline edit by re-clicking on the column you want to edit, and a text box appears. With my option, it would simply look where the cursor was at the time. Any part of the text that was taken directly from a field is associated with that field, so you can edit it. If you click on text that isnít taken from a field, nothing happens.

How should it react on formatted strings? Did you ever try to code a program? You make it sound pretty simple, but I think that not just the code behind, but also the use of it would be VERY confusing!

QUOTE (Grand Dizzy @ Sep 21 2008, 23:22) *
QUOTE (odyssey @ Sep 16 2008, 13:13) *

Also this could be solved in a "tag-edit" layout.

Could you elaborate please? I donít know what that is.

In your layout definition, you can save it as a preset. You can create as many presets/layouts you want, and they are easily accessible through the "View" menu. You could create one "Playing layout" with EL Playlist that has the looks that you want, and a "Tagedit layout" that are better suited for editing tags.
QUOTE (Grand Dizzy @ Sep 21 2008, 23:22) *
QUOTE (odyssey @ Sep 16 2008, 13:13) *

You could try make a "Maintenance" playlist (that's the way I do it). It contains the music I want to edit tags for and has a different view (note, the playlist filters).

That sounds interesting. Youíre saying thereís a way to use multiple column configurations? If so, how would I do that?

In columns configuration you can use the "Playlist filter" box to define which playlist(name)s it should be showed on. F.ex. I have created many columns with most of them defined that they should only be showed on playlists called Maintenance* (wildcard chars accepted).

QUOTE (Grand Dizzy @ Sep 21 2008, 23:22) *
QUOTE (odyssey @ Sep 16 2008, 13:13) *

QUOTE (Grand Dizzy @ Sep 16 2008, 22:21) *

Could you include an option so that double clicking on the album art[Ö] launches the image file so it appears in your default image viewer?

Try foo_run. With this you can make a button that opens the image with your favorite application.

Again, itís very easy for the author to implement, why not add it? It saves people having to use multiple extensions when one can do all these things.

If the author meant to include every possible option, I think he would not have created the API to allow other developers to contribute. I'm not fully against this feature request, but I would rather request user customizable click-actions on the artwork. That together with foo_run could make it launch your favorite viewer to show the artwork.

Another way to show the artwork is again through foo_trackinfo_mod panel. You could create a tabbed splitter that you can switch between playlist and a large trackinfo panel that shows your artwork or something similar.


--------------------
Can't wait for a HD-AAC encoder :P
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
v.1
post Sep 22 2008, 11:10
Post #4731





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 29-September 07
Member No.: 47449



i've a couple of minor requests for musicmusic. i'm really sorry if they were asked already, but 190 forum pages is a lot of stuff to read at once, since searching didn't produce relevant results.

in the *single column playlist* i ask for:
1. the ability to jump to first item in alphabetical order of the ordered column, when the corresponding keyboard letter is stroke. (as happens in the library filter)
2. a search box like that in the library filter, with option for searching among artist or album or title or a combination of them

i also subscribe the request for $font settings in the columns, or simply the ability to show bold and italics text.

many thanks

EDIT: * i meant the standard columns playlist, sorry

This post has been edited by v.1: Sep 23 2008, 14:24
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
callisto
post Sep 22 2008, 19:20
Post #4732





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



@ v.1
Single Column Playlist weren't developed by musicmusic, so there is no support for this I think, but if you meant NG Playlist look here and scroll down to "TYPEFIND", install and type in your playlist to jump to the characters!
(if you want not to show the artist's names in the first column b/c you have it in the grouping-header, just resize it to non-visible, but it's needed to typefind,... this is the way I use it)

@ Grand Dizzy
To shorten your problem with the album list you could assign a keyboard shortcut to the official one, then you have a pop up window which supports multiple selection. the problem with your "enter" for properties shortcut would still exist...


--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Squeller
post Sep 23 2008, 08:37
Post #4733





Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 28-August 02
Member No.: 3218



QUOTE (buktore @ Sep 22 2008, 10:27) *
Unless you used all 3 picture type ( blink.gif ) ... You can assign your unused art (I don't use Disc) to your main cover and have artwork panel lock to it.
[foo_uie_albumart]
I don't care about "known potential troublemakers", I tend to judge by myself and I'm free to drop the component in case of trouble.
But I think you might thought about these ideas already..

No, I haven't! And thanks for your advice. I didn't ever try this component, it makes the album art displaying more flexible and I can exactly define, what I want to have displayed. The core's album art display is very weak at that. Didn't have any problems so far with it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Squeller: Sep 23 2008, 09:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TomBarlow
post Sep 23 2008, 11:44
Post #4734





Group: Members
Posts: 585
Joined: 30-July 07
Member No.: 45750



In the latest version, in the artwork panel, with displayed track set to automatic(current selection/now playing), the current selection artwork doesn't always show, it only seems to if the panel is properly focused, although it also works when playlist switcher is focused.

It might be that the other panels I'm using (ELPlaylist, lyrics show panel etc) don't have the same behaviour as the native CUI panels, but it's really annoying to just move my mouse around and have the artwork panel go black...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
v.1
post Sep 23 2008, 14:21
Post #4735





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 29-September 07
Member No.: 47449



QUOTE (callisto @ Sep 22 2008, 19:20) *
@ v.1
Single Column Playlist weren't developed by musicmusic, so there is no support for this I think, but if you meant NG Playlist look here and scroll down to "TYPEFIND", install and type in your playlist to jump to the characters!
(if you want not to show the artist's names in the first column b/c you have it in the grouping-header, just resize it to non-visible, but it's needed to typefind,... this is the way I use it)


wacko.gif i mismatched em! i was talking about standard columnS playlist. i'm sorry

This post has been edited by v.1: Sep 23 2008, 14:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ZeeJay
post Sep 23 2008, 15:26
Post #4736





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 22-February 08
Member No.: 51505



QUOTE (ZeeJay @ Sep 20 2008, 12:56) *
Feature request:
- Size of separators configurable, or an option to hide them, when needed.

Any chance?


Please, at least one word about this!
I think that is a little piece that would make Columns UI almost perfect.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
callisto
post Sep 23 2008, 16:59
Post #4737





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



QUOTE (v.1 @ Sep 23 2008, 15:21) *
QUOTE (callisto @ Sep 22 2008, 19:20) *

@ v.1
Single Column Playlist weren't developed by musicmusic, so there is no support for this I think, but if you meant NG Playlist look here and scroll down to "TYPEFIND", install and type in your playlist to jump to the characters!
(if you want not to show the artist's names in the first column b/c you have it in the grouping-header, just resize it to non-visible, but it's needed to typefind,... this is the way I use it)


wacko.gif i mismatched em! i was talking about standard columnS playlist. i'm sorry


this works of course for standart columns playlist, too!


--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Sep 24 2008, 20:33
Post #4738


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



New version 0.3.2 of Album List Panel available for testing. It updates with media library changes (i.e. when you rescan, retag etc.). Please report any issues encountered here, crashes in [codebox ] tags.


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halabund
post Sep 24 2008, 20:38
Post #4739





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 40705



QUOTE (musicmusic @ Sep 24 2008, 21:33) *
New version 0.3.2 of Album List Panel available for testing. It updates with media library changes (i.e. when you rescan, retag etc.). Please report any issues encountered here, crashes in [codebox ] tags.

Thank you, this is great!

This post has been edited by halabund: Sep 24 2008, 20:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hakubo
post Sep 24 2008, 20:51
Post #4740





Group: Members
Posts: 260
Joined: 20-April 06
Member No.: 29815



New Album list is awesome. smile.gif

Bug (I think): context menu item "Remove from library" still forces a rescan.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Sep 24 2008, 21:53
Post #4741


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



QUOTE (Hakubo @ Sep 24 2008, 20:51) *
Bug (I think): context menu item "Remove from library" still forces a rescan.
Yes you are right, there's still a few loose ends to tie up.


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hamallainen
post Sep 24 2008, 23:07
Post #4742





Group: Members
Posts: 229
Joined: 1-April 04
Member No.: 13171



QUOTE (musicmusic @ Sep 24 2008, 21:33) *
New version 0.3.2 of Album List Panel
Wonderful. Thank you. This is something i was hoping for. Very useful.
A question : In the context menu, is the 'Refresh tree' entry still useful ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halabund
post Sep 24 2008, 23:50
Post #4743





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 40705



I recently switched from the Album Art panel to the built-in Artwork View, which can show cover art from foo_lastfm_radio.

I noticed that when hovering the artwork panel, the cursor changes to a hand, but clicking doesn't seem to do anything. Am I missing something?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Sep 25 2008, 00:13
Post #4744


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



QUOTE (Hamallainen @ Sep 24 2008, 23:07) *
A question : In the context menu, is the 'Refresh tree' entry still useful ?
Not so much, only for those with 'Populate on initialisation' disabled. For the next release I was planning to change it to 'Populate', show it only for those with that option enabled, and hide it once executed. At the moment it may also be useful to check the state of the tree is correct.

QUOTE (halabund @ Sep 24 2008, 23:50) *
I noticed that when hovering the artwork panel, the cursor changes to a hand, but clicking doesn't seem to do anything. Am I missing something?
Currently it cycles through artwork types. This will change sometime though wink.gif


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halabund
post Sep 26 2008, 14:35
Post #4745





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 40705



When no tracks are selected (for example just after startup), the artwork view shows nothing (just the background colour).

I would expect it to show the "generic" cover when nothing is selected. Did you really intend it to work this way (i.e. show nothing), or is this a bug?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
s33m33
post Sep 26 2008, 14:59
Post #4746





Group: Members
Posts: 246
Joined: 4-January 07
Member No.: 39305



halabund, go to path mentioned below and type in location of your generic cover.

Preferences/Advanced/Display/Image to display when no album art can be found

This post has been edited by s33m33: Sep 26 2008, 14:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halabund
post Sep 26 2008, 15:46
Post #4747





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 40705



QUOTE (s33m33 @ Sep 26 2008, 15:59) *
Preferences/Advanced/Display/Image to display when no album art can be found

I already did that. The "problem" is that the image I set there is only displayed when a track is selected (and no other cover art is associated with it). But if no track is selected at all (for example just after program startup, or after dropping files to the playlist from the file manager), then nothing is displayed at all. The artwork view is just black (because I set the background colour to black).

This post has been edited by halabund: Sep 26 2008, 15:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TomBarlow
post Sep 26 2008, 17:50
Post #4748





Group: Members
Posts: 585
Joined: 30-July 07
Member No.: 45750



QUOTE (halabund @ Sep 26 2008, 15:46) *
I already did that. The "problem" is that the image I set there is only displayed when a track is selected (and no other cover art is associated with it). But if no track is selected at all (for example just after program startup, or after dropping files to the playlist from the file manager), then nothing is displayed at all. The artwork view is just black (because I set the background colour to black).


Same here. I think that's what "playlist selection" as displayed track does, and for me "current selection" only ever shows the artwork of the first item in the playlist, and only when playlist switcher or artwork viewer has focus- at other times (most of the time) it's black. In fact just trying it now I can't get it to show any art at all. Weird.

It would be nice if there was a "focused item" and corresponding "automatic(focused item/now playing)" option, so that there is always some album art on display.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Remedial Sound
post Sep 26 2008, 19:00
Post #4749





Group: Members
Posts: 508
Joined: 5-January 06
From: Dublin
Member No.: 26898



QUOTE (musicmusic @ Sep 24 2008, 14:33) *
New version 0.3.2 of Album List Panel available for testing. It updates with media library changes (i.e. when you rescan, retag etc.). Please report any issues encountered here, crashes in [codebox ] tags.

Not really a bug, but most of the double/middle click actions seem to have a silent "and play" tacked on to them (e.g., Send to new playlist creates a new playlist and begins playback of the sent items immediately).

Perhaps you could make the available actions in the pulldowns the same as those for the filter panel (with the same behavior)?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Sep 26 2008, 20:32
Post #4750


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



QUOTE (halabund @ Sep 26 2008, 14:35) *
When no tracks are selected (for example just after startup), the artwork view shows nothing (just the background colour).

I would expect it to show the "generic" cover when nothing is selected. Did you really intend it to work this way (i.e. show nothing), or is this a bug?
I designed it like that as I like distinction between "no artwork found" and "no items active". But anyway it can be added as an option if you feel differently.

QUOTE (TomBarlow @ Sep 26 2008, 17:50) *
"current selection" only ever shows the artwork of the first item in the playlist, and only when playlist switcher or artwork viewer has focus- at other times (most of the time) it's black.
It requires your playlist view to report its current selection by an API added in the foobar2000 0.9.5 SDK.

QUOTE (TomBarlow @ Sep 26 2008, 17:50) *
It would be nice if there was a "focused item" and corresponding "automatic(focused item/now playing)" option
No. Keyboard focus is a keyboard navigation aid, I don't/won't use it for anything else.


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

276 Pages V  « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th December 2014 - 00:01