IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
XviD 1.0.0 RC4 available, Codenamed "Hola", This one isn't a joke, so you can really
AndyMutz
post Apr 5 2004, 00:55
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 19-May 03
From: Earth
Member No.: 6705



Changes since 1.0.0 RC3 (Ni Hao):

* xvidcore
o GMC 1 warp point (DivX5)
o GMC 2 warp point fix
o Minor postproc code fixes
o Motion Vector clipping fix for stressing test cases.
o Problems caused by wrong cooperation of bframes and frame dropping code.
o Decoder provides quant information in stats.
* VFW frontend
o Multiple instance memory leak fix.
o Improved bitrate calculator.
o Some other minor changes.
* DShow frontend
o Release packages have all needed files to build from source.

source: http://www.xvid.org/

watch out for new compiles at the usual places:
http://xvid.gamrdev.com/
http://www.roeder.goe.net/~koepi/

-andy-

This post has been edited by AndyMutz: Apr 5 2004, 00:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neoufo51
post Apr 5 2004, 01:07
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 489
Joined: 13-June 02
Member No.: 2290



Thanks for the news!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AndyMutz
post Apr 5 2004, 13:09
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 19-May 03
From: Earth
Member No.: 6705



koepi'b build is now available..

-andy-
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
askoff
post Apr 5 2004, 18:38
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 445
Joined: 23-December 02
Member No.: 4214



Koepi should use BitTorrent or something. I hate to download anything in his pages.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dev0
post Apr 5 2004, 19:10
Post #5





Group: Developer
Posts: 1679
Joined: 23-December 01
From: Germany
Member No.: 731



QUOTE (askoff @ Apr 5 2004, 06:38 PM)
Koepi should use BitTorrent or something. I hate to download anything in his pages.

Elaborate. I never had a problem downloading anything from his pages and the speed has always been excellent too.


--------------------
"To understand me, you'll have to swallow a world." Or maybe your words.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hyper84
post Apr 5 2004, 19:18
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 18-March 04
Member No.: 12813



And the file size for xvid is under 600KB... rolleyes.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MugFunky
post Apr 6 2004, 09:10
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 28-December 03
From: Melbourne, Aus
Member No.: 10767



weeeee! better than an april fool joke smile.gif

will try out as soon as humanly possible

(i run ZoneAlarm and never had trubs with Koepi's site...)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
airon
post Apr 6 2004, 10:47
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 23-January 03
Member No.: 4708



All my XVid material is getting decoded by the DivX filter, acording to the Media Player Classic, despite me choosing XVid to decode everything.

I have Xvid 1.0 rc4 and DivX Bundle 5.11 (minus player) installed. Media Player Classic is at 6.4.8.2. I already uninstalled all Xvid versions and reinstalled, but to no avail.

Any ideas on how to fix this ? I'm getting green goo and lots of garbage coming up from the bottom of some material.

This post has been edited by airon: Apr 6 2004, 10:48
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
raf
post Apr 6 2004, 10:53
Post #9





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 40
Joined: 13-March 03
From: Antwerp
Member No.: 5465



Athlon optimized + thunderbird build (no sse) :

http://allies.freezope.org/#xvid

This post has been edited by raf: Apr 6 2004, 12:32


--------------------
I promise you I will listen to what has been said here, even though I wasn't here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JohnV
post Apr 6 2004, 13:12
Post #10





Group: Developer
Posts: 2797
Joined: 22-September 01
Member No.: 6



QUOTE (airon @ Apr 6 2004, 11:47 AM)
All my XVid material is getting decoded by the DivX filter, acording to the Media Player Classic, despite me choosing XVid to decode everything.

I have Xvid 1.0 rc4 and DivX Bundle 5.11 (minus player) installed. Media Player Classic is at 6.4.8.2. I already uninstalled all Xvid versions and reinstalled, but to no avail.

Any ideas on how to fix this ? I'm getting green goo and lots of garbage coming up from the bottom of some material.

Well, one option is to go to the MPC settings, go to options->Filters->Overrides. Push "Add Filter". Select "XviD MPEG-4 Video Decoder", then set it to "Prefer" status. Also, you can similarly even block the divx filter completely.


--------------------
Juha Laaksonheimo
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AgentMil
post Apr 6 2004, 15:41
Post #11





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 584
Joined: 19-December 01
From: Australia
Member No.: 688



Use ffdshow if you are getting wrong output on XviD streams (i.e. DivX codec decoding XviD streams). It works on my system thanks to mobius!! smile.gif


--------------------
-=MusePack... Living Audio Compression=-

Honda - The Power of Dreams
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
airon
post Apr 6 2004, 18:00
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 23-January 03
Member No.: 4708



Yep. Thanks guys, I did that.

Shame I still get garbled video at the bottom of the screen.
They're all mod32 X*Y, 480x360 for example. So it can't be that.

Whenever stuff moves up from the bottom I get these artifacts. The picture is reset with each i-frame, but it's annoying nevertheless. I don't get this with new encodes. They're all encodes with an older build (2002 probably), but played fine with older builds.

This post has been edited by airon: Apr 6 2004, 18:01
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tommy Carrot
post Apr 6 2004, 18:44
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 11-May 03
Member No.: 6536



360 is definitely not mod32, not even mod16. Anyway, this is a known issue with the older xvid encodings, try ffdshow or divx5 for for playback.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
airon
post Apr 6 2004, 22:06
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 23-January 03
Member No.: 4708



Yeah, you're right. Must have left my calulus implant in a drawer.

I hope they fix this. It's not like DivX has this problem with its encodes.
Otherwise a fine release.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gecko
post Apr 10 2004, 16:14
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 945
Joined: 15-December 01
From: Germany
Member No.: 662



QUOTE (raf @ Apr 6 2004, 11:53 AM)
Athlon optimized + thunderbird build (no sse) :

http://allies.freezope.org/#xvid

I tried the Athlon XP (I have a 64) build and it acted up rather strangely.

I tried reencoding one of the WMA9 hdtv democlips ("The Punisher" trailer, 720p) and it just stopped while encoding the first pass, leaving the cpu at 100%. Encoding the same clip, speed was sometimes very erratic and awfully slow (still, CPU at 100%) bursting out a handfull of frames every 10 seconds or so.

Went back to koepi's build and all was fine.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JohnV
post Apr 11 2004, 01:39
Post #16





Group: Developer
Posts: 2797
Joined: 22-September 01
Member No.: 6



Thread split. Anti-leech etc. discussion moved here:
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....howtopic=20627&


--------------------
Juha Laaksonheimo
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2014 - 09:53