IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
EAC V0.95 prebeta 5
sPeziFisH
post Mar 10 2004, 15:39
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 380
Joined: 9-October 02
Member No.: 3506



EAC V0.95 prebeta 5 was released yesterday.

QUOTE (New.rtf)
Added a function for removing gaps that are e.g. created by TAO recording
freedb ID can be used for filename creation
Extentend M3U files with additional song information are always created
AccurateRip support
EAC is able to test the return value of an external encoder (if supported by the external application)
Added some more LAME DLL presets
Fixed several bugs and some minor additions


DDL: eac095pb5.zip 1


EAC-home: http://www.exactaudiocopy.org/

This post has been edited by sPeziFisH: Mar 10 2004, 15:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amano
post Mar 10 2004, 15:44
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 483
Joined: 1-December 02
Member No.: 3949



AccurateRip?

Will this be an additional feature for secure ripping or is it an alternative to the secure ripping feature?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Calufraxis
post Mar 10 2004, 15:49
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 12-November 03
Member No.: 9807



Whoo-Hooo!!!

Been waiting on AccurateRip for a while.

Unfortunately I'm at work, so I'll have to wait till tonight to post eval.

Later,
Cal
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Calufraxis
post Mar 10 2004, 15:53
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 12-November 03
Member No.: 9807



AccurateRip is a new database of disc offsets that is community developed. There are certain "universal" key discs that are in the library. You rip your own copies of the "key discs" and it generates the appropriate offsets compared to all drives.

Basically, it just removes the uncertainties of offset calculations for those who are CDDA experts.

It's not perfect, and it is still fairly new. The biggest issue is some of the key disks have many pressings with slightly different offsets. I went through 20 key discs in my library before I found the 3-4 needed for offset calculation. But this database will grow quickly now that EAC and dMC are including the technology.

Yippee again!

Later,
Cal
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jan S.
post Mar 10 2004, 15:53
Post #5





Group: Admin
Posts: 2551
Joined: 26-September 01
From: Denmark
Member No.: 21



Go here for accurate rip support/info:
http://www.exactaudiocopy.org/eac16.html
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neomoe
post Mar 10 2004, 16:44
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 302
Joined: 18-June 03
From: Europe/Germ./MA
Member No.: 7255



wow, great news! i've been waiting for that accurate rip support!

NICE! biggrin.gif


--------------------
[url="http://www.ergosum-apple.de"]www.ergosum-apple.de[/url]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amano
post Mar 10 2004, 16:46
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 483
Joined: 1-December 02
Member No.: 3949



Tnx for enlightening me. So this will not improve ripping but help verifying that a rip is flawless.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jan S.
post Mar 10 2004, 16:52
Post #8





Group: Admin
Posts: 2551
Joined: 26-September 01
From: Denmark
Member No.: 21



Anyone knows where you can configure/"calibrate" this?

After copying the dll to the EAC dir the only thing I can find is: database --> submit AccurateRip results...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PoisonDan
post Mar 10 2004, 17:01
Post #9





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 678
Joined: 10-December 01
From: Belgium
Member No.: 622



I noticed this on the AccurateRip page:

QUOTE
AccurateRip will only work with extraction of tracks (no CDImages or Catalog or Index-based extraction).


Bummer. I always extract to image with CUE sheet. sad.gif

This post has been edited by PoisonDan: Mar 10 2004, 17:01


--------------------
Over thinking, over analyzing separates the body from the mind.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JeanLuc
post Mar 10 2004, 17:34
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 1311
Joined: 4-June 02
From: Cologne, Germany
Member No.: 2213



/me foresees that the accuraterip database will explode in due time ... laugh.gif


--------------------
The name was Plex The Ripper, not Jack The Ripper
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Emanuel
post Mar 10 2004, 18:07
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 284
Joined: 13-January 02
From: Sthlm, Sweden
Member No.: 999



The manual toc detection is still removed? I guess it's gone for good since the previous prebeta...

EDIT: spelling

This post has been edited by Emanuel: Mar 10 2004, 18:08


--------------------
http://forum.studio.se (in Swedish)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JeanLuc
post Mar 10 2004, 18:13
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 1311
Joined: 4-June 02
From: Cologne, Germany
Member No.: 2213



Erm ... I could not find the accuraterip.dll that andre is writing about ...


--------------------
The name was Plex The Ripper, not Jack The Ripper
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jan S.
post Mar 10 2004, 18:14
Post #13





Group: Admin
Posts: 2551
Joined: 26-September 01
From: Denmark
Member No.: 21



QUOTE (JeanLuc @ Mar 10 2004, 06:13 PM)
Erm ... I could not find the accuraterip.dll that andre is writing about ...

http://www.accuraterip.com/software.htm

"Install dMC AccurateRip Function."
seems to be only file in that installer.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Frank Bicking
post Mar 10 2004, 18:14
Post #14





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 1833
Joined: 24-July 02
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 2776



QUOTE
The manual toc detection is still removed? I guess it's gone for good since the previous prebeta...

It was removed deliberately on account of the German copyright act.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddrawley
post Mar 10 2004, 18:18
Post #15





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 351
Joined: 10-November 02
Member No.: 3749



Please check this menu item and see if it is what you are looking for.

Action > TOC Alterations > Retrieve Native TOC
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phwip
post Mar 10 2004, 18:21
Post #16





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 345
Joined: 26-February 03
From: Norwich, UK
Member No.: 5189



QUOTE (Jan S. @ Mar 10 2004, 03:52 PM)
Anyone knows where you can configure/"calibrate" this?

After copying the dll to the EAC dir the only thing I can find is: database --> submit AccurateRip results...

As well as installing that dll and moving it to the EAC folder, you also need to install the database. Install this into the suggested folder. There is no need to then move it to the EAC folder (I did this and it didn't work, so moved it back again and it was OK).

Then just try inserting CDs that are listed on the reference page with EAC running. If the CD is recognised as an AccurateRip reference CD it will automatically pop up a dialog. If not, nothing happens different to usual.

I had similar experience to Calufraxis that out of 18 CDs I tried that are in the list on the AccurateRip website, only six were recognised as reference CDs. Three of these gave the same offset value (which matches what I already knew it was anyway).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Linkin
post Mar 10 2004, 18:57
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 257
Joined: 9-May 02
From: Germany
Member No.: 2009



what is the big advantage of accurate rip? i got offsets for my 2 drives but thats all?!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phwip
post Mar 10 2004, 19:09
Post #18





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 345
Joined: 26-February 03
From: Norwich, UK
Member No.: 5189



QUOTE (Linkin @ Mar 10 2004, 05:57 PM)
what is the big advantage of accurate rip? i got offsets for my 2 drives but thats all?!


If you then rip a CD that is in its database it will compare CRC values for the rip with those other people have submitted for the same CD. It will present these in a window at the end, for example:

QUOTE
Track Ripping Status  [Disc ID: 00181526-b20a600f]

1 Track not present in database.    [5b84ef89]
2 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [93c28ae6]
3 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [fc3a804f]
4 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [57491e65]
5 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [07093585]
6 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [8cc69266]
7 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [4aea1435]
8 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [8722ceb9]
9 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [22ad92c6]
10 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [3d0378e1]
11 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [e79fe872]
12 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [4d1e4421]
13 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [7c0af89e]
14 Accurately Ripped    (confidence 1)  [220a100f]
15 Track not present in database.    [089b4429]

_______________________

Track(s) Accurately Ripped: 13
**** Track(s) Not Ripped Accurately: 0 ****
Track(s) Not in Database: 2


So I guess the idea is that if your CRCs match those submitted by other people then your rip must be accurate.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
flloyd
post Mar 10 2004, 20:20
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 131
Joined: 3-October 02
From: Santa Monica, CA
Member No.: 3472



QUOTE (phwip @ Mar 10 2004, 01:21 PM)
As well as installing that dll and moving it to the EAC folder, you also need to install the database.  Install this into the suggested folder.  There is no need to then move it to the EAC folder (I did this and it didn't work, so moved it back again and it was OK).

What is the suggested folder? Mine just points to the desktop.


--------------------
Sorry, I have nothing witty to say here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jan S.
post Mar 10 2004, 20:26
Post #20





Group: Admin
Posts: 2551
Joined: 26-September 01
From: Denmark
Member No.: 21



QUOTE (flloyd @ Mar 10 2004, 08:20 PM)
QUOTE (phwip @ Mar 10 2004, 01:21 PM)
As well as installing that dll and moving it to the EAC folder, you also need to install the database.  Install this into the suggested folder.  There is no need to then move it to the EAC folder (I did this and it didn't work, so moved it back again and it was OK).

What is the suggested folder? Mine just points to the desktop.

programs\dBpowerAMP\AccurateRip
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phwip
post Mar 10 2004, 20:35
Post #21





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 345
Joined: 26-February 03
From: Norwich, UK
Member No.: 5189



QUOTE (flloyd @ Mar 10 2004, 07:20 PM)
QUOTE (phwip @ Mar 10 2004, 01:21 PM)
As well as installing that dll and moving it to the EAC folder, you also need to install the database.  Install this into the suggested folder.  There is no need to then move it to the EAC folder (I did this and it didn't work, so moved it back again and it was OK).

What is the suggested folder? Mine just points to the desktop.

This is the database install (dMC-AccurateRip-db.exe) you are talking about, yes? For me it installed it into C:\Program Files\Illustrate\dBpowerAMP\AccurateRip by default. I don't know that it has to be there, all I know from playing around with it this afternoon is that when I installed it to there and then moved the AccurateRip folder into my EAC folder it didn't recognise any of my CDs. When I moved it back to that installed location it did.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jan S.
post Mar 10 2004, 20:43
Post #22





Group: Admin
Posts: 2551
Joined: 26-September 01
From: Denmark
Member No.: 21



I think it just has to be in the dir you install from the installer as it writes that path to the registry.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
flloyd
post Mar 10 2004, 21:54
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 131
Joined: 3-October 02
From: Santa Monica, CA
Member No.: 3472



Okay, I reinstalled it to EAC's folder and it seems to be working now.


--------------------
Sorry, I have nothing witty to say here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rjamorim
post Mar 10 2004, 22:04
Post #24


Rarewares admin


Group: Members
Posts: 7515
Joined: 30-September 01
From: Brazil
Member No.: 81



I have gone through most of my CD collection, with no luck. Not a single recognized album. Damned brazilian pressings...


--------------------
Get up-to-date binaries of Lame, AAC, Vorbis and much more at RareWares:
http://www.rarewares.org
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Pio2001
post Mar 10 2004, 22:25
Post #25


Moderator


Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 3936
Joined: 29-September 01
Member No.: 73



QUOTE (Calufraxis @ Mar 10 2004, 03:53 PM)
Basically, it just removes the uncertainties of offset calculations for those who are CDDA experts

No, accurate rip does this as an option !
The goal of accurate rip is to test and copy tracks, but between different users ! You compare CRC not between two of your rips, but with the rips of other people. This is the most secure way of ripping at this time.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th December 2014 - 22:16