IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Daemon Tools and EAC problem., EAC 'forgets' my CD-RW
BadMath
post Jan 21 2004, 03:10
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 17-January 03
Member No.: 4615



I took several forum members suggestions for secure ripping and encoding in iTunes. I use EAC to rip the single .wav with a .cue sheet. I use Daemon Tools to mount the .cue and then 'rip' in iTunes to AAC.

Only problem is Deamon Tools installed causes EAC to 'forget' I have a CD-RW. It's a LiteOn LTR-52246S latest firmware. When I go into EAC it will say no audio disc even though there is one in the drive and it shows up in Windows Explorer. If I go into the drive settings it will have secure mode unchecked and the read command will be unset as well as installed interface being unselected. Weird considering it's a radio button selection. Uninstalling Daemon Tools fixes this problem.

I am using Daemon Tools 3.4.4 and EAC is 0.95 prebeta 4. OS is Windows XP Pro with SP1 and I am using the Installed External ASPI Interface.

Is this a known issue with the EAC prebeta? I can't find anything on the EAC website about it. Nothing turned up when I searched that sites forum for 'daemon tools' either.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dreamliner77
post Jan 21 2004, 06:27
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2150
Joined: 29-June 02
From: Boston
Member No.: 2427



Set up different profiles for the drive and the virtual drive in EAC.


--------------------
"You can fight without ever winning, but never win without a fight." Neil Peart 'Resist'
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JeanLuc
post Jan 21 2004, 08:06
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 1311
Joined: 4-June 02
From: Cologne, Germany
Member No.: 2213



Try switching EAC's interface to "native mode" (aka device I/O control) - under 2k/XP, you don't really need external ASPI in EAC ... I use 4 IDE, 1 SCSI and 1 virtual "Daemon" drive without any problems.


--------------------
The name was Plex The Ripper, not Jack The Ripper
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BadMath
post Jan 21 2004, 18:25
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 17-January 03
Member No.: 4615



Thanks JeanLuc, changing to the native Win32 interface solved the problem. I had always read in EAC setup guides that the native interface is 'not to be trusted' but I had never had problems using it in the past.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JeanLuc
post Jan 21 2004, 18:39
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1311
Joined: 4-June 02
From: Cologne, Germany
Member No.: 2213



QUOTE (BadMath @ Jan 21 2004, 05:25 PM)
Thanks JeanLuc, changing to the native Win32 interface solved the problem. I had always read in EAC setup guides that the native interface is 'not to be trusted' but I had never had problems using it in the past.

Nor did I ... the native mode works as good as ASPI 4.60 for me ... wink.gif


--------------------
The name was Plex The Ripper, not Jack The Ripper
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2014 - 09:33