IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
A Newbie To Foobar about foo_wma.dll, where can i download the library foo_wma
Aspirant
post Jan 10 2004, 13:33
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 10-January 04
Member No.: 11101



anyone who can help me where i can find the dll foo_wma.dll to download?
an error always occured when i open the foobar2000 version 0.77a application.
thanks!!!!!!!!!! sad.gif


--------------------
i'm ur dream
make u real
i'm ur eyes
when u mus steel
i'm ur pain when u can't feel
sad but true
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Florian
post Jan 10 2004, 13:36
Post #2


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



foo_wma.zip


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ezra2323
post Jan 10 2004, 19:41
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 586
Joined: 17-July 02
Member No.: 2631



foo_wma allows FB2K to play WMA files. Is there an available component that can encode WMA files - like the Nero, LAME, OGG, etc. diskwriter components?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The Link
post Jan 10 2004, 19:47
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 666
Joined: 27-November 02
Member No.: 3911



Perhaps you can use foo_clienc but there's no diskwriter component which is only for wma encoding and I don't think that Case will code one. smile.gif

Regards,
The Link

This post has been edited by The Link: Jan 10 2004, 19:48
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Florian
post Jan 10 2004, 19:48
Post #5


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



QUOTE (ezra2323 @ Jan 10 2004, 08:41 PM)
Is there an available component that can encode WMA files

Case's fabulous CLI encoder component offers some presets for WMA encoding.

You have to put the appropriate tools into your PATH environment variable.

~ Florian


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WILU
post Jan 10 2004, 19:49
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 475
Joined: 14-March 03
From: Tychy, Poland
Member No.: 5486



One more thing. foo_wma.dll needs WMP9 installed or Windows Media 9 Runtime files.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aspirant
post Jan 11 2004, 02:34
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 10-January 04
Member No.: 11101



it means not only do i need foo_wma.dll,but also the wma runtime will be needed?
thanks for the 2nd floor's zip file:)


--------------------
i'm ur dream
make u real
i'm ur eyes
when u mus steel
i'm ur pain when u can't feel
sad but true
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WILU
post Jan 11 2004, 02:43
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 475
Joined: 14-March 03
From: Tychy, Poland
Member No.: 5486



QUOTE (Aspirant @ Jan 11 2004, 02:34 AM)
it means not only do i need foo_wma.dll,but also the wma runtime will be needed?

If you have WMP9 installed then not.
foo_wma.dll just use Windows Media codecs installed in Windows.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aspirant
post Jan 11 2004, 02:46
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 10-January 04
Member No.: 11101



QUOTE (WILU @ Jan 10 2004, 05:43 PM)
QUOTE (Aspirant @ Jan 11 2004, 02:34 AM)
it means not only do i need foo_wma.dll,but also the wma runtime will be needed?

If you have WMP9 installed then not.
foo_wma.dll just use Windows Media codecs installed in Windows.

i see
then i will install the wmp9:)
thanks,all!


--------------------
i'm ur dream
make u real
i'm ur eyes
when u mus steel
i'm ur pain when u can't feel
sad but true
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WILU
post Jan 11 2004, 02:50
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 475
Joined: 14-March 03
From: Tychy, Poland
Member No.: 5486



You don't need to install whole WMP9 if you will not to use it. Just install runtime files:
http://www.fb2k-plugins.hydrogenaudio.org/...ial/wmfdist.exe
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aspirant
post Jan 11 2004, 03:00
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 10-January 04
Member No.: 11101



QUOTE (WILU @ Jan 10 2004, 05:50 PM)
You don't need to install whole WMP9 if you will not to use it. Just install runtime files:
http://www.fb2k-plugins.hydrogenaudio.org/...ial/wmfdist.exe

biggrin.gif
u r quite sincere to me,WILU
thank u


--------------------
i'm ur dream
make u real
i'm ur eyes
when u mus steel
i'm ur pain when u can't feel
sad but true
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th November 2014 - 01:56