IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

11 Pages V  « < 9 10 11  
Closed TopicStart new topic
foo_infobox, a substitute for buildin file info box
rowaasr13
post Oct 6 2006, 08:28
Post #251





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 23-July 04
Member No.: 15702



First, is bug tracking at GRO site for this project actually used? All bugs I see there are open and untouched.

Now for report:
1. I use "override code page" often, but when I try to process several tracks with it using prev/next, but every time I click it, "Update" is grayed out, because plugin thinks there are no changes, even with "override" in effect.
2. infobox works incorrectly with .cue files: for some reason it removes some strings, like top level TITLE tag and it also saves re-encoded performers/titles incorrectly, encoding all symbols outside current locale with "?". Names appear in playlist as they were re-encoded correctly, but they change to "?" next time .cue is reread (which happens on pretty much any operation from playing track to editing another track in same .cue).

This post has been edited by rowaasr13: Oct 6 2006, 08:32
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Oct 15 2006, 11:26
Post #252





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



It has been updated to 2.0.4, you can get it at the usual place, don't know if all the bugs have been fixed yet though.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aleb
post Nov 2 2006, 13:10
Post #253





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18801



Hi, I copied foo_infobox.dll v204 (foobar 0.9.4.1) to the components directory and it appears in the Properties -> Components panel. What do I have to do to use it? I cannot add it to the Context Menu because there is no component "Special File Info"..

What am I missing?

Thanks,
Alex
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LXtreme
post Nov 2 2006, 13:29
Post #254





Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 13-October 06
From: Munich, Germany
Member No.: 36320



QUOTE (aleb @ Nov 2 2006, 14:10) *
Hi, I copied foo_infobox.dll v204 (foobar 0.9.4.1) to the components directory and it appears in the Properties -> Components panel. What do I have to do to use it? I cannot add it to the Context Menu because there is no component "Special File Info"..


As far as i know it is just called "file info" in the context menu. and the original file info is called "properties".
"file info" just works on single files.
as soon as you select it in multiple files, the normal properties box will pop up.
so you do not need "properties" in the context menu anymore.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aleb
post Nov 3 2006, 01:17
Post #255





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18801



QUOTE (LXtreme @ Nov 2 2006, 15:29) *
As far as i know it is just called "file info" in the context menu. and the original file info is called "properties".
"file info" just works on single files.

Indeed.

QUOTE (LXtreme @ Nov 2 2006, 15:29) *
as soon as you select it in multiple files, the normal properties box will pop up.
so you do not need "properties" in the context menu anymore.

In foobar 0.8.3 I have "Show file info (special) Single item" for a single file and "Show file info (special) Multiple items". Is there a way to have the "Multiple items" menu item back? It has been the most used window for bulk editing mp3s - much easier to use than the Masstagger for some simple operations.

Thanks!
Alex
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aleb
post Nov 3 2006, 01:34
Post #256





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18801



QUOTE (aleb @ Nov 3 2006, 03:17) *
In foobar 0.8.3 I have "Show file info (special) Single item" for a single file and "Show file info (special) Multiple items". Is there a way to have the "Multiple items" menu item back? It has been the most used window for bulk editing mp3s - much easier to use than the Masstagger for some simple operations.


I just realised that the default Properties window can be use much like "Show file info (special) Multiple items". Still, what happend to the latter?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wolfsong
post Dec 1 2006, 21:15
Post #257





Group: Members
Posts: 343
Joined: 18-September 05
From: UC, TX
Member No.: 24536



Please change to the default seperator to a semicolon in the next version. I've seen several threads where it has caused confusion.


--------------------
[url="http://www.last.fm/user/wolfsong/"]Last.fm Profile[/url]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nago
post Jan 12 2007, 03:41
Post #258





Group: Members
Posts: 101
Joined: 9-July 06
From: Baltimore, MD
Member No.: 32708



I seem to recall, in foobar 0.8.3 special, the infobox that was included with that could edit multiple tracks at once - I wish it still did, I miss it. I hate the default infobox. Also, words of encouragement for the author of this component: I hope you keep at this component, or release the source code if you don't intend to maintain it anymore...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Slotos
post Jan 12 2007, 09:19
Post #259





Group: Members
Posts: 272
Joined: 26-November 04
From: Kiev
Member No.: 18348



nago, as far as I remember infobox for 0.8.3 is just passing multiple selection to default trackinfo window. The same does the 0.9.x one.


--------------------
Sharing delusions since 1991.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RogerG
post Feb 25 2007, 20:22
Post #260





Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 2-April 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 29078



For me "Reload info" does not work. This bug has been there at least since 2.0.2
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MyAdviceIha
post Apr 13 2007, 03:23
Post #261





Group: Members
Posts: 86
Joined: 27-January 03
Member No.: 4753



Anyone in touch with the developer and know if this is gonna be updated anytime? I can't use Foobar on Vista cause this causes it crash. sad.gif And it's one of the best plugins out there.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

11 Pages V  « < 9 10 11
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2014 - 05:48